GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Blood Stone

An international conspiracy has placed the UK's most secretive bio-chemical project into deadly hands, and only Her Majesty's most lethal agent, James Bond, can unravel the mystery. To navigate through layers of corruption, you, as Bond, will embark on a global chase that will have you battling on land, sea, and air through Athens, Istanbul, Monaco, and Bangkok. Nothing is what it seems as each adventure reveals a deeper and more sinister conspiracy. Engage in precise cover-based gunplay and tactical firefights, and speed your way through explosive adrenaline-fueled driving sequences. Become Bond as he engages in intense hand-to-hand combat and uses his environment to finish off enemies. Take the battle online in a 16-person multiplayer mode that requires skill, teamwork and strategy as you compete in matches that will have spies battling mercenaries.In the fight to prevent the world's most dangerous weapon from falling into the wrong hands, you'll need to be the ultimate secret agent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.324
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Blood Stone
Review 1 for James Bond: Blood Stone
oh yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
justingatesINC
Location: in your closet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After some people play this game they are like, I think james bond games should stay in first person. Well I disagree, I love quantum of solace and this game evenly but I have to say that the whole takedown scheme should stick to third person(stealth is key to all james bond games and should stay no matter what perspective). Knifing is the way to go in first person not takedowns. I never said I didnt like the takedown controls in quantum of solace I just don't think that it is right to put it in first person. The shooting is this game isn't the best(gun damage, accuracy, etc) but I still love this game and will still be playing it for a while. The online mode isn't as good as the campaign but it is still fun, anyway don't listen to the hate reviews because this game is amazing n0o matter what perspective
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Not bad. Not great but, not bad...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
HDPJ
Location: Chatt. TN
After a long wait after the release of Quantum of Solace, I was very eager to play Blood Stone. Now, the 5 to 6 hours it took me to play through the single player was enjoyable. Very short single player. The multi-player was fun but, not as deep as Quantum of Solace. The 3rd person view is constant through the single player and multi-player (big plus). The chases aren't that exhilarating. i really wanted to be draw in by the storyline, seeing as how it's completely original and written by one of the Bond film writers but, it never did seem that original. it's worth renting. if you are a die hard Bond fan, try to find it pre-owned before you go out and buy it new. Like I said before, I couldn't wait for this game to come out but, now I regret paying full price for it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Good rental
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
GSand09
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great weekend rental, but thats about it. An avid gamer can complete the story in medium mode in a single day. The game itself is presented well, and controls are comfortable. However, the game is very repetitious, and there is almost no challenge when playing on medium difficulty. I could run through each level and kill everyone without being killed. Very easy, and the AI run out into the open to get popped. the levels are all pretty much the same, but the driving sequences were pretty cool, although extremely easy. Overall good fun game, but no challenge and a lot of repetition. This is a rental, not a purchase.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond: Blood Stone
this game is sick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
ramkimgs
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game and this game is sick i love the other 007 game but this one is 10 time better grafics are better game play is sick and lest not even talk about the story mode is u get this game u going 2 love all of it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Whoa!
Posted on:8/18/10
hombreleche
This is a video game!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: Blood Stone
best 007 yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
mrslaphappy
Location: mount vernon ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok i like 007 games but here lately they have been very ehhh, but when i found out this game was not based on any movie deal or anything, and it was third person cover shooter, i was like heck yeah, its really good im glad the developers decided to keep the franchise going but in a new awesome direction, graphics are the best ive seen in a bond game, the motion blur in games really excites me, no blood but who cares, the hand to hand take downs can be very gruesome still.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Perfect for people who like the Uncharted series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Disyoboy193
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for people who have beat the Uncharted's and are waiting for drake's deception to come out. The campaign was awesome but short, but if you have a psn the online is fun too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Bond is Back- Again!
Posted on:9/11/10
TheGamerWhoLived
This game looks awesome. I've already played Quantum of Solace and that game was extremely fun. I can't wait for this game to come onto shelves!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Looks Good!!
Posted on:10/29/10
AndroidRewster
Location: Post Falls ID
At first glimpse the graphics looked aweful, but then I watched more of the trailer, and although the details aren't great, it's very well done. Unfortunately I haven't seen anything on gameplay, hopefully they'll return to the style from good games like, agent under fire and nightfire. Or maybe they'll go back to 3rd person. I don't know, but it looks good!
 
My Product Recommendations
Splinter Cell: Conviction
9 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Excellent Bond game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
aarons333
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game, fun to play. Story could be better explained, but it was still interesting and entertaining. Game plays like an Uncharted game. Levels get a little repetitive (break in, fight bad guy soldiers, kill a big bad guy, but no real bosses) but I enjoyed it anyway. Favorite thing: car chases were really fast paced and amazing. Worst thing: no actual boss fights. They were all chases on foot/car.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: Blood Stone
This game is perfect for third person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
thegamer101
Location: Kelso, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think I like the game for the melee takedowns, the graphics, and how much I like the 007 games and movies. At some parts you would need to figure out ways to climb up to high places, or you might need to scan with your smartphone. The controls are a little weird at first, but once you get used to it, the controls make the game really fun.And the driving controls are easy.The storyline is very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: Blood Stone
IM Readyyyyyyy
Posted on:9/26/10
YunginY5
Location: Hugo, OK
For everybody out there that has played Quantum of Solstice, wud know why im hyped bout this one, Quantum had a great online multiplayer, the story for it wasnt as great, since it had stuff from Casion Royale, but im ready to get back in the multiplayer lobby, remember the PSN ID HJones15, cuz im killing everybody on this James Bond............. AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
projectno359
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was really excited when I heard about this game coming out, and I bought it as soon as it did. The story is a little short, but it was still fun, and the gameplay was excellent, especially with the new and improved takedowns. The graphics are good, but not impressive. You should definitely buy this game, but try and get it pre-owned.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond: Blood Stone
this game rocked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
willieb
Location: syracuse, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game it self was good keeps you on your seat and it makes you want to play more and follow the story line the best mode to put it on is 007 its hard but good to play in you really feel for the game then
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Blood Stone
the next goldeneye?
Posted on:8/13/10
1st Preview Post
will this be the PS3 and Xbox's goldeneye?!?! I think it will be, I know any 007 fan will hope for the game to have the proper gadgets, cars, and multiplayer. cive preorderd and can't wait to play.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Game looks sick
Posted on:8/17/10
Balla#12
I stumbled across this game looking for new action shooters and from the trailer I just saw cant wait to pick this up at the store. I hope the newest edition to the Bond series is worth the money!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: Blood Stone
You Gotta Get This Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
DeeOne
I just rec'd this game the day it launched and I can tell you that the graphics may suck at very beginning of playing the game, but there is so much action that takes place, you'll soon pay no mind to it. Compared to "Quantum of Solace", it surpasses it because the gameplay is by far the most refreshing thing to the gaming community. The controls are intuitive, not difficult at all to master because the game prompts don't take you by surprize. Boy! The action is top notch too! Even though I haven't finished the game yet, the game definitely reminds me and plays like "Uncharted 2". It truly is a very good game for even those hard core gamers. Get it a try, you won't be disappointed. It's not perfect with the graphics---but I'm sure the developer will do a patch to adjust it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great Game, Buy IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Gamepro1
Location: Gametown, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The missions on this game are extra fun. Although the story mode is very abrupt
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Good, But Not Great, Bond Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
Gurlukovich
Location: England
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of Bond for quite some time now, dating back to GoldenEye 007 on the Nintendo 64. That was incredibly fun. Now that I've progressed through the likes of 007: Nightfire, Agent Under Fire, and Quantum of Solace (all for examples), I come to Blood Stone. It's good, but it's not fantastic. I'm not gawk at it just 'cause it's a Bond game. The story is that...um...you're trying to chase this one guy who has a sword encrusted with stones and there's something important. I hadn't been really paying attention. The graphics are just fine. They aren't the best, especially in cut scenes. Bond's mouth, in cut scenes, barely even moves. It seems as though he's had a lot of dental work done and can't move his mouth. Small gripe. I'll get over it, though. The sound is ok. There isn't much music to be had. The Bond theme isn't heard all that much, but it's great when you hear it nonetheless. The gameplay is good too. There's absolutely nothing wrong with it. The cover system works fine (perhaps not as well as Gears of War's though), the shooting is good, the melee and stealth parts are nice, and the driving segments are excellent. The enemies are not all that intelligent. When I'm behind cover, and enemy might walk right up to my face, just asking to be killed by my bare hands. I did have fun, though, and that's the main thing. Oh yeah, that was just discussing the campaign. The multiplayer is good. It's not the best. There are 3 different weapons for each class, and then you unlock their silver and then gold versions, which does look pretty sweet, but is admittedly pointless. Melee is a bit strong (and annoying) in the game, enough to kill with one elbow to the face. If you ask me, the maps are a bit large for 16 players too, but the multiplayer is good for a weekend if you have nothing to do. All and all, James: Blood Stone is a good game. It was kind of bland at points, but I got over it and learned to enjoy it. It's a nice game, for both Bond fans and gamers alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Blood Stone
really can't wait
Posted on:10/8/10
poopywar29
Location: Idaho
This is going to be super fun.I can't wait to play online I hope they add a lot of different guns.I also hope there is no lag.I also want it where you can create your match or find your own match with the guns you want to do I don't want it to take to an only team elimination with machine guns maybe elimination with snipers and you get to see all the games available and pick which one you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>