GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem

Mini Marios Mean Maximum Fun At the grand opening of Mario's third theme park, the first 100 guests receive a new Mini Pauline toy. Donkey Kong arrives as the 101st guest and finds himself out of luck. He grabs Pauline and heads into the park with Mario and his Mini Marios in hot pursuit. The fourth game in the series adds new challenges and new opportunities for users to share what they have created.
Average Customer Rating:
7.619
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Review 1 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
average fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
its overall a decent game for the ds its not as good as mario 64 ds and new super mario bros but i reccomend it to all gamers that have a ds
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Mario vs donkey kong miniland mayhem review.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is okay but is really overrated. anyway, the story is that donkey kong comes and wants a toy that looks like something from super monkey ball, mario refuses to give him the toy because they are sold out, donkey kong then gets mad and kidnaps Pauline and it's up to mario and his minis to save her. now the gameplay, it's not like a regular mario game, you use the stylist to draw new paths everywhere it's possible, and you go though worlds that are like new super mario bros. like the desert stage, the haunted mansion stage, the only thing that's missing is an ice stage, I don't know why they left that out, anyway, at the end of each world there's a boss fight against
Donkey Kong himself, you use the stylist to place and remove, bridges, pipes, ladders, etc. and those are all the things that are needed to help you through each level, then after you complete the normal levels there are 8 special worlds, after that, then you defeat donkey kong for the final boss, after that, mario gives him the toy he wanted and everything's fine again, why couldn't he have given him the toy in the first place? then none of this would happen, This game can get boring after a while, and it actually is really repetitive, for example, you finish each world to fight donkey kong and the gameplay of the boss fight is the same exept for the final boss where you have to aim and fire at him on a wheel, then you go through 8 special worlds that are almost the same as the regular worlds, then fight donkey kong then, the end. This is one of the most overrated mario games ever. but it does have a level create mode, where you can create your own levels from scratch, but these are complicated and take a lot of time, after you made your level, you can post it on the wi fi board so anyone can play it, but this really defeats the purpose of story mode because if you can play other people's levels, then why are there 200 levels built into story mode. it will make the story mode levels seem not as good, there are over 1000 people online in this game, meaning that there are a lot of levels. anyway this game is only good if you like puzzle games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
HORRIBE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
GameReporter2
Location: NY
EVERYTHING SUCKS ABOUT THIS GAME! GRAHCIPS AND SOUNS AND GAMEPLAY THE STORLINE IS STUPID AND SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR A WII U OR SOMETHING!?!!?!??!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
fun game to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Nintendo1gamer
This game is perfect for: party gamers
last year on black friday i bought this and loved it and it took me week to complete it. cation spoiler alart next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! once u complete the game u get a plus on the file and for each level u get 2 of the robots insted of mosty using 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Puzzling... :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
daBHguy
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fine, and I love the plus levels. Takes a long time to complete but once you finally do...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
maybe for some people
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
DKandDK
I personally did not like thisgame but other people seem to like this game. To me its just a bad little mario puzzler. the music is loud and annoying and DK as the enemy makes no sense since most modern day mario games make DK a friendly. Also the storyline is bad and the game is too easy. It can be useful too take up some time if you like that sort of game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
punk99
Location: stl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for mario gamers get on wifi and share your created levels!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
panther5896
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hated it. It wasn't as good as the other Mario Vs. Donkey Kong.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
easy hard and fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
lennon219
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is cool i see why they made a 3rd game it makes you think alot!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
super fun and addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game!!! It saved me while I wait for the new professor Layton to come out. Levels are fun and addicting not to mention just plain cute.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Horable:(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
DBZlover
Location: Des Plaines Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is horable the build your own level is glitched this game is bad do not buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
It's ok but.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Littelbigreviwers2
its fun but it is hard on some levels. nintendo wi-fi is a little bit fun. you should get it!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
A Well Known Casualty...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
CheeseballLover
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that this game is just PERFECT when you just need to relax. If you just sit on the couch and chill out, then this game will help you through it. You can sit there for hours and listen to the robot mario cheer! This game always makes you think about what your going to do before you actually do it. Anyway, get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
One of the best Mario games there is!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Nadawild
Location: Jackson, MS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best Mario game except for Super Mario 64 and Super Smash Bros Brawl! The levels get more challenging every time which keeps the gameplay fresh and new. You can even make and share your own levels! If you are a Mario fan this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
It's a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Legoboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think if someone who has no clue who Donkey Kong or Mario are would just love this game. After a couple areas it gets more challenging but that's good because you don't to beat it in one day or else the fun is gone. It's a great game and fun for all ages. I would recommend it to ages 5-75. That's how amazing I think this game is!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gump
 
Please wait while more information about gump is loaded.
Additional information about gump could not be loaded.
radickal
Posted 6/24/11
the game is great and its really fun.its really good for kids too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Marios every where!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
gamer295
Location: Hanson,MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think this game is so much fun!I got it for Christmas and so far every night I lay down in my bed and play it.But I find it a little hard.There are mini marios every where
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
I like the Construction Zone area.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
StupidGuy
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like how you can make levels in the Construction Zone and there are two games in one with the plus version and the regular version. The game itself is fun, but it is great to finally have a DS game where you can construct your own levels like some of the Wii games have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
Mini-Marios!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
CJ09
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up this game because it looked adorable and the end result it is. The graphics are beautifully polished and the 3D effect of the mini-marios are great. Each stage has it's own cool background top play in. The music and sound are overall pretty good. The music at times seem repetitive in the beat. I noticed the for each overall stage has a similar track, but slightly altered and changed a little bit to sound a tad different. The levels of the stages sometimes have different music. The gameplay is fun and you have to strategically place the different building blocks in order for your mini-marios to safely reach the door. The tools you can use to help guide your army of mini-marios range from springs to jump off of to escalators. There are mini-games that are unlocked when you collect each letter in each level that spells mini-mario. Although the gameplay is fun, it is easy. Sure there are some challenging ones in the special category, but each stage is pretty easy even when you collect every coin and Mario letter. The Donkey Kong boss levels range from easy to medium. A few Donkey Kong boss levels you can breeze through without taking much damage while there are others where you struggle to keep one mini-mario alive. The set up for the boss battles are like an over view on what you learned throughout the whole stage and it's only when you beat the boss is when the mini-games are unlocked. The final boss battle compared to the level boss battle is quite different and can be very hard. Overall, this gameplay is short where I beat the game in 3 days with all the trophies and special challenges beat. The game itself is fun and cute and I still love playing it over and over again. I would most likely recommend people who are interested in buy it used if you just want a quick play and get a refund for it because most likely you'll beat it in a week at most.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panther5896
PA
 
Please wait while more information about panther5896 is loaded.
Additional information about panther5896 could not be loaded.
Not good
Posted 5/13/11
I wasn't to satisfied with the game I only played the game 3 times and I got it last Christmas. I didn't like it as much as I liked the other one. I suggests getting "Mario Vs. Donkey Kong Mini's march again". I sold this game and PS. I never got the Club Nintendo points for registering the game's code.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
I didn't think They Could Improve on Perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
SyFyTy
Location: Lakeland, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was one of the first to get ahold of the last release of Donkey Kong: March of the Minis, and not even being a real Mario fan, odds were against me enjoying this one. BOY was I wrong. This game was so well done it ranks up there with being one of the very best and most polished releases for the Nintedo DS (all versions). These new challnges are perfectly in line with those on the previous version and they added so much more content that you actually get more for your dollar then on the last release which by itself was an awesome investment. After one beats the individual challenges, it's like starting all over again by making your own and swapping with other users of the same game locally and globally as you can both upload and down load levels you have created and those created by others. Since they have added new tools this is a must buy, if that had not been done there would be no reason as this series is almost a perpetual game with people all over the world constantly creating new levels for others to get and play for free once you own this game. Dollar for dollar this ranks up there with the top 20 best purchase values on this system to date. Not only can more be created by yourself and others, Nintendo starst you out with so many more from the start than they did in the last outing. Get it and I promise you will never regret nor let go of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem
"Get thinkering!" They got that right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
GDude
Location: Ashland, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has REALLY GOOD graphics, looks addicting, and never gets old. When I first heard about this game, it looked like it was for 6 year-olds that didn't play video games. They my best friend got it, so he let me play it. Man, I was WRONG. Nintendo did it again. They made ANOTHER addicting game. Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Miniland Mayhem has a twisted plot when Donkey Kong kidnaps Mario's lucky lady, Pauline . It's up to the Minis to save the day! I recommend it to the best of the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>