GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Blood Stone

An international conspiracy has placed the UK's most secretive bio-chemical project into deadly hands, and only Her Majesty's most lethal agent, James Bond, can unravel the mystery. To navigate through layers of corruption, you, as Bond, will embark on a global chase that will have you battling on land, sea, and air through Athens, Istanbul, Monaco, and Bangkok. Nothing is what it seems as each adventure reveals a deeper and more sinister conspiracy. Engage in precise cover-based gunplay and tactical firefights, and speed your way through explosive adrenaline-fueled driving sequences. Become Bond as he engages in intense hand-to-hand combat and uses his environment to finish off enemies. Take the battle online in a 16-person multiplayer mode that requires skill, teamwork and strategy as you compete in matches that will have spies battling mercenaries.In the fight to prevent the world's most dangerous weapon from falling into the wrong hands, you'll need to be the ultimate secret agent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.409
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
11
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Blood Stone
Review 1 for James Bond: Blood Stone
I think this will be a MAJOR improvement after QOS
Posted on:9/26/10
bren
First off let me say, i thought this game was going to be horrible. But, after gameplay videos from the people who made it, I started to get into it a little. The combat seems to be a lot more refined with precision strikes and blows, the graphics have improved so much over quantum of solace its rediculous, and my favorite part: the shooting mechanics, weapons, and story have all been refined as well. After watching the combat trailer, I think you might actually want to buy this, like I will.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: Blood Stone
If your not a hardcore gamer don't play it or buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Swagboy78989
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game but it's in 3rd person that's the bad part about the game but it is a good game ok!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Blood Stone
best bond yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
techforce
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is an excellent james bond game. great for bond fans. you play, of course, as bond, james bond, in a very good bonds storyline. but, it's the journey that's the fun part and it's done with lot of styles and quit engaging. loved the car and boat chases, eventhought, sometimes it could get difficult playing without a gaming wheel. this game draws you into bond's world without much effort because of the way it involves the player in making many of the decisions. the graphics are fine and the music score could have been better, but the game play is the shining star here. daniel craig's voice acting is very good and provides an authentic feel to the whole story. the net effect is like seeing a bond movie in the theather but with you the player as bond, very nicely done. the only complain is that it's really short. i was surpurised to see the ending credits came up only after a few hours. regardless, it's an enjoyable and way cool, in a way that only bond can deliver, game. better than QOS. highly recommand it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Way Too Short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
MasterchiefGamer
Location: New York, NY
I got this game when it was new for $10. I started playing it and i thought it was pretty good. By the time I finished it that same day I had some different opinions on this game. The graphics aren't really good, they're pretty much like Iron Man 2 Game graphics. This game I found out was probably only worth $10. Also, I don't like the gun setup, first you always have to have your pistol, and second you don't have much ammo to last you a long time. It seems like you need to get new ammo every ten seconds. I do enjoy the take downs though. My advice to everyone is to rent this because you'll probably beat it in your rent time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: Blood Stone
WOAH
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
rocker285
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game today and it blew me away. I'm not a huge Bond fan but this game provided perfect entertainment. I'm more into stealth games like Splinter Cell, and this game provided the perfect amount of stealth while still being a good shooter. I definitely recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: Blood Stone
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
get this game if you want a great game with both shooting and car chases! This game is not too hard and not too easy! I am not allowed to play COD and this was even better! also even better then HALO! The campaign went by fast but i guess i was having so much fun and the time passed! It was $30 so that was great. GET THIS GAME IF YOU CAN'T GET COD OR HALO! AND IF YOU WANT AN INTENCE GAME WITH CAR CHASES AND MUGGING PEOPLE IN SUITS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Best Bond Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Sawfan87
Location: Armstrong, B.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok let me start off by saying when I picked this game up I was iffy, I like QOS but for some reason, I thought this one looked stupid.....boy was I wrong.This game has every thing you expect a Bond title would have, the only thing I had trouble with was the shooting, for the first while I kept shotting right beside them.....but that passed.The on foot/driving/and shooting controls are easy to pick up. Has lots of fast-paced action that makes the hardcore bond fan drool. Don't rent, buy it, been playing it since release and still can't put my controller down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Blood Stone
I might be the only person excited for this game
Posted on:8/17/10
movieman 216
I can't wait for this game to come out. I am a huge James Bond 007 fan. Even though the critics hated Quantum of Solace, the game of course, i got it anyway, and i always play it! Anyways, the game looks really cool and explosive. AND, it is not based of a movie, which i prefer better. I just hope that this game won't be as glitched as Quantum of Solace. I have a feeling this game is going to be really fun.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrsteen12
erie pa
 
Please wait while more information about mrsteen12 is loaded.
Additional information about mrsteen12 could not be loaded.
bloodstone is horrible
Posted 11/3/10
this game is terrible. the online play is horrendous. if you are gonna make another bond game y wouldnt you keep the controls the same? besides that there are a whopping 3 or 4 boards. pretty lame. kills dont even matter in this game as far as a leader board goes. as a top 100 kill guy in QOS i will say i triedthis game for 2 days and i am selling it back for a fifth of the cost
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for James Bond: Blood Stone
HOPEFUL!
Posted on:8/17/10
Frontrow84
So I don't know if anyone remembers a game called "everything or nothing?" I know a lot of people really disliked it. Aside from a couple of clunky control issues I thought the game was excellent!! It was it's own "mini-movie" in video game form. I really hope that they take the mold from that game and refine it. I'm not sure I'm going to run right out and buy it for 60 bucks but I think that it will be worth a shot! With the "indefinite scrapping" of the next Bond movie we should support this game in hope that our favorite spy franchise will live on!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Blood Stone
One of the best 007 games ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Maverickgoats
I just bought the game today . The graphics are great the controls are very wierd but after you play it awhile it's okay has a good story to it so far. I have just about every 007 game ever put out for just about every system out and it's not my favorite but could become #2 i guess we will have to see.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: Blood Stone
The name's Bond. James Bond.
Posted on:10/25/10
Goosio
Location: New York, NY
This game is going to be a blast! The graphics look slick and the game play looks amazing! I'm very excited for this release!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Best Bond Yet....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
CheeseballLover
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE this game. From what I heared, it was really bad, but was I in for a suprise!!!! This game is incredible all-around. Graphics, gameplay, weapons, and so much more!!!! 1 problem is the camra angles, but the rest of the game is so great, you don't even recognize it!!!! I really recommend this title, because it is so much different in so many ways, but it is still able to catch that same old Bond expeirience. Seriously, if you have left over cash and have nothing to do, GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Bond: Blood Stone
10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
jason1234
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best bond game ive ever played,and one of the best 3rd person shooters ive ever played.The graphics are great,but the sound could use some work.This game provides endless entertainment and is perfect for bond fans and non-bond fans alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesomejdawg
 
Please wait while more information about awesomejdawg is loaded.
Additional information about awesomejdawg could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 7/7/11
Blood stone 007 is one of the best games i have ever played. i loved the story mode and the whole theme and concept. it was my kind of game. this is a game worth buying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for James Bond: Blood Stone
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Liam1
Location: Freeport, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game, im almost done with it and i started it yesterday night. I wish the game could be a little longer. And maybe next time they make a Bond game they should make like Grand Theft Auto, free roaming, but have to do missions
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Rody
Location: san diego
The multiplayer is so fun! you can use Bond when you are the 1st place, you have to buy! this game remind me the 007 EA games like Tomorrow Never Dies and The World is Not Enough
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
xboxmania
Location: LA,New Orleans
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
007 BLOODSTONE is a very good game for everyone.the game has intense action,gunfights,takedowns,off the chart driving scenes and a great cast!!!Great for casual gamers or bond fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 1/20/12
how many levels are on tha game i dont want to buy it and figure out it has 6 levels like goldeneye realoded
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Golden Eye
Posted on:7/22/10
B DUB
I wish they would remake Golden Eye for 360 sometime. Bond games are usually fairly good so I may look into this game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Blood Stone
A Bond Blast!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
IronMan89
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The bad hype/press/reviews (or whatever you want to call it) is un-justly due for this game. If you are a gamer who has played Bond games in the past such as: Rouge Agent, From Russia with Love, Agent Under Fire, Quantum of Solace, Everything or Nothing, Nightfire, etc. You know a great Bond game when you play it. Such as: (Everything or Nothing), a dreadful one when you play it (Rouge Agent), and a so-so one when you play it (Quantum). I usually avoid saying this, as it has been said to death. But it is true: "We gamers are WAY to spoiled by the greats like Halo, Uncharted, CoD, Grand Theft Auto, etc." Seems to many "review" sites, and gamers alike that there is no more room for just decent games anymore. It's the best, or nothing. People need to open their eyes. Yes.. this game isn't HALO. It's your standard run, gun, cover, and gun again. With driving missions mixed in. But there is nothing here which doesn't make the game not worth it's price tag compared to others, or makes it "bad" in any respect. (Band-Wagon much, folks?!). Besides... EVERY GAME of this nature is run, gun, cover, and gun again. Think I'm wrong? Then you need some serious HELP!!! What matters is the polish, story, and presentation. And Blood Stone has it in SPADES!!! Craig is back again... doing his best Bond to date. His VO, as well as everyone elses is not "phoned in". But rather enthusiastic and very well done. The graphics are beautiful. Accompanying the nice graphics is some fantastic music and sound effects. As well as an awesome opening song, with a gorgeous opening animation. Your gameplay is typical of any other action title. But what do you expect? This isn't Guitar Hero. Bond isn't going to take down the bad guys breaking out in dance to Van-Halen! The controls are LIGHTYEARS beyond the last Bond game (Quantum). Which I would classify as "sticky". Not this time around. They are fluid... once you get the hang of them. But every game has a control learning curve. And this one's learning curve is much easier than most, but not "one-hand dumb" either. Just right. In a nutshell... one helk of a great Bond game from Bizzare. No bugs, GREAT story, graphics, acting, and sound. Up there with Everything or Nothing as one of the best Bond games, and a good game in general. Try it, and you'll know what I mean! If I were to offer one critique, it would be the mostly absent BOND THEME. Yes, just like the Craig Bond movies. Don't we think we're over that "Bond Begins" hurdle now? When I'm saving the world as Bond, chasing and gunning the bad guys... I want to hear the Bond THEME!!! In a nut-shell... if your a Bond fan, GET IT! If not... RENT IT!!! And you'll know if you'll want to buy it. But don't listen to all the others! Bad game? I think not! I'm off for a Martini! Or as the beauty in Blood Stone would say: "A girls drink". Er... nevermind! Just play the game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Buy. It. Now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
SomeoneWhoBoughtThis
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BUY THIS GAME. This game is great, and it is only $10! Buy it before it goes back up, which I am guessing it will. It has amazing graphics and gameplay, plus a good story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Bond, The Best Bond.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
TheThree4
Location: Tennessee
A wonderful yet slightly familiar James Bond story is mixed in with a loose gameplay feel comparable to Splinter Cell. Shooting can be challenging and takedowns never fail. Add in a few fair driving scenes and you realize it's got all the epic Bond moments the game advertises. A nice story while we await the franchise's future, it very well could be the last we see of 007 for some time. Daniel Craig and Judi Dench play their usual roles and deliver with great voice acting. Shame it was a short story but worth the money. Very entertaining, yet enjoyable enough to play straight through.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>