GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2

Unleash the Rage Within! The popular Dragon Ball Z fighter returns with even more fast-paced, hard-hitting versus battle action! Feel the destructive power of your bone-crushing blows with tons of Super Attacks at your command, special effects that highlight the moment of impact and destructible environments that sustain massive damage as the battle progresses. Featuring more than 90 playable characters, signature moves and transformations, a variety of both offline and online multiplayer modes, and tons of bonus content, Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2 turns up the intensity to create an authentic and exhilarating fighting experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.524
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
36
8 stars
21
7 stars
13
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
126 out of 14985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Review 1 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Good but not the first one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Killamonsta
Location: H-Town
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely great but i IS NOT Raging Blast 1 the combo are good it but its really difficult to figure out it for me its truly just button mashing to try and get higher combos i like raging blast 1s Combos better, the graphics are nice and all but fans of the series realize that raging blast 1s graphics are much better far more truthful to the anime this one has nice graphics for what kind of game it is it not a traditional dragon ball z game which brings me to the game modes in order Single Battle,Battle,Online Battle,World Tournament,Ultimate Customize,Museum and Options. Single battle Features Galaxy mode, Battle zone Tutorial Training and Shenron if you have gathered the seven dragon balls. Now Galaxy mode is pretty good you get to play through a rough sketch of the dragon ball z Universe with each character having His/Her own galaxy to conquer. A great Character roster the only thing missing is GT characters, Super Saiyan 4s would look excellent in this game.The OVA Plan to eradicate the super Saiyans i good even though its not in English, the other features are a nice edition picking this game up wouldn't be a bad idea at all.
Below are some graphic ideas for the next DBZ game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
pretty dang awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
noobslayer11
Location: Virginia,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this today and its amazing i said its for harcore gamers because it gets very epic!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
awesome
Posted on:9/18/10
Kaveman10
Location: Oraldo,FL
"WOW" I THINK THIS GAME WILL BE BETTER THAN THE FIRST
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ciante165
washington
 
Please wait while more information about ciante165 is loaded.
Additional information about ciante165 could not be loaded.
congress park
Posted 9/24/10
when does the game come out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
This game is gonna rock.
Posted on:9/19/10
12344321
Location: Georgia,GA
I heard this game is gonna have 20 more characters. 2 of them have never been seen in any dragon ball game ever so i'm really excited.It's also gonna have a GT saga and a origins saga. The graphics are gonna be way better. There are also gonna be more battlefields. There gonna be larger and more destructible. Heres a peek at three of the new characters.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
What's better then an Awesome game??
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
SoulReaper6108
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this for Christmas, and I'm glad I asked for it because between galaxy mode and multiplayer I had that time of my life playing this. It was a little hard at first because I didn't know the controls. Some combos are a little fast, but you get used to it after a while. There are many characters to choose from so it make the game that much more exciting. Then it gives you the Dragon Ball Z movie that was never dubbed In English (Dragon Ball Z :Plan to Eradicate the Saiyans). It had small subtitles, but beggers can't be choosers. So if your planning on getting it prepare for and awesome experience. If you like Dragon Ball Z I'm sure you'll like this game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A small Trailer I found , to get you in the mood
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amro
 
Please wait while more information about amro is loaded.
Additional information about amro could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/13
is this pal or ntsc
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
vegetadeion
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome because the characters have their own stories it does not have a story mode great graphics but graphics don't really matter anyways it doesn't have that many characters but still great 10/10 dbz forever i recommend you to play this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Awesome DBZ Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
Smiley1676
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best, I would recommend this game to everyone. It's a great game. If you don't have this game you should go to gamestop and get it, you will not regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
O_O
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Gokunt
Location: Folcroft,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, while i was browsing for some decent DBZ games, i found this game. This game seemed pretty cool to me, especially because of the cartoonish graphics. I decided to get it. And i still remember that wonderous moment when i took the plastic of the the game box, and inserted this wondrous circle into my console. One of my favorite things about this game is that it is unique. Most other dbz games just make you play the dbz storyline. It kinda gets redundant when you have 5 different games that have the same story. Well this game gives you a mode called Galaxy Mode, which lets you do many fights with individual characters. You can collect dragon balls and get a wish. You can also watch the movie that tells you what the story in Galaxy Mode is about. The gameplay itself is amazing. The easy to learn -but hard to master- controls are perfectly put together. The graphics are a thing of dreams! It really looks like the cartoon. And my favorite thing about it.... The intro. It is EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Dont Let Them Confuse You.
Posted on:9/19/10
DBZFan
Location: New York, NY
Upon finding this game i was quite excited. I have played most of the games from this series and i was impressed with DB Raging Blast. So as I found this I went to see some of the pictures and read some reviews. The pictures mostly show a Co-Op feature. I was even more thrilled, that is until later when i realized that the pictures showing Co-Op are actually from another game(Dragon Ball Z: Tenkaichi Tag Team for PSP). I was upset but, from there i did some looking around and I was pleased with what i found. There will be 20 more characters this time and graphics will be greatly increased. 6 of the new characters have never been in a Dragon Ball game yet including Hatchiyack. There will also be a new feature (raging soul) where u can gain tremendous strength once at max power. There are also many more new features to go along with everything else but have not been released yet. Over all this seems like it will make a great addition to the Series.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Underrated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
iLancemaster99
I've heard up and down comments about this game, so I went and bought it yesterday, and well. WOW. This game is AMAZING. I might as well get to the down sides first. Well there's only 2 possible things I can find wrong with it. 1. There's not a story mode, but I'll explain what replaces it later. 2. is that your health isn't as high as in other games like Tenkaichi 3. But there is over 60 characters, not ALOT of maps, but the music is just great in this game, and theres just as many transformations in the game. Not to mention the secret movie in museum mode, Dragon Ball Z Plan to Eradicate the Saiyans, which is subtitled in English, the BEST DBZ movie. Plus you can play on live, and theres other modes. Such as Battle Zone, and Galaxy mode, which substitutes for story mode. You basically choose and unlocked character and do their own story, even though it doesn't have all the battles, it has side battles. Very challenging, but almost impossible at times. Overall a must have for PS3 & 360 DBZ Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Needs all Dragon Ball , DBZ and DB GT characters!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
SupersaiyanGoku100
This game is great, but my issue is on characters, stages and the story. It should have ALL Dragon Ball, Dragon Ball Z and Dragon Ball GT characters plus+ MORE! [It should have way more characters than Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 had.] It should have tons of different stages with more room to freely fight! Fighting should be more extreme! Combos should be wayyyy more intense, as well as beams and ki blast! The story should be WAY LONGER. You should be able to fly around during story mode like on Dragon Ball Z Budokai 3.You also should be able to summon the dragon way more often, for tons of wishes, such as moves, stages, and even characters! Of course graphics should improve as well, it should look more HD. They should make everything look extreme, from power ups to finishing/ultimate moves. IT SHOULD ALSO BE RENAMED! LET'S GET A NEW NAME GOING! For more attention towards the game and to match the game as well. How about, Dragon Ball: Extreme , Dragon Ball: Enhanced Warriors.. or Dragon Ball: Extreme Enhanced Warriors! Of course the game has to be as extreme as the name is! [PLEASE CONSIDER THIS COMMENT A HUGE THOUGHT ABOUT THE NEXT DRAGON BALL Z GAME! ANYONE WHO IS A DRAGON BALL Z FAN PLEASE GIVE THIS COMMENT CONSIDERATION. I'M PRETTY SURE ANY DRAGON BALL Z FAN WOULD FIND THIS HELPFUL!] Overall this game is pretty cool though, just needs way more. I can't wait for the next dragon ball z game to come out hopefully it has a new name. Hopefully it's [Dragon Ball Extreme Enhanced Warrior] !!!
LOOKING FORWARD TO IT...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
pieman1998
Location: ofallon mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best of all the games i love it. the only problem is it needs gt and dragon ball characters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tayty
 
Please wait while more information about tayty is loaded.
Additional information about tayty could not be loaded.
it good but where the modes
Posted 4/22/13
Why not have a story .The game play is outstanding but the mode uhh no there a galaxy mode that is just fighting. I can do that in battle mode but besides modes outstanding game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
let us create our own character
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Swavy
Location: laurel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
they need to come out with raging blast 3 and make it so we can create our own z character but using different moves rather than the orginal z characters move set and make alot of different moves so we dont have the same moves as anyone else and let us name the move
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
eziothemaestro2
secluded area unknown
 
Please wait while more information about eziothemaestro2 is loaded.
Additional information about eziothemaestro2 could not be loaded.
yeah and maybe the color of the blast too
Posted 11/9/12
i think it would think it would be if we can have a attack like gokus kamehameha and turn it green or purple whatever comes across the mind i just want to see some coolness and some people on youtube constantly argue about the game being terrible, i did not play it so i dont know
Customer Avatar
numba1playinbrotha
 
Please wait while more information about numba1playinbrotha is loaded.
Additional information about numba1playinbrotha could not be loaded.
Posted 7/27/11
Dragon Ball Z Ultimate Tenkinesi is suppose to come out soon check it out you get to customize the character COMPLETELY.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
turnup1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Dragon Ball Z series and games is good anyway, but out of all of the games, I know that Dragon Ball Raging Blast 2 is the best out of all Dragon Ball games. I played this game all day and night. Every thing is good about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Best DBZ game on Xbox 360 yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
DBZreviews
Location: Trololo, XD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good game! It's not like all those other DBZ games that have the actual story mode, in this game you do "what if battles" which is a really nice touch if you have alot of DBZ games. If you don't have any DBZ games, this game will probably not be in your best intrest. (Examples of what-if-battles: Vegito VS Super Janemba, Gohan VS Cell (Transformation 1), Gotenks VS Kid Buu) I'm not sure if these are real battles on the game, but im trying to point out that, well, let's say since Gogeta Vs Super janemba actually VS, then they probably did Vegito Vs Super Janemba because that's Goku and Vegeta's other fusion form. The graphics are awesome, awesome sound effects, after you complete each story mode for each character, you just want to play more. There's Xbox live also. There's a museum part where you get to view the characters you've unlocked. (Secret: If you go to the part of the game where you see the movies and short clips, if you watch the Hatchiyack movie, after you watch it you unlock him!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
If you're a DBZ fan like me, you'll love this game
Posted on:10/31/10
Sledge
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I first played the demo for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2 a few days ago and it was definitely a step up from the first game. The controls weren't too complicated and it's almost as if you're fighting like they do on the show. I recommend getting this game.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Awsome Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
ssvegeta357
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's an Awsome game all around!!!! P.S.Great for DBZ fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
SOOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/23/10
mangasensei
Location: Lexington, KY
I have played the whole Budokai and Tenkieichi series, plus RB 1 , and they are all awesome and very, very, very ,very fun to play. When I heard about Raging Blast 2, I thought "Raging blast + More characters + Even better graphics = GONNA BE AN AWESOME GAME AND CAN'T WAIT TILL NOVEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Far better than the original.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Omeggos
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Being a large Dragon Ball fan, I couldnt help resist buying the current generation DBZ games, (specifically Burst Limit, Raging Blast and Raging Blast 2.)
I'll explain some cons and pros.
Pros:
-The shading system has been improved drastically, giving the characters a nicer blend of colors.
-The included characters are between movies and extras from the anime. SO it's still a pure DBZ game (no GT or original DB characters.)
-Although the gameplay has barely changed, some verbal changes have been noticed like the cast of Dragon Ball Z Kai taking over the original voices for certain characters (Somewhat confidential since some fans are skeptical about the change in voice actors.)
-Perfect for local multiplayer against friends.
-a new arcade-like mode.
-Collecting the dragon balls is a bit easier than it was in the first.
Cons:
-Due to lack of players, the online multiplayer feels pretty barren.
-A true story mode has been replaced by individual character modes with no stories (kind of like an arcade mode) though some would say this makes for better gameplay, I say what made DBZ games like the Burst Limit story so nice would be because of a handful of epic cutscenes (like Goku going Super Saiyan for the first time.)
-Once you get used to the controls, the game can feel too easy.
Though it's still not the best of DBZ games, it's still pretty good. I would recommend it to DBZ fans, since all of them that I know enjoyed it so far. (Luckily there's even a demo, so if you wanna try it for yourself, that would make a great way to see if you like the gameplay)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball: Raging Blast 2
Pretty darn good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Anonymous
Location: georgia
This game is not perfect, though it hits the mark. One thing is for sure, it's challenging. I have had it for many months now and I'm still trying to unlock everything. The graphics are pretty good, i feel all cool and whatnot charging up my ki. The character roster is pretty good but i feel as though it can be way better - there is no ssj4, come on now. however, if you loathe over the character roster like myself, get this instead of ultimate tenkaichi because this has more characters. I like how you can customize your character and all that. great game. lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Caesar
 
Please wait while more information about Caesar is loaded.
Additional information about Caesar could not be loaded.
Not recommended for casuals
Posted 7/13/13
I was a big fan of the Budokai series and thought I'd pick this up and give it a try. Went through the tutorial with relative success, but when it came down to playing the main portion of the single player campaign, I literally could not make it past the second level on Goku's saga. When I say I could not make it, I mean the crazy button controls had me so all-over-the-place on my controller I literally had the worst hand cramp of my life(and first ever brought on by a video game, which is saying a lot being a 20+ year gamer)!!! Some people can play this game easy as pie, and it seems like it could be fun, but the controls and button combinations are just a bit too complex and confusing for a fast-paced fighter in my opinion, and especially not well mapped for an xbox controller. Might be better suited for ps3? either way, it's a beautiful game and a cool addition to the series... I just wish they made it more playable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>