GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs

Helping Pokémon Get Out of a Pinch The third installment in the action-packed Pokémon Ranger series lets players take on the role of a Pokémon Ranger tasked with protecting Pokémon, people and nature in the Oblivia region. As a Pokémon Ranger, players investigate the nefarious actions of the Pokémon Pinchers, who have been disrupting the peace by chasing and catching Pokémon.
Average Customer Rating:
6.697
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
21 out of 3364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Review 1 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Best Pokemon Ranger Game Ever !
Posted on:6/21/10
SmashMouthGamer
This game is going to be Great I have played Previous Ranger games and they have all been great. First of all the Storyline looks great and the gameplay is going to be better than any other Ranger game because now there are Missions where up to four Players can participate which I think is the Greatest feature of the game. The graphics look good as usual for the later Ranger games. One of the best features of this and past Ranger games is that People who Play Pokemon Heart Gold, Soulsilver, Black or White will have Pokemon Events to trade over to they're games that you can't get anywhere else. Events such as the Manaphy Event which allows you to save the Manaphy Egg and then Transfer it to the main games and Hatch it is awesome and they Will also Have a Deoxys Event which you can capture Deoxys then trade it to the main games. Even for Beginner Players this game will not be difficult to solve with a rich storyline and easy controls and the fact that you can call on Legendary Pokemon to help you along your quest is just Awesome overall I give this game a 10 out of 10 because there's just nothing negative about it.
50 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PokemonFinatic
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about PokemonFinatic is loaded.
Additional information about PokemonFinatic could not be loaded.
Unsure
Posted 9/30/10
I have gotten at least one version of each set of pokemon games and have seen the gameplay on this game. People have rated this game 32 out of 40. Pokemon ranger shadows of almia 37 out of 40 and pokemon ranger 34 out of 40. I'll probably get it but it may not be as good as shadows of almia.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Too Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
Cinsae
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Now I have been a fan of Pokemon Ranger since the beginning, however this game did not live up to my expectations. I thought the graphics were really nice the story was great but the actual game play was way too easy. Shadows of Almia was way harder than this one. It seemed that people at Nintendo just figured they would through something together and put on the store shelf. I beat this game in a week and that is only because I work during the day!!! Another thing that I don't like is the wireless play with another person to get Deoxys. What if you are unable to play with another person? I don't regret buying it, but I hope the next game (if there is even going to be another one) will be alot more challenging. Shadows Almia is my favorite and I'm sure some will disagree but I just thought the previous was way more challenging than the current. That's my two cents.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ANGEZY187
Black ops land:)
 
Please wait while more information about ANGEZY187 is loaded.
Additional information about ANGEZY187 could not be loaded.
Borring!
Posted 12/29/10
Well i kinda like pokemon well this game was pretty bad!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
THIS GAME IS REALLY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
VINEBOY
Location: EL PASO, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend This game to the others gamers that like pokemon and if you alredy played the past versions of pokemon ranger this is more dinamic cuz when we want to call to the legendaries pokemon we need to put the sign and thats really cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
worth the buy!
Posted on:9/30/10
Tatch
if you've enjoyed the first two, then you totally need to try this one out! the guaridan signs is a good twist, and the ukelele pichu is even better! if youre fans of the main pokemon game series, (ie: the MAIN pokemon games, not the side ones), you should really consider giving this a shot =] im positive itll be worth it!
33 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackwinglance
 
Please wait while more information about blackwinglance is loaded.
Additional information about blackwinglance could not be loaded.
the signs
Posted 10/12/10
you mostly get a lot of legendary pokemon signs like latios,latias,raikou,entei,and suicune and many more
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Why is the rating so low????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Iloveinuyasha
Um this game should not be a 6.5 this game is awesome! If you loved playing the other pokemon ranger games than this game is totally worth the buy. First of all you get to call legendary pokemon and that is worth a 10 because its so fun because you can ride on them and its just awesome. So if you played all the ranger games except this one i would highly recommend u to buy it now :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Batgirl17
 
Please wait while more information about Batgirl17 is loaded.
Additional information about Batgirl17 could not be loaded.
Unsure...
Posted 7/21/12
I don't know whether I should get it and risk the possibility of to much talking and gameplay which is too quick and easy but is very good and fun or not. It sounds like it has pros and cons. Wish I still had my Shadows of Almina game.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
TheDreaming
Location: Everywhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first Ranger Game, so I can't compare it to the others. BUT. It's not bad; I actually like the graphics, even though nobody else does. The beginning is a little weird, because as soon as it asks you your gender, it just plunges you into a battle without even asking your name, but like 5 minutes later it gets to that. It's pretty awesome being able to ride the legendaries. There are sort of 2 different things going on at the same time, once you meet Celebi, because it keeps taking you into the past. There's always something to do, and overall, it's pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
i will buy
Posted on:9/29/10
pkml
Location: nj nj
hey the games have been good and after you beat them you can fetch a good price on them and hey it has been what a year or 2 since they have made a new one so ya im going to reserve it today
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
best game i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
horselover
Location: richmon,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so fun that i did not want to put it down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Great gameplay, good graphics, a few plot twists.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
stealthed1
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, the game is worth the buy. For a DS game, the graphics aren't bad. The gameplay follows the traditional creative Ranger way of capturing by drawing loops really really really fast. A few plot twists toward the end really didn't suprise me, but were well placed. The main hook for this game is the Deoxys that can be transferred over. Overall, not bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
AWESOME
Posted on:9/27/10
Juanes103
Location: mexico
it would be the best pokemon ranger in history,better than others
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
GREAT GAME!! Except one thing..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
oshawottx3
Location: New York,NY
I loved this game sooo much! The only thing is that they NEVER STOP TALKING. THEY TALK ENDLESSLEY FOR LIKE 6 MINUTES STRAIGHT. If they didnt talk so much the game would be perfect!<3 but other than that the game was AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
PokemonRanger2132
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was super cool and i had fun but the graphs and sound were poor. it was really fun but too short and easy. this is my seconed day owning it and im at the last boss aready. it was fun while it lasted other than that it was fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
use pichus ukele
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
nate132
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is awesome and keeps you entairtained and to find out what gaurdaiun sign will you encounter next.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
yeah, so....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
FlyHarder
Location: Durham, NC
well, i got this game because it sounded pretty cool and the other 2 were pretty long and hard. but, as i noticed that when i was just starting to play the game, the talking would NEVER END! Oh, my gosh, i mean the game itself was pretty good but it only took me less than 2 days to finesh it. the sad thinkg about it was that more than half of the 2 days was talking, not playing. the siounds are alright, and the gameplay that you actually ARE playing is pretty cool easy, but fun. i wouldnt recommend it but ill just say if you love pokemon and have ALOT (and i alot of patience) than you would like this. just be sure to get it used because its not worth as much money as its put up to be. overall the little shows during the game and the game itself was pretty good, though
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
ok good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
akt98
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i remember when i was ten opening pokemon reanger shadows of almia and when i was eight opening pokemon rangers i thought it was cool but this is even cooler.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
For Younger Gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
SeraphKitty
Location: WInder,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game can seem somewhat boring because of the controls and the missions, but I find interesting and fun. The graphics were a little better in some ways than the orginal Pokemon games, such as Heartgold or Diamond. You also have had a chance and, I think still a chance for some at least, for some special rare Pokemon that you could only recieve in events. I would recommend this game to younger children starting to get into the Pokemon series, or for those who are totally into Pokemon and want to try out all aspects, instead of just being a trainer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
wow!!!! i didnt even know!!!!
Posted on:7/3/10
NiNTidu$
wow i didnt even think that nintendo was goin to make another pokemon ranger for quite a while but then i saw this and got excited, CANT WAIT!!!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Yes they've done it again!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
PokemonGirl19
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that this Pokemon game was amazing! The graphics were nice to look at and the storyline kept me entertained. There were parts of it that were hard and test your skills but that just made the game that much better! There were a lot of legendary Pokemon in it, which I liked. The characters are interesting and Ben, your companion, if you're a girl is always there for you. I personally liked how instead of being a Pokemon trainer like the other games you get to be a Pokemon Ranger. It's super fun being one and I think this game is a nice addition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
FANTASTIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
PKMN12345
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great gameplay, fantastic graphics, and is fun but challenging in some parts. The music could be better in certain parts. Overall, I would certainly give it 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poke
 
Please wait while more information about Poke is loaded.
Additional information about Poke could not be loaded.
Posted 3/9/11
the game is AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's beter than anyother game i'v HAD!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
OCD got the best of me
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
coff
Location: Annpolis, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought two copies of this game because it is the only way to get certain event Pokemon. One of which requires two cartridges to acquire. Needless to say I have been nothing but frustrated and bored with this game.
I feel like I've spent a third of the game reading the cliched Pokemon conversations without anyway to speed up text or skip Pichu dances which may only last 15 seconds but when you don't care and can't skip they seem to drag forever.
Another significant drag in gameplay involves backtracking endlessly to previous areas. Only after you've completed the first two thirds of the game are you able to use Fly for speedy travel.
Captures are rather monotonous as well. Drawing concentric circles around Pokemon as fast as possible requires skill not strategy and is a far cry from what I love about the franchise's main games.
The most redeeming part of this game for me, aside from access to Deyoxs, Shaymin, and Manphy, are the puzzles which are engaging but far to few and far between.
Bottom line: I recommend this for youngsters addicted to Pokemon and the hardcore crowd of older Pokemon players who absolutely have to have those hard to get Pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaoulMalic
 
Please wait while more information about RaoulMalic is loaded.
Additional information about RaoulMalic could not be loaded.
Really good. A great Trequel
Posted 12/9/10
This game is better then the last game. The plot is much better. More suprises then the last game. THe game has better jokes, gameplay, pokemon, and almost everything better then the second game. I thought the sign system would be hard since i cant write really good but it still is great. One of my two complaints is that its a bit shorter then the last game. My second Complaint is that you need a friend to help you with the Deoxys event and how hard is it to find a friend with a pokemon game. I highly recommend it SERIOUSLY RECOMMEND IT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>