GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs

Helping Pokémon Get Out of a Pinch The third installment in the action-packed Pokémon Ranger series lets players take on the role of a Pokémon Ranger tasked with protecting Pokémon, people and nature in the Oblivia region. As a Pokémon Ranger, players investigate the nefarious actions of the Pokémon Pinchers, who have been disrupting the peace by chasing and catching Pokémon.
Average Customer Rating:
6.697
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
21 out of 3364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Review 1 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Best Pokemon Game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
better than any pokemon game i have ever played (this is from my brother, everyone knows my favorite is Black 2) this game is better than any game i have ever boughten for my ds lite, i have never played a better game,( now my brother says this, its not the best game ive ever played, but its dang impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Why is the rating so low????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Iloveinuyasha
Um this game should not be a 6.5 this game is awesome! If you loved playing the other pokemon ranger games than this game is totally worth the buy. First of all you get to call legendary pokemon and that is worth a 10 because its so fun because you can ride on them and its just awesome. So if you played all the ranger games except this one i would highly recommend u to buy it now :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Batgirl17
 
Please wait while more information about Batgirl17 is loaded.
Additional information about Batgirl17 could not be loaded.
Unsure...
Posted 7/21/12
I don't know whether I should get it and risk the possibility of to much talking and gameplay which is too quick and easy but is very good and fun or not. It sounds like it has pros and cons. Wish I still had my Shadows of Almina game.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
this game is so awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
ldragon
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of the best games u can get HO-HO,lugia and all the best pokemon i cant wait to get it the multiplayer mode looks cool u can catch pokemon with your friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
use pichus ukele
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
nate132
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is awesome and keeps you entairtained and to find out what gaurdaiun sign will you encounter next.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
For Younger Gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
SeraphKitty
Location: WInder,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game can seem somewhat boring because of the controls and the missions, but I find interesting and fun. The graphics were a little better in some ways than the orginal Pokemon games, such as Heartgold or Diamond. You also have had a chance and, I think still a chance for some at least, for some special rare Pokemon that you could only recieve in events. I would recommend this game to younger children starting to get into the Pokemon series, or for those who are totally into Pokemon and want to try out all aspects, instead of just being a trainer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
4thgrader
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i loved pokemon ranger 1,2and3 there awsome but....my favorite is 3 LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Yes they've done it again!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
PokemonGirl19
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that this Pokemon game was amazing! The graphics were nice to look at and the storyline kept me entertained. There were parts of it that were hard and test your skills but that just made the game that much better! There were a lot of legendary Pokemon in it, which I liked. The characters are interesting and Ben, your companion, if you're a girl is always there for you. I personally liked how instead of being a Pokemon trainer like the other games you get to be a Pokemon Ranger. It's super fun being one and I think this game is a nice addition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
ChaseZorua
Location: Fresno,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed this game a lot! it has a great story line and awsome battles. Sure there is a lot of reading but its a pokemon game what do you expect?
has pretty good graphics nice sound the usual. took me about 15 hours to beat the game. In all i loved it.BUT you must have a styler and i recommend a screen protector before you buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
scoobydoobydooo
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the story is short and the game cause i finished it in 2 days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
BAD!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
victini8642
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is terrible! i beat it in three days. the graphics were dumb. DON'T GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Worst Pokemon Ranger Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Snivee
I love Pokemon Ranger games.The first was just average and Shadows of Alnia was epic however this game is just not worth it.First of all the mini game spin off makes this Pokemon Ranger game just look like a clone on other mini games (Mario Party,Pokemon Trozis,etc.)The music is forgetable(I do like Fadera Vocano's theme though).You can't pick your partner and your stuck with pichu.I rather have a singing eevee.Worst of all the talking never ends.The games basicly like a flawed book.The story line was cheesie and copped alot of stuff from other video games.I don't recomend it to any Pokemon Ranger fan.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Worst Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Fawful
This game is AWFUL! Basicly this game is boring,stupid,dull game that is a terrible book.This game is only good for gamers 10 and younger.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
It has it's ups and downs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
drycones
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very fun and is definitely the best in the series. While the graphics aren't great the gameplay and storyline are real gems especially for a side branch series. If you like pokemon as creatures you will enjoy this game. If you don't then you should ask yourself if you like circling things that fight back, like a rodeo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Amaazingg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
animeeloverr
Location: Oceanside NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first heard of this game, i wasn't really into it considering PKMN ranger 2 took me a while to finish. But when i got it, i thought it was amazing. The music was great, the storyline was mythical and great to. There is to much talking though... :3 The graphics were great to. Very detailed, but i felt that it didn't really go with the game. This was a great game :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
veeishme
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok so I bought this game because the other two ranger games were awesome. It didn't take long to realize that THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE. ITS NOT EVEN A GAME ITS A BOOK, the talking DOES NOT END. and then when you just try to press A abunch of times so that the talking is over-YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO! I seriously don't recomend this game, I stopped playing it in the middle of it because it was boring and also the music is insessive and i could not stand it, i finished it yesterday (i bought it a month and a half ago) the story line was horrible and didnt even make sense half the time-the ending was horrible too.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
yeah, so....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
FlyHarder
Location: Durham, NC
well, i got this game because it sounded pretty cool and the other 2 were pretty long and hard. but, as i noticed that when i was just starting to play the game, the talking would NEVER END! Oh, my gosh, i mean the game itself was pretty good but it only took me less than 2 days to finesh it. the sad thinkg about it was that more than half of the 2 days was talking, not playing. the siounds are alright, and the gameplay that you actually ARE playing is pretty cool easy, but fun. i wouldnt recommend it but ill just say if you love pokemon and have ALOT (and i alot of patience) than you would like this. just be sure to get it used because its not worth as much money as its put up to be. overall the little shows during the game and the game itself was pretty good, though
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Sorta Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
zribs
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well overall this game is a pretty good game but the actual GAMEPLAY is a little... well I wouldn't say BAD but its like not that good. I do like how you can summon Pokemon with Ranger Signs. That was cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
GREAT GAME!! Except one thing..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
oshawottx3
Location: New York,NY
I loved this game sooo much! The only thing is that they NEVER STOP TALKING. THEY TALK ENDLESSLEY FOR LIKE 6 MINUTES STRAIGHT. If they didnt talk so much the game would be perfect!<3 but other than that the game was AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Umm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
CCLock
I played this game it was fun when I started but after awhile it got really boring. I love pokemon games but i was really disappointed with this game. It did not live up too the expiations I had of it because i is a ranger game and is suppose too be good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
best game i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
horselover
Location: richmon,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so fun that i did not want to put it down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>