GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move Heroes

Together for the first time, six of Sony's biggest heroes team up to defeat a mysterious duo in an all new intergalactic adventure. PlayStation®Move Heroes brings three iconic franchises together for the first time in an out of this world intergalactic adventure. Players will test their skills in a host of new and exciting challenges against fiendishly mysterious new adversaries! Explore familiar landscapes from the smash hit franchises Ratchet and Clank, Jak and Daxter, and Sly Cooper ripped apart and rebuilt for PlayStation Move Motion Controller mayhem. Take a hold of a whole new arsenal of super powered weapons as you Smash, Hurl, and Shoot your way to freedom!
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move Heroes
Review 1 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Looks good, but...
Posted on:7/1/10
Deth2brutes
This game looked great when I saw the trailer, but after finding out that none of the companies that actually worked on said franchises are working with the game, I kinda lost faith. It seems to be just another senseless crossover between famous games, just to get money from fanboys who just want to see their famous Sly or Ratchet again. Seeing that none of the actual companies are working on this furthers my point. What also worries me is, well, the story. "A great evil has stolen huge chunks of land from the heroes worlds, they need to team up to defeat it or else it will destroy them all" blah blah blah. Really? I could have come up with something better, and I'm not the one getting payed. This is just a big no-no for crossovers (a great evil, pulled them all together to defeat it). At first I was going to pre-order at the first chance possible, but now I think I'm going to wait a few weeks and read some reviews before I even consider looking at it over all the other games coming out.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
funkyseage
vancouver
 
Please wait while more information about funkyseage is loaded.
Additional information about funkyseage could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/15/10
this game gave me a heart attack when i found out about it. it looks great and the playstation move feature is gonna be awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Jak on ps3
Posted on:2/3/11
DBEAST
Location: Chicago,IL
I hope they bring Jak on the ps3. Maybe Sony can make a Jak collection(containing Jak games 1-3) and make a Jak 4 game all coming to stores the same day.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
crazybananna
Illinois, IL
 
Please wait while more information about crazybananna is loaded.
Additional information about crazybananna could not be loaded.
Not gonna happen.
Posted 2/25/11
Naghty dog announcedlong ago the jak 3 was the last jak game of the series because in the back of the jak 3 box it said it was jak's last adventure. Sadly they cant make jak 4. They did make other jak games. but no more to follow the 3rd one.
Customer Avatar
DanteSol
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Please wait while more information about DanteSol is loaded.
Additional information about DanteSol could not be loaded.
Not gonna happen
Posted 2/8/11
Sadly Naughty Dog sold jak. The new company tried on the psp but it didn't sell. Now I'm all set for the ps3 collection but jak 4 died years ago.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation Move Heroes
A Great Way to Ruin 3 Franchises
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
KHisAwesome
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Believe me, I played this game, start-to-finish, in at least 3 hours. It's technically a boring version of Mario and Sonic in the Olympics, but worse. Here's the deal: So, upon fighting a giant robot, Ratchet's "world" freezes, sending the epic platforming duo inside a wormhole to a stupid place. Meanwhile, for all of you that played Sly 3, this will make you want to punch someone: Sly and crippled Bentley (who apparently modified his wheelchair to hover) try to save Murray, and YOU GUESSED IT, the world freezes, yadda yadda yadda. Then, Jak and Daxter- Do I even need to say it? So, our six heroes (when was Sly a hero?) meet, don't introduce themselves, and compete in some stupid olympic thing. The worst thing is that there are 4 worlds, about 50 overall missions, no boss fights, 6 cutscenes, no jumping, terrible plot, and no elements from these three great franchises. Every mission is only different in some way. The reason why this game mainly is so terrible is that the gameplay is super repetitive. Realistically, there are only 6 missions. There are 6 kinds of missions, and they are all just on a different map each time. The trophies aren't even worth it. This game has replay value, but only if you are willing to play the terrible missions again. Maybe, if the original developers banded together, this would be a platforming masterpiece. But no. Nihilistic did. 2/10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Heroes on the Move
Posted on:7/26/10
Blackbelt212
A PlayStation Move game featuring all of your favorite stars from the Ratchet and Clank series, the Jak and Daxter series, and the Sly Cooper trilogy (also being re-mastered for the PS3 featuring a Move mini-game). Includes Ratchet, Jak, Sly, Clank, Daxter, and Bentley. Looks like fun!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zachary1
A PlayStation Move game featuring all of your favorite stars from the Ratchet and Clank series, the Jak and Daxter series, and th
 
Please wait while more information about zachary1 is loaded.
Additional information about zachary1 could not be loaded.
ps3 good game
Posted 1/4/11
A PlayStation Move game featuring all of your favorite stars from the Ratchet and Clank series, the Jak and Daxter series, and the
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation Move Heroes
the great 3 heros are BACK!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/21/11
imagamer7
Location: Harrison/OH
finally! they have returned! after 4 years for jak, a couple months of rachet, and and 5 LONG years with sly cooper. there back!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Almost but im not gonnna buy
Posted on:1/17/11
ripperroo1992
Location: Pearland, TX
If it was compatible with the dualshock controll it would be a defenite buy but im not gonna spend money on playstation move controllers for 1 game
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move Heroes
FINALLY
Posted on:1/4/11
dariusjr98
Location: Woodbridge, VA
When I first heard about this game, it was when my cousin, a huge fan of the Ratchet & Clank/ Jak & Daxter series (so am I), showed me a trailer for it. I didn't know what to think of it first; I was just excited that Ratchet, Clank, Jak, and Daxter were all in the same game!!!! I knew it would happen eventually! Both of the franchises always hinted it; like getting masks with the other game's characters' faces on it and actually playing as a character from the other game. But I never followed Sly Cooper, so I'll have to look into that. Then I took another look at the game and thought it looked kinda corny. After all, the game isn't gonna be as good as Insomniac and Naughty Dog made theirs. It looked like it didn't have a "serious" storyline to it. Then I looked at this game just now; I didn't want to give up on what may be the only time Ratchet and Jak are in the same game. Gamestop added a trailer since the last time I took a second look at it, completely different from the one that I saw, and this game looked GREAT! I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT! But I wonder how this game will make use of the new Playstation Move; These franchises don't look like "motion" games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Great! But..
Posted on:2/27/11
jake88
Now I need to get Move. This game will be amaaaazing, because you got some great hero that can only be found on the loved, PlayStation
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Great Characters In a Not So Great Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
monkeyslap456
Location: Bradenton, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game may be good for people who know the charcters.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Move Heroes
if you really want this, wait to get it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm sure we all thought this game would be different, but it's just a short mini game filled somewhat uninspired game. well it can be enjoyed in short bursts of enjoyement, it's just a bunch of small games that don't show off what move can really do. it may not be much, but it is a good game to fool around with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ratchet12345434
 
Please wait while more information about Ratchet12345434 is loaded.
Additional information about Ratchet12345434 could not be loaded.
Horrible
Posted 6/5/11
Listen TO ME! I know people are always saying reviews are bad but this game u cant even call 2 player trust me. This IS a game about minigames. All the 10/10 are about people who haven't played this game do not buy this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation Move Heroes
where is the other heroes
Posted on:2/16/11
dragon1891
Location: des moines
like crash,syro,coco,and curch man these are play station heroes man
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Better Than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
keybladebash
After the last Jak and Daxter game I wasn't sure what to think of this game. I played the demo and decide I had to buy this game. It plays well, the controls are very responsive. Although it takes some getting used to this is by far my favorite game for the Move.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Move Heroes
3 of gaming's best heros in 1!
Posted on:2/2/11
slyfan
Location: NC
Finally they have all 3 of my favorite characters in an epic crossover. Although none of Sucker Punch, Insomniac Games, & Naughtydog didn't make this together, from what it looks I think Nihilistic did pretty good job. I can't wait to find out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EYITSJOHNNY
 
Please wait while more information about EYITSJOHNNY is loaded.
Additional information about EYITSJOHNNY could not be loaded.
??????
Posted 2/28/11
does you HAVE to have the move?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation Move Heroes
sly rocks :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
nonamedud
Location: none of your bee wax
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this was a good game. it was an ok challenge.it was a little short.(finished it in one day)i really reccomend this game for all sorts of people. its perfect for kids, adults, and maybe teens.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Move Heroes
looks like i'll be getting the move
Posted on:1/30/11
boomheadshot19956
Location: New York,NY
What a great idea, combining all of sony's best heroes together into 1 game.Looks like i'll be getting the playstation move just for this game
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragon1995
3114 w. cermak
 
Please wait while more information about dragon1995 is loaded.
Additional information about dragon1995 could not be loaded.
jak
Posted 2/23/11
the number one heros of all time. but there just one problem they cartoonsh.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation Move Heroes
WOW
Posted on:12/26/10
jac522
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Playstation is doing the smartest thing with thier best charcters! This should be amazing with the Move.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Move Heroes
It sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Manetsu
Location: Orlando, FL
this game sucks. Gameplay is horible, too quick, and It is priced more than it is worth. You're not playing ratchet & clank, You're not playing Sly Cooper, and Your not playing Jak & Daxter. You're playing PlayStation Move heroes and thats what makes it suck!! It's not as good as a party game, yet it's not a satisfying adventure game(Plus On adventure mode you use a FRIGGIN WHIP and you cant jump). so what does that make the game..... oh I remember, A Suckish game!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Move Heroes
Stoked!
Posted on:2/16/11
Anonymous
Location: SC
I'm super excited for this game! I've honestly missed Jak and his sidekick Daxter, so it's really great to see them making a comeback on the PS3. I hope that it's not EXCLUSIVE to the PS3 Move. While i'm sure it'd be fun that way, I'd imagine I'd enjoy it more if it had the old controls. Can't wait to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkiem
 
Please wait while more information about Darkiem is loaded.
Additional information about Darkiem could not be loaded.
Posted 2/28/11
Well, if my eyes doesn't fail me, I see in the cover that it syas PlayStation Move required, so bad luck for oyu then :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation Move Heroes
they missed up sly's look! :[
Posted on:3/2/11
nonamedud
Location: new mexico,nm
i'am so excited about playstation move heroes. the one thing that bothers me is that sly looks a lot differnt. so does daxter. but they did a good job on jak and ratchet. i'am going to download the demo soon , u should to. :]
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Move Heroes
I think this would be the same with sixaxis
Posted on:2/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I know this is a move game, I know it would play well with sixaxis, and the movies don't show how move will work, and I know there is a pre-order bonus that hasn't been posted yet, but with the different characters and different game types, it still looks fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>