GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portal 2

Portal 2 draws from the award-winning formula of innovative gameplay, story, and music that earned the original Portal over 70 industry accolades and created a cult following. The single-player portion of Portal 2 introduces a cast of dynamic new characters, a host of fresh puzzle elements, and a much larger set of devious test chambers. Players will explore never-before-seen areas of the Aperture Science Labs and be reunited with GLaDOS, the occasionally murderous computer companion who guided them through the original game. The game's two-player cooperative mode features its own entirely separate campaign with a unique story, test chambers, and two new player characters. This new mode forces players to reconsider everything they thought they knew about portals. Success will require them to not just act cooperatively, but to think cooperatively.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
10 stars
93
9 stars
30
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
129 out of 13893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portal 2
Review 1 for Portal 2
I really don't know what to rate this...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
invalid
Location: new york
First off this a puzzle game, not a shooter. GameStop, Why are you calling this a shooter? Smart people, please don't get this. The whole game will only take you 2-4 days or 10 hours (MY GUESS NOT ACCURATE), VERY short. Even though GLaDOS is funny and the puzzles are great and the story is 100% awesome, this game has absolutely NO replay value. Why? Because you already solved the puzzle and you cant make new ones. The characters have a lot of.. well, character. They have their own personality's, except for you. You don't talk, ever.The puzzles are never repetitive or boring, they require quick thinking and carefully planning your strategy. Unfortunately smart people will zip through the game faster than it can load. The environments are changing literally and the backgrounds. GLaDOS is rebuilding each chamber as you solve each chamber. The chambers go anywhere from on fire to shiny new. The game play also changes up a bit but i wouldn't want to spoil the game. The sound is great ,the explosions, the beep-boops, the motor whirs.... i could go on and on. GLaDOS's funny comments make any frustrating time funny. Co-op is VERY fun but sadly short and easy-medium. The last chambers can be hard but cooperation makes it a breeze. None of the chambers are hard, they just take a while. Unfortunately if you don't have friends co-op may result in rage quits. There is chat but if you don't have a microphone things may go downhill. Even though valve did a great job on making picture commands (they are exact such as pick up a block), you may have your bot flailing its arms to tell the other bot to aim a laser through a portal. This can be EXTREMELY frustrating when some move require fast moving or doing things at the same. Even though the countdown timer may be useful, everyone perceives time differently. EXAMPLE: 3,2... on one you pull your lever but your co-op buddy pulls it .5 seconds later resulting in franticly pulling it. Not good. Basically co-op requires timing.The graphics blew me away. Done. I never encountered one glitch or bug. EVER. I will say it again I REALLY don't know what to rate this...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Portal 2
the sequel you wanted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
portal 2 is a huge step forward form the original, with new puzzles. I really like the new opening, but you have to get this to see why. the new multiplayer is also fun and challenging, but still creative. but the ps3 version is the best version because it has a code that allows you to play on your ps3 and use steam to play on your computer. I could recommend this game to anyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Portal 2
THIS WAS A TRIUMPH!
Posted on:11/14/10
TheGamerWhoLived
I loved portal in Half life 2. it was so fun to figure the ways to get around the aperture science labs with the portal guns. Now that they're making a 2nd one, i can't wait to play it. I hope they still have the awesome theme song!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Portal 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
ToonLinkisdabomb
Location: a place on earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this was a great game it had a great story line and it was very exciting. BUY PORTAL 2
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cool tralier
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portal 2
This Was A Triumph: My Portal 2 Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Speady123
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my review for Portal 2 on the PS3. Let me first say that, I just completed story mode today and it is AMAZING!
Pros:
- Amazing Story
- Funny Characters
- About 3x Longer than Portal 1
- Steam CrossPlay for Online Co-Op Mode
- PS3 Version Comes With FREE Steam Copy of Game
Cons:
- Tests are Much More Difficult Than the First Game
- Must Play Portal 1 Before This Game (To Understand It More)
- No References to Cake AT ALL (There Are References to Potatoes, Birds, and Even a Reference to Black Mesa)
So, that is my review of Portal 2. Go out and buy this game NOW! (Only if you've played Portal 1.)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Portal 2 Ending Song
 
My Product Recommendations
Portal
8.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Portal 2
Get the PS3 version
Posted on:3/8/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
If anyone has missed this, if you get the PS3 version, you will also get a PC copy of the game. Plus you get $5 off for pre-ordering so great deal right there! The first game was fantastic and made you really think about how you can manipulate the environment using portals. The second one will be better with more twists and turns. This will be great!
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FFXIVLover
Lansing, MI
 
Please wait while more information about FFXIVLover is loaded.
Additional information about FFXIVLover could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
link with Steam
Posted 4/1/11
When you pop in your PS3 disk, you will be able to link your PSN to your Steam account. The PS3 version will come with an activation key to be able to download the game on your PC through Steam. Once they are linked, you will actually be able to pick up the game from your last save point.
Customer Avatar
Kinan94
 
Please wait while more information about Kinan94 is loaded.
Additional information about Kinan94 could not be loaded.
How?
Posted 3/29/11
How do u get the PC version with it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Portal 2
An FPS where you can't actually shoot people
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
JIG2000
After playing The Orange Box and playing the legendary Half-Life Series (and still waiting for Half-Life 3) so I decided to start the Portal Series. After really enjoying the first one I borrowed Portal 2 and if you want more of Portals, Portal 2 satisfies. Story (9/10): Portal 2 has a really good story with funny characters and sequences. Although the Portal 2 is longer than Portal 1 it still felt short and like Valve should've made it longer. Gameplay (10/10): Portal has a unique gameplay that no other game (besides Portal 1) has it all feels realistic thanks to the physics of the Source Engine and just to see it all in First-Person really adds the icing on the cake. Graphics (8/10): The Graphics look better than Portal 1 from the rings around the portals to the detail of the portal gun. However, the graphics haven't changed much since The Orange Box so don't expect that much of a difference. Overall, Portal 2 is really fun although I recommend that you play Portal 1 first to get use to the settings and the co-op will have you coming back for more. Now time to wait for Half-Life 3, Portal 3, Left 4 Dead 3, and Team Fortress 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Portal 2
Best game in 2011 so far....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
poopywar29
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I haven't beaten it yet I'm trying to take my time with it. So far the gameplay is excellent. It's nice to play a game that is different it's a breath of fresh air. The game is challenging it will probably take you 8 hours to complete the single player and maybe another 2 to finish the co-op but that depends on how intelligent you are. The storyline is really good and I didn't expect that. The game is funny usually I don't laugh at jokes in a game but this is different I found myself laughing. The graphics could be better they're not all that good but good graphics does not make a good game it's the gameplay and the gameplay in portal 2 is outstanding. The controls are super easy to learn. The co-op to me is fun but not very replayable and that's disappointing. I would play with friends and find myself getting bored. This game is really good I do recommend you buying it. So far this is the best game of 2011 but this year isn't over yet and there is still a lot of great games coming out. Overall 9.3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Portal 2
THIS GAME IS FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
JoeyBaumbachProd
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Exactly. I hadn't played the first game when I bought this one, and I didn't need to. Portal 2 is a game that is simply fun! I expected it to be difficult to learn, with all of the portals and such, but Valve made this game easy to learn, with slowly more difficult levels. The characters are amusing and fun, the storyline is great, the gameplay is perfected, the the soundtrack is amazing (downloadable online for free), and the final boss battle is awesome. And the game doesn't stop there. There's a co-op mode where you can play online with another player in a seperate story. I ended up playing the first Portal. It was shorter (by a long shot), less difficult, and.. fun, but not as fun and great as Portal 2 is. To make a sequel that improves on it's predecessor can be hard to do. I congratulate Valve for making this game. I recommend this game to anyone that's looking for a great game. Period. :) also... If you're looking for other great games, check out Uncharted 2. It's in my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Portal 2
Original.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
JordanK
Location: Yuma, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has to be the most original game on the market. The music is amazing, graphics are unique like all of values projects. The first thing I notice is how hilarious and brilliant the tutorial is, cracks me up just thinking about it, who ever thought it up deserves major props! But if you didn't like/play the first Portal then I wouldn't recommend this game to you. The puzzles get a little ridiculous after about the 10th puzzle and take some serious mind power to solve them, so if you don't like using your brain while playing games, I suggest you go get Call of Duty. Overall I love the game, it's funny and exciting. But after you know all the solutions there is no point in having the game, hopefully they'll make new puzzles to download...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Portal 2
The game of unknown greatness
Posted on:11/10/10
Bobby132
Location: Dallas, Tx
I don't think people are taking this game nearly as serious as they should be. Mark my words, This game will get more perfect scores all the way around than what anyone really expects and it will redefine cooperative gaming.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Portal 2
you wont understand unless you try it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
bembmx
Location: fort drum, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i saw this game getting high schools on all game website and i couldnt figure out why i even watched video reviews and i didnt understand the game at all so i went out and got it and it turned out to be one of the best games ive ever played and i cant explain why you just have to play it, its a great game that makes you think and solve problems and theres even a story that goes with it which makes it that much better, the characters which are robot things make the game fun to listen to while you play the things they say will just crack you up while you play. there is no way to really review this game without getting your hands on it. even my video game guy said that the game should only get a 5/10 but i think he was wrong this game is deff. in my top 10 fav games ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Portal 2
comes with pc version free!
Posted on:3/26/11
SoPumped
Location: Chicago, IL
I recently learned that when you buy portal 2 for te ps3 and the ps3 only (not xbox) you can connect to steam from the PSN!!! this allows you to chat with steam friends on PSN and you can save your game on your ps3 and it goes to steam cloud so you can continue on your pc!!! Don't I have to buy 2 copies then? you ask.... the answer is... NO! when you hook up your PSN account to your steam account you are automatically sent a free full version of portal 2 for the pc! (non giftable copy btw)
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Portal 2
Already "Best Game of 2011"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
KoolAidChicken4
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
We're only five moths into 2011, and already a masterpiece that we call a game came out, Valve showing us what they can do better to a already excellent game (Portal, 2007). You, Chell, the silent protagonist of Portal, wake up from a very, VERY long sleep. You wake up and find Wheatley, a personality core, introducing himself, and then tries to escape with you, but he ends up waking GLaDOS, the occasionally muderous AI computer system that YOU mudered in the first game. You end up finding yourself running tests again, but this is where the fun starts. You are rejoined by the Weighted Companion Cube, along with new inventions. My favorite one is the Aerial Faith Plate, which propels you to place that you previously couldn't access, even with the portals. The game runs even smoother than the first one, (an improvement), and feels more gritty (due to the decay of the Aperture Science Enrichment Center). This would definitely make the cut for the best game of 2011.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Portal: Still Alive - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(18)
 
 
 
Portal
8.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Portal 2
My brain is tingling.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
benihime
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so incredibly fun! I got it the day that it came out and I'm so GLaD that I did. I've been having fun ever since! The solo play is more challenging than ever and the banter with GLaDOS and Wheatley is priceless. Not to mention anything said by Cave Johnson will be quoted by gamers for a long time. The multiplayer is fun and requires true teamwork. No doubt the difficulty of some of the levels will cause this game to be added to the list of games that make or break relationships. I would definitely suggest this game to hardcore gamers that like an intellectual challenge, but it is not going to be fun for people that don't like to think much while playing games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Portal 2
Split screen
Posted on:3/27/11
ckthecerealkiller
Location: Colorado
Yes there will be split screen on both console versions! Valve says it will play a major role in the game. The single player and co-op will even be lightly tied together.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SeaNanners
 
Please wait while more information about SeaNanners is loaded.
Additional information about SeaNanners could not be loaded.
Posted 3/29/11
One guy about 3 below says no split screen.Who's right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Portal 2
In Depth, yet very fun to play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
SgtGlock88
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pretty sure of what to expect with this game when I had first brought it home, well, was I ever wrong. Of course, there are similarities to the original Portal. However, they added so much different innovative ways to achieve success through using Portals, Different kinds of Gels, and many other new features!
This game keeps you thinking from beginning to end and definitely makes you think about the task at hand, not all solutions to the "Tests" (as they are called in Portal) come easy to the user.
One particular aspect I enjoyed the most about Portal 2 was the way that the game itself wasn't just the usual clear-cut test chambers like they had in the original Portal. The game is very well-balanced and a lot fun for any gamer looking to really get "into" the game and use some critical thinking... Job well done!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Portal 2
Do you love puzzles??
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
If you do, this is the game for you. It's so much fun trying to figure out how to get out of these testing chambers. The story, the characters, the puzzles are all so rich and full. You'll spend some much time thinking about where to shoot your "portals" and how this action affects that. If you haven't played the original Portal...do that. It's on the Orange Box game in my recommendations below. The story in Portal 2 is more involved. And you use more elements in Portal 2. The puzzles in the first Portal are (at times) more difficult. They are more timing-based in that game. So, if you don't shoot the portal in the right place, at the right time, you're toast. In Portal 2, the puzzles are longer and have more steps involved to complete them. But, both of the games are awesome. The only bummer in Portal 2 is when you realize the game is coming to an end. But, good news!! There's a ton of online and coop stuff to do. Yipeee!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Portal 2
Outstanding!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
trustme
Location: Portal is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of those unique and incredible games. The graphics are great ( even though it's 720p), the sound is unbelievable, and the gameplay is clean and fun. What you do in this game is: shoot portals and do cool stuff with them, solve fun puzzles, and laugh at this game's natrual sense of humor. This is MUCH longer than the 1st Portal and it offers co-op. [ by the way, this game has no mild language]. The co-op isn't as long as the singleplayer,but it is a fun way to play with your friends [ the co-op is only 6 lvls long]. However, I wish there would be a ''sandbox'' mode so I could see the full potential of my portal gun. Which means I'd like to be able to use my portal gun to do crazy and cool stuff. Overall, Portal 2 is a great and unique game that is fun for the whole family. I give this a 9.7 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Portal
8.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Portal 2
Definitely Going to Pre-Order
Posted on:9/22/10
thelittleprince
So many months back, I read an article about Portal 2. I had never even heard of Portal, so I looked into it and bought the Orange Box. It's one of the best, most unique games I've ever played, and it was only about four hours long. At first, I was upset because it wasn't originally planned to be released for PS3, but they announced the change at E3 and now I can't even wait for this to be released. Gameplay was already fantastic and the new elements they are adding will only make it better and the puzzles more complex. Valve is one of the best game developers around, and the preview videos show that this game will be nothing less than greatness. For all those who haven't tried Portal, the Orange Box is only $30 for Portal, Half-Life 2 (also amazing) and Team Fortress 2 (even more amazing).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Udi3
Under Your Bed, Your House, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Udi3 is loaded.
Additional information about Udi3 could not be loaded.
This is what gaming is all about
Posted 11/14/10
Don't get me wrong, Call of Duty is fun when you wanna shoot some people. But puzzels and stuff like this is what people should be playing. Ask people, and they would have never heard of Portal of Valve, and it really shouldn't be that way and hopefully Portal 2 will change that. All we need now is Half Life 2: Episode 3 to come out and our lives will be complete ;) So pumped for this game already played portal 3 times and I always play Garry's Mod now this looks like it will be awesome CANT WAIT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>