GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle

For the first time ever, compete against real life pro fishermen in authentic tournament action and prove you're the best of the best!
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
Review 1 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
it is cool and fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
bassmaster
Location: union city mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really cool my favorit thing in the
world ther graphs are great and there are the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
Some things I like, some I don't
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
Martina52
I over all like the game. What I don't like is that it is hard to find the tornament station when you are done fishing. I wish it would give you more time to fish. I don't understand why when you play as a rookie that you are required to catch other types of fish when it is a pro bass fishing game. I like to fish for bass. I don't know what it will do playing as a pro as i just reached that point. But it is still a really fun game to play. It helps give you a good understanding of lures, types and what to use for what fish. So I do enjoy the game and I like having it in my collection of fishing games. So before I would recommend it I would make sure that I know what that person really wants in a game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
ONLINE INTERACTION??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
DaddaB
Location: Weatherford, TX
I love this game but dissapointed there is no online interaction. Hoping that the controller can be used for future fishing games with online content and game play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
You should be able to keep your fish in a livewell
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
Bosshog
Location: washington d.c.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game but the only flaws it has is that you can't keep your fish or keep track of your fish in the livewell on your boat. Even with the 2 player mode you should keep track of each person's fish while they are competing head to head. The fishing rod should have a dual shock vibrate just like any other controller so you can feel the fish bite and have the realism of the fish pullin your line.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martina52
 
Please wait while more information about Martina52 is loaded.
Additional information about Martina52 could not be loaded.
You can save your fish in the live well
Posted 2/6/12
You can save your fish in the live well. With this game in each tournament you have to collect a certain type of fish. If you catch anything else it will make you release it. When you play as a "Rookie" if you are suppose to be fishing for a walleye and catch a northern pike or anything else, it will make you release it. This confused me at first too so I didn't expect to be catching other types of fish since it is a "BASS" fishing game. But after tinking around with it I finally figured that out..lol. I finished as a "Rookie" and I am now on to play "Pro". So have not seen that part of the game yet. The game seems hard at first but it does curtain things to make you gain more experience with it and it helps you to unlock more stuff, like rod, reels, lures, ect the more you play and the better you get at things. So the better you do as a rookie the more you will unlock before you play pro. I hope that helps.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Drizzy911
Its a pretty fun game but it could be more realistic. The graphics could also use some improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 Bundle
Get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Is an awesome game and the fishing rod controller makes it even better. The graphics are pretty good, the game play is challenging without being overly difficult, and most importantly, it is just too hard to stop playing. I love this game, plus when was the last time you've played a fishing game where you can really cast and not just push a button
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacob2990
West Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Jacob2990 is loaded.
Additional information about Jacob2990 could not be loaded.
All around Great game
Posted 12/20/10
I got this game a couple days ago and just now stoped playing to write a review it never gets old. It is a great all around game for the challanges and the big veriety of fish and takle. I fish year around and just like any sport it has its good days and bad but the fish are always biten on rapalas. If you are thinking about getting the game or like to fish and are looking for a great fishing game get this one you will not regret it . P.S. Have fun Catching Lue the 10 footer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)