GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console

The newly redesigned 4GB Xbox 360 offers a great way to get into Xbox 360 gaming, with a leaner profile, more ports and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.183
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
10 stars
256
9 stars
99
8 stars
38
7 stars
20
6 stars
6
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
39
394 out of 50378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this console, I was hoping to find an average system with a few good exclusives. But what I got was way better, the system is gorgeous. The sleek black design is nice and there are 4 USB ports too which is a major plus for me. My only issue is that the sytem can overheat quite a bit after approximately 3-4 hours of play. It is also a bit noisy but when you play the game, you get immersed in the world. The exclusives like Halo 4 and Gears of War 3 are very good games that are only available on the 360. If you want an awesome system with amazing exclusives, buy this Xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
A great console,for online gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
TheStorm
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a Xbox 360 Slim back in 2010,close to when Halo Reach was going to be released,and it has worked fine for 3 years.But ever since I got a Xbox 360 I always wanted to game online,so 2 years after I got the console I signe up for Xbox Live.It was really simple since the Slim models has adapters built inside the console,to connect to your router.Overall I think the Xbox 360 is the best gaming console ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Worst Console I ever owned
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Vespa
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This type of 360 freezes. CONSTANTLY - avoid, avoid, avoid. It freezes at startup, it freezes when you plug in anything to it, it freezes during games, it overheats way too easily, and it's still noisy. Also, the Wi-Fi dies alot. My old 360, the older model (not the slim) didn't run this terribly. Plus the controller that comes with it broke within the first few months of owning it. Thanks a lot MS. THIS IS BY FAR, THE ABSOLUTE WORST CONSOLE EVER - save yourself the headache and get a PS3 instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Not Enough HDD Space
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Characters
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The slim console is great but I don't know why Microsoft made a 4GB slim console? I always have to delete things to play download DLC. You mine as well get the 250GB Slim or get a phat xbox with a 60GB hard drive. It doesn't overheat like the phats xbox 360, but after awhile it doesn't get VERY HOT. And also don't a tempt to move console while disc is inside, it's worst than the phat. It comes with wifi so you don't have to be siting at your computer playing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
I love my Xbox! Its so quiet!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
BellTower72
Location: Airway Heights (Spokane), WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
2 Reasons why I gave it an 8. If it would've came with a headset I would have gave it a 9. If it would have came with a headset and at LEAST a 20gb hard drive it would've got a 10. (I recently upgraded to a 320gb hard drive and love it) I appreciated the first month of Xbox Gold membership it came with. I never had any problems with my Xbox, but after I downloaded a YouTube update the other day, it occasionally freezes for a short time (only on my newly downloaded games though... i.e. the walking dead, GTA San Andrea's) other than that its great!. Love the Built in Wi-Fi, the new, sleek black design. the all black remote. I also love that it is so quiet, much more quiet than the old one. the hidden hard drive compartment is my favorite part. I thought the hard drive looked tacky on the old 360's. so Xbox for Life!!!!! I would have rather got this 4gb Xbox than a 120gb PS3 (I had one once). This Xbox is the best game system I have ever bought.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
BEST XBOX 360 CONSOLE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
zjmiazga
Location: angier nc 27501
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft has succeded with the xbox 360 s i've had this console for about 3 years now. And with the complaints about the last xbox 360 that came out t did not think that microsoft. would make the 360 slim any better but they finally after all the gripes about red ring of death, the noise that came from the prievious consle. I thought people would complain about this console. their was a little bit at first but then it stopped and people realized that it was just the hard drive when people were talking about the red dot of death. but overall this is the best xbox 360 console byfar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
colleen12of12
Location: Shelbyville,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great product i love it the only down side is the 4gb gets used up pretty quick im going to get a hard drive soon for it. if you get this be sure to get a hard drive later on
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Best Xbox of all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
Samej
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had this for about two years and it still works perfectly. it has lots of downloable content but i suggest to either upgrade your hd drive or just put demos and stuff on usbs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
stephen26
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wifi card doesn't work when my xbox constantly freezes and i have to restart it and turn it back on, disc reading issues, buy an older white one and bridge with a laptop or buy a long Ethernet cable save your money and hassle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Awesome Gaming Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
xxxxXSomebodyxxxXXXX
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I currently own a Xbox 360 and I enjoy it very much. Since on Xbox Live I can talk and play with my friends. Also, the Xbox 360 doesn't have any system error like the original so basically you can play 5 hours without any system error. And every once in a while, it may freeze but this rarely happens. Lastly, it is a good deal since it has many fun games and so much more! -Regards, Anonymous Xbox 360 Owner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Old system new look
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
bigdaddydeadman
Location: New mexico
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got one of the 4gb systems as a gift from my wife I use to have one of the old 20gb white ones years ago and it had to be replaced 2 times then i sold it and bought myself a ps3 and never looked back lol. I actually own 2 ps3s now my orignal one and a 320 gb one and now I got this xbox system, It is much lighter and quiter than the old ones and it now has built in wifi but other than that it hasnt changed much and they havent put any interesting games out in a long time you STILL have to pay for ALL online services to work "netflix hulu youtube ....." and 4gb is really not enough for anything I was happy to get this as a gift but would not recommend buying it to anyone imo best value in gaming is ANY ps3 system, all the same stuff you get on xbl but free and a way better lineup of games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
mom2three
Location: MN
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If I had known that a Gold membership was required to watch Netflix, or other entertainment options, I would NEVER have purchased this product. The information provided on the 360 website is very confusing. At the very bottom of the webpage, there is a very small disclaimer about the requirement for Gold membership. So small, I missed it. I am not impressed with the 360 at all. In my opinion, this is just another way over priced, money sucking Game TOY! Should have bought the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
great console little space
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
myboyz2013
Location: new york,new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this console after my elite got red rings. great for gaming, however, the memory was so little i couldn't play that many games. after i bought a 320 GB hardrive i downloaded war games for halo 4 and the seson pass for blackops 2. now i have 282 left of memory. great games great product
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Get it Get it Get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Samej
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this for a chirstams present for about two years ago and it stll works like perfect. Pros:doesnt freeze, so much downloadable stuff, it rocks.Cons: lags when people have laggy connection, and couldve had more memory but still best system ever. go microsoft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Best Console Around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
jman1234
Location: Orlando,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have now owned both 360 and PS3 and can definatively say 360 is better. 360 has way more features than PS3 like avatars and your gamercard. Better online connectivity and better security. And better games to play online. I recommend to anyway considering PS3 or 360. Go with 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Ehh..... Great Console but doesn't last long
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
xGrant
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great console best on the market don't get me wrong but Xboxs are made very poorly. My black 250 GB Xbox 360 is already broken within 2 years. I bought a new 4 GB console and it works fine. My advice is if you want your Xbox 360 to last buy it a cooler and don't use the USB ports often.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Great, when it workS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Easton
Location: Florissant,mo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first got this i was so excited, i loved it. I did play it alot but not consistently after like 5 months of owning it, it started freezing nonstop so i wouldnt get it unless you have like friends that have 1 or you like halo cause if it was me i would save a little more and buy a good PS3.
Save your' self and dont get it unless you want a cheap consel.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Ok
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Nintendoman99
Location: Valencia, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I thought the xbox looked good when it came out but it wasnt that good.
Everyone thinks its great but it isnt reliable. It crashes all the time and kinect has terrible sensing technology. I recommend buying a wii or wii u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
minecraft3000
Location: IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
awesome and well classed working the best gaming concole ever. the best part is that it wont get fried because of air cooling installed. so best of all it is a awesome console .i would recomend this to a friend.***** stars so good gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
jaydog89y8556yh
Location: fisher in
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
AWESOME you need to bye this there is know comparison to the elaite ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>