GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Child of Eden

Child of Eden is the "multi-sensory shooter" that will send players diving into a kaleidoscopic matrix of synchronized music and mind-blowing visuals that will usher forth yet another landmark game experience from the mind of renowned game designer Tetsuya Mizuguchi, its creator.Child of Eden thrusts you in the center of a battle to save Project Lumi, a mission to reproduce a human personality inside Eden, the archive of all human memories. As the project nears completion, the archive is invaded by an unknown virus. The Player's mission is to save Eden from the virus to restore hope and peace.
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1457%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Child of Eden
Review 1 for Child of Eden
Wicked graphics with awesome soundtrack!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
DaDizzle
Location: Crystal City, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most graphically intense game I have ever played! The soundtrack just adds to the already awesome experience. I love that you have a choice of playing it with the kinect or controller. Personally, I prefer the kinect because it's more challenging. I think it's a little too easy with the controller. Over all, this is a great game to own...!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Child of Eden
This game is "the" Kinect shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
CiceroTheMerryman
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really love playing this game, whether I'm using the controller or Kinect (though I'm better with Kinect). It has amazing graphics & music, & it's a great experience to play through all of it to get the Lumi's Garden rewards, I like those. ^=^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Child of Eden
Epic party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
TENZAKU
Location: Novi, Mi
I bought a kinect because of this game and it was well worth the dough.
Child of Eden(from the creator of Rez) can be compared to the various other psy-shooters available on the arcade, I.E. Rez, Geo Wars Retro Evo AND E4, in terms of trippy visuals, an amazing trancie EDM soundtrack, and solid control system with both controller and kinect.
Visually CoE puts it down so hard it will blow your mind man. If you like intense colors, flashes, pulsing lights, basically raves you'll love CoE.
Boasting the sounds of the games creators band the Genki Rockets CoE delivers an epic soundtrack the evolves as the level progresses similar to GWRE and will not leave you hanging.
Kinect controls leave nothing to be desired once you get the conditions right and can also be played from a sitting position as the player only uses their hands to combat millions of crazy little trippy data bits seeking to corrupt Project Lumi. Veterans of Rez will have no problems with the controller mechanics which flow smooth and evenly(sometimes I'd even go for a controller over the kinect if high scores are the goal).
Another feature that makes this game a great choice is that even though the game only boasts 5 levels those levels change every time you play them providing greater replay value because you are never really playing the same level twice.
All in all this game lands a solid 10 in my book but I do give this warning: It is a short play, $40 for basically an arcade game on roids, you will probably be pressured into buying a kinect by your gamestop dude, don't invite anyone who can have light or sounds based seizures when you play, and if you don't like carzy rail shooters like rez or panzer dragoon you wont like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
my review for Child of eden
Posted 11/12/11
its to short! its nice and The Graphices are amzing its fun but its 2 Short so Rint gest to experns but dont Buy! its Way to Short i bet it in 3 hours!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Child of Eden
dislike it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
jmrjoe10
i got the game with my kinect and i dislike the game a lot it is boring and annoying.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Child of Eden
Amazing graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game dosn't have alot of back story but the gameplay itself is quite fun and the graphics are amazing I think its a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Child of Eden
Not on my to do list
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i must say i realy dont know what to make of this game i think it has potential
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Child of Eden
A terribly pointless game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
ericallenpaul
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are cool--but the game play is terrible. Round after boring round of the same pointless play. Bought and returned it the same day.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Child of Eden
Great gaming experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
BrooklynSaga
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Was a bit skeptical on this one, but the graphics and overall gaming experience is immaculate. I also love the option to play with the kinect sensor or the xbox 360 controller. Definately glad with this Kinect title!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Child of Eden
intense beautiful awsome fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
GREENHORNET
Location: New Orleans,L.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
getting it i did not think it would fun but its one of my favorite games yes its short but fun P.S. if you have airsoft gun or a play gun (pistol works best) dont load it point it at the screen pull the trigger and it works just as well if you were to flick your wrist!!!! P.S.S. only use anything but a pistol as a final option...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Child of Eden
Beautiful...just beautiful...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Diddy645
Location: The Internet
Just like in Rez, you will be sucked into the game straight from the start. The game looks amazing and the synthetic sounds of the destroyed enemies will add to the already amazing background music. If you love rail shooters, rhythm games or pretty lights, then this game is definitely for you. The game is short, though, which is its ONLY flaw. I got the game using a Buy 2 Get 1 Free deal, so it didn't matter for me, but if money is an issue, just wait for the price to go down a bit before getting this amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Child of Eden
This game is beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Pengu1n
Everything about this game is a work of art. The soundtrack is great and the visuals are mind-blowing. I would let the average gamer know that this game does lack some content (it is not very long), but it does have replay value. If you like artistic games like Braid and Limbo, or you just want a good game, buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Child of Eden
Quickly dwindling appeal...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Renott
I rushed to the store to buy this.... I went home and played for 5 minutes and it grew tiring..... The first level was 20 minutes long and I couldn't stop dyif and ha to keep restarting. Once I beat that level, i saw that it lacked many features that I was hoping for. It wasn't as immersive as advertised and disappointed me deeply. I want to return it, honestly. I was expecting much more. Also, it is way too difficult to control the camera with kinect and I bought it for use with kinect and the triggers move the scope very oddly. Refining this game a little more would make it way better. I just lost all my appeal and I want to cry. I was so excited. Do not buy unless you want a very time intensive TV screensaver and ambience. The sound wasn't good either. Going to return later. Disappointed, thought I would have a nice time with this but it was honestly terrible. I just am speechless now. Don't advertise the opposite of what you're selling. That's it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJM76
New York
 
Please wait while more information about AJM76 is loaded.
Additional information about AJM76 could not be loaded.
So, you played for 5 minutes...
Posted 7/7/11
And you sucked. Not the game's fault that you can't spend more than a few minutes trying to enjoy a game. All of the issues you complain about are either easy fixes or problems from not paying attention to what you are doing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Child of Eden
Very Nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
gameboyx015
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this the day it came out and i love it the graphics are the best thing about this and the sound a close second,with the controller or Kinect is perfect! The levels are long and keep you busy and even after you beat the level you want to play again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Child of Eden
Good, but short and little value
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
sheik77
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are flashy, colorful, and outstanding. The gameplay is great with the kinect and the controller, however I did enjoy the kinect more because it was faster controlling the reticule. I didn't notice any bugs or glitches with the kinect sensor. The one flaw that makes the game not so good is that the game itself is way too short just like rez was. I really recommend this game to rez fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Child of Eden
Would rather play Panzer Dragoon
Posted on:6/13/11
ShaolinDeadlyGamers
Location: Bamboo Forest
I can see this game getting annoying really quick. It was marketed as a kinect game but holding your hand to target and flicking your wrist to fire sounds like I would get sick of those controls in 15 seconds. If I am using a controller the gameplay is still just basic linear shooting. Story sounds neat but not deep enough to make this title interesting. The music and the flashy lights. That's all this game has going for it. There will be a million of these used on ebay a week after it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Child of Eden
Beautiful and Fun!
Posted on:6/11/11
DrDiddy
Location: NJ, USA
The best game to come out for use with Kinect so far! Visually stunning, this shooter also feeds the appetite of your ears with it's amazing music. You can play with a regular controller, but it was designed to be played with Kinect. It's quite simple to play, but can be pretty challenging like most shooters. Basically you have two ways to destroy your targets; your left hand shoots projectiles while your right hand locks on to multiple targets and destroys them at once. If you destroy the targets to the beat of the music, you get more points as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Child of Eden
looks good, but is it just for kinect?
Posted on:6/3/11
grunge
This game looks great. It looks just like some classic space games that I find really fun, but is this game just for Kinect or is it also regular controls? Please enter my question in the comment box below.
 
My Product Recommendations
Galaga Legions
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dyskresiac1
Woodbridge,VA
 
Please wait while more information about Dyskresiac1 is loaded.
Additional information about Dyskresiac1 could not be loaded.
No
Posted 6/12/11
You can use a controller- thus the "Better with kinect" on the box.
Customer Avatar
RiverOfSparta87
 
Please wait while more information about RiverOfSparta87 is loaded.
Additional information about RiverOfSparta87 could not be loaded.
Yes
Posted 6/12/11
Yes there are regular controller controls as well.
Customer Avatar
dirtyvu
 
Please wait while more information about dirtyvu is loaded.
Additional information about dirtyvu could not be loaded.
Posted 6/10/11
it works without a kinect. but so far, the hands-on people from different sites said it's more fun with the kinect controls.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Child of Eden
Child of Eden, Lighting A New Era For Kinect
Posted on:5/29/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
Child of Eden will come out on the 14th of June, and there's still time for purchase to get the poster. Even though the game can be played sitting down, UbiSoft made sure that it's a better experience when standing up. Alongside Kung-Fu Panda 2, it's showing that more genres can be used for Kinect, beside dance, sport, and pets. The shooter looks very interesting, and with it only priced at $50, it's not that much of a risk to buy. If this game is good, just imagine Sesame Street's Once Upon A Monster, Kinect Star Wars, and others. It just comes to show you, XBOX will make sure you stand up and ditch the controller for a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Child of Eden
PS3???
Posted on:5/24/11
Nightmarez
Location: Phx
man it sucks that they cancelled the ps3 version oh well This will be my motivation to getting a XBOX! super excited for this game, i cant believe its only $50
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Cookie77
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie77 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie77 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/9/11
this isn't a kinect only game its just better to use with the kinect you can use a standard controller for this one and besides kinect is mostly for family fun
Customer Avatar
Leo240SX
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Leo240SX is loaded.
Additional information about Leo240SX could not be loaded.
I have the Kinect and Move
Posted 6/5/11
Honestly Kinect only has 2 good games which are Kinect Sports and Dance Central. Dont waste your money on a Kinect. Move>Kinect+Wii. Buy the Xbox for online gaming which is a better experience than PS3. I have all 3 systems
Customer Avatar
Seyla
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Seyla is loaded.
Additional information about Seyla could not be loaded.
PS3 in September!
Posted 5/26/11
The PS3 version is still on it's way in September, though only the 360 version is appearing on the gamestop web site it seems.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Child of Eden
New Children Of Eden
Posted on:5/4/11
dolphinboy
Okay this seems okay but where is the older and better version? I think the previous games were rated M but now E 10+! and I cannot imagine this on kinect so I'd rather not buy it.
0 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KEWB
Tipton, Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about KEWB is loaded.
Additional information about KEWB could not be loaded.
Posted 5/14/11
Not sure if you're trolling or thinking of the wrong game.
Customer Avatar
abletothink
 
Please wait while more information about abletothink is loaded.
Additional information about abletothink could not be loaded.
What are you talking about!
Posted 5/7/11
This is the sequel to Rez. and you can play it with a controller. Your comment makes no scene at all
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>