GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Your Shape Fitness Evolved

Your Shape Fitness Evolved puts you in the game and tailors a workout program to your fitness level that gets harder as you get stronger. Exercise your way - workout with a personal trainer, take a class, or play fun, family-friendly mini-games. As you exercise, you'll receive specific feedback on your every move so you know you're doing it correctly. Experience the most advanced Kinect technology and get the body you've always wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
7.217
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 2365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Review 1 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Hesitate To Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted a program that would help keep me motivated and with no controls that I had to fumble around with. The problem with this game/program is that it gives only a few lessons before you have to spend some serious money for completed exercises, etc. It is an amazing concept but a waste. I can see that this is a guaranteed profit maker for the industry all the way around but unless your rich your not going to want to spend as much as the game is worth to exercise.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Appetizing if your hungry, but bad eating if you aren't.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Excellent game, gives you a work out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
PrivateGoonie
Location: Strasburg Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm usually not one to play this sort of game, I tend to stick to COD and similar games. I got the Kinect for the kids and figured I'd try this game out. This game is awesome, it keeps you involved, sets goals, & you unlock new things as you progress. The first thing you do is some simple tests & It customizes the work out to your personal needs/wants. I played for an hour or two the first day, I woke up sore the next morning, but still wanted to play again because I knew I had unlocked a new level. Yes, the first time you do an excerise it is a little slow because the game gives you step by step instructions, but if you are like me and never done most of these exercises (cardio boxing, zen, martial arts kick) the walk through is worth it. Creating the online account also keeps up with your daily progress and allows you to create daily weekly or even monthly goals, plus challenge friends. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who is looking to work out at home & who is not looking to pay lots of money for a gym membership with a personal trainer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Anonymous
This game is amazing, ANYONE who says its not a good workout game or its slow and boring your not doing it right PERIOD. If you workout alot and know alot of the basics it might seem alittle slow at the beginning as you have to work your way into the higher levels of workouts, but thats the only issue the cardio kick boxing is amazing, your doing actual mma style moves in a workout setting which anyone who needs to learn fighting (for example i love it because im going to be joining the military) this is the game for you. That and add the fact that it tells you what your doing wrong and you can customise it to what you want to work out the most, and it becomes a 10/10 easy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
EXACTLY What it SHOULD be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
seth3esq
Location: Wallkill, NY
This is a workout title. It is NOT a game. Lemme repeat that ... IT IS NOT A GAME. There's no cute little characters doing cute little things where you get cute little achievements. This is a workout title utilizing an AMAZING technology wherein the voice you hear is actually trying to motivate you based on the information the system reads/sees. In short: it's a personal trainer without having to pay fees and go to a gym. Are you not lifting your knees high enough?... the system will tell you. Are your legs not spread far enough apart?... the system will tell you. Anyone who calls this boring really should stick to Raving Rabbids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SimpleeMe
PA
 
Please wait while more information about SimpleeMe is loaded.
Additional information about SimpleeMe could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 12/13/10
Would you say the "Your Shape" Fitness Evolved is geered more towards men or women?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Burn Calories
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
virtualdream
Location: Toronto, ON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes you will burn calories and break a sweat when using Your Shape. Unlike EA Sport Fitness it doesn't monitor your heart rate, but if this is what you wish it had I suggest buying one. I do also own EA Sport Fitness, which I started working out with but found too hard. If you're just starting out into fitness or not in excellent shape suggest start using this interactive tool. Start with easy and work your way up. I especially like the personal training boxing and Zen classes. This game is scalable and comes with Add ons, which I am looking forward to get when I run out of exercises. But there are plenty of Games, Personal Training exercises, and fitness classes that come with this game, so will be a while yet til I add add ons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Prepare to sweat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Imme
Location: Chilliwack, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for a week now and it has given me some great workouts already and looking forward to more. This is great for people who are just starting to work out or for those days when you don't feel like going to the gym but still would like a workout. The program watches your whole body and not just some sensor on a remote going up or down. Don't do your squats low enough go don't keep your back straight and the game will tell you to get lower or straighten up. Get your arms too high on a swing and lose that optimal point and the game will tell you to not get so high on your arm swing. I also like that you are able to track your progress online and see how well you are doing. The cons to this game is there doesn't seem to be any real connection to the various types of exercises. It tells you which programs it recommends but doesn't really give a flow from tonng to weight training exercises. There doesn't appear to be a real long-term program in place for you to complete. The graphics aren't great for this game, but they don't really need to be for this kind of program. Overall, i would recommend this to someone who wants to get in shape or lose some weight and to set your goal to do a good 45 minute workout 3 times a week.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
A welcome addition to my collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
ThePaw
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had YSFE since launch and I've only missed a few days of routines. I am the type of person that needs a little motivation to continue on any exercise type program, the rewards and acheivement system have kept me using this game. This is a great way to get back into fitness. Being able to track your progress online on the yourshape center site is an added bonus. If you are a couch potatoe gamer; start out slowly...My only complaint would be that the game does not give you any guidance at first. You go through the Eval Test and then you are not really told where to start (maybe in the book but I am not a game manual reader). Once you learn to stretch by using Cardio Boxing Classes and then go into Personal Trainer it is a lot easier on the body. Personal Trainer routines like Sculping or Toning change up every session, but some of the other PT sessions are repetitive (Hey it's exercise...I did the same routines every other day for 15 years in the Marines, so it's nothing new). This really is a well executed Kinect game. UBI did have some issues with their online website integration at first but that seems to be ironed out and DLC is on its way this month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
This thing will work you out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Katah
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very well put together application and will help you get in shape, tone up, or just have some fun. I think my favorite is the brick smash. Activities are tracked as well as calorie loss. Even if you are not looking to slim down or shape up, the gym games are very entertaining. This is one of those must haves for the Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
mEGAoNEV1
Location: La Porte, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a 36 yo fat man, who usually goes for games like Modern Warfare and Call of Duty, I was actually impressed. I was looking for a way to try and get back in shape but still have fun. Needless to say, I bought the Kinect and this game last night, and after 30 minutes was sweeting up a storm. The best part is, it's cheaper and more fun than the gym.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
EA Sports Active 2 Is Superior
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
HammerBros
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been using Your Shape Fitness Evolved for a couple of months now and I find that the game is frustrating to use, boring to play, and lacking many features in EA Sports Active 2. Your Shape requires you to do every exercise in precise rhythm with your trainer and often doesn't give you any credit even when you are completing the move. At times it is impossible to stay in rhythm because the exercise requires your head to be looking away from the screen. The Zen Yoga exercises do not work at all. The light stepping game refuses to recognize when I step forward. EA Sports Active is completely different. After the automatic updates from EA I've rarely had trouble with EA Sports Active 2 tracking me or recognizing my motions with Kinect.
Here's a quick rundown of features that Your Shape Fitness Evolved is missing compared to EA Sports Active 2:
- No floor exercises like crunches and push-ups
- No heart rate tracking that pushes you to work harder
- No 2-player mode to workout with a partner
- No stretches before and after each exercise
- No custom workouts that you create and save
- No nutritional recommendations
- No voice control to quickly navigate menus or to pause a workout
- No calendar for scheduling workouts & establishing rest days
- No custom music option that allows you to workout to your favorite songs
- No resistance bands so you get more results out of each exercise
- No workout games integrated into your personal training routine
Your Shape's stat tracking just gives you calories burned daily or total. The online stat tracking in EAS Active 2 is far more extensive than Your Shape. Active 2 tells you the amount of calories and your heart rate during each exercise you've completed. It tells your max heart rate and avg. heart rate as well as the distance of miles run, the duration of your workouts, and so much more.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
lose weight and have fun at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
vampyrebats
Location: boston, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game offers plenty of workouts and mini games to help you get in shape while still having a good time. I absolutely love it. I can't wait to see what results I get from playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
good but annoying
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
thatguy360
Location: cold spring,ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well your shape is good but it can be annoying with the whole rhythm thing. the personal training got so annoying to were i just stopped with that all together. here's a tip, if you want to burn calories just do boxing it works you out. i burn over 110 calories every time on gold entire class. the personal training doesn't let you get the hang of it first and repeatedly tells you what you're doing wrong even though you match the trainer completely. say it tells you to squat lower. i look at the trainer and he is barley squatting. real motivating tell you to match the trainer and then tells you to do this and then REPEATEDLY tells you you're out of rhythm. so this game does get annoying. also gym games are fun for like the first 5 minutes then the're boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
A Diverse addition to a Workout program
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Quixotic
Location: East Lansing
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have recently added this game as a part of my workout regimen. Since I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I have been really seriously hitting the gym more seriously. This is a welcoming addition but it should not be the only workout program you should have. I am looking forward to use this game more. Pairing it with carb counting, you can watch those pounds melt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Best workout ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
bandetta
I bought many games for all the consoles available, but none of them were as fun and easy and gave you a good workout in a short amount of time as "Your shape fitness evolved." I've only played cardio boxing with all the levels unlocked including the plantinum and they all will make you sweat within 20-25 minutes. The only thing that I would have to say is that I don't know if I should warm up and stretch before playing this game because you do have to throw a few kicks in the workouts. Oh yeah, I would only get this game at Gamestop used or new because I went through two copies because the game kept on freezing. I woul buy it new if I was you. Or it could of been the refurbished xbox slim that I bought.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Satisfied
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really cool. I have no problems with the sensor not picking up my motions. I have problems with it on other games so I was expecting it with this but was pleasently surprized. It gives a good total body work out. It left me feeling tired sore but pleased with those results. I would recomend this game for anyone trying to get "started up" with working out. It's easy to follow and the work-out are simple yet it works.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaavin
Seattle, Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Kaavin is loaded.
Additional information about Kaavin could not be loaded.
Great workout, lousy tracking.
Posted 5/9/13
I do not know why, but this game wants me to stretch considerably further than the on screen instructor shows, I really like the exercises, but I really hate the tracking. I have resolved to ignore the on screen motion detection, and just do as the instructor does. This is an awesome workout, it leads you through good exercise routines, it just doesn't track worth a darn!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Horribly Boring!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
MomGamer
Location: Waldorf, MD
For a fitness game I thought it was going to burn a lot of calories... umm no... not at all. The game moves really slow and the exercises are very limited. I traded this game in and got Dance Central. Lots more fun to play and burns way more calories.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
This Game is not What I thought it Was
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
Joelle
Location: Federal way, WA
It works you out but it does not really work out your tummy area. It mainly works your thighs, arms, and bottom. I bought this game to work out my whole body. And lose all my Baby Fat. The game gets boring after awhile. I've been playing it for two weeks and it has not done anything for me to continue going on with this certain game. I'm planning on returning it to the Store and getting a different game. That works on the Tummy too. Because with a ten month year old you don't always have time to run outside. Rarely do I even have time to play the Boring Exercising.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Wii fit for the xbox.
Posted on:10/28/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
Eh... Seems great and more advanced than the wii fit.,
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
Can't Wait!
Posted on:9/28/10
TiptoeMaple
Location: St. Marys, WV
This looks like a great game to get fit and stay active. Can't wait to get this!
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Josue
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Josue is loaded.
Additional information about Josue could not be loaded.
Looks like a winner
Posted 10/17/10
I really dig that it shows you all kinds of stats. I just preordered it. I hope it's all I expect. I follow my P90X routine, but I need something different occasionally. Hopefully this provides that change yet still pushes me just as hard as P90X.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Your Shape Fitness Evolved
It's going to rock
Posted on:10/14/10
TOXICJASE
Location: CONCORD ,CA
This looks like a great game to get fit and stay active. Can't wait to get this
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>