GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Deca Sports Freedom

10 Complete Sporting Events That Get You On Your Feet! DECA SPORTS, the hit sports compilation series that has already seen over 2.5 million units sold through worldwide on Wii and Nintendo DS, is taking sports to the next level and to the Xbox 360 with 10 sporting events you play using your own body in DECA SPORTS FREEDOM! No controller necessary, just move yourself as if you were playing the sport in real life! Spin, throw, and smash your way to victory across all of the included events: Tennis, Boxing, Archery, Paintball, Beach Volleyball, Dodge Ball, Kendo, Mogul Skiing, Snowboard Cross, and even Figure Skating!
Average Customer Rating:
2.63
2.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
16
3 out of 2711%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deca Sports Freedom
Review 1 for Deca Sports Freedom
Xbox360 & kienct
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
LeXuZ
Location: Macallen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
xbox 360 & kinect call of duty black ops kinect adventures & more
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deca Sports Freedom
Worst Kinect game to date
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Clockwork
Location: Leesburg, VA
This is by far, the worst Kinect game I have played so far. While the game shows your movement and shows that it is tracked perfectly, for some strange reason, these movements are not translated into the movements of your game character. The interface seems like it could work relatively well if it could get over this but it just doesn't make the cut. In many of these games, you have no control over your character. (For instance, my character would randomly charge the net in tennis without my doing anything to prompt it. And it wouldn't register me swinging the raquet even though my stick figure clearly made the motions.) I had a lot of hope for this game since I've played and enjoyed the Deca Sports titles on the Wii, but this is trash. Unless you feel like getting repeatedly frustrated or hope that a patch is put out to correct the interface, I would recommend against purchasing this game. (We have two children as well. They couldn't stand it either.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deca Sports Freedom
detection stinks
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
bailey53189
Location: ohio
Just bought this game yesterday, and wow was I pumped to bring this thing home. First I really wanted to try out paint ball to see how shooters would be on the kinect. Shooting was a lot dif then i thought it would be, you have to flick you hand to shoot your gun and more than half the time we would do it the camera would move and we wouldnt shoot the other half it would shoot not to mention trying to control your character! dodgeball was also not very responsive did not detect you when you try to catch the dogeball or dodge it and got really frustrating after about 5 min. Then i switched to Tennis and that was one of the brighter spots detection wasnt perfect but it was much better than dodgeball and paintball The main thing wrong with the game was the menu's! When we would try to go thought the dif games the curser would jump all over the place and when you try to stay on one it would jump right when you were about to accept it, but I would have to suggest renting this game for a day before you buy it to try it out if i could do it over i wouldnt have bought it but i Think kinnect sports was much better on detection and actually had a lot of fun playing it . Gave a 6 rating cause i havent played all the games and maybe it was just a bad day but not impressed with this game so far hopefully some updates come for it soon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deca Sports Freedom
full of fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
just4kicks
Location: grand ridge, fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game has a lot to offer someone looking to have fun, I am 39 and just play games here and there, my son is 17 he is a hardcore gamer and we were both having a blast playing this game..yes there were times when it didn't read what you did but not enough of a big deal to not play the game. very much look forward to seeing what else comes out for the kinect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deca Sports Freedom
quazy quazy quazy
Posted on:10/27/10
djohny524
Location: elmont,ny
i think this shizikle is gonna be so crrazy i cant wait to play it
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deca Sports Freedom
The most underappreciated Kinect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
KJInc2011
Location: Prague, OK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I finally picked up a copy of this game last month and I was expecting to find tons of glitches and errors like many people have said it had. But after a slightly rocky start I had very few problems with it (none in game play). It is true that this game is sensitive, but if you have your kinect set up right, enough light, and stand far enough back, this turns into one of the best games on kinect. It has the largest selection of sports including paintball, dodgeball, kendo, and archery (all exclusive to this game). With all the start up errors put aside, this game is definitely worth the money unlike some games.[Motion Sports, Dance Masters, Anything on the Playstation Move, The Playstation Move, and the Playstation 3(Sony's greatest mistake)]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deca Sports Freedom
Fun...fun...fun
Posted on:9/30/10
TrustmeBorabora
Location: Florida
THIS SOUNDS GREAT. WE NEED SOME FUN GAMES THAT GET US OFF THE COUCH. GREAT VARIETY OF SPORTS EVENTS...I CAN'T WAIT.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deca Sports Freedom
Not as slick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Peapod
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Something isn't right with this one. The interface is difficult to manipulate compared to all of the the other Kinect games and it doesn't seem to do a good job reading you as a player. Some of the games are good, like tennis, and others, like Kendo, you just shake your head at. You spend more time watching cut scenes then playing. If you have to choose this or Kinect Sports, pick Kinect Sports.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deca Sports Freedom
looks really cool
Posted on:10/26/10
bub024
Location: nebraska
looks like a good way to spend time with the family
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deca Sports Freedom
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Gadgetchic
This game is a PIECE OF JUNK. I bought it this morning and only played it for about an hour. I am taking a BIG loss on it. I paid 40.00 and only get 12.00 trade in for it. I am going to trade for Kinect Sports which is made by Microsoft. I am not going to buy any other games that are not made my Microsoft for the Kinect until the other companies get their act together.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wooh
 
Please wait while more information about Wooh is loaded.
Additional information about Wooh could not be loaded.
correction
Posted 11/25/10
Kinect Sports is made by Rare, Microsoft only published it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Deca Sports Freedom
sucked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
blademaster1121
Location: MI
the people who made deca sports freedom did not put enough time into development because the gameplay is very glichy and unresponsive... i was told by gamestop that this was the number one selling kinect game well lol that doesnt mean that its the greatest one...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deca Sports Freedom
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
GameFreak117
Location: Fargo,ND
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Deca Sports is not the way to go. although it provides 10 sportsit has horrible gameplay. in volleyball all u have to do is swing your hands in the air. its very poor made. i wouldnt even get it for the easy acheivements.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deca Sports Freedom
Awful game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
LimitEndless
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game features the worst gameplay I've ever seen. NOT worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deca Sports Freedom
HATED IT WITH IN A MINUTE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
WAS THE WORST GAME EVER. it would not detect my motion but on my other games it did you do weird motions to do stuff and I can't even hit the ball in volley ball paint ball was OK but still a let down. I hated all the games and the movements for them if you need a good sports game kinect sports will make you happy.
JUST TO LET YOU KNOW KINECT IS GOOD THIS IS NOT SO YOU SHOULD TRY A DIFFERENT GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deca Sports Freedom
I would recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Rikuza
Location: Suisun City, CA
To someone I didn't like. If I were to give this game a true rating, it wouldn't even be a rating. The tracking for this game is so bad that as you can see on the other reviews: THE GAME IS HORRIBLE. Steer clear of this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deca Sports Freedom
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
abor
Location: california
Just got it, played all the games and they are awful and dont work right on the back it shows all the games and they all look good until you play them.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deca Sports Freedom
SUCKSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
GREENHORNET
Location: New Orleans,L.A
THE CONTROLS DONT WORK THE GAMES ARE STUPID DONT BE BUYING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deca Sports Freedom
Looks like fun for a while
Posted on:11/7/10
gherkin
Location: NJ
This game looks like it has the potential to be tons of fun, but there is something I'm not sure about. Why would they choose these 'sports'? I mean, paintball? Figure skating? I'm not quite sure why they picked these, but it makes the game less relatable. Having said that, it does look to be one of the better early Kinect releases, especially for the price.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jcsvec
 
Please wait while more information about Jcsvec is loaded.
Additional information about Jcsvec could not be loaded.
These sports
Posted 11/20/10
they chose these sports because no other game has most of them. Personally I havnt seen a motion game that has paintball, if it's any good then it should be a lot of fun. At least there doing something different and not doing the same thing as wii or ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Deca Sports Freedom
Don't waste your money...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
GamerGamer13
While it looks good on the case, I was severely disappointed when I popped it in the xbox just moments ago. It's so glitchy it has no idea where my hands are most of the time. The only game I tried that was accurate with my hands was archery. Even then the AI was terrible at it so it was no challenge to beat the computer. You snowboard with the tips of both feet towards the tv instead of actually pretending to be on a board. You shoot arrows to your left instead of at the tv target... don't even bother with tennis. Save your money or buy Kinect Sports instead. This game is going back...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Deca Sports Freedom
Basically unplayable...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
MrPuggsly
Location: Phoenix AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is broken, it shouldn't even be on the market. It'll bring you to tears from frustration.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>