GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bakugan: Defenders of the Core

For the first time ever, ultimate monsters come to life in all-out brawls. In Bakugan: Defenders of the Core, you'll seize real-time control of towering Bakugan as you unleash their fury in action-packed battles. A thrilling action game that merges fighting and stealth adventure gameplay into one awesome experience, you'll control skyscraper-sized Bakugan in your quest to save the world's cities from the evil Spectra and his Vexos armies. The fate of humankind is in your hands!
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Review 1 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
A Bakugan Bust.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
Oddlyeven
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This title is more suited for the cartoon fan rather than the game fan of Bakugan. No stragedy involved ability card use is a joke as is the Bakugan selection. It plays like Godzilla: Destroy All Monsters although the fight engine is what Pokemon's should be but not Bakugan. The first installment of this series was on point and great to play and replay if you have it I'd suggest keeping it a maybe passing on this one or rent it first cause I'm guessing the resale value will be close to nil. This is an adventure game featuring Bakugan. NO Leonidas or Vladitor, NO Board, NO sphere attacks, and still no female character select (sorry ladies). So if you dig the cartoon you may like this one if you like the card/board game you probably won't
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Well AWESOMe here are some things about the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
rupee
Location: troy,mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good. People might think that it's kind of hard or scary but once you get use to the controls and everything its easy very fun but in every battle you have to protect a landmark which is a certain building you have to protect for other bakugan attacking it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sencare
riverside
 
Please wait while more information about sencare is loaded.
Additional information about sencare could not be loaded.
this game is awesome
Posted 8/27/11
this game is awesome the graphics are awesome great storyline strong enimies and great charters so would play this game anywhere
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:7/11/10
linehalt
i cant wait for this game to come out i loved the first one and this new one is goin to be awesome imgonna get this the first day it comes out
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Posted on:8/1/10
DBFan1029
When I saw the Comic Con Trailer I knew Bakugan 2 would be a perfect gift for my birthday or Christmas this year. This game on Wii, that just makes 2 times better. I cannot wait for it to be in stores!!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Fun for a Week
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
PyrusHades
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved this game and was crazy about it when I recieved it. It was amazing and so fun. It comes with a couple Bakugan to use in the battle arena and one dragonoid for story mode. I loved this game for less than a week. I beat it in four days. 2 1/2 hours a day. The game took almost no time to beat. Then it started to get boring. The worst part is, THERE'S NO ONLINE PLAY!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
its going to be awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
gawain
Location: north carolina,nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have number one for ds and wii and battle trainer(which sucks!) but this game looks so awsome I cant wait ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Exited
Posted on:9/19/10
larry
Location: New York
I am exited about this game,but I wonder if Leonidas and Vladiator are in it. I hope they are
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MagicalBattleArena
 
Please wait while more information about MagicalBattleArena is loaded.
Additional information about MagicalBattleArena could not be loaded.
WHAT HAPPENED?
Posted 10/21/10
this game was suppose to be released 2 days ago. its not available online and either on the actual shops.
over all i think this game is gonna be epic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Not Bad
Posted on:9/10/10
Kaky
Location: Brewster NY
I have the first game for ds. Beatin. It was pretty fun. Proballly will let this one pass. Dont care.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nintendofan143
Louisiana LA
 
Please wait while more information about nintendofan143 is loaded.
Additional information about nintendofan143 could not be loaded.
NEW BATTLE AREAS
Posted 9/25/10
yes new evloutions powers and 3D OMG i love nintendo for this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
IT'S ABOUT TIME!
Posted on:7/25/10
BakuSonicNaruto
I have bakugan 1 and its cool and its about time they make a sequel. hopefully they will put in characters from new vestoria and gundalian invaders cuz i didnt like bakugan 1 cuz it had ppl from the bakugan season 1 and season 1 bored me to death
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kmod
minnepolis
 
Please wait while more information about kmod is loaded.
Additional information about kmod could not be loaded.
my bakugan collection...
Posted 10/1/12
I have all bakugan in battle area and in story I have all but MAXUS HELIOS. Oh yeah and when you complete the game start over and you'll get about 4 NEW BAKUGAN when you complete the 1st level and PRESTO!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Bakugan: Defenders of the Core
Addicting, But Some Parts Are Way Too Challenging.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I tried this game out for the first time today, and I haven't completed it, but I think I'm almost done with the game. I stopped at one point because in the game, you have to protect your landmarks from other Bakugan, but at one point you'll have to protect three landmarks from a swarm of Bakugan, and you can only use one. If you like challenges, get this game or get this game for addicting brawls or I'd say to get a different game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10