GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)

10 foot cable. HD video and surround sound in one cable. Supports full 1080p resolution.
Average Customer Rating:
9.677
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Review 1 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
HDMI is AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought my Xbox 360 Slim on May 2012,i just used the Standard Definiton A/V cable included inside.But later down the road i've noticed that My Xbox 360 Slim console haves an HDMI Port.At first i though it was noting worth getting but when i got a new HDTV for my room i decided to also purchase and HDMI Cable.Plug in the HDTV,placed my Xbox,Plug in The HDMI Cable to my Xbox,turn on my Xbox and it looked just totally AWESOME!.1080p HD graphics,3D compatible and it even had Built-In Ethernet connection.I recommend you picking an HDMI cable today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Great but not for next gen consoles
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
funnyman2003
Location: Remus, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this a while ago and worked fine with my PS3 and xbox 360, but then I used it for my Wii U and had issues. Now it's not working on my PS4. So do not get for next gen consoles. But other then that it is a great product.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
It works it never broke
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Martan
Location: Mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It worked the times I needed it in the basement wich none ever work down there and it never messed up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
What You Are Looking For
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Opie
Location: Southern California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1080p - 3D Compatible - Quality Sound - Gold Connectors. This is what you are looking for. Great quality, good price. The difference is night and day from a standard connection. Especially when you see the prices of other HDMI cables which claim the same features. And the 2 dollars difference from new to use is not even a question. Add the two bucks and put that HD TV to good use. I bought this for my PS3 (it is, as stated, universal) and simply wow. Not sure I was making due without it. Worth the investment, sturdy cable which will deliver exactly what you need.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is absolutely amazing! I thought my TV was already HD enough, and then I bought this thing, and it is absolutely amazing! Make sure before you buy this though that there is a HDMI area in the back of your TV or on the side. Buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
What a GREAT buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
MadScorpion528
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually got this for free with my Powerups Reward points. There was such a dramatic change in the detail of the game from the stock A/V cables that came with the XBOX. It is well worth the money if you don't have a Powerups membership.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
good cable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
vezman
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a very good hdmi cable plus i got it for free through the power up reward card it is a very good deal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Realistic,Beautiful Picture & Truly Hi-Def!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
xXxSginfinityxXx
Location: Orlando,Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a bit hesitant at first because of the price, But once i bought it and dusted out my HDMI port for my PS3 its truly Hi-Def and is beautiful! I play Red Dead Redemption and GTA the first time and i couldn't believe the visual effects this thing is giving my Flatscreen. If you still have a VGA or Red,White,Yellow cable, I suggest BUYING THIS for your plasma TV. I only bought it because my regular cable was breaking, You must have the same thing...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
It does 1080p!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
PinkKnight
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for free using my points from the powerups reward. All you need to do is plug one side into your xbox, the other side to the hdmi slot on the back of your tv. It shows amazing quality and pictures! Remember to unplug the AV cables and to change switch it to hmdi 1/2/3. It is not on video 1/2/3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Can't live without!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Killerjk33
Location: Newton N.J.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cable is a must have for gaming. It will make games that more interesting and clear. A friend recommended getting this with my powerup points (for free) and it was more than worth the points used. It is so great. It is perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
GREAT ITEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
killtylerzilla
Location: Morristown, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this yesterday, not knowing if it was gonna be worth it. But after i plugged it in i was amazed at the difference in the resolution. Picture is so clear, and colors are much brighter. Definitely worth buying!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
motomanrulezu
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cable is perfect. The resolution is amazing, so much better than stardard definition. The value is a 10 because I got it with my powerup rewards points. If you have enough points, GET IT NOW. Totally worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cornfed
 
Please wait while more information about cornfed is loaded.
Additional information about cornfed could not be loaded.
how many?
Posted 4/11/12
im a pro member how many points does it take cause i am getting a limited edition gears of war 3 edition 360and i have a ps3 but since im am getting the 360 i need another cord but with a new system there is alot of equipment i am going to have to buy and i am looking for the best way to save on good qaulity new cheap items like an hdmi cord or a play and charge kit so how many points do i need before i can buy this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
this is an amazing cable,i sleep with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
daysleeper12
Location: Homestead,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love it so much it makes my experience playing ps3 so amazing i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Great Cable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
MSAP
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this cable for free through the rewards program, hence the 10 for value. This cable works great and I have no complaints. This is a high speed cable with ethernet so you will get full 1080p video. Just stop reading these reviews and go buy this cable already (or get it for free if you have the points).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
DirtyPudleWater
Location: Washington Depot, Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Does the job, makes my gameplay significantly different. If there was a higher rating than 10, I'd go for it. I recommend this to anyone who wants crisp Netflix movies/shows, gameplay, and amazing resolution.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Works Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
ViPeRToeZ
Location: Lyman, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been using this cable for my PS3 for almost a year now and I have to say it works great! Picture looks great and the sound is good. I had my doubts being that it is a store brand HDMI cable and that it wouldn't last for very long but I was wrong. Price I think is a good deal too! Would definately recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Use Your Points!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
JordanK
Location: Yuma, Az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best hdmi cables out there. Hooked it up to my Xbox 360 and it looked fantastic! Puts out a very clean image! The only reason I gave the value a 10 was because I got it for free! For only 6,500 points from your Power Up Rewards card this can be yours for zero bucks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer2380
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer2380 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer2380 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/12
How do you use your points to get it for free? Do you hand them your card at the register and then they give it to you for free?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
the best hdmi cable for xbox 360 and playstion 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
MIKEX1000
Location: miami ,MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it awesome nothing like you ever seen before it is clear and sharp than any other HDMI cable for xbox 360 and playstion 3 this HDMI cable is the best !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
Good for Gaming, but slow for Netflix
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Dubz
Location: WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this HDMI cable using power-up points (that's why I gave the product a 10/10 value rating) and it was very useful and great on gaming. However, when I wanted to use Netflix on my Xbox 360, after the show/movie was finished and I wanted to watch something/do something else, the cable would not send the signal fast enough for the television to read, meaning that I had to reset my system. If you do not use Netflix, I recommend this product. However, I stated that I would not recommend this product to a friend since a vast majority of my friends do in fact use Netflix.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
jovny
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about jovny is loaded.
Additional information about jovny could not be loaded.
Failure
Posted 11/10/11
Okay dude...I've gone to a lot of seminars on hdmi equipment and samsung 3d conferences and at most of them there is a monster cable representative giving out free monster t shirts and little pens and other stuff like that and these people are all SALESMAN. it is a SALES technique to use high speed cables. This is the most simple way I can explain it to people who think cables have speed. In these high speed cables, does electricity travel faster? (it doesn't) The "speed difference" is really about the conductive materials used in the cables and most cables use nickel or gold which is a little more but not as durable. Gold would be "faster" but the real difference is about clarity. The "speed" of the image would be an issue in your console. I think i've heard of a ps3 issue like that but i'd look into it online before you blame the cable. It's tempting and I always want to blame the cable but the cable is a piece of analog equipment which pretty much means it has no real capabilities beyond being a vessel for digital signal.
Customer Avatar
NewCar
chicago, illinois
 
Please wait while more information about NewCar is loaded.
Additional information about NewCar could not be loaded.
Netflix?
Posted 9/2/11
I can't imagine that this would work perfectly for everything else then when you go on netflix it doesn't work.
Customer Avatar
Brandan
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Brandan is loaded.
Additional information about Brandan could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Netflix
Posted 8/27/11
We don't ALL have Netflix, you know, but you do have a good point. That's just Netflix though, not the chord.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Universal HDMI Cable 10ft (GS)
this is hd. get one of these
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hd is the best. and this is the only true way to experience hd games. it doesn't matter if you play on ps3 or xbox 360. this is fantastic, it's long, so you can adjust your system without unplugging it, and it can do 1080p, so you should get one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>