GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nail'd

nail'd is a game that mixes brutal speed with over the top roller-coaster track-design insanity to deliver an off-road racing experience unlike any other. You're going to make your powerful ATV or motocross bike do incredible things. Blaze a trail at speeds no other off-road game can match over gaping chasms, through fiery obstacles and high above the ground. In nail'd, you'll blast down near-vertical surfaces and over yawning chasms that plunge into darkness. The rocky teeth of the unforgiving Andes and the vicious challenge of the Yosemite National Park are but two of the places where you'll learn the meaning of verticality. The racing challenge found in nail'd will send your adrenaline glands into overdrive. It's going to hit you hard, but you'll want more. Don't say we didn't warn you.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 out of 1040%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail'd
Review 1 for Nail'd
uhhhmm no
Posted on:10/16/10
f1ngaz
Location: boston,ma
wen is the video game industry going to learn ppl dont play arcade games anymore sure this game is probably fun for about 10min but then after that u just wasted ur money.wat ever happend to the old fun offroad games like atv offroad fury and i mean the ones for ps2 all the games in that genre for this gen of systems only have good graphics and nothing else. BRING THE FREEDOM OF ADVENTURE BACK NOO MORE TRACK BASE GAMES
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nail'd
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Dubby
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If your looking for a good ATV game look else where. Graphics are good game play is ok if you just want to rip around on an ATV and jet jump yourself around a canyon. The BGM is loud and annoying, I want to hear the bikes not a music video. This is a 10 dollar game that is way over priced. If you want a good game with fun and phyisics look to Pure, it is 10 times the game that this is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nail'd
Trying to Copy Motorstorm
Posted on:10/22/10
WillyWonka
Location: Newport, KY
With a new motorstrom coming out next year it looks like this game is trying to mimic it. NOt sure it can measure up to Motorstrom though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nail'd
just try it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
acecombat2011
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. I am so glad that I ignored all the negative reviews and picked this game up. This game is fast and fun and arcade. It is great at what is designed to be, which is an over the top arcade motorbike and fourwheeler racer. You don't waste time doing tricks in the air. Your goal is to win the race with speed and precision and not do silly tricks mid air. There are dozens of games out there featuring mid air tricks if you want to find them, but I guarantee they aren't as fast paced as this game is. The race courses have a really unique and cool layout and if you want a challenge turn this game up to hard and see if you can handle it. I prefer this game over Motorstorm, which I like, and recommend it 100 percent. The only downside is that there is no one playing online, but the offline is killer and at the current price you should give it a go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 Vietnam
8.8 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail'd
fast paced insane tracks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
OutlawRacer
Location: Milford, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first let me point out that this is not a sqeamish game, unlike those who try to compare this to PURE (had it, hated it), this game is VERY FAST PACED with crazy INSANE tracks with AWSOME soundtrack selection. Now there are some whom would compare this to a music video, well you probually couldnt figure out how to goto the settings and adjust the BGM. Anyway I have both copies for PS3 and Xbox, the gfx on the 360 do look a little cheazy, but its still fast and fun to play, where is the PS3 gives much better sharpness to the gfx though sacrifices load time to do so. The game is awsome and well worth the 19.99 for a used one, good luck finding it though. P.S. may people are downplaying this game because it IS VERY fast paced and they simply have a hard time playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail'd
Way to copy Reflex.....
Posted on:11/25/10
Santos815
Location: Oh CANADA
Looks like a poor rip off of Mx vs. Atv Reflex. Track deformation was thought of by rainbow, and the bikes look awful. Way to make motocross look like a wannabe sport. I don't think you'll be doing improbable jumps down 90degree hills going over trains while your riding a real bike. This game looks like PURE, except with a newer name slapped onto it. Just wait for the new Mx vs. Atv Alive that's coming out Spring 2011 if your really wanting a new Motocross game like me :D. If you can't wait for that long, go pick up a copy of Reflex. That's about as close as you can get to riding a Dirt Bike/ ATV. Thanks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stevo02
 
Please wait while more information about stevo02 is loaded.
Additional information about stevo02 could not be loaded.
do not waste your time
Posted 1/3/13
haha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nail'd
WOWZAA
Posted on:7/12/10
chuck_norris13
I'm gunna buy his game just because of the theme song
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail'd
good music but BWAMP!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
dono5061
Location: West Sacramento, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think the hard core rock music is awesome.but based on how they are talking about speed im guesing that in this game you can go faster than you could have in any other mx or atv game.it does look like a rip off of pure and mx vs atv but you never know if this could be an awesome game.there is a very low chance of that but it would be awesome if they took all of the cr*p out of pure added mx vs atv then added a bunch of other stuff and then made it there own style.then that would be awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Nail'd
Yeeeaaaah-No.
Posted on:11/18/10
AndroidRewster
Location: Post Falls ID
Honestly it might have made past my judgement if it didn't look exactly pure, and then shut pure down lol. They really just took pure, added dirt-bikes, and gave it a "hardcore" name, and called it different. It looks amateurish to me. Making fun of other games(that they look exactly like) makes them seem arrogant, and immature. P.S. The name was likely made by a ten year old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Nail'd
hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
GTOWNFLAKO970
Location: co.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was very hard first you go down hills and mountes and you dont know were to go .Next,you are mostly always in the air its like if you were sky diving and you cant controle the motorcycle cause you go to fast and its so fake cause you get on walls like if you were spider man whats up with that .just sayin boring and hard not a cool game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail'd
Nooooooooooooo
Posted on:11/25/10
QuadRider96
Location: New York, NY
This game looks terrible. It is made for people that have never rode a quad in their life. If you want a real game, you have to buy Mx vs. Atv Reflex. That game is a real riders game. None of this fake punk looking stuff like jumping through flaming rings and like 400,000 foot jumps. They need to make more games for real riders.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Nail'd
Worst atv game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
MKchamp92
I bought this game with high hopes for it but wen i played the game i was dissapointed while the graphics are nice the gameplay is bad alot of times after a jump i would land back on the track and for no reason i would blow up. i do not recomend this game at all
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Nail'd
Disappointing!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
thatguy22
Location: Rochester, MN
This game looked really cool but I found out it is really lame. The graphics look like a ps2 or xbox game! The sound is not bad but who cares about the sound when the gameplay is horrible! DO NOT GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nail'd
interesting
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
guysk8er07
Location: wyoming
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game seems like a mix between freakstyle for ps2 and the atv offroad fury series other than that i dont see anything new in it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Nail'd
does not look worth it
Posted on:11/7/10
crickett
Location: las vegas nv
this game looks like a mix between motor storm and pure it does not look apealing at all to say the least probably will not get it
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nail'd
YEAH!!! YEAH!!! YEAH!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
Anonymous
Location: kc,mo.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its alright for an extreme sports game. Made for casual gamers more so than hardcore gamers but then again thats just my opinion
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Nail'd
This game better be worth $50.
Posted on:10/21/10
PURESKILLZ83
Location: Tyrone,PA
The game better be two players cuz im tired of having to buy two copies of the game so i can play my friend online!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nail'd
Pure 2?
Posted on:8/9/10
Brigganator
Looks like another Pure game with a different name... Hopefully they made some changes to it!!
Review 19 for Nail'd
stunk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
mred2uga
Location: ATL
dont waste your money. this is a very big bomb. not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10