GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2

Unleash the Rage Within! The popular Dragon Ball Z fighter returns with even more fast-paced, hard-hitting versus battle action! Feel the destructive power of your bone-crushing blows with tons of Super Attacks at your command, special effects that highlight the moment of impact and destructible environments that sustain massive damage as the battle progresses. Featuring more than 90 playable characters, signature moves and transformations, a variety of both offline and online multiplayer modes, and tons of bonus content, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2 turns up the intensity to create an authentic and exhilarating fighting experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.514
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
36
8 stars
21
7 stars
13
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
125 out of 14884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Review 1 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Good overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is good, but not the best one ever created. Since I purchased the game after the scandal, I got bt2 music which I don't like. The gameplay is decent but not as good as BT3. Galaxy mode was annoying at times, and battle zones were plain. I also HATE the kai dub. (Especially Kid+Teen Gohan, and Android 18). However, the XBOX Live mode is fun to play. Not the best dbz game, but far from the worst.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Pretty Neat
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
spadezz
Location: Lodi,Nj
I think this game needed alittle more fine tuning before being released. Everything was perfect but i really hoped for a story mode
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
great but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
narutodbz585
Location: mobile,al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a ansome game but this need aproving.first their is no story mode.i hated the galaxy mode.their is no gt charters.but they do have charters that tenkaiachi 3 don't have.also the music could have been better. but the garpics are amazing.and i like they have what if tranformations like ssj3 vegeta and broly. the gameplay was cool. i prefer raging blast 1 but this was one of the greatest dbz games ever.this was a blast.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Not recommended for casuals
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Caesar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a fan of the Budokai saga for a long time and thought I'd pick this title up and give it a go. The controls on this game are way too complex for a fast-paced fighting game, my hands literally cramped up within moments of starting the single player campaign. this might be better suited for ps3 controllers, but holy cow.. my arm still hurts from trying to muster all the crazy button combos you have to pull off. if you can manage to play this game, I bet it's fun... but this is the first and only game that has caused me actual physical pain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
MY OPINION: THE BEST DBZ GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Actually my mother was rushing me to buy a game. I pick this up because it was in my budget range so, when i got home i played it and leaned the controls. After a month I was playing with experts and this game is hardcore man!!!!!!!!!! I advise this game. GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
probably the second best dbz game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
jamnman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i want to tell u this; first: this game has the best graphics of any dbz game EVER. second: if u want a great story mode, forget it. there is no story mode. there is galaxy mode, where u play a bunch of randomish battles for each player. the caracter roster is only second to bt3 and this game even has 4 exclusive characters. they are: Androids #14 and #15, tarble, and hatchiyack. also it has 2 what-if characters that rb1 had. they are: ssj3 vegeta and ssj3 broly. the gameplay and customizobility is amazing. it has 2 very long modes other than galaxy mode(ultimate zone and battle zone) that keep you playing for awhile. if u really want a good story mode, but like everything else about this game more than rb1, then i suggest that u buy both, if u have the money. i almost forgot: it also comes with a new dbz movie in which hatchiyack appears. that is how u unlock him.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
FOR DBZ FANS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
bats2012
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome.Any DBZ fan will love it.The controls are easy to use.I taught my cousin in under 10 minutes.If you want to follow the story mode it doesn't have story mode.It has galaxy mode,galaxy mode is you complete challenges on planets.Like you choose Goku and you have challenges to get up to the boss.The character roster has a variety to choose from,a lot of characters.(No GT are Dragon Ball characters).There is also a bonus movie called the Plan to Destroy all Saiyans.Also a bonus character from the movie,called Hachiyak (He's the red dude on the box).Graphics are cartoonish but it makes the game look like the anime.I hope this review helped you on buying an awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
I dont like haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
GAMESTOP EMPLOYEES SAY OO THIS IS A BAD GAME BUT I THINK THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR EVEN WITH SUPER SAIYAN 3 GOKU,VEGETA,BROLY,EVEN GOTENKS.BEST GAME FOR DBZ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
OKAY?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
WHEN I GOT THIS I THOUGHT IT WAS GONNA BE AWESOME. BUT NAAAAAA! I WAS STUCK PLAYIN THE TRAINING MODE AND TOURNAMENTS. THE DIFFICULTIES ARE SO EASY. IM NOT A DIE HARD FAN OR DRAGON BALL Z
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Overall Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Joey711
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great gameplay and would probably last a lot of months or a few years. The only bad things are that there are no GT characters and no STORY MODE. If they combined the What if and story mode from RB1, add GT characters while still keeping the Galaxy Mode as an extra then the game would be rated probably 9.5 overall but by me and MANY other people who got this game 10/10! P.S. My whole comment kind of made DB: RB3 hopefully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Best DBZ game on Xbox 360 yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
DBZreviews
Location: Trololo, XD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good game! It's not like all those other DBZ games that have the actual story mode, in this game you do "what if battles" which is a really nice touch if you have alot of DBZ games. If you don't have any DBZ games, this game will probably not be in your best intrest. (Examples of what-if-battles: Vegito VS Super Janemba, Gohan VS Cell (Transformation 1), Gotenks VS Kid Buu) I'm not sure if these are real battles on the game, but im trying to point out that, well, let's say since Gogeta Vs Super janemba actually VS, then they probably did Vegito Vs Super Janemba because that's Goku and Vegeta's other fusion form. The graphics are awesome, awesome sound effects, after you complete each story mode for each character, you just want to play more. There's Xbox live also. There's a museum part where you get to view the characters you've unlocked. (Secret: If you go to the part of the game where you see the movies and short clips, if you watch the Hatchiyack movie, after you watch it you unlock him!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Awesome but few flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Joey711
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AMAZING! If they had Raging Blast 1 story mode + What ifs, GT characters, and something else but yeah if they combined story mode and GT Characters with Raging Blast 2 this game would last forever! But with Galaxy mode there is a chance I might challenge myself to beat this but yeah I would give this 10 for everything except lasting appeal that gets a 9. This game is worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Good but not the first one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Killamonsta
Location: H-Town
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely great but i IS NOT Raging Blast 1 the combo are good it but its really difficult to figure out it for me its truly just button mashing to try and get higher combos i like raging blast 1s Combos better, the graphics are nice and all but fans of the series realize that raging blast 1s graphics are much better far more truthful to the anime this one has nice graphics for what kind of game it is it not a traditional dragon ball z game which brings me to the game modes in order Single Battle,Battle,Online Battle,World Tournament,Ultimate Customize,Museum and Options. Single battle Features Galaxy mode, Battle zone Tutorial Training and Shenron if you have gathered the seven dragon balls. Now Galaxy mode is pretty good you get to play through a rough sketch of the dragon ball z Universe with each character having His/Her own galaxy to conquer. A great Character roster the only thing missing is GT characters, Super Saiyan 4s would look excellent in this game.The OVA Plan to eradicate the super Saiyans i good even though its not in English, the other features are a nice edition picking this game up wouldn't be a bad idea at all.
Below are some graphic ideas for the next DBZ game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Awesome DBZ Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
Smiley1676
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best, I would recommend this game to everyone. It's a great game. If you don't have this game you should go to gamestop and get it, you will not regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Best DBZ Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
babybackcribbs
This games is the best dbz game ever created! It's better than RB1, BT3, and UT. RB2 is better than RB1 for 3 resons, 1. better gamplay, 2. more characters, way better graphics. RB2 ist better than BT3 for 2 reasons, 1. better gameplay, 2. better graphics. RB2 is better than UT for many reasons, 1. better graphics, In Ut the characters look like wax, 2. more characters, 3. way better gameplay, In UT it's pure luck not skill, 4. better attacks, in UT all players have the same attacks so it gets boring. In conclusion DBZ RB2 is the best dbz game of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
The game itself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
Ancient12
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game Dragon Ball:Raging Blast 2 was one of the best, allowing for easy combat and great combos but still having a challenge when facing your opponent. The game requires little need for large button combos to pull off fantastic and deadly moves. So if the other Dragon Ball games gave DBZ gamers a pinch to get the controls down, then this game is the one for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
This game is a must buy for any DBZ fan!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
theDBZexpert
Location: charleston, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best dragon ball games yet.The graphics are the best of any dragon ball,the fighting controls are amazing and very responsive, and the online is balanced unlike other dragon ball games.The only downside to this game is it lacks characters,but that is expected because they all do.This is however a must buy game for any *real* dragon ball fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
This is hard...but good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's been a while since I played Dbz. And I don't remember it being this hard. Even so, this game is fun. Good old story mode, and amazing graphics. Better than the first raging blast. I can give it that. This beats all the new DBZ games, including ultimate tenkaichi.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Good game BUT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
shreik8hhh
Location: waldorf,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game would be better if 3 things: 1) if the add gt characters 2) story mode 3) make the movie english dub
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
DBZ Game of the Century!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
SheaDocShadow
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I'm a big fan of the show DBZ, and I haven't played any of the games before I played this one. I'm so happy I chose this one to be my first. This game has incredible graphics, gameplay is intense with ether complete button mashing or setting up for some die hard 30+ combo, and the music in the game always tells a different story (sad, happy, cheerful). I love this game, a true DBZ fan of any kind must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eziothemaestro2
secluded area unknown
 
Please wait while more information about eziothemaestro2 is loaded.
Additional information about eziothemaestro2 could not be loaded.
it looks awesome!
Posted 11/9/12
i found out by friends that this game is the best game among my friends from highschool, the sad part is they talk about but this game, i tried the demo and i satrted about the game they got into their games of fantasies, ( the games they talk about is what i call the games of fantasies) so i think im gonna buy the officially and play the offline due to my friends being jerks online with halo so theyll see i mean buiseness, so i hope you find the game great, as i hope so as well!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>