GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console

The newly redesigned 4GB Xbox 360 offers a great way to get into Xbox 360 gaming, with a leaner profile, more ports and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.184
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (543 reviews)
10 stars
256
9 stars
100
8 stars
40
7 stars
20
6 stars
6
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
39
396 out of 50678%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
BETTER THAN A PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
TDR2
Location: Muskogee, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WOW! i just played my new 360 and its way better than my Old PS3 which i sold to get the 360 its so much better because of its new features like the sensor bottons, game playing, bulit in wi-fi, and the slim look I will buy at least 3 more of the new 360 in the future!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
I Blew 4gb With Like 4 Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
fundash
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox 360 is a great piece of technology especially the slim model new built it WI-fi but 4gb is done in a day.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
wrong.
Posted 10/31/12
you can't use that much room with 4 games. I have played over 40 games on mine and haven't used that much room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
nolanator
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Love my xbox. I have had it for almost a year and i have few problems. The only drawback is when the xbox is moved while a disk is playing it kills it. BUT you can borrow a friends disk Copy it to your hdd and use the old Disk. That brings me to my next point. If you need more memory you can buy an old 360 HDD and take out the actual memory. you can learn to do this on youtube. but overall it is the best Video game system i own. it makes ps3 look bad. and it is overall better with kinect, live, and netflix
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is the video i used
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
m12omg
 
Please wait while more information about m12omg is loaded.
Additional information about m12omg could not be loaded.
Awsome!!
Posted 11/29/11
This is a great xbox i love it its better then the orignal and has the best online i recomend it to everyone!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Latest and Greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
blackopsmaster98
Location: Cali
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great xbox 360. It has style and functionality. There are some few things missing that I believe if Microsoft considered the Xbox 360 sales would be soaring. I think there needs to be a slot-loading blu-ray player/ game player, and better processor/graphics. But, with a video on youtube, I found out how to place my old white xbox 360's hard drive into the new one without hurting the drive.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
djblue881
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this today (6-29-12) and it is awesome, I just love it, it's already made me happy! thank you Game Stop! :) & I can't wait to get the kinect!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
santy99
 
Please wait while more information about santy99 is loaded.
Additional information about santy99 could not be loaded.
xbox 360 comprar
Posted 8/2/12
As for the controls with 2 and a pelicalas and cables and nothing else
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
BEST SYSTEM EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
maseratiowner
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best system i have ever owned it is fast reliable and it no longer has the red rings of death!!! I only have one word to describe it with AMAZING.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
hihihihihihihihhihi
Location: sarasota, fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have one for myself and i luv it because of the wireless internet and the graphics and everything
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
I like, but based on the features, deserves a 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
ZACOZAD
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 is a great console, don't get me wrong, but by comparing it to other consoles, it just can't compare. First of all, you have to pay for the internet, which is horrible if your a serious gamer who plays a lot. Second, there's no Blu-ray player which means no movies. Third, you can't play 3D games or movies on it, which is a waste of your 3D television. Fourth, I just don't like the main screen- you can hardly access the network easily and it gets confusing after a while. I am not a fanboy of the PS3 and hope not to ruin the 360's record, but if you do compare it to other console's, the Xbox 360 costs more, both in time and money. This was just a fact stated.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
progamer97
 
Please wait while more information about progamer97 is loaded.
Additional information about progamer97 could not be loaded.
GET IT
Posted 11/29/11
I dont have it yet but Ive borrowed one from someone and i loved it. thats y im getting one
Customer Avatar
JP23
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about JP23 is loaded.
Additional information about JP23 could not be loaded.
Wrong about 3D gaming
Posted 11/29/11
Like the PS3, the Xbox 360 received an update allowing 3D gaming. A simple internet search found at least 25 3D titles available now, including the Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary edition, with more on the way. As far as having to pay for online gaming an Xbox Live Gold subscription is about $4 per month. You get plenty for your money. Playstation now has Playstation Plus that charges roughly the same amount per month for similar features. Yes, you can play for free, but some features are accessible only through Playstation Plus. As for no Blu-Ray, I think it's safe to say most content is getting streamed these days. If not, there are plenty of inexpensive Blu-Ray players out there for around $50 that I would rather burn up then my console. To take it further do some research and compare Playstation Move to Xbox Kinect and you will likely find many more positive reviews for Kinect. Don't let this guys 1.0 point review sway you from the Xbox. It's a great system and for me it get's more use than my PS3 by far.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
What I thought about the this system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
ryno320
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, let's start off with the idea of buying a new xbox 360 slim. I originally had an old pro system, but wanted something more... This new 4GB xbox is a great investment. Everywhere on the internet they tell don't buy the new xbox if you have one already, " there really is no difference". Hey don't listen to them, read the reviews of the people who bought the game. So, i ignored their videos and sold my old xbox for the new one and it was a pretty sweet deal. A 360 slim with 4GB memory, new design and functionality, built in wifi, and literally silent when u turn it on!! If I were u i would get this $200 xbox rather wasting money and paying another 100 for what 250 GB. Hey, u can always upgrade ur memory, use that extra cash for new games, or more accesories. This is one the best xbox 360's i ever played with built-in wifi, it can't get any better than that, and plus it's KINETIC ready!!!!! DON'T WAIST MONEY TO GET WHAT U WANT(250GB), USE IT TO GET WHAT U NEED!!!!(4GB)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Definetly worth your money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Arkaeyo
Location: Euclid,OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a proud owner of a playstation 3 and an xbox 360 I have had the playstation for about a year and a half and it still functions well and has many great titles and the graphics are great, but the online lags a lot and it's really irritating but I still love the playstation, I bought an xbox 360 after the hacking incident with Sony, I was skeptical because of all the stuff that was being said about it, so I bought this 4gb system, and I was just impressed, the graphics, interface, and all the features are just wonderful, the game selection definetly exceeds sony's, and the newer models are sturdier, and last longer provided you take care of your system!!! Online does cost but if you buy the year package your set, this system is meant for people who are hardcore/ online multiplayer gamers, with that being said you will need a extra controller and a headset depending upon what type of gaming you will doing, this system is great and defintely worth the money- gamertag Arkaeyo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Great console, but not enough GB's.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Desinix
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 4GB Xbox360 has very little flaws overall. In my opinion, I think the Xbox360 is the best gaming console there is due to the many Xbox Live features. Multiplayer/Co-op is my favorite feature since it's easy, quick and simple to find your friends. On the downside, the 4GB console is not worth the money. I have purchased the 4GB and a few games later I had no more room to do anything else on it. In that case, you either have to keep spending money on those expensive hard drives or (what I did) sell the console and put the money towards an upgraded Xbox360 with more GB's. You might as well put a bit more money into a higher GB console than spend more money overtime on hard drives. If you don't think that you will play many games and think the 4GB is enough, buy a higher GB console anyways. When I bought the 4GB, I only thought I'd be playing two or three games; now I have at least twelve games. You'll never know the amount of fun and entertainment the Xbox360 holds until you buy it yourself; well, a higher GB at least. 4GB is simply not enough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
wrong.
Posted 10/31/12
there should be room for over 50 games on this player. that's more than a couple. and try a flash drive, not a hard drive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
4 Gigs is plenty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
Angel R.
I just got the new 360 Arcade and thus far it is a great product. It is quiet, attractive (matt black) finish, has functionality, overall good product price. I love to game but that is it. I don't download games as I like to purchase a hard disc, I do not download movies for the same reason. I sometimes download game demos or other small items but thats about it. With a 8 gig sd card I have all the room in the world. This console fits the nitch for many gamers like myself that love to game but not into downloading gigs worth of content. It is brand new so I cannot speak for the long term reliability (as my old 360 did get the RROD) but so far I am very pleased. I do feel it is a bit faster in the way it executes functions but not by that much. So for people that want to game but want to save a bit of cash ($100) in the process who know they will not download much stuff this is the system for you. If you already have a 360 I would not reccomend updating as for all intent and purpose it is the exact same system (aside from port for the future Kinect device). Hope this help.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
maybe.
Posted 10/31/12
it does have enough room, unless you play nba 2k13. it won't play right on this one.
Customer Avatar
twinsfan84
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about twinsfan84 is loaded.
Additional information about twinsfan84 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/20/11
I was wondering with this xbox do people still have to fear the red ring of death or not? My 360 just got the (RROD) and I am debating if I should upgrade to this newer 360 model. I play games and that is it I don't download music or movies or games. Suggestions please!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
illinroberto
I got it a few days ago and right from the start i knew i was going to like it. I opened up the box to see that it was way smaller than the old one. The set up was really easy and then i got to playing. It froze on me in the first 20 minutes but it never happened again. The graphics are great and the fact that it has built in wifi is amazing. It saved me 100 dollars which i love. I basically like it all around except there isnt a external hardrive yet which i will wait for. and no headset but thats just 20 dollars. If your looking for a great system and only play games this is great or if you just dont want that glossy look buy it and wait for the 250 gb hardrive. I cant wait to get more games for it later on Pros: great system overall Cons:No headset and gotta wait for 250 gb external but that isnt the consoles fault GET IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chrizb1995
Atlanta Georgia/ Decatur
 
Please wait while more information about chrizb1995 is loaded.
Additional information about chrizb1995 could not be loaded.
THE BEST THERE IS UNTIL THEY MAKE A NEW ONE!!!!!
Posted 9/15/10
Man this is like the best system ever compared to the ps3 its this bad boy is like a GOD !!!!. N ow i know it dosent comes with a hard drive but the new xbox is so worth it .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Small Hard drive, Amazing speed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
BlockJohn
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved this thing! I always went on it and played my favorite games at super fast speed! Then GTA 5 comes out and I find out that this Xbox has 4GB and can't download this 10GB game. So I have to go to the store and get a 16GB Flash drive. Okay! Over all, This console performs amazing and I have to say it is my favorite game console of all time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
MacBeaner
Location: Oakland-Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since the xbox launched in 2005, I've had 3 in total. The original 20 GB system, The 60 GB Pro, and the 4 GB Kinect console, and i'll be getting another 4 GB "Slim" system. Even with heavy use, (at least 20 hours per week, per console, in my household of 7 people) I've only ever had one problem with the old-style white Pro console where the disc tray would get stuck and not open, but that was only when the system was oriented vertically. I laid it flat and haven't had any problems with it after that. 1 problem in 6 years isn't bad at all to me. It does what I need it to do, which is playing games, DVD's, and Netflix, and does them all well. Good value for the money. only thing I don't really like is paying $60/year for xbox live to play online, but even that I don't mind too much because I haven't had any problems with it. Overall, a good buy. But that's just my 2 pennies. Hope this helped with your decision.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yoyoguy9899
florida
 
Please wait while more information about yoyoguy9899 is loaded.
Additional information about yoyoguy9899 could not be loaded.
alright
Posted 1/2/12
guys thi system is alright. honestly get a ps3. ps3 live is free, it doesn't scratch disks, and the controllers don't got batteries. the things that xbox has is the style of the controller, and great online. but you have to pay 60 bucks a year for online. get a ps3 if you want online. if you really don't care get an xbox.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
A nice big hug from the guys at Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/10
P46
This Xbox360 system is for everyone who wants an Xbox only for its exclusive games. Personally, I purchased my 4gb Xbox360 for Halo 3, Halo: Reach and the Gears of War trilogy. At $*** with built-in wi-fi AND enough memory for those few games, it was a steal. The graphics are great and the sound is supurb. As far as reliability goes, Microsoft has stated that there are NO RED RINGS for the new slim consoles. This in itself is a reason to buy a redisigned Xbox360 instead of the older one. Much quieter than the older one also. Like i said before, this is only for GAMES. There is enough memory for a couple games, but you cant go nuts downloading things of XBLA or get netflix or somthing. Thats why i have a PS3 haha. Now i have my PS3 for most my games and special features, but when i feel like playing Halo over Xbox LIVE, I have to thank Microsoft for giving me this great and affordable option.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 1/5/13
does this come with a hrd drive? thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Beast system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
hidude
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this system for many reasons. 1 the graphics are really good. 2 xbox live is really good and alot better than playstation network because xbox live is more efficient than psn. 3 its a long lasting system. 4 the game selection there are alot of games to choose from and alot of different games, 5 always up to date with new soft ware and technology. 6 kinect is really cool and cannot be beat like you cant get any better than that literaly. The only thing i dont like about this system is that in doesnt give you enough space especially if your like me and get alot of demos from xbox live because 4gb is definetly not enough of space for the demos. but overall this is the best system yet and trust me ive had almost every system and this by far is the best console yet. one more thing the controller it is really good and set up nice to play every kind of game whereas the ps3 controller lags convionce.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
A Surprisingly Essential Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
andrewpbeast
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not one to go buy upgraded versions of consoles that I already own. For example, I didn't buy the DS Lite until my original DS broke. But this XBOX 360 is literally essential... to most people at least. First off, this console can connect wirelessly to your router. No need to hook up your router right next to you XBOX (unless you bought the adapter which was WAY overpriced). Secondly, this XBOX doesn't need the adapter for Kinect, so it's cheaper to buy a used kinect for it. Lastly, this XBOX is almost guaranteed to not get the Red Rings of Death. To be fair, it technically can, but they fixed the common flaw which gave it Red Rings for no reason. now you literally need to mess something up on you 360 to cause it. Another reason you may want to pick this up it because your old XBOX may have trouble reading games or the fact that this XBOX just looks cool and not like an old white brick. Anyways, if you already have a wireless adapter and have no plans on getting kinect and you trust your XBOX not getting red rings, then you may not need to get this. But this console is a great addition to the XBOX lineup and an essential upgrade to a lot of people. Definitely consider getting one of the new XBOX's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
great console just needs more space
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
shoredog79806
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had this console ever since christmas of 2011 and it has not given me a single problem whatsoever. the built in wifi is a huge improvement considering now you dont have to buy a network adapter for the xbox. my only complaint is the amount of space the system has, i constantly have to delete things off my memory unit just so i can make room for other things. other than that the console is a very good buy i would suggest getting the console with the hard drive built in if you wanna save more stuff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Can take a blow or two
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
EternityIsNow
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got one of these for Christmas in 2010 and it hasn't had any problems despite my constant playing. No matter what people say, these things can take a blow. Take early this year for example: I got a wired headset for Christmas this past year, and i was using it to chat with a friend. While doing so, my dog (who weighs 100 lbs. minimum)came bolting into the room, tripped on the cord, and slammed my xbox against the wall. My $100 headset was shot, the game that was in the drive was broke, but the xbox was perfectly fine! That was 5 months ago, and just last night i played Skyrim for 2 hours and not a single problem. Microsoft knows what they're doing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>