GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samurai Warriors 3

During a time of civil unrest, samurai lay down the law. Players can choose from more than 35 playable samurai, many based on actual figures from Japanese history. Each stage is filled with fast-paced action as players are challenged to complete a series of objectives by fighting through hundreds of enemies on foot or on horseback. Each samurai has different skills and weapons, and each one offers a different perspective on the overall story of the unification of Japan. Each samurai has a different motive for combat. Some fight to unite Japan, while others seek to protect the honor of their clan and loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samurai Warriors 3
Review 1 for Samurai Warriors 3
A really great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
rizened
Location: Long Island,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the perfect war game.You get to use a variety of characters and weapons and make up to 20 custom characters with weapons from other characters on one file!There are so many options on which stage to pick and if you have completed the necessary story mode missions,you could be on either army for the stage. Historical Mode is a mode for custom characters only.This mode is great because its a mode mainly for the use of a custom character. Co-op is awesome! I play it with my sister and neighbors and they love it! They love making a custom character and playing with 2players at once. I only wish players could be on different armies and fight each other.It would be so amazing and fun. Murasame castle is the most challenging mode I've played.Online with my friend,we have a hard time clearing this mode but we get through.Its fun to have an online experience with this game. This game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samurai Warriors 3
Best Game for the Wii by far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
joku
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The depth and plot of Samurai Warriors 3 keeps me interested and excited to play again and again. The options for building the characters are essentially limitless and the interwoven story lines and game play options make each experience unique. I especially liked the option to experience the speech in japanese. If only there were more games like this one for the Wii, hopefully this is a sign for things to come as there are an assortment of impressive titles due in the coming months. I love this game, even the 2 player mode is impressive. I am hooked and just can't stop playing. Enjoy!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samurai Warriors 3
Excited
Posted on:8/20/10
XxONI KENKAKUxX
I've been a fan of these games as long as i can remember. I'm glad to see that the samurai get a new game. Soon mitsuhide will kill alll once again!!!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samurai Warriors 3
Contrary to What Some May Think
Posted on:9/28/10
Zeta
Location: Everett, WA
Sometimes graphics don't make a game. A game can just have Wii-esque really good graphics. But if it doesn't have a proper storyline to drive it. Then it would not make any sense. Before even knocking or dissing Nintendo, anybody should at least try it. Reason why Koei did this is they want to try something new.and unique.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dissapointedMike
where SW3 is to good to be apparently
 
Please wait while more information about dissapointedMike is loaded.
Additional information about dissapointedMike could not be loaded.
honestly
Posted 10/13/10
i think people feel more anger toward koei for taking a 180 on all the samurai warriors fans that dont have a wii. i personally dont own a wii because the lack of good titles and the graphics to me its like ownig a ps2 only no motion stuff. samurai warriors is my favorite game of all time but i will never by a system for just 1 game i really hope that this game someday goes multi platform because i dont want to be stuck playing warriors orochi games anymore im ready to just give up on koei all together.
Customer Avatar
DeceptiveHope
The 7th Circle of... Well, you know where ;)
 
Please wait while more information about DeceptiveHope is loaded.
Additional information about DeceptiveHope could not be loaded.
Posted 10/1/10
I couldnt agree with you more that graphics are not the only component to a great game and as you put it dont solely "make a game". But they can in fact RUIN a game as well. Case in point, nearly all of the titles within the "FMV game" flood that took place during the SegaCD era. lol
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Samurai Warriors 3
wii just awakened
Posted on:9/19/10
commandoprojoe
Location: MASS
seem to me that wii is finally standing up on its own two legs. in the past i admit i got pretty tempted to try to trade it in for something like the Xbox but now with call of duty black ops and golden eye this put the icing on the cake. if you ever played samurai warrior of any you know that the character variety is enormous and the gameplay is simply put brutal. this game never fails to surprise me with the detail along with a never fail hack and slash party. seriously recommend to people that love to play very wild 1 verses 100 feeling games. and the lvl up system just makes it that much more wild. now all i hope it that the custom characters are more well..... custom!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samurai Warriors 3
OMG!!!
Posted on:6/23/10
Go Team VENTURE!!!
Finally this game comes to the states. I've been waiting for such a long time. I can't wait to own this game!!!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samurai Warriors 3
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
ALane
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was hesitant when i looked at this game....but im glad i bought it! The graphics are great for the Wii. I love the 35 playable characters and you can create your own samurai! This game is great for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samurai Warriors 3
Because..
Posted on:9/23/10
Koreanboy
Location: MD
The reason for samurai warrior to go to wii only game from a ps2/xbox360 is because when the samurai warrior maker company (koei) were making the game, they had a lot of help from the nintendo company. Thats why. but the koei are thinking about letting ps2/360 consoles to be able to play the game because theyre not doing that good on selling the game.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samurai Warriors 3
One word......
Posted on:7/20/10
Donatello
AWESOME!!!!!!!!! This will be the greatest Samurai Warriors YET!!! I have played 1 and 2 fully! Each expansion needed something more and Koei has delivered. I cant wait to get this game! The character creation looks like it has a lot of debth in it, which is great. I hope it will be as good as SW2 cuz that was an awesome game and will be hard to beat!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samurai Warriors 3
Disappointed
Posted on:9/14/10
Howler
Location: Ohio
I am disappointed that this game is only come out for the Wii. Considering the game history it should be released on multiple platforms to better cover the games popularity and demographic. I see the sale of this game being lower than the previous sales of Samurai Warriors 1 and 2. If they don't release it on a least 360 or PS2 then fan base is going to drop.
17 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheVietnameseKid
 
Please wait while more information about TheVietnameseKid is loaded.
Additional information about TheVietnameseKid could not be loaded.
stupid
Posted 9/29/10
they released DW6 on PS3, 360 and PS2 but yet this is only for Wii for $50? i just checked the price for samurai heroes and it's on both PS3 and Wii but both of them are $40 how does this make sense?
Customer Avatar
Bossfella
 
Please wait while more information about Bossfella is loaded.
Additional information about Bossfella could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/10
Considering Nintendo is the company that put up the money and name to publish it, I would be very surprised if it were to come out for a non-Nintendo system.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Samurai Warriors 3
Confused
Posted on:9/23/10
DarkDreamer
Location: Powhatan,VA
I am a big fan of the samurai warriors and dynasty warriors games but I was a little surprise to see samurai warriors on the Wii. To me one of the things samurai warriors was missing was better graphics but now thats not even an option. Im still going to check it out b/c im a fan.
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samurai Warriors 3
Diappointed it only on the Wii
Posted on:9/21/10
Death
Location: Centreville, VA
Not many fans of this game series have a Wii so I do not see it have that high of sales if it were released on 360, ps3, and ps2. Awesome game but I do not see why it only on the Wii. I am betting you got use the motion to plays since it on the Wii instead of mashing buttons XD. Sad I am not going be able to play this. D: Hope the Wii owners who get enjoy the game.
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samurai Warriors 3
CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/19/10
taco
Location: watsonville ca
i like all the Samurai Warriors games and the Dynasty Warriors i really want to get this game but i dont have a WII.
If they would sell it for the PS2 or the XBOX 360 i would buy it
4 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samurai Warriors 3
Huh....
Posted on:9/21/10
Hyusen
Location: Lakeland,FL
I love the Samurai Warriors series and I truly think this one will be awesome...although my question is how did it went from ps2 titles and all of a sudden the Wii? Personally I thought this would be for platforms the XBOX 360 and PS3...heck even the PS2. Well for the Wii owners this is a series that you may want to check out when its released.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samurai Warriors 3
Really HARD but really AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Superlight
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Samurai Warriors 3 is the game i always dreamed about, a game set in the past through a 3rd person view, randomly killing everything in the way. But it was a lot harder than i expected, which makes it more realistic, but sometimes you will need the power of a god to beat it in my opinion. So my advice is to get some friends to help you out, or just do things really fast before your troops get killed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Samurai Warriors 3
Samurai Warriors 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I saw an Ultimate Wii Challenge episode with Samurai Warrior 3, I was like, "OMG! I gotta get this." When I got htis game I started playing it. I first played as Kanetsugu Naoe in story mode and got his 4th weapon in the battle of Hasedo. When I completed all 30 story modes, I got a trophy. All and all, this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Samurai Warriors 3
great for role players and action players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
samurai6337
Location: wesson, ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game has been great so far i have only had it a couple of days but i will say this. it has a lot of unlock able features like charters and weapons and much more. every charter has its on story. you can make your own charter. there are a lot more features in the game but you will have to play yourself to find them out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Samurai Warriors 3
AWSOME ACTION GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
TheNintendoFan
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really a very fun game specially that u can choice 35 charcters whit each history, really great graphich and efects, control variety, fun multiplayer and its a game difernt to all other wii games a good alternative for harcore gamers an for japan lovers buy this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Samurai Warriors 3
Awesome game no matter what!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
progamer1234
Location: eau claire wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought this game and played it is just like SW2 so far im having fun with it and there's nothing wrong about it but i wish there were a mercanarie mode..but nontheless the game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10