GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Donkey Kong Country Returns

We don't know anything about evolution, but we do know we've watched Donkey Kong evolve from a two-dimensional, 8-bit jumble of squares to a three-dimensional powerhouse. Whether you remember him from the old days or you're just discovering him, you can't help but love the big galoot. Donkey Kong Country Returns gives you the best of both jungles because it combines the side-scrolling fun of the original NES version with three-dimensional graphics and Wii motion control. An evil group of mind-controlling Tikis have forced the animals on Donkey Kong Island to steal Donkey Kong's Banana Hoard, and you'll need to help him get his bananas back.
Average Customer Rating:
9.166
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
39
8 stars
6
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
141 out of 15790%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Review 101 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
AWESOME GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
XxCrazyKillerxX1
Location: Yonkers,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow this game is so awesome just got it for christmas and it is a good game for anybody from kid to adult
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Wii Red Bundle
8.9 out of 10(71)
 
 
 
Donkey Kong Country Returns Official Strategy Guide
5.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 102 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
It went from cool to great to AWSOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
superblooper108
Location: Burlington, NC
Please get this game. I am being honest this is the best game ever. I got this for christmas I made it to world 4 in 1 day. It may be a bit challenging most of the time. But you will love it! most of my favorite levels are stormy shore (second world i think number 7) and jungle hijinxs (first world number 1). Enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
willowtree2
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So I expected this game to be lots of fun, but it's just...ok.
I mean the gameplay is still addictive. But the graphics, despite being 3D are not very illustrious or exciting to see.
Also, having played the original I didn't see the value in changing all of the enemies. There are no crocodiles, rodents, or killer bees. Instead the enemies are made up creatures with some remnants of mario thrown in.
Perhaps that is petty but I feel it makes a difference, it would be like recreating Mario Brothers without koopas or goombas.
Overall if I was younger I might appreciate it more, but going for nostalgia I was a little disappointed. It didn't have the same appeal the Super Mario Bros wii had.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
JohnG
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Donkey Kong Country Returns is a great game. It has great graphics and plays amazing. The only downside is can be a little hard so I don't know if its the best game for kids under 12. But overall, I get this game a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Like Mario, but worse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
fps1658
This game's format is like Mario, but there aren't as many things to do and it is not as fun. It is also a lot harder and there aren't many items. The few items the game has all suck anyway. Don't waste your money on it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Review Summery*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Hahahoho
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It' a cool game. you should get this game. i APRree-she-ate this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Donkey Kong is Back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
QtheKappa
Location: San Fransisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Donkey Kong has returned! As said in the title running around collecting bananas is just like it use to be. What surprised me was the literal depth your in the front to the back and in between and i am not talking about the story! Your collecting the golden Kong letters again which is fun but sometimes your like i am missing an O are you kidding me ahahaha! I loved the rocket barrel and the mine cart levels they are just as fun as before. Diddy is really helpful once after i would lose him i would miss a platform because i was expecting the rockets to push me further. But what i did not expect was the difficulty it was harder than i thought but truly enjoyable. I recommend this game if you own a Wii!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
its a challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
susana6261
Location: monrovia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im not into games but i started when i bought this game and i am hooked eversince...i like the challenges that are in this game...i love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Dear Nintendo, let Retro make more games!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
Kylorino
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply awesome. Granted, it had alot to live up to, but Retro studios delivered! Retro Studios produced 3 incredibly succesful metroid games for gamecube and wii, and nintendo decided it was time they let retro make another, all new game, so they asked them to take donkey kong country, and make it magic again! BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
coolboy21
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game i have played ever for the wii!!!!!!!!! this game is a must have for wii owners and is really hard!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 111 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Sweet Banana Pie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all you hardcore gamers out there that have a ps3 or xbox360 and think there is no reason to get a wii.
your all wrong,Donkey Kong Returns is so good you will want to play it over and over.so come on and dust off that wii.
if you don't have a wii go buy one for this mokey game.it will have you going bananas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKD
you dont need to know
 
Please wait while more information about DKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKD is loaded.
Additional information about DKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKDKD could not be loaded.
Excellent (in some ways)
Posted 12/26/10
Having gotten this game i was very excited and I have to say overall I LOVE IT. Only a couple of faults -First it is easy at some parts. I am not a very god gamer but this has come easy to me for some reason.......-Second Not as many levels per world as their used to be. -Third and finally the original enemies are not back. (this isnt really a huge deal but it takes away a little bit) There are too many good things to say about. 9.5/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 112 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Edwin418
Location: Phiadelphia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game takes you back from Nintendo to Gameboys and all the other good stuff but this game is HARD! i mean theres alot going on in this game is very addicting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 113 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
soccer
Location: k
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the best out of games it has cool fetures and you would have a good experince with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Like it, but K. Rool should be the last boss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Vicnin
Location: New Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome but I wish since is a DK country characters from the last games should be in the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Redoing old games to compete with the new
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Wes66
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't get me wrong I love this game, it is fun, the gameplay is simple and challenging at the same time, and it is a nice blast with the past considering I grew up with the old Donkey Kong. The reason why I don't like the game is because Nintendo has to redo and remake old games just to compete with games like Call of Duty, Assassins Creed, and Halo: Reach. The holiday season is coming up and what better way for nintendo to stay in the sales race than to create an old game with same gameplay mechanics and same idea, but just redo it with better graphics and wii controls. We are suppose to be moving forward with video games not going back. Publishers can make a lot of money redoing old games with better graphics, 007 goldeneye for the wii is a great example and the new mortal kombat game is going to be a 2d fighter just like the old ones, but I have seen the previews and that looks totally awesome. i'm not saying don't buy this game, but just know that there are other games out there that have new gameplay and new story. Nintendo needs to get on the boat and fix their online system or they will forever lose in sales with PS3 and Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nexus
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Nexus is loaded.
Additional information about Nexus could not be loaded.
Start Studying.
Posted 12/19/10
You see, that would be a good review, if you were correct. If you did a little reading and studied up a bit before writing about something you don't know about, then you'd know that Nintendo is making more sales than Sony and Microsoft combined. The lack of as much online as Xbox and Playstation can be booed upon, I GUESS. But, what you fail to see here, is these games offer the kind of Nostalgic atmosphere that people love. Along with great gameplay, and interesting stories, It's not all about the online. See, if Sony and Microsoft took a moment and jumped off their make believe high horses they'd learn from Nintendo, and maybe, just maybe be able to stand a chance against their sales.
Customer Avatar
AnonymousGameStop
 
Please wait while more information about AnonymousGameStop is loaded.
Additional information about AnonymousGameStop could not be loaded.
I'VE GOT YOU WRONG!
Posted 12/18/10
The purpose of this was to be like the old school Donkey Kong Country side scroller on Super Nintendo. They had a 3D Environment a long time ago on the nintendo64 called Donkey Kong 64. So they already went forward on this. Donkey Kong 64 didn't do well. Nintendo is just giving its fans what they've been asking for. Another example is Super Mario Bros. Wii . They are giving us NEW OLDSCHOOL.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 116 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
This game is...B-A-N-A-N-A-S!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
H0M3RC1D4L
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not sure how many of you played the original series on the SNES (it's likely that you haven't unless you are now at least in your mid-20's) and if you didn't, then you missed out on some of the best games on the SNES. Mario always managed to be better in every aspect of platforming games, but there was something very special about the Donkey Kong Country series that held my interest longer. Looking back, I think it might have simply been a combination of the graphics (the best ever for the system), sound (I still find myself humming some of those tunes from time to time) and difficulty level (broken controllers anyone?). Now, fast forward 14 years (yes, it has been that long) and Nintendo has done it again with Donkey Kong Country Returns. The game is obviously no longer developed by Rare, but Retro Studios, the studio also responsible for the fantastic Metroid Prime series, has taken over and the results are nothing short of spectacular. The game has levels modeled after the original levels, but updated with new graphics which now include 3D models. The look of the game is incredible and perfectly matches the nature of the game. Even though many of the levels will remind you of the original, there is even more variety and surprises in store for you on your adventure. The sound effects and music are also a mix of the original tunes remixed for a modern game and the new songs fit their placement in the game well. As for the gameplay, this has changed slightly to allow for things like Diddy's jetpack, Donkey Kong blowing on dandelions and other flowers, etc...but what hasn't changed is the difficulty level. Donkey Kong Country games have never been a cake walk and this one is no different. While that might sound like harsh criticism, it's actually a plus. No one wants to buy a game and beat it in the same day and with all of the levels in the game combined with the difficulty level, you can bet you won't finish this one 100% even in the first week (if you do...seek medical attention now!). Overall, it's an incredibly fun, somehow both nostalgic and new, romp through the jungle with some of Nintendo's most likeable and memorable characters and definitely worth your time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Tiki Tak Tribe, it's on like Donkey Kong!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
NewTakeOnWiiPlay
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the entire 14 years of time that have passed between the last Donkey Kong Country game, I would have never expected another sequel to pop up in the Donkey Kong Country series. Looking back from when I was watching E3 2010 on my television, I still can't believe how ecstatic I was for an unexpected Donkey Kong Country game. What made it even more unfathomable was the fact it was being developed by Retro Studios, the famous development group behind the Metroid Prime Trilogy. That time is long gone now, and I've finally gotten my hands on a copy of Donkey Kong Country Returns, and the verdict of this game is that it is simply spectacular! The graphics are among some of the best that the Wii could possibly offer (and if you take time to not only play the game, but look at your surroundings and study them carefully, you'll see how much work was really put into making this game by all the little extras Retro puts in). The soundtrack is a marvelous mix of original remixes that fans of the first 3 games will love and some new and exciting songs that beginners and veterans to the series will love. Last, but not least, the gameplay is absolutely addicting. The thing that maybe the most addicting thing to do throughout the 80 plus levels that are in the game is collecting all of the Puzzle Pieces and K-O-N-G letters in each level, just to see what "goodies" you get. In a few words, this game will have you going BANANAS and make the wait for the next sequel to come in another 14 years worth the wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Top Of The Line Game for Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Buzzsaw
Location: Saxapahaw, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very rarely do I find a game that I feel compelled to write a review for but Donkey Kong Country Returns makes it a necessity!! From the brilliant graphics to the gradually increasing level of difficulty this game has it all. Gameplay is incessantly addicting, graphics are well done, replay value is over the top as you'll want to play this game for hours on end. The mixture of classic DK songs with the new and updated ones is great! My advise buy it you won't regret it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Its an awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Denise
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome and long so you dont have to start all over when you finished the story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LAXER40
 
Please wait while more information about LAXER40 is loaded.
Additional information about LAXER40 could not be loaded.
SHOULD I GET IT?
Posted 12/14/10
ive been getiing great reviews for this game....but im questioning weather this games worth 50$.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 120 for Donkey Kong Country Returns
Old School Donkey Kong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Ford
Location: Niskayuna NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is hard. I mean it. Maybe I'm just bad at the game, (which is very possible, I suck at sidescrollers) or it just hates me. I have been awaiting the super mario all stars pack for a while and that will test me so I picked this up as training. For the hardcore only!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>