GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professor Layton and the Unwound Future

Professor Layton Confronts the Puzzling Mysteries of Time Travel Professor Layton and his apprentice, Luke, receive a confounding letter - from Luke 10 years in the future. But the message inside is even more troubling: London of the future is in disarray, and the only person who can help set things right is Professor Layton.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 2696%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Review 1 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Challenging but super fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
blueydbld9
I picked this game up while looking for a challenging puzzle game to play; I'm 26 and needed something besides a Brain Age-type game to make playing the game fun. I love how this Professor Layton game has a captivating and unique storyline and the puzzles are actually hard! I don't know that kids under 11 or 12 could solve a lot of these puzzles; most of them I struggle with myself!
I gave this a 10 because I feel like it's the best puzzle game out there, and it includes a storyline that makes it more intriguing than Brain Age-type games. Also, I may have done it a little backward, but I played this game before the previous Layton games and really like how you're given different color choices on the notes page so you can keep track of which line or note you're making for what part of the puzzle. In the Diabolical Box game, you only get black, which confuses you if you're trying to solve a maze or figure out how many combinations of something you can make.
Overall, I highly recommend this game! Fabulous choice ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
An amazing story that will have wishing for more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Kitzy
Location: Allentown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Layton Games have always been a fantastic way to test your mind and skills with a wonderful array of puzzles. Each one is its own little challenge that keeps you on your toes. But if I could give one reason why I love this series more than other similar games I have ever played through, it's because of the story. The tales that play out before you are captivating, a little emotional and the characters draw you into the plot in such a way that you can't help but get excited when you guide them further through the mystery. Unwound Future is no less, but fantastically more. As stated before this game is a little longer than previous versions, but I don't think that they could have made it the success that it is had it been any shorter. The very thought that this could be where the story ends (prequels aside) honestly left me a little sad and to be embarrassingly honest, a bit teary eyed at the end. This is a game you will enjoy beyond what you expect. I suggest stealing away a quite afternoon or two to play what you will come to find is one of the best games of the year. Sleuth away my friends and enjoy the challenge to come! =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Puzzlemaster22
 
Please wait while more information about Puzzlemaster22 is loaded.
Additional information about Puzzlemaster22 could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 9/23/10
I hope they make a fourth
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Awesomonious!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once you tap "new game" on "Unwound Future" and the opening cinematic sequence begins, you know you're in for a treat. The graphics of this "Professor Layton" game, along with "Curious Village" and "Diabolical Box", are probably some of the best I've seen on any handheld I've ever played. It's like you have stepped right into a movie theater playing a cartoon. Also, the gameplay can be for everyone. The puzzles are challenging and extremely fun to play. There is also a great replay value in it. It's especially wonderful when you've completed a puzzle that you were having trouble with, at first. It also has the best story yet in the "Professor Layton" series. It had a lot of touching character moments, especially the little flashbacks with Layton. This is one game you should never even think of passing out on. I award it the best score I could give a game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
matt92
 
Please wait while more information about matt92 is loaded.
Additional information about matt92 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted 9/28/10
I preorder is game and couldn't wait for it to come out! This is a great game for anyone 10 and older excellent story line to it.I can't wait till they make another Professor Layton game for the series!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
catwithhat25
I was so excited when i heard about this game coming out, so i quickly grabbed the first two games off my shelf and beat them fo a second time. then on the day of the release i went to my local gamestop and got my copy. That was how i spent my whole sunday. I finally beat the game on monday afternoon. It was a great game, the ending was suprising. This game was longer than the first two. and it was a goo way to finish off this trilogy. Now it's time to wait until Professor Layton and the Specter's Flute, or Mask of Miracles is made and released in North America.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
New puzzles is all they need!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
rocstar18
Location: Savannah,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The title says it all. New puzzles is the only thing this game needs to make an amazing game. I am amazed and applaud at how Akira Tago creates all of these puzzles. Along with the great puzzles, the graphics are funny and quirky, and every character is different. Also the cutscenes have been perfected from the previous installments.
Sound: the soft, European music is great throughout the entire game, and the new puzzle tune is less redundant than the others. Last, the appeal lasts for a very long time. From the hidden puzzles you search to unlock, to the minigames and Layton's challenges puzzles you'll easily keep this game in your DS library for a year.
To summarize it all up, everything has been perfected from the previous game, but that's very little that they have to perfect. You'll see some of the other games that exercise your brain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Speachless
Posted on:7/16/10
A Customer
When I first heard about Professor Layton and the Unwound Future coming to Nintendo DS, I couldn't believe it. I've played and beaten both of the other Professor Layton games, as it is a very unique series. The graphics and animation of the games are very quirky and beautiful; meaning the characters are usually very quirky looking and the backrounds are very beautiful and detailed. The length of the game is the only thing that could be improved. It took me about eight hours to beat the other two games in the series. However, it is understandable because there's around 150 puzzles and challenges throughout the story modes of the games. The new Professor Layton game will have over 160 puzzles, and a few short minigame challenges. The interace and playability were also both very good, and the controls were very simple (you only need to use the stylus, which I enjoyed very much). Some puzzles are easy but others can take you even half an hour, which provides you with a fun challenge. The storylines of the games always seem wacky and impossible, but at the end, it's all logic and makes sense, a twist in the story. Overall, I'd have to say my favorite part of the game is the enchanting and original music and sounds of the games alongside the cutscene videos. It makes you feel like you're watching an actual anime film. So to summerize my main point: I can't wait until Professor Layton and the Unwound Future is released and I recomend the series to everyone from teen to adult (even young children if the puzzles aren't to difficult for them and it keeps them entertained). I give Professor Layton and the Curious Village and Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box a perfect 10/10 and I'm sure once I purchase and complete this game, it will also receive a perfect score from me.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Left Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
rocstar1
Location: Savannah,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh My Gosh.
I just finished this game yesterday and wow this is one of the best games on the ds and definitely one of the best games I've played. The puzzles, of course, are amazing thanks to Akira Tago, and the storyline is the best I've heard ever. If you haven't played the other games in this series I encourage you to play the others first. If you have played the others, this is the next game you should buy on the ds. I don't want to spoil the ending, but the conclusion is mind-blowing and amazing. I came very close to crying when I finished it. I never thought a game could hit those emotions so hard!
So, all in all, I will be very mad if you do not get this game. You will not be dissapointed when you do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Love it!
Posted on:9/9/10
PuzzlePenguin
Location: Baltimore, MD
Ok, so I obviously haven't played the Unwound Future, but the first two were awesome! I am 24 years old with friends nearing 30 who love the Layton series.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Who Would Have Thought it Would Get Better?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
GabGab
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was vaguely skeptical about Professor Layton and the Unwound Future when I first heard of it. I didn't know if they could deliver another gripping storyline like the previous ones without recycling too much. But I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing story line, new music which was still amazing to listen to, and the characters were so unique. Even the use of previous characters was welcome, adding a familiarity to the game if you had played the earlier ones. The graphics and cut scenes were amazing, the scenes played like they could be a real TV show. The puzzles were also new, many I had never seen, even after playing the first two games more than once. They were very diverse in the area of difficulty, some were easy, some much harder. But all in all it was a great game that I would recommend to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
What twists to a great storyline!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
LovethatProfessor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a much longer version than the previous two Professor Layton games and has many more twists and turns than I had expected. It's a great game for those who enjoy challenging brain-teasers and puzzles. The only thing I wish these Professor Layton games had was the ability to hear the story along with reading the words (gamer should have the option of reading only or listening to the dialogue while reading). Quite honestly, I think he has quite a sexy English accent anyway. Also, there seemed to be more talking (reading) than puzzle-solving, but the clues in the storyline were very intriguing. In addition, this game had a lot more games, other than the storyline, to play. The more puzzles you solve, the more "games" you can play by clicking on the treasure chest. It made for a nice break from reading the story and figuring out the puzzles. Looking forward to the next Professor Layton game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
They Just Keep Getting Better!
Posted on:7/9/10
Nicholas K.
I have played both of the previous titles and actually purchased my dsi for this series. The first one and second were great setting up some fantastic characters who grow throughout the story and really connect with the player. The atmosphere is phenomenal and you find your self very excited for the next video sequence. What really matters in these games though are the puzzles. This is what hand held gaming is supposed to be about. Quick experiences that engage the player. These titles do just that. The only thing I wished for was more voice acting and more video. The text really breaks up the excitement when the voice actors are so very good. Luckily Professor Layton and the Unwound Future is said to do just that. Don't worry if this is your first adventure with Layton. I jumped in on the second title and felt right at home. I will say though that the player is rewarded for playing through the previous titles with witty references. I know you will not be disappointed with this title and I myself can't wait for it to come out! This is the only game title that my wife actually looks forward to me purchasing! Hopefully it's not too good because sometimes its hard to wrestle the system away from her! Enjoy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Best Layton Yet!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
fishman100
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great finale to the Layton trilogy. The story is absolutely stunning, but I thought the general concept of time travel was a little cheesy. It didn't matter, though, because I was hooked after the first puzzle. It got so exciting to move to a place to learn who's behind all of the mysteries, and the cut-scenes are amazing. There are a lot more cut-scenes than Layton 2 or 1 (Diabolical Box and Curious Village, respectively), and they all shine in their own way. The ending was powerful, period. It's also filled with emotions, and it will make some gamers cry (I was on the verge). However, if you didn't play any of the Layton games before, I highly recommend you to play those before this one, because the characters reveal major spoilers to the past games. One thing I DO like is the addition of a fourth hint. The Layton games are known for its mind-bending puzzles, and some of the tougher ones might get to even the smartest gamers out there. Some puzzles are needed to progress through the game, so if you get stuck, either look it up online or try and solve it without cheating. Each puzzle has 3 hints and Super Hint, as mentioned previously. For the gamers that lost their minds while trying to solve a puzzle, a fourth "Super Hint" is at your disposal for 2 Hint Coins after you unlock all 3 normal hints. The SH was very helpful, but it practically gave you the answer. Overall, the game is another great game to the trilogy, and the finale is spectacular. A must-buy for any Layton fan. Absolutely brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
One of the best professor layton games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
12archie1224
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a HUGE Professor Layton fan. i have played all the games and enjoyed each one. this i have to admit is the best one out of all of them. the first was great. the second one was ok but nothing exciting (though i would suggest playing it). this one however to me is the best one. here are the reasons why:this one has the best story by far. it has a great mystery and a really great ending. the ending almost made me cry. (those of you who have played this know what i mean). i also like how, like the first game, they have a whole bunch of harder puzzles at the end, kind of like in the curious village when your ascending the tower. all in all i suggest this game to anyone who likes puzzles, mystery, excitement and action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Oooohhhh So Stoked
Posted on:9/10/10
Kaky
Location: Brewster NY
I cant wait. Might pre order. I beat the other 2 games on my own. I will definetely get this game from game stop.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Perfect game for kids, teens, gamers, non-gamers..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
LNadine
Location: Edgewater, MD
This is a fantastic series; it appeals to any and every audience, keeps the player entertained and thinking, and most of all, can be played over and over again.
This truly is a game for everyone. It is simple enough for a child or tween to play, yet contains enough thought-provoking puzzles to keep any adult thoroughly engaged. Throughout each game you follow Professor Layton and his self-proclaimed apprentice, Luke, around strange and bizarre places, completing simple, yet essential, tasks and talking to different people in order to progress the storyline. Most people you talk to, or things in your environment around you, hide a puzzle or two. The puzzles are great. They range from simple and fun little riddles to incredible perplexities that you may spend days mulling over. There are also several mini-games in each game in this series, so if you wanted to take a break from your puzzle hunting or whatever your task at hand is, you tap the Professor's briefcase and indulge in one of the mini-games for a bit. However, a wide variety of puzzles ensures you wont get bored with the game. Some of the puzzles are "write-in" answer puzzles, some you circle or draw with your stylus, and some you move and slide things around on your screen. You only need to complete a percentage of the total puzzles in the game to move forward with the story, so you won't get stuck and be tempted to give up. You can just skip any puzzle you're having difficulties with and move right on along. You can also go back later to solve any puzzles you skipped, or even ones that you missed during gameplay. This makes it possible for you to keep on moving with the story, even if you don't have the best eye for finding puzzles around you. However, the biggest asset to the Professor Layton series is by far the games' ability to be replayed. There are so many puzzles that you can't possibly remember them all, or even half of them, so you can go back and enjoy replaying them all over again.
I love this series. I loved the first game, "Professor Layton and the Curious Village," and the second, "Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box," and I cannot wait to play the third... and of course someday, the fourth, fifth, and ... This is truly a game for all people, all ages, all shapes and colors. It is a wonderful little treat, and I think everyone who thinks they aren't "video-game" people should play this game. I guarantee they will fall in love too.
This game is an A++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
One thing...
Posted on:8/14/10
Sam Perry Guillagain Doriain
Release it NOW!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Undoubtedly the best game of the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
CerebroGamer12
Location: Raleigh, N.C.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was spellbound by this stunning follow-up to "Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box". While you did need to play the games prior to fully understand the situation and characters, the twists and turns that waited around every corner of future London made the game exciting and fresh. You delve deeper into Professor Layton's troubled past, and you realize how his experiences shaped the gentleman we all know and love. I stand by now, eagerly awaiting more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattygsolvinpuzzles
bigfoot's summer home
 
Please wait while more information about mattygsolvinpuzzles is loaded.
Additional information about mattygsolvinpuzzles could not be loaded.
Incredible and EPIC
Posted 7/7/11
This game is amazing. tell your mom dad, sister, aunt, uncle, brother, friends, enemies, grandma, grandpa,mayor, governor, the crazy cat lady who lives down the street from you, your local hobo, your non-local hobo your roommate, a stranger, your fire department, a store clerk , your teacher, CEO, cook, contractor, Ronald Mcdonald, Bruce Springsteen, principle, your adapted Korean cousin, your regular Korean cousin, TO BUY THIS GAME. TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!! that is all
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
blubblub959
Location: california, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is just AMAZING! more then amazing! i really liked how this game made u think "oh this is gonna happen!" but then it just gets twisted and its even better then what you thought! i was really supriced at the ending! i also like that this game to me a while to finish, when the other 2 games took me 2 days lol, but all the professor layton games are amazing! great great story lines!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
looks great
Posted on:9/10/10
cyle
Location: fruitland md
I cant wait for this game to come out i've only been waiting for about a year! I love the professor layton games I beat the first two game they took me a week each. im 16 and my whole faimly likes the games but i love them
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
cool beans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
claybox
Location: san, pablo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best in the layton trilogy by far, the story was great, the puzzles were puzzling, the charactors were perfect together, and the twist at the end made me cry........ but overall i hope that the prequal trilogy comes to america
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>