GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Blood Stone

An international conspiracy has placed the UK's most secretive bio-chemical project into deadly hands, and only Her Majesty's most lethal agent, James Bond, can unravel the mystery. To navigate through layers of corruption, you, as Bond, will embark on a global chase that will have you battling on land, sea, and air through Athens, Istanbul, Monaco, and Bangkok. Nothing is what it seems as each adventure reveals a deeper and more sinister conspiracy. Engage in precise cover-based gunplay and tactical firefights, and speed your way through explosive adrenaline-fueled driving sequences. Become Bond as he engages in intense hand-to-hand combat and uses his environment to finish off enemies. Take the battle online in a 16-person multiplayer mode that requires skill, teamwork and strategy as you compete in matches that will have spies battling mercenaries.In the fight to prevent the world's most dangerous weapon from falling into the wrong hands, you'll need to be the ultimate secret agent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.324
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Blood Stone
Review 1 for James Bond: Blood Stone
good bond game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
Anonymous
bloodstone is one of the best bond games ive played. it makes you feel like a british spy dude and the gameplay is awesome. storyline is okay but the combat and shooting gameplay makes this one of the best 3rd person shooters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for James Bond: Blood Stone
A late review of a marvel ... (The Reviewer)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
Holly
Location: California
Take any souce of media and place in that media A-Class actors such as Judi Dench (M) and the absolutely gorgeous Daniel Craig and said media will unquestionably become a hit. That is what I found with Blood Stone after HUNTING* it down after looking over reviews. If you're a fan of the movies, Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace, then this game will do for you what it is currently doing for me - placing you back into the world of 007. But it doesn't just stop there. With superb voice-over's from Judi Dench and Daniel Craig to go along with this game, I can guarantee you this one will NOT* be getting traded in for ANYTHING.* I'll admit that the hand-to-hand could have been a bit more expansive and left up to the player - but that' s no problem. There are also quick shot options that allow you to simply press a button and drop enemies that you'd probably have trouble hitting otherwise, but Blood Stone has me sold already. The graphics are nice as well. The designers not only did an amazing job with recreating M as well as Bond, but they also allowed the player to get into the cockpit of that BEAUTIFUL Aston Martin DBS ( I presume it's the DBS or the Vanquish - both cars are certainly worthy of drooling over.) In any case, the music for this one is also top of the line. You truly and honestly feel as if you're DannyBoy Craig and Bond as well. As I stated before, I am upset with myself for not grabbing this one up when it first was released and I sincerely hope that Activision is planning on putting out another... 3rd person please.. This girl LOVES to enjoy the eye-candy that is Daniel Craig- even if graphically recreated.... Pick this one up - you will NOT be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Blood Stone
short and sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a great action shooter!! the driving parts are really fun. i normally hate it when a shooter game tacks on some driving parts but this game is an exception. its almost a stealth game like batman or deus ex 3 but really is more of a solid 3rd person shooter with stealth elements that work well mechanically. its a short campaign but it really didnt need to be any longer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Good but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
addictedtogames007
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was awesome but it was way to short. i beat it in 6 hours ( not at once ) if you like online more then campaign then go for it, but if you like campaign then don't buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: Blood Stone
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
dude11111
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a great game but it was too short. The driving sequences are the best in the series to date. The Multiplayer is fun but there arnt very many play modes. Great for bond fans, but goldeneye for wii is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond: Blood Stone
sucked
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
osyrus
Location: somewhere in US
dont like it....007 should just stick to FPS and dont put no car missions in the game, cool grapples but thats they only thing i liked
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Blood Stone
oh yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
justingatesINC
Location: in your closet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After some people play this game they are like, I think james bond games should stay in first person. Well I disagree, I love quantum of solace and this game evenly but I have to say that the whole takedown scheme should stick to third person(stealth is key to all james bond games and should stay no matter what perspective). Knifing is the way to go in first person not takedowns. I never said I didnt like the takedown controls in quantum of solace I just don't think that it is right to put it in first person. The shooting is this game isn't the best(gun damage, accuracy, etc) but I still love this game and will still be playing it for a while. The online mode isn't as good as the campaign but it is still fun, anyway don't listen to the hate reviews because this game is amazing n0o matter what perspective
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Simple game, but enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This is not the greatest game you will ever play but it is fun because of the shooting and driving that you expect with 007. The graphics are surprisingly good, but that's Activision for you. The people didn't look THAT good but it's no big deal. With four difficulty levels and a relatively good price, it's worth a shot especially to new PS3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
007fan6961
 
Please wait while more information about 007fan6961 is loaded.
Additional information about 007fan6961 could not be loaded.
worst bond game ever
Posted 10/24/11
garbage the story was the only cool thing the game play sucked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for James Bond: Blood Stone
This game is perfect for third person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
thegamer101
Location: Kelso, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think I like the game for the melee takedowns, the graphics, and how much I like the 007 games and movies. At some parts you would need to figure out ways to climb up to high places, or you might need to scan with your smartphone. The controls are a little weird at first, but once you get used to it, the controls make the game really fun.And the driving controls are easy.The storyline is very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Bond jamesbond
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Dan031999
Location: Glendale,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its not perfect for youth but it has some action pack adernaline speed in its gameplay however the story is cheap not a jamesbond classic it my be a little of 007 in it.I remind you that you dont need a gun when your james bond cuz you are the GUN!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for James Bond: Blood Stone
It's the next-gen Everything or Nothing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Chris2z
Location: Norwell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I admired the switching of first and third in Quantum of Solace, but in Blood Stone, it reminds me of all those great times I've had in EON!
Please Note: The driving psychics in this game are TERRIBLE but don't look away because of it. The on-foot gameplay is extremely fun and addicting! And the multiplayer is extremely fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Excellent Bond game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
aarons333
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game, fun to play. Story could be better explained, but it was still interesting and entertaining. Game plays like an Uncharted game. Levels get a little repetitive (break in, fight bad guy soldiers, kill a big bad guy, but no real bosses) but I enjoyed it anyway. Favorite thing: car chases were really fast paced and amazing. Worst thing: no actual boss fights. They were all chases on foot/car.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Bond: Blood Stone
James Bond at it's best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
trangersfan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game because it was on sale and it looked good. When i brought it home i popped in my ps3 and started playing and about half way through it really started to really feel like a james Bond movie especially since they used daniel craigs voice as 007. it was good for the money very good for people who like splinter cell.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Perfect for people who like the Uncharted series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Disyoboy193
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for people who have beat the Uncharted's and are waiting for drake's deception to come out. The campaign was awesome but short, but if you have a psn the online is fun too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
ajfan72
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally think that it was a good game. I wish it was less pricier, but a fun Bond game. It's not as good as Quantum of Solace, but I still liked it a lot. Bond games are way better than like the normal war/shooter games where all you do is kill, kill, kill, and there's no point. But all Bond games I've played have a good story to them.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Can't believe that IGN gave it a 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
josephlic2
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will keep you on your toes the entire time. It is perfect for any gamer that like to sneak around and kill. I think the best part of the game besides the awesome story, is that way that you can make Bond go up to people and do a takedown. The graphics and camera angles are perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: Blood Stone
VERY DISAPOINTING!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
Predator3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I grew up playing ALL the james bond games. So naturally i've played everyone they have produced i can get my hands on. BUT this was different. I baught it the day it came out, went home syched about it, started it up and was very dissapointed in the first 20 minutes. I've played almost every shooter PS3 or 360 (and some classic PS2 games of course) so i'm used to adapting to gameplay and styles. BUT THIS WAS TERRIBLE!!! i was constantly running out of ammo, but to make sure i was just shooting bad that day, i did short controled burst, and it took half a Ak-47 Tactical's clip of 30 rounds to kill someone. Most people don't know, but in real life, those rounds could put you down in one shot. Its a 7.62 round. The whole bullet and cartrage, is about the size of an average person's finger. So tell me that takes 15-20 rounds to kill you with that. Not to mention I only got like 2 magazines. Never found ammo unless i had a pistol or submachingun. But thats not the only thing, no, i've played ALL the james bond games so i know what i'm saying when i say, there were NO GUNS!!!! GoldenEye for the Nintendo 64 had more guns then this. I think i only found about 25 total guns. Not bad right? But lets take a G36 for example, you only found in it about 2 missions. BUT i was impressed with the graphics. I think it was a little less than the last game (Quantum of Solace) and sound was good. But one thing i missed. It didn't hinder its gameplay that much, but i miss going from FPS to bashing their face in. It made you feel like you were really fighting. Instead of standing in the back watching a guy fight and you yelling "YAH GET SOME TOOLS!" in the background lol. But overall, guns sucks, ammo sucks, but sound, and graphics were good. And the storyline was GREAT!!! I only wish it was like Quantum of Solace's gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Best James Bond Game EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
Malik1254
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy this game. It is one of the best that I have played in a long time. The story is very interesting and it has a surprising twist at the end. I like everything about the game; controls, settings,story you name it. This is definitely the best James Bond game I have played. I would definitely recommended you to purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great Game, Buy IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Gamepro1
Location: Gametown, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The missions on this game are extra fun. Although the story mode is very abrupt
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Blood Stone
WAY better if you have Playstation Network
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign: OK. But this game NEEDS more game modes; what happened to LOCAL multiplayer? This game is really easy 2 beat. The only difference in the 007 difficulty is that u have lower health. 2 shots from a pistol and ur DEAD. BUT if u have a playstation network, this game gets a LOT funner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>