GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Jam Path of Destruction

Get behind the wheel of the world's top monster trucks and battle in authentic events on the path to the Monster Jam World Finals!
Average Customer Rating:
8.375
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Review 1 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Tinker
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game is very fun, I would recomend this to a freind, but there are a few problems with it.... a lot of times, about a hour or 2 of playing it will freeze up, and I know it isn't my xbox, because I can play Madden 11 almost all day, and it doesnt freeze. I bought this game brand new... and it does this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Finally!!..a realistic monster truck game!
Posted on:10/10/10
gravedigger15
Location: Home
its about time they made one. the first 2 games were cool and all but they would have been 10 times better had they been realistic. Like how when your crushing a car you get stuck and cant move? Isint that the point of a monster truck? lame. I cant wait for this game to come out its gonna be so rad!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamefreak24
warren michigan
 
Please wait while more information about gamefreak24 is loaded.
Additional information about gamefreak24 could not be loaded.
game is great
Posted 11/9/10
for some reason they released it over by my house early i never really like the first couple because not realistic and really kidess in this one your can control front and back wheel the damage is pretty realistic and overall gameplay is 10 out 10 i would recommend this to ANYONE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Does not live up to the hype! *MUST READ*
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Mudball0
Location: Kane, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I'm a big monster truck fan. I love monster jam. I have played the first one and this one is def. better. But heres the issues I have with the game. The graphics are sub par at best. With the games out today with amazing graphics this game def. could be better. The races in the game. Well I dont who thinks of them but come on! This is not what monster trucks are! Take out the time races and put some good stuff in. Mud bogs drags hill climb some sort of race you have to race well floating. ANYTHING besides this time stuff! No one wants that and its! The customization great idea 10 yrs ago! No reason it shouldnt of been in the first one. Heres the thing I have with it. The body styles are great there a bunch of them. The paint and decals by far could be better! The add ons most are du*mb! Who wants to put a giant baseball bat on a monster truck? The decals are very cheesy. Dinosaurs sports junk COME ON! The biggest issuse I have is the truck likes to get stuck on its side or some other weird position so you have to respawn. And in freestyle theres only points for doing the tricks in the game, nothing for big air or jumping or anything like that. Its really like the makers no nothing of monster trucks! Overall its a good game but only because the first one was not that great, And its the only one out.............................OK NOW .......................If i was making this game here what I would do. (not that im an expert) First of all I would make the graphics that of games out today. Like NFS and Black Ops or Moder Warfare. I would get rid of the time races replaces them with bog races and hill climbs and drags or some sort of floating down a river race or even tug of war. I would make the freestyle longer. Face it 30 seconds goes by really fast. Make it so you get points for things besides the in game tricks like big air or whatever. Also Show the score people holding up the cards in free style! And maybe show some cut scenes before an event of people outside or inside the stadium like in Madden. Get rid of the collecting XP. You get money. The money would be used to buy stuff like in other games. Upgrades and customization stuff and part and whatever. Completely redo the career mode. Make so there is a story or something. Maybe pay to enter events and show a cut scene of the person registering or whatever. Completely redo the customization! Make it more like Midnight Club full customization of everything on the truck! Not just paint graphics and add on things. Add some different bodies as well use the real monster truck bodies! Why cant we make our own monster dog monster truck? Why does it have to be a goofy head on the hood? Why cant the truck look like a dog? Add in the World Finals! Add an entrance maker for it. Make it so you have to be invited. As real as you can! Ok well im tired of typing but those a few thing I would like too see. I know this aint a BIG franchise but I believe if the game was made better more people would buy it and get interested in it! Thank you for reading hope it helped!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grunge
 
Please wait while more information about grunge is loaded.
Additional information about grunge could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
What hype?
Posted 6/28/11
There really wasn't much hype on this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
new game
Posted on:7/28/10
Phillies fan for life
i cant wait. i saw a few pics of the game and the graphics are awsome. they did listen to the fans and create a realistic game!!!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Best Monster Jam Game ...so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
XBOXGUY1999
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best Monster Jam game that game out so far.It has way better graphics but the only thing that was not the greatest thing was the sound. THE GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
The body on the truck dosent fall tht easily
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
jman23
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game u r right there is nothing wrong with game except the commentators voice its to quiet. but other than tht beast game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vl0922
Kansas City,Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about vl0922 is loaded.
Additional information about vl0922 could not be loaded.
theyre GREEEEEEEERRRRRRRRAAAAAATTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/15/11
crash crush smash.grave digger rules at Las Vegas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
it came out early and is best monster truck game y
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
gamefreak24
Location: warren michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well ya monster jam is not a popular game but the gameplay and graphic are really good in this one. i did not like the first one because the gameplay was unrealistic but this one is more realistic i would highly recommend this game actually over forza just cause this shows more damage then forza does. but get it for some reason actully got released today it was
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonsterJamfreak101
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about MonsterJamfreak101 is loaded.
Additional information about MonsterJamfreak101 could not be loaded.
Pretty Good...
Posted 4/28/11
This game has good graphics, truck models, but not good sound or stadium layout. The racing brackes really suck. I don't get why they can't make a realistic monster jam game like the TV show, it can't be that hard to make it realistic right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Best Monster Jam Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Bluenos018
Location: Goldsboro,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game me and my dad play it a lot .I give it a 10 of 10. To me its the best of 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Ja1BAnks
Location: Glendale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you guys should buy this game bacause ti's cool yyeah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
Best Monster Jam!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
ricearoni06
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
We were skeptical about getting another Monster Jam game after being so frustrated with the original one. The first Monster Jam game was almost impossible for kids to play and succeed at. No one wants to play a game and never level up. Path of Destruction is not that way. It has an easy setting that makes it enjoyable for kids and fairly easy to win races. My kids also love the custom trucks. You can level up and unlock different truck bodies and customize them. All around great game, fun for kids and parents!! The olny knock I have on this game is the sound just because it plays the same song over and over again. It can get a little annoying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Monster Jam Path of Destruction
create a entrance
Posted on:9/15/10
giovanni
Location: san antonio,tx
maybe you could create a or gameplay a entrance in all trucks.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.