GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)

10 foot cable. HD video and surround sound in one cable. Supports full 1080p resolution.
Average Customer Rating:
9.677
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Review 1 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
GREAT CABLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
apples4u
I have just bought this cable for my Playstation 3,and it works great! It is durable and it is great for and HDTV.I use 1080p resolution on my TV,and it looks and sounds great.Definitley buy this cable,you can't go wrong.There is no problems with this.I like the length of it because I have a TV mounted on the wall and I fed it behing the wall,and it was a perfect length.The length of this cable is 9.8ft.,and I recommend everyone to buy this cable.It is worth the money.It supports 480p,720p,1080i,and 1080p resolution.This cable is the best for playstation3 and xbox 360 because it is premium quality.It delivers the best picture and sound quality you can get.If anyone needs an HDMI cable,definately buy this one because it is not expensive and it should last you a good long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EDJS
Philadelphia Pa
 
Please wait while more information about EDJS is loaded.
Additional information about EDJS could not be loaded.
Great Buy
Posted 6/1/11
I just bought this cable yesterday and what a difference it makes playing video games. The picture is so much clearer and bigger to see, the objects in the game are easier to see now that the screen is bigger. I never thought a cable can make this much of a difference but it can. BUY IT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
GREAT ITEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
killtylerzilla
Location: Morristown, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this yesterday, not knowing if it was gonna be worth it. But after i plugged it in i was amazed at the difference in the resolution. Picture is so clear, and colors are much brighter. Definitely worth buying!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Great Cable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
MSAP
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this cable for free through the rewards program, hence the 10 for value. This cable works great and I have no complaints. This is a high speed cable with ethernet so you will get full 1080p video. Just stop reading these reviews and go buy this cable already (or get it for free if you have the points).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
Turtwig4life
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best HDMI cables i ever bought. I use it for my Xbox360 and together with my 32 inch flat screen tv and the powerful turtle beach x31 headset my gaming experiance has never been better . When i play COD i play like 40 times better with HD> Definitly a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thatsmrkingtooyou
 
Please wait while more information about thatsmrkingtooyou is loaded.
Additional information about thatsmrkingtooyou could not be loaded.
just bought one
Posted 11/3/14
so ive recently used my gs coupon to get this and i just need to know, does it work for ps4 as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
GOTTA HAVE THIS CABLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
eagles1504
Location: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GET THIS PRODUCT IT WILL DRAMACTICALLY IMPROVE YOUR GAMING 100 %. YOUR PREFORMANCE WILL IMPROVE BECAUSE YOUR SCREEN WILL BE BRIGHTER. ITS NOT REALLY ABOUT THE COST OF THIS PRODUCT THAT UPSETS ME, ITS THE FACT THAT THIS PRODUCT SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED WITH THE NEW CONSOLE FROM THE BEGINNING. IT REALLY SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN AN ACCESSORY TO PLAY AND VIEW GAMES BETTER. OVER ALL THIS IS ACTALLY A GREAT PRODUCT AND I DO RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.. IF YOU ARE TIRED OF MISSING ITEMS OR TRYING TO FIND THOSE STAIRS BUT CANT BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT SEE THEM THEN GET THIS CABLE FOR YOUR HDTV.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Realistic,Beautiful Picture & Truly Hi-Def!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
xXxSginfinityxXx
Location: Orlando,Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a bit hesitant at first because of the price, But once i bought it and dusted out my HDMI port for my PS3 its truly Hi-Def and is beautiful! I play Red Dead Redemption and GTA the first time and i couldn't believe the visual effects this thing is giving my Flatscreen. If you still have a VGA or Red,White,Yellow cable, I suggest BUYING THIS for your plasma TV. I only bought it because my regular cable was breaking, You must have the same thing...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Awesome Picture
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
FancyKilerWales
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THis cable is great for me. My 32" T.V> looks amazing with this cable in. All my games on PS3 and Xbox 360 looks at least 3x better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Use Your Points!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
JordanK
Location: Yuma, Az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best hdmi cables out there. Hooked it up to my Xbox 360 and it looked fantastic! Puts out a very clean image! The only reason I gave the value a 10 was because I got it for free! For only 6,500 points from your Power Up Rewards card this can be yours for zero bucks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer2380
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer2380 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer2380 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/12
How do you use your points to get it for free? Do you hand them your card at the register and then they give it to you for free?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
anoeljr
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cable is great because it makes the picture so much brighter and clearer. After I plugged in the cable to my PS3, I immediately saw a difference in picture clarity. It totally blew me away. I had been playing my PS3 without a HDMI cable for about 6 months and didn't even know I wasn't getting the best picture quality. Buy yourself this cable! You won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
It does 1080p!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
PinkKnight
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for free using my points from the powerups reward. All you need to do is plug one side into your xbox, the other side to the hdmi slot on the back of your tv. It shows amazing quality and pictures! Remember to unplug the AV cables and to change switch it to hmdi 1/2/3. It is not on video 1/2/3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
motomanrulezu
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cable is perfect. The resolution is amazing, so much better than stardard definition. The value is a 10 because I got it with my powerup rewards points. If you have enough points, GET IT NOW. Totally worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cornfed
 
Please wait while more information about cornfed is loaded.
Additional information about cornfed could not be loaded.
how many?
Posted 4/11/12
im a pro member how many points does it take cause i am getting a limited edition gears of war 3 edition 360and i have a ps3 but since im am getting the 360 i need another cord but with a new system there is alot of equipment i am going to have to buy and i am looking for the best way to save on good qaulity new cheap items like an hdmi cord or a play and charge kit so how many points do i need before i can buy this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
this is an amazing cable,i sleep with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
daysleeper12
Location: Homestead,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love it so much it makes my experience playing ps3 so amazing i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
this is hd. get one of these
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hd is the best. and this is the only true way to experience hd games. it doesn't matter if you play on ps3 or xbox 360. this is fantastic, it's long, so you can adjust your system without unplugging it, and it can do 1080p, so you should get one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Makes gameplay that much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
Assault
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ever since I got this a few days ago, my game play style has changed dramatically. I'm loving the HD look :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
What a GREAT buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
MadScorpion528
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually got this for free with my Powerups Reward points. There was such a dramatic change in the detail of the game from the stock A/V cables that came with the XBOX. It is well worth the money if you don't have a Powerups membership.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is absolutely amazing! I thought my TV was already HD enough, and then I bought this thing, and it is absolutely amazing! Make sure before you buy this though that there is a HDMI area in the back of your TV or on the side. Buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Can't live without!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Killerjk33
Location: Newton N.J.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cable is a must have for gaming. It will make games that more interesting and clear. A friend recommended getting this with my powerup points (for free) and it was more than worth the points used. It is so great. It is perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
HDMI is AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought my Xbox 360 Slim on May 2012,i just used the Standard Definiton A/V cable included inside.But later down the road i've noticed that My Xbox 360 Slim console haves an HDMI Port.At first i though it was noting worth getting but when i got a new HDTV for my room i decided to also purchase and HDMI Cable.Plug in the HDTV,placed my Xbox,Plug in The HDMI Cable to my Xbox,turn on my Xbox and it looked just totally AWESOME!.1080p HD graphics,3D compatible and it even had Built-In Ethernet connection.I recommend you picking an HDMI cable today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Works Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
ViPeRToeZ
Location: Lyman, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been using this cable for my PS3 for almost a year now and I have to say it works great! Picture looks great and the sound is good. I had my doubts being that it is a store brand HDMI cable and that it wouldn't last for very long but I was wrong. Price I think is a good deal too! Would definately recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
DirtyPudleWater
Location: Washington Depot, Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Does the job, makes my gameplay significantly different. If there was a higher rating than 10, I'd go for it. I recommend this to anyone who wants crisp Netflix movies/shows, gameplay, and amazing resolution.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>