GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Warhammer 40k: Space Marine

In Warhammer® 40,000®: Space Marine® you are Captain Titus of the Ultramarines, humanity's lasthope for survival in a war-ridden future. Step into the armor of this superhuman warrior and use a lethal combination of deadly weapons to crush overwhelming alien forces. Fight against the savage Orks and the unholy forces of Chaos in a brutally violent world based on the richest science fiction fantasy ever created.
Average Customer Rating:
7.786
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
32 out of 4276%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Review 1 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Space Marine - A great "sleeper" Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's been a few months since I've played this so I don't remember it all but anyway... Space Marine is probably a game that not many know of, but it actually is a really great game. To me the game plays like a mix of Gears of War and a bit of Hack N' Slash. The control layout and weapon cycling is very similar to Gears, being able to hold a few weapons and using the d-pad to switch, so if you've played Gears you'll be able to figure it out very fast. The story is decent length and pretty good but I didn't know a lot of what they were talking about which I assume came from past games, but it has a lot of twists and turns you will understand that make it very interesting. The story has you doing a lot of different things to keep you interested instead of the same repetitive actions over and over. You will have many different options in battle because a lot of the weapons must be used in different ways to succeed. Some levels you get to use the jetpack, which makes for insane fun and slaughter if combined with one of the power melee weapons. Multiplayer is actually really fun in this game. You have a lot of customization options for your character and gun classes. You can stay on the ground and fight, or fly around with a big hammer and smash people, either is very fun if you succeed. There are many different game modes similar to Domination, Capture the Flag, and Territories. There is also a horde type mode which is very fun because you get to work together as a team and just slaughter the enemy orcs. OVERALL: All in all this is a great Gears-like game that has a lot to offer. The story will entertain you and bore you, and the multiplayer is actually very intense and exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Good overal, but a few tweeks could make it great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Reub
Location: fordyce, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fun campaign and addictive online. but if they could have added more features it would have been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Summit of good lore
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Hudsucker
Location: Taylorsville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am in no way on earth a fan of first or third person shooter games. However I am a huge fan of the Warhammer 40k franchise and this game caught my eye. I purchased it and played it at home. I was amazed and thoroughly impressed with the game, while the gameplay and gore are around Gears of War like. The story line and mythology associated with any W40k game can turn even the sourest of games good. this game is a must play for both those looking for blood and guns, and for those dedicated to good lore and great story.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Not even worth the discount bin price.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
schlicky13
Location: Midwest
Definitely one of the weaker first person shooters I've played. There are elements of it that I like, and the gameplay isn't bad, but the campaign just drags on, and on, and on... and then on some more, at which point you'll realize that thank god, it's almost over... only to discover that, oh god, it's not over yet, and then later you'll learn that you aren't even half way through the campaign yet at that point.
The story is transparent at best, and starts to get really old after the first 8-10 hours, (that's how much time I've logged on it so far, and still haven't reached the half-way mark, playing on Normal mode, and I consider myself a fair FPS player, though certainly not an expert, I have died occasionally). I do agree to an extent that it has the look and feel of a GOW game, but those games are at least entertaining. I've seen worse graphics, but I've seen far, far better. If you're a die-hard warhammer fan, you may get more enjoyment out of it, as for me I know next to nothing about warhammer, and throughout the game I've learned extremely little about warhammer or the backstory to what's going on, if there is any backstory. And the characters are absolutely forgettable, as I said, I've put at least 8-10 hours on it over the course of 3 days, and I still can't remember the name of my own character, let alone anyone else in the game.
And one last odd little quirk, they all talk with strangest accent, I'd almost swear it was british, but then again it's not. For the most part it's not an issue, but there are several words that are pronounced very unusually, get used very often, and drive me nuts because it's a distraction trying to figure out what they're saying. The best example would be lieutenant, a word that gets used constantly, and it sounds like they're saying left-tenant.
Anyways, I'll probably finish the campaign eventually, but I doubt I'll waste the time to replay it on a harder difficulty to get more Gamerscore points. I'm just glad I didn't pay for it, (a friend who's a huge warhammer fan bought it, and loaned it to me).
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
awesome game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game really blew my mind because of the superb graphics,excellent gameplay,and most of all,really cool action.i just love this game;it is very unique.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
GOW rip-off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
colbster74
Location: groton, MA
this game is awful, for a game that is so new the graphics look like they are from 2006. another thing is it is dreadfully boring all of the enemy are the same. the first thing i noticed after starting was that the game look exactly like gears of war, but worse. also the characters have no personality, they are bland and have no emotion. overall i hate this game and would never recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
A Taste of Warhammer 40k
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Ewok100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Whether you know nothing of the Warhammer universe or are a seasoned veteran in the fun tabletop game, this game will deliver. It serves as a great third-person shooter with fluid controls and some innovative elements that exists in an interesting universe where there is only war. The graphics are decent while not being of the same caliber of other games such as Skyrim or Battlefield 3. The combat mechanics are the same as any other third person shooter, other than the interesting healing melee moves, which add another layer of complexity to the design. The storyline is one of loss and sadness, but stays true to the source material. Overall, this is a great game for Warhammer fanatics, such as myself, but not anything particularly revolutionary for the normal gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
GOW?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Thor7861
Location: rancho cucamonga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game i picked up on a suggestion from a gamestop rep the guy was right though its similar to GOW its got its own story line and u get the fantasy of the warhammer game killing orcs etc the game play is smooth and the color is great the story line keeps u in the game and makes it an experience that alot of games cannot deliver now of days its a taste of hack and slash with the 3rd party shooter concept dont over look the game do to people being haters about the GOW factor u wont be disappointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NuckinFuts212
California, CA
 
Please wait while more information about NuckinFuts212 is loaded.
Additional information about NuckinFuts212 could not be loaded.
What people think
Posted 5/22/12
People need to know that W40k has been around LONGER THAN GOW :p end of story
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Amazing, if your a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
HiveTyrant
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game's multiplayer rivals even Call of Duty. The non stop, fast paced, armor splitting multiplayer will not disappoint you no matter what you do... Unless you are using a melta gun from long distance... XD. The campaign was super fun. However, if your not a die hard fan of Warhammer 40,000 like me, maybe campaign is not for you. It tends to be a little repetitive, and the story is mediocre. The campaign will only appeal to you if you actually know who the Space Marines are before hand... back to multiplayer... Early in the game's release, there were many bugs and much lag. In the recent updates, these problems have been fixed, and the game runs smoothly online. The new DLC (free btw) EXTERMINATUS, is a great way to enjoy playing survival mode with friends at home, or through Xbox Live! I 100% recommend this game, if your a 40K fan, but if not, I say 70% recommend. Also... xbox live you suck stop raising prices. Why would I want to pay for the laggyest, buggiest service on the internet. (This game works online 33.3% better on PS3)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Even Better than Expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
EpicMrV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For some reason, that complete generic-ness of this game appeals to me. Its a classic red versus blue, knights versus orks. Literally. while the single player is very good, the online play is where the heart of the game is. there's death math, team death match, co-op, and capture the flag. there is also hardcore versions of all of these.the only faults of the game are it's graphics which are great from a distance, but up close it looks like a zoomed in Jpeg. there's also everyone's favorite flying enemies and immortals in some of the co-op rooms. It's in game sound effects are also the completely generic, overused stuff that we've heard sine the N64 days. that's just some of the sound effects though, the others are average gun and plasma sounds that you would expect. looking at the good however, is way to difficult to explain in a single review so I'll put it at this: have you played any of Rocksteady's Batman games? Did you Like them like a normal person? Then you'll love this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Its gameplay was satisfactory. So was online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Starscream5
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
multiplayer=great campaign=interesting overall= good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
i am impressed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wow this game is under rated by far. i saw it and i was going to get it. but with all the other games i could not. but i got it finely. and it is extremely fun. it has a horde mode like gears and fire fight from halo. its online is pretty good. there is alot of cool stuff you can do like change your armor. which includes helmets shoulder pads. arm pads. also can unlock new melee weapons there are swords hammers axes. some really cool guns some classes have jet packs. this is a one of a kind game. i have been playing games all my life and i have not played anything like this. i say give it a try. i mean if you don't want to buy it atleast rent it. its no call of duty or battle field but its a good game just hiding in the back
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
Insanity
This game was o.k. the campaign was good with the story line and everything except the last boss that was disappointing. The multiplayer could have been so much better. I mean i know that this isn't halo or gears of war so i wasn't expecting game of the year on their first game. Warhammer 40K has many races that could and should have been in the multiplayer. If you play the table top game then you will know that the classes in each race could match the 3 load outs in the game each race would have their own stats (like how much damage they can take how fast they are). Now that is just an idea on how to keep the lasting appeal up. because the multiplayer gets repetitive just a thought.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Single player is blah, multiplayer isn't bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Vaughndamage
Location: Somewhere on Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For fans of tabletop 40k, WHFRP, Adeptus Titanicus, or any of the other amazing Games Workshop games, this isn't a bad translation, minus the awful button mashing game play style. I played the demo, and thought it was relatively worthwhile, so I kept my pre-order alive for this game. The single player game on normal mode is fun, for a while, until you have to heal in a large group of Orks and the execution gets you killed. The single player campaign just goes by too quickly. If you are looking for a lasting, or replayable single player experience, this game isn't for you. The only reason to replay is if you didn't find all the skulls in a level and want to go back to get them.
Multiplayer, however, is at least a little bit better. There are several features I do like. The full customization scope of each side, Chaos and Marines is nice. You don't have to go with a pre-built Chapter if you don't want, and can piece together colors and armor after you reach a certain level. The leveling seems to move quickly, as long as you can avoid getting lascannon'ed in the face every 10 seconds. Another nice feature is the ability to copy load outs from your killer. It will help the lower level players get more experience early on, as you are very limited in what you can do the first few levels.
Overall, I'd say it's a great game to rent for a weekend of blowing people out of the sky online, but I'd honestly be hard pressed to say it was a game worth the currently, IMHO, exorbitant price for what really could have been a XBLA game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
As I imagined
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
LonewolfL155
Location: Dayton, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game makes me believe I am in the world of Warhammer 40,000. People who down this game are not familiar with the Warhammer 40K universe, I.E. the table-top game and/ or Dawn of War series of games. The orks are as they are in both, a horde army that charges you, and the Imperial Guard allies are much smaller than a Space Marine. To really appreciate this game, it does help to be fan of either the table top game or the RTS games, but this makes you feel and realize how large and in charge the Space Marines really are. Was even a nice surprise to see other Space Marine chapters involved and/ or mentioned also. Overall, this is a good action game, but if you are not familiar with the Warhammer 40K world, check it out, it's a fun world to delve into.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
danzig637
Location: sumter sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is freakin awesome first time playing war hammer games and this game is my fav out of all my games dont listen to the bad reviews some people just dont see a good game this is a amazing game hope for more war hammers like this worth the money people rate alot of good games bad so those people dont know what there talking about
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Very good, just needs a few tweeks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
SpartanCT320
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big 40k fan so am heavily biased just on that note, but this is a great game. It good story and campagin, and really makes you feel like a space marine. However, the multiplayer is both where the game shines, and where it has its fdew problems. The near 100% customization on the models is great as are the weapons selection. The only problems lie in the long wait for the multiplayer games, and that there are only 2 game modes. But it is still a new gaes. The only other problems are the over powered heavy bolter in multiplayer, and a lack of co-op. All in all it is a good game. It isnt perfect, but no games are, and it is definitly worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpartanCT320
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about SpartanCT320 is loaded.
Additional information about SpartanCT320 could not be loaded.
Just wanted to add a few things
Posted 10/9/11
First, sorry about the poor spelling and typos. Second, this game is not a Gears of War rip-off. It shares some superficial similarities in that it uses third person, but that is it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
BuLIEtPr0oF
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was really good when it came to graphics and sound, but i felt like the gameplay could have been way better. The multiplayer is decent. nothing really to go wild over. The story was like every other and not alot of guns to choose from. Felt like it could have gone way better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaptorX103
 
Please wait while more information about RaptorX103 is loaded.
Additional information about RaptorX103 could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!!
Posted 1/4/12
The whole experience was STUNNING!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Sweed
Now before anyone asks, yes I'm a 40k fanboy, I play the table top game. Now with that being said, I've never played the DoW games. Single player for this game will take you around 10 hrs to complete, and even though there really isn't anything new in this game it still is quite enjoyable. The story is also very good, filled with everything you'd expect from 40k, plus getting to see the universe portrayed visually is awesome. Multiplayer only has 4 maps and 2 game modes, but is oddly addicting, plus free dlc is being released in Oct that provides 2 new maps and a 4 player horde mode which once again is freaking awesome. Now I may be biased since I've loved the 40k universe for along time, but I'd definetly recommend it to anyone.
P.S. This is not a Gears of War rip-off
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Warhammer 40k: Space Marine
...wow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
Constant
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
yea... this game looked like it would be good but it really isn't. it is non-challenging, they talking and running are just upsetting. you watch the trailers and are like oh my god that looks like it will be so much fun. then when you turn it on your like wow this game isn't fun at all. save your money people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 35 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>