GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors

Junpei, a normal college student, suddenly finds himself involved in a deadly conspiracy he could never have imagined. He wakes aboard an old cruise liner. Dazed and confused, he stumbles around the room he finds himself in, trying desperately to remember how he got there. The first thing he notices is a number, scrawled across the door... A bright red number 5. As Junpei's memory returns, his mind is filled with the image of a mysterious figure in a gas mask, and their haunting words: "You are going to participate in a game. The Nonary Game. It is a game...where you will put your life on the line."
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Review 1 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
sos!
Posted on:11/10/10
jillian25
Location: new york
i"ve never played professor layton before but I hope this game has a more mature feel to it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
For those who don't know, it is a puzzle game
Posted on:10/12/10
Arman1
Location: Houston
The game is a fast paced puzzle game in which you must find clues and items that will help you escape a certain situation. Sometimes you find items to combine for you to produce a better item that can get you out of the situation. Since the situations are life and death (and might be timed even though there was no time limit in the demo) the game has a pressured and thrilling feel to it. Pretty much like the title suggest, there are 9 people who have 9 hours to escape (from what I am not sure but you are stuck on a ship) and there are supposedly 9 doors to pass as well. I think there will be more than just 9 puzzles but who knows. Anyways, if you want to try out the demo for free and get a feel for what the game is like, just go to aksys games website and it is there. Im looking forward to this game and I definitely liking the watch! Thanks Aksys games!!! You guys got the best pre-order gifts!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
This will make you yell at your DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
Jamon
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game... I don't know where to start. It is amazing. Usually people will pass when it comes to text based games, but this game is different. Think a game like iSpy or Professor Layton but they got 20 years more mature. It has six multiple endings! Six! That is as much as Devil Survivor! But that isn't the best part, there is a new game plus! I mean, thats pretty legit for a text-based puzzle point-n-click. Needless to say, it will keep you up for a while. It also requires smarts and lots of time. So you kids looking for professor Layton, go elsewhere. Oh yeah, and why did I yell at my poor DS? Well, I got the bad ending (or one of them). But it wasn't that I got the bad ending, it was how the ending played out. It seemed that I was in the clear and winning the game but then... STAB.....*gurgle*.....I was dead.... That isn't keeping me away. No sir. It is worth the shouting and curling up in a ball while trying to solve one of Zero's puzzles. It truly is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Best visual novel game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
supergamequeen
Location: Mason, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never heard of Aksys until 999, and I must say that they have made an excellent first impression. 999 was a great thriller and it touched my heart. I hope to see more games like this from Aksys. This game got my blood boiling at times due to the suspense, gore etc. That usually doesn't happen, not even close, so I'm impressed. The only thing I would complain about (and this is just me) the game should have been longer, The puzzle rooms, I felt, were too easy and too short. Same goes for the storyline, but it was already great as it is. I wish I could see it when it's longer. If Aksys could play their cards right, who knows what they could do with this already great story. The game was great and it left me wanting more. As great as this game is, I would love a remake with extra contentand voiceovers, and maybe for a console system. Hopefully visual novel games will become popular enough here to make them want to develop longer games in this genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inarei
 
Please wait while more information about Inarei is loaded.
Additional information about Inarei could not be loaded.
But...
Posted 2/12/11
There are already localized Visual Novels that are longer. Ever 17: The Out of Infinity is about 50-60 hours of play time and is actually by the same writer as 999. It is, however, a PC exclusive. As for Aksys games, they are simply the localization staff, and though they did do a good translation/localization job, the can't really be credited with the amazing game that is 999.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
best story i've seen in a while!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Starailia
Location: Georgia
this game has kept me on the edge of my seat for 5/6 endings! (haven't gotten the 6th yet), as stated in other reviews this game is mostly reading. so if you have qualms about reading walls of text this game is not for you! but be warned! you are missing out on a wonderful game~
the music is good, i've heard better, but it isn't horrible either. it fits the urgency and emotion of the scenes and doesn't distract from the puzzles. if you've played any of the "find your way out" games on ipod/ipad/iphone/computer/ect, that's essentially this game, just with a very well thought out story.
i picked up this game on a whim and thanks to a few recommendations from a few people.
i must admit i didn't have very high expectations, i'm not much for nintendo... not many of there games can keep me interested for long periods of time.
not for Kids, graphic descriptions of gory deaths.
Can't wait to return to the nonary game in Virtue's Last Reward this October!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
New standard for video game writing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
dragon1120111
Location: Fremont, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Are you tired of always having obviously tacked-on stories or just plain terribly written stories when you're playing a game? Look no further, because 999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors is your gateway to competent video game script-writing.
The game is mainly written narrative, with a few room puzzles or conversation choices scattered throughout, ultimately leading to one of six different endings. Some of the concepts mentioned in the story can be a bit hard to grasp, being as scientifically complex as they are, but the story ultimately manages to weave everything together in a way that it all makes sense by the end.
Which brings me to my biggest point: this game has one of the best, most climactic, and overall satisfying endings to any game I've ever played/read (this applies to the TRUE ending). It causes a lot of gasps, and a lot of "OH ****!"'s.
The game definitely wouldn't be the same without the music. It stirs all the right emotions when it's playing, which just serves to further immerse you in the story.
Even after you've managed to beat the game's true ending, you'll want to go back and reread the story, because there's lots of hints and tidbits that you'll notice once you've learned the truth behind everything. And of course, just like any good book, in the future you'll probably grab the game off the shelf to enjoy once again.
There are some people who don't think games should be mainly story-based, but those are specifically the people I plead with to play this game. Once you've seen what REAL video game writing can be like, you'll put much higher standards to every other games' stories. You'll see that a story isn't something that should just be tacked on without any effort, but something that should be respected. Story can make any good game all the more richer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Visual novel games? Sign me up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
bopbot
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Combining complex plot and puzzles makes "999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors" a satisfying mental challenge as well as a fascinating narrative. Nine characters are assembled in a sinking ship. Their objective? To make it out alive within the time limit of nine hours specified by their host/kidnapper, the mysterious Zero. I love puzzle games, but the combination of puzzle and plot really blew my mind. I'm hoping more games like 999 will be published in the U.S. in response to 999's critical and commercial success.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Interactive storytelling at it's best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Bim10
It's funny because the individual scores would otherwise indicate that this is a mediocre game, but the graphics, gameplay and sound are really secondary to what is essentially a visually appealing "choose your own adventure" novel. More than any other game on the system, 999's appeal comes from it's ability to tell an engaging story. So it's fortunate that 999's story is also one of the BEST on the system. It's dark, trendy, unpredictable and never feels exploitative in the least. You're never going to get the heavy-handed philosophizing or any of the overly melodramatic stuff that Japan seems to be so increasingly hung up on these days. Everything presented during the course of the story feels natural. The more dramatic scenes are always believable and carry actual emotional weight thanks to the characters. And the characters are all interesting. Some of them veer closely to established anime archtypes, but unlike most games (and anime these days), 999 does a good job of establishing WHY these characters act the way they do rather than just presenting them as walking piles of meat with a few cliched traits tacked on to create the illusion of "character." So no, the game doesn't excel in any of the categories that most people traditionally consider when describing what makes games great. The graphics and art are pretty, but static. The sound is solid, but minimalistic. The gameplay serves only to move the story along. However, if video games are simply a form of entertainment, then you're going to get all the entertainment you need out of 999.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
90% Reading, 9% Playing, 1% Morphic Resonance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
del6896
Location: Wilmington, NC
This is the deepest and most interesting plot a DS game can have. I was surprised, disgusted, and even brought to tears (of happiness).
**** This is a graphic adventure, not an 'action' game. No fighting or anything. Most of the game is READING!!! There are puzzles... and you get a TON of hints if you need them. ****
90% Reading/Talking, 9% Playing/Puzzles, 1% Morphic Resonance... ;)
100% Beauty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
999 easily one of my new favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
Raine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
9 hours 9 persons 9 doors has to be one of the best gameplay experiences on the DS I have had in a long time. The story was gripping and the gameplay was absolutely wonderful. I have played games where 'the choices you make impact the ending' and all it is is one choice. This one, one wrong door, one wrong choice will lead you to a bad end, and the fact that there are multiple bad ends makes this game exciting - to the point that I had to get them all! And even bad endings had tons of information that you did not get in the other endings requried to beat the game. I totally reccommend this game to anyone that wants a satisfying story and possibly anyone who is looking for something different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
LOVED IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
SmarticlePerson
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first got this game the words really annoyed me at first. But when you complete the first ending and you hear there's more you can't put it down. It's what I did and what i believe everyone will do
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Rootz
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just purchased this game a few days ago and it is by far what I have been missing in a video game. Interesting and memorable characters bring the story together in a great way. The puzzles are rather difficult at times, but that is one of the perks to the game. Excellent replay value which means more than one ending. The sound brings it all together wonderfully. My suggestion: Buy this game, turn off the lights, and put some head phones in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Easily deserves the 10 Destructiod gave it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
Nerdington
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a lot of people are saying the story is a lot like Saw, without the gore. (9 people are kidnapped and wake up on a strange ship. They have nine hours to escape before the ship sinks, and must solve various puzzles to make their way to the final door, marked with a "9". )
While that may not seem like it's as incredible of a story as people say, that's just the surface. The more you play, the more questions are raised and the more in-depth the story becomes. To actually find out everything that's going on you need to get all of the endings and the true ending. While the first play through takes maybe five hours, the subsequent ones go faster because the initial cutscene (maybe half an hour long depending on how fast you read ) can be skipped after the first time. (It's definitely worth reading the first time, though, since it explains so much important stuff. ) Even if you're a person who hates New Game + in this game it will not feel like a chore, it will feel like a new experience each time because dialogue will change with each play through, as well as the ending.
Even though there's no gore shown on screen the descriptions are pretty gruesome. The game deserves its M rating. It's scarier than you might think. I wouldn't call it terrifying, but playing the game with headphones in the dark all alone and hearing the slightly creepy music or the creaking of the ship will make your heart race.
It's not an "educational" game, but you'll learn a lot of interesting stuff throughout playing.
I gave Lasting Appeal a 7 because once you know all the spoilers, it's impossible to unlearn them. However, if you like re-reading books this game is the same way. You'll be excited to replay it every once in a while just because of the story. Forgetting how to solve puzzles you've already done adds to the replay value.
All in all, a definite buy. (Aksys is selling it with the preorder watch on their website, too! Or the watch by itself for just the shipping charge. $5 )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
You won't put this down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You won't put this down. Seriously, immediately after achieving your first ending you'll dive back in for a second, then a third, and won't stop until you've seen them all. Expect to lose sleep.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
An instant classic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Thatnerdguy
Location: My PC, obviously.
First thing's first. If you're not 17, don't even think about playing this game. I don't mean this in a derogatory sence, but between the bloody violence and incessant swearing, this is one you seriously do need to wait for. Disclaimer aside, 999 is one of the best games on the DS for one simple reason: The mind- blowingly compelling story. The story is dark, fast- paced, and the presentation is top-notch, especially in the game's final scenes, when the characters are stopped from their escape with one last disturbing plot twist that left me reeling. If you meet the ESRB requirement, buy this NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Unexpected Gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
CounquerorVII
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Stumbled Upon This Game By Looking At A Video Posted On Facebook, It Looked Quite Interesting, So I Went Out Of My Way To Purchase It. I Would Have Never Expected The Game To Be So Amazing Though, It's One Of The Most Entertaining And Fulfilling Games I've Ever Played. The Graphics Are Good But For A DS Game It Looks Great. The Music Is Entertaining And Very Catchy. As Far As The Gameplay, The Puzzles Are A Little Shadowed By How Story Driven The Game Is. It Leaves You With A Lot Less Gameplay And A Lot More Cutscene Watching But The Depth Of The Story Is So Intense That It Wont Bother Much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Influenced by Saw, without the bull
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Gvaz
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
999 is a game for people who like adventure games. I put casual, because the people who would do "hardcore" are the CoD types, who aren't interested in this game anyways.
Anyways, imagine Saw, without all the gore, but with improved suspense, and everyone is stuck on a boat and the goal is to escape the boat before the 9 hours are up. It isn't a pixel hunting adventure game, but it is a "find items and combine them and use them to escape your current situation"
The writing is pretty good, for a video game. Much better than anything you've thought of in recent years. The music is simple, and compliments the game. The game is HEAVILY story driven, so if you have some sort of low attention span you should probably go play CoD or something lame.
Anyways, I haven't gotten far in the game yet, but the presentation is really great and the story is interesting. No gameplay is going to be exactly the same because you can move down different paths in the story and have completely different endings (what game does this lately? None do.)
Each ending/playthrough reveals more of the story, so just one playthrough will not explain the situation fully.
One of the best DS games to come out this year, totally worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
WOW so good but sooo SHORT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
mooserocka
Location: philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow possible one of the best storylines i have EVER played. EVEn tho it is a mix between saw and the titanic n some of the ideas arnt original the nonary game is VERY original and it is AMAZING. Everything about this game is amazing acept the worst part is that it is like 5 hours long. I was atleast expecting atleast 9 hours cause the games name but no u get 5 hours of the best story you will ever b told from someone that has a VERY sick mind. I beat 5 out of six possible endings in 7 hours now. atleast the new game plus lets u skip convos u already had. WOW such a great game but SUCHa letdown at the same time. I dunno how to review it if u like short games this ones for u if u like long games dont even touch it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
Awesome
Posted on:9/26/10
DevilGamer666
Location: FL
This game is awesome i can already tell and whats even cooler it comes with a watch.
8 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors
999
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
metaridley
this game is an awsome game on ds (i do not know why it is M though) i love this game so much im playing it again to get the rest of the ending anyone should buy if you can get an M game.. i actually think it is a10/10 but i said 9/10 because it seemed more "apropriate"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>