GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portal 2

Portal 2 draws from the award-winning formula of innovative gameplay, story, and music that earned the original Portal over 70 industry accolades and created a cult following. The single-player portion of Portal 2 introduces a cast of dynamic new characters, a host of fresh puzzle elements, and a much larger set of devious test chambers. Players will explore never-before-seen areas of the Aperture Science Labs and be reunited with GLaDOS, the occasionally murderous computer companion who guided them through the original game. The game's two-player cooperative mode features its own entirely separate campaign with a unique story, test chambers, and two new player characters. This new mode forces players to reconsider everything they thought they knew about portals. Success will require them to not just act cooperatively, but to think cooperatively.
Average Customer Rating:
9.336
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
10 stars
93
9 stars
29
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
128 out of 13793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portal 2
Review 1 for Portal 2
Best. Game. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
PortalFan11223333
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh my gosh best game ever. Really tells the story line. Everyone should buy this game. If you don't you are a sad person. I love this game so much. Buy it please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Portal 2
It's not bad, but has a lot of flaws...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
cooldawg101
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love that it is a new style game, not just a shooter at all. It's puzzles are really confusing and fun to figure out, but eventually it can get annoying spending hours on a puzzle to see what to do. The sound isn't great and the story is kind of boring. Overall, I would recommend picking it up if you got the cash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Portal 2
Spend your money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
SwagDude77
Location: Morristown, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really awesome compared to Portal, Half-Life, and Counter Strike. This is one of my favorite Valve games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Portal 2
The Best Puzzle Game of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
FastSack007
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Portal 2 is my most favorite puzzle game of all time. Lets start with the gameplay. In the single player story you play as a woman. They never say or tell you that you are a woman in the story. The only way you can tell is by looking at your self in a mirror. The single player story is surprisingly good since it's a puzzle game. At the begining of the gam you meet this robot guy that becomes your friend later in the story. But a robot named GLaDOS makes you go through these tests to see if you're smart enough. Surprising events accour later in the story. Most of the levels goals are to get to this door that is usually found in the back of the level. These levels are otherwise known as test chambers. When playing the test chambers you use two portals to help you get to the door The portals work like this. You go though one you come out the other. You can also put items through the portals. How fast you come out of the other portal is judged by the speed of entering the first portal. So if you jusmp off a cliff and enter the portal you'll launch out of they other. There will also be theses special platforms that travel through portals. Also there will be boxes needed to be place on buttons. The game is in first person, this may sound wierd at first but this is done so aiming and moving can be easier. Other things you'll find in levels are these robo turrents that will fire bullets like crazy is you get caught in their laser and all sorts of goo. Turents add action to the game while the goo makes puzzels harder. The will be goo that can make you bounce, go fast and more! You will also see/use buttons that you can press, things that make you fly up, and bounce pads. Portal 2's turrents is on of the only ways you can dye in the single player and and coop story. You can also get crushed or fall off the platform to die. This may sound borry but it usually isn't. I usually hate puzzle games, but Portal 2's test chambers were fun for me. Now there's the coop story. In the coop story you both as one of two robots. They are basically in training for GLaDOS and are figuring out what can happen when they work together. This can be done online or split-screen. The coop story has everything from the single player story and many cooperative levels. You also have double the portals since each person has two potals. This requires a lot talking with each other. If you don't have a headset or blue tooth you're going to have a hard time with the levels since they all involve working together. In the coop story, instead of after a player dies the level restarts the player just respawns. Unlike the single player story the player kind of gets to deside what level you want to do. There are four chambers each with a certain amount of test chambers. You can chose which chamber you want to do but you can't do chamber 2 and do test chamber 3 without dong one and two. The thing that may get annoying sometimes is that later in the game in both stories the levels may get to difficult for you to handle. One of the single player test chambers I had to watch a You Tube walkthrough. Same thing for for the last coop test chamber. The graphics are good but some people may not like how the goo looks.Sound is just perfect. They do a great job at voice acting and making catchy music. After completing both stories there is nothing to do. After a while though you may feel like inviting a friend over and doing the coop story again. This game deserves a 8.75 out of 10. Even though some puzzles may be to hard and it takes a while until you feel like playing it again, this will always be my favorite puzzle game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portal 2
I wish I had a portal gun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Octopus7
Location: San Francisco, SF
Perfect game. A very unique first-person experience. Challenging, but not too hard puzzles. Outstanding and comedic voice acting. And a great story that digs deep into Aperture's history with a few plot twists here and there. But it doesn't end there. Even after the first player campaign, there's still another half of the story to experience with a buddy or a person online, and with a second player, you get 4 portals, which makes the puzzles a whole lot more fun and mind bending. I can't find anything really to criticize about, this game is just that good. I mean the graphics may lack that "next-gen" polish that games today have, but I feel that it's just a part of what makes this game Portal 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Notanickname
Ponyville
 
Please wait while more information about Notanickname is loaded.
Additional information about Notanickname could not be loaded.
We all want portal guns
Posted 7/6/12
Yeah, I totally agree. The portal gun is awesome, the game is awesome, co-op is awesome. Very true. Overall, great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Portal 2
My favorite game of 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
flamingoWarrior4
Location: Houston,TX
By far one of the best games out there. It's very addicting, and I never put it down. Ya know, I'm not even a fan of puzzle games and I LOVED this game. All the sci-fi graphics and sounds and robots was fascinating. The concept of this game was clever and I give a round of applause to ever created the idea. Oh, and how could I forget, THE BEST CO-OP GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!!!! The single player was great too. Whether you love puzzle games or not, I guarantee you will love this game. Especially if you have a friend to play with! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Portal 2
Best Game of the Decade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
DB2016
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never hand out 10s. This game just got 5 from me. With near-infinite playability, hard puzzles that somehow make you feel like a genius, and a co-op mode that is more than the icing on the cake, no pun intended. This game puts every extra sound and detail into every level to make it just right. This game is good for solo play, play with a friend, and best of all, cross-platform with PC. The co-op mode online also has many tools to help out the players if they don't have mics. It truly is the best game in my library at the moment. I would highly recommend playing Portal 1 first, but it's enjoyable enough without it. Even the energy pellet generators from the first game make a few cameos! The free"Peer Review" DLC makes this already perfect game even better. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Portal 2
Perfect Game for Anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
DB2016
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, by Vavle, has the best combination of graphics, gameplay, storyline, and lasting appeal. You can beat the game any amount of times and still get something new from it. It is well worth the price. It's even better if you know the story from Portal 1, but it's playable without it. I tried not to rate everything 10/10, but... It truly deserves those scores in my eyes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Portal 2
UNBELIEVABLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
ColonelCob
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is unbelievable. It is outstanding at the least. It's a perfect 10 out of 10. Everything about it blew my mind away. Let my just start by telling you what I thought about the gameplay. This is by far the MOST important aspect of a video game in my eyes, and without a doubt this game did it's job of passing, even exceeding what it should be. In the beginning of the game, the controls can be a little confusing because you have two portals, and when you go in one of them, you come out wherever the second one is. And for the most part, you make both portals, except for the first couple of minutes in the game. However in any new game you get there are always some controls you have to get used to, and in this game you get used to them right away. I was playing for literally 5 minutes, then realized that I wasn't having any problems with the controls anymore. The next thing I have to say about the gameplay is that it was done very well. And what I mean by that is that the game isn't just a bunch of random puzzles thrown together. If it was, I wouldn't be giving it a 10. There is actually a plot to it. There is a storyline that all throughout the game, you are following. I don't want to spoil anything for anyone, so I won't say what it is, but I can tell you that it is very well done and it is very fun to play. Now I have to admit that I was very skeptical about buying this game at first. I was going back and forth, yes and no, as to whether or not I should buy it. Because to be honest with you, I'm actually not a huge fan of puzzle and strategy games. I don't find them fun most of the time. But it got such great reviews that I decided to try it out. I took a risk. And that risk paid off big time. So if you're not a fan of these types of games, trust me you will enjoy this one. It's not just an average, ordinary puzzle game. It has a special twist to it that makes it so fun to play. It's great. Also the controls are very easy to adapt to, and as I said earlier, so is the confusion. Now let me tell you a little about the lasting appeal of this game. It is great. Period. There is a single player and a co-op story mode. The single player story mode has an awesome lasting appeal. It took me 8 days to beat, and every day I played for at least 2 hours 30 minutes all together. That just proves how addicting the game is. And even once you beat that, like I said before, there is a co-op story mode. This you can play either online or splitscreen. So if you don't have someone near you who can play splitscreen with you, you can always go online. And from my many experiences, 99.99% of the time there will be people online to play with. So there really is no way you could possibly get bored with this game. And the graphics are even better than they need to be. They are excellent. There is detail in every little object, and there are no cheesy graphics like when you shoot a door in a gun game nothing happens to it. They're amazing. That's really all I can say about them. And the sound is great as well. There are no glitches or lags of any kind in the sound, gameplay, and the entire game itself. Now there is just two lat things I want to briefly discuss. Some people say that your character doesn't talk, and that they find it to be a problem for them. They say it ruins the game. Well yes, your character doesn't talk. But she has severe brain damage! That's another thing I like about the game. Not that the character has severe brain damage, but that everything is explained. Noting is just thrown out into the open. You are never wondering why something is the way it is. Everything is explained, which is nice. And for me, your character not talking doesn't ruin the game at all. It's not like there is no talking at all. There is plenty of talking by the robots in the game. So in my opinion it's fine. It's hardly even noticable, as a matter of fact. Now the last thing I want to address is another thing some people are complaning about. Some say it's too hard. Well yes, it's challenging at some points, but that makes the game even better. If you never had to think at all, and just flew by every level and beat the game in 20 minutes, then it wouldn't be any fun. However the game isn't to hard either. Sometimes it's hard, sometimes it's easy. It's a mixture of difficulties, which increases the games length, which is a good thing. So in my opinion, this game is as good as a game could possibly get. I have no complaints at all. So if you're on the fence about getting this game or not, I suggest you get it. Trust me, you'll love it. It's BEAST!!! (Hoped I helped!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Portal 2
the most clever games i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Squirt2016
Location: in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
portal was a great and funny game with its amazing and clever gameplay design and funny villian GLADOS. portal hold up with the last game awsomness by putting on an great and clever story with crazy plot twist and even better gameplay.first off the story is spectaclur with great charctors and who dosnt love cave johnson.the vocie actors in this game are the best i have ever seen in a video game in my life. if you thought portal 2 would have the same gamplay as the last game, think agian ther r new types of gameplay that makes the puzzles more mindbending and fun. the graphics are a good as games like battlefield but it style is like no other game. every games should have this game in there libeary. you wount be dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Portal 2
THIS GAME IS FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
JoeyBaumbachProd
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Exactly. I hadn't played the first game when I bought this one, and I didn't need to. Portal 2 is a game that is simply fun! I expected it to be difficult to learn, with all of the portals and such, but Valve made this game easy to learn, with slowly more difficult levels. The characters are amusing and fun, the storyline is great, the gameplay is perfected, the the soundtrack is amazing (downloadable online for free), and the final boss battle is awesome. And the game doesn't stop there. There's a co-op mode where you can play online with another player in a seperate story. I ended up playing the first Portal. It was shorter (by a long shot), less difficult, and.. fun, but not as fun and great as Portal 2 is. To make a sequel that improves on it's predecessor can be hard to do. I congratulate Valve for making this game. I recommend this game to anyone that's looking for a great game. Period. :) also... If you're looking for other great games, check out Uncharted 2. It's in my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Portal 2
This Game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
WolfDevin
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, let me start by saying I was skeptical picking this game up, having loved the first one and seen all the changes they made to the second one. I kept thinking to myself, did they change it too much? Is it not the same anymore? Gladly, I can say that this is not a problem because Portal 2 is by far THE BEST game I have played in years. It is an experience that will take you on a roller coaster ride, this experience takes you to newer levels of Aperture Science that I didn't even know existed. I think the first thing to hit hard on is the game play. We have all seen regular shooters and that's fun but when Valve includes a Portal Gun as a weapon, you don't know whats going to happen. I really liked how Portal 2 added different elements and styles to the test chambers. Next is graphics, having played Uncharted 3 and Skyrim, I thought it would be a while before I saw something that would even match those kinds of graphics. I gave Portal 2 a perfect score on graphics because graphics isn't just about how good the game looks on your TV. It also includes: Lighting, Surfaces, Smoothness. I did not see a single flaw with any of those, I actually loved when the light would shine and glide across my Portal gun. By far the biggest section in my opinion, Sound. Let me start off by saying that this game has a incredible soundtrack along with unbelievably amazing voice acting. JK Simmons and Stephen Merchant steal the show as some of the best characters I have ever seen. Stephen Merchant did an amazing job as Wheatley, and frankly, I cant remember the last time I laughed that hard. JK Simmons also pulled off a amazing performance as Aperture founder, Cave Johnson. Some of the things he says is flat out genius. Personally, I had to say Cave Johnson was my favorite character because of his amazing character development and funny moments. Valve could not of done a better job finding voice actors. The overall soundtrack is mind blowing. I have every piece of the soundtrack loaded on my phone, computer, tablet, etc. The lasting appeal for this game is great. Valve is known for making great deals, and this is up there. After you are done with the single player, you can join in online or split screen to play coop. A interesting element, 2 portal guns! Five coop courses with challenges that just might stump both you and your partner. Plus the DLC for this game is free. Another course free of charge. This game definitely shaped up to be one of the best games of this generation.
In conclusion, Portal 2 is a must buy for those in need of any type of game. The writing for this game is hilarious. The voice acting is masterpiece material. The sound never fails to entertain. The game play is consistently great along with some story twists here and there. My final say about this game: If you do not currently have it...GET IT NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Portal 2
consuming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was absolutely engrossed by this game. It's addicting and fun. By far it's the best game I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Portal 2
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
zack1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You will laugh, and you will cry. This game is one of my favorite game. The story line was amazing, once you think your home free they throw you back down again. In this game you really know why the made portal 1. You get the sence of the creator of portal. Overall this game has no problems with its gameplay. Definately a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Portal 2
a very well executed puzzle game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
rose69
Location: biloxia Mssissippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the grapshics are amazing and the sound is unreal. it takes time to figure things out especialy when the lasers and the jeliton stuff comes into play. the only thing is i havnt finished it yet because i cant figure out what to do on what i think is the last level so if anyone knows how to do it can you comment on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Portal 2
fun,puzzle game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
BEJ1
Location: birmingham,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bougt this a day ago and it is SOOOOO fun. it is easier if you are good with puzzles so good luck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Portal 2
VERSATILE GAME... LIKE NO OTHER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
unrealcol23
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, i am not a puzzle gamer but this is the only game that has me hooked. I played this game with wifey and it is hilarious! Frustration came about but working your way through the puzzles give you a great sense of accomplishment. The comedic tone of this game help you ease your frustrations while getting through the difficult levels. If you love puzzles (even though i DIDNT) and want to crack up, you must get this game! i recommend co-op first.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Portal 2
thinking outside the box
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
bigdezil
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your looking to slow things down work out your mind and have an awsome time doing it this game is perfect...great comedy aspect to the game thought i would die laughing at times...of corse like every title its not for everyone but its cheep and one of my fav. games in my collection.wish people would not quit on me in coop all the time though but thats not the games falt...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Portal 2
Best puzzle game EVER created!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
THELEGEND
Location: You don't need to know....
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Portal 2 is no doubt ( like my title says ) the best puzzle game ever made.
GAMEPLAY: Gameplay in Portal 2 is flawless, no lag, beautiful textures, etc. The puzzles work great with everything the game gives you, and really tests your puzzle solving abilities.
GRAPHICS: Amazing graphics at EVERY corner. The textures, the scenery, the robots, the portals, EVERYTHING looks gorgeous.
SOUND: The sound in Portal 2 is perfect. The voice acting is amazing, and the robot chatter and clanking just make the sound nearly perfect.
CONTROLS: Controls are pretty comfortable. R1 and L1 are to shoot portals, nothing special.
OVERALL: Overall Portal 2 is an outstanding must-own game.
PROS: Mind-bending puzzles
Flawless graphics
Smooth gameplay
Nice voice-acting
CONS: No chapter ( or level ) select
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Portal 2
Do you love puzzles??
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
If you do, this is the game for you. It's so much fun trying to figure out how to get out of these testing chambers. The story, the characters, the puzzles are all so rich and full. You'll spend some much time thinking about where to shoot your "portals" and how this action affects that. If you haven't played the original Portal...do that. It's on the Orange Box game in my recommendations below. The story in Portal 2 is more involved. And you use more elements in Portal 2. The puzzles in the first Portal are (at times) more difficult. They are more timing-based in that game. So, if you don't shoot the portal in the right place, at the right time, you're toast. In Portal 2, the puzzles are longer and have more steps involved to complete them. But, both of the games are awesome. The only bummer in Portal 2 is when you realize the game is coming to an end. But, good news!! There's a ton of online and coop stuff to do. Yipeee!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>