GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Deca Sports Freedom

10 Complete Sporting Events That Get You On Your Feet! DECA SPORTS, the hit sports compilation series that has already seen over 2.5 million units sold through worldwide on Wii and Nintendo DS, is taking sports to the next level and to the Xbox 360 with 10 sporting events you play using your own body in DECA SPORTS FREEDOM! No controller necessary, just move yourself as if you were playing the sport in real life! Spin, throw, and smash your way to victory across all of the included events: Tennis, Boxing, Archery, Paintball, Beach Volleyball, Dodge Ball, Kendo, Mogul Skiing, Snowboard Cross, and even Figure Skating!
Average Customer Rating:
2.63
2.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
16
3 out of 2711%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deca Sports Freedom
Review 1 for Deca Sports Freedom
Don't waste your money...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
GamerGamer13
While it looks good on the case, I was severely disappointed when I popped it in the xbox just moments ago. It's so glitchy it has no idea where my hands are most of the time. The only game I tried that was accurate with my hands was archery. Even then the AI was terrible at it so it was no challenge to beat the computer. You snowboard with the tips of both feet towards the tv instead of actually pretending to be on a board. You shoot arrows to your left instead of at the tv target... don't even bother with tennis. Save your money or buy Kinect Sports instead. This game is going back...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Deca Sports Freedom
THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
FUBU
Location: den
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THE GAME SHOWED ME DOING STUFF THAT I WAS NOT DOING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Deca Sports Freedom
HATED IT WITH IN A MINUTE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
WAS THE WORST GAME EVER. it would not detect my motion but on my other games it did you do weird motions to do stuff and I can't even hit the ball in volley ball paint ball was OK but still a let down. I hated all the games and the movements for them if you need a good sports game kinect sports will make you happy.
JUST TO LET YOU KNOW KINECT IS GOOD THIS IS NOT SO YOU SHOULD TRY A DIFFERENT GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deca Sports Freedom
Deca lame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this was just a poor quality game with lame in game controls
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Deca Sports Freedom
Poor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
DNYC
Location: Allentown, PA
The controls are the game are pretty poor. The only game that works decent with movement is the archery and at times even that doesnt recognize your release. I was very disappointed with this game now I am out 50 bucks and have to accept the few bucks gamestop will give me for the trade in value. Buyers beware!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Deca Sports Freedom
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
mwtwo
Location: st.louis
do not buy worst game ever kinect does not do well with it you almost have to hi our self in the head to shoot do not buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Deca Sports Freedom
SUCKSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
GREENHORNET
Location: New Orleans,L.A
THE CONTROLS DONT WORK THE GAMES ARE STUPID DONT BE BUYING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deca Sports Freedom
Very Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Ncbeauty
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was really looking forward to this game and I was highly disappointed when I got it. This game is terrible and didn't meet my expectations by any means. The tennis was kind of fun but nothing else was. They really need to go back to the drawing board with this one. I was ready to try kenda because I was thinking sword fighting but you only get to hit one time and it goes to replay after everything which is annoying. Rent before you buy this one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
No duh
Posted 5/10/11
Every deca game sucks so be suprised about this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Deca Sports Freedom
HORRIBLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
zblade900
Location: don't worry
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i GOT this game CauSe I SaW All tHe GoOd ReVieWS bUt IT's Horrible DO nt Get it a WAStE oF mONey! :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deca Sports Freedom
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
GameFreak117
Location: Fargo,ND
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Deca Sports is not the way to go. although it provides 10 sportsit has horrible gameplay. in volleyball all u have to do is swing your hands in the air. its very poor made. i wouldnt even get it for the easy acheivements.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deca Sports Freedom
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
abor
Location: california
Just got it, played all the games and they are awful and dont work right on the back it shows all the games and they all look good until you play them.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deca Sports Freedom
Basically unplayable...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
MrPuggsly
Location: Phoenix AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is broken, it shouldn't even be on the market. It'll bring you to tears from frustration.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deca Sports Freedom
Awful game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
LimitEndless
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game features the worst gameplay I've ever seen. NOT worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deca Sports Freedom
Dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Black02wing
Location: Cape Cod
Horrible, never really interfaced well.25 minutes to get into a gmae mode and only one in the group got to do anything.
The kids hated it, I returned it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Deca Sports Freedom
Waste Of time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
Black02wing
Location: Cape Cod
After long load times, only 2 can play could not connect to other players and then my 7 yr old could not get it to follow his movements.
We either got a bad copy?? or this just isn't worth it..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Deca Sports Freedom
Don't waste your time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
AED55
Location: Ohio
All I can say is save your money. This game is so full of glitches it is impossible to play. It's as if the designers had no clue of how to interface their program with the Kinect tuner. I have 3 other Kinect games and they work flawlessly with my console, so I don't think it's a setup problem. I've learned my lesson, read the reviews before buying any game for the Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deca Sports Freedom
The most underappreciated Kinect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
KJInc2011
Location: Prague, OK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I finally picked up a copy of this game last month and I was expecting to find tons of glitches and errors like many people have said it had. But after a slightly rocky start I had very few problems with it (none in game play). It is true that this game is sensitive, but if you have your kinect set up right, enough light, and stand far enough back, this turns into one of the best games on kinect. It has the largest selection of sports including paintball, dodgeball, kendo, and archery (all exclusive to this game). With all the start up errors put aside, this game is definitely worth the money unlike some games.[Motion Sports, Dance Masters, Anything on the Playstation Move, The Playstation Move, and the Playstation 3(Sony's greatest mistake)]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deca Sports Freedom
sucked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
blademaster1121
Location: MI
the people who made deca sports freedom did not put enough time into development because the gameplay is very glichy and unresponsive... i was told by gamestop that this was the number one selling kinect game well lol that doesnt mean that its the greatest one...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deca Sports Freedom
full of fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
just4kicks
Location: grand ridge, fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game has a lot to offer someone looking to have fun, I am 39 and just play games here and there, my son is 17 he is a hardcore gamer and we were both having a blast playing this game..yes there were times when it didn't read what you did but not enough of a big deal to not play the game. very much look forward to seeing what else comes out for the kinect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deca Sports Freedom
Xbox360 & kienct
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
LeXuZ
Location: Macallen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
xbox 360 & kinect call of duty black ops kinect adventures & more
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>