GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Blood Stone

An international conspiracy has placed the UK's most secretive bio-chemical project into deadly hands, and only Her Majesty's most lethal agent, James Bond, can unravel the mystery. To navigate through layers of corruption, you, as Bond, will embark on a global chase that will have you battling on land, sea, and air through Athens, Istanbul, Monaco, and Bangkok. Nothing is what it seems as each adventure reveals a deeper and more sinister conspiracy. Engage in precise cover-based gunplay and tactical firefights, and speed your way through explosive adrenaline-fueled driving sequences. Become Bond as he engages in intense hand-to-hand combat and uses his environment to finish off enemies. Take the battle online in a 16-person multiplayer mode that requires skill, teamwork and strategy as you compete in matches that will have spies battling mercenaries.In the fight to prevent the world's most dangerous weapon from falling into the wrong hands, you'll need to be the ultimate secret agent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.409
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
11
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Blood Stone
Review 1 for James Bond: Blood Stone
If your not a hardcore gamer don't play it or buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Swagboy78989
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game but it's in 3rd person that's the bad part about the game but it is a good game ok!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Only kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
xSaiint
Location: Chico, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a cod fan and i thought i'd try something new for fun but this game turned out to be way too restricting. You have very direct missions that pretty much just guide through a movie. It is not based on skill in the slightest, unless you just really suck. So, if your 12 you might like it, but if your 14+ I wouldnt reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Blood Stone
The best Bond game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Blood Stone stunned me with its amazing graphics, fast-paced gameplay, and exciting action that keeps you on the edge of your seat. You'll feel like you're watching a movie as you play this game. One of the best action games I've ever played, and without a doubt the greatest James Bond game ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond: Blood Stone
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Denham Spprings, La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok where should I start. I love the online multiplayer. The campain needs to be fixed, it has gliches. Other than that I give a 5 out of 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Rody
Location: san diego
The multiplayer is so fun! you can use Bond when you are the 1st place, you have to buy! this game remind me the 007 EA games like Tomorrow Never Dies and The World is Not Enough
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
LoneWolf7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun. The guns are cool, the combat is fast past and brutal, and the driving scenes are awesome. This game also had a very good story. I recommend this game for anybody who wants a good 3rd person shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great story mode and fun gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Volo
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly I didn't think it would be that great of a game because I never really was into the Jame Bond games. Also when I found out there was multiplayer, I thought wow it must be pretty lame. PROVED ME WRONG!!! Overall the story mode was a great adventure, and multiplayer was surprisingly addicting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Blood Stone
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
ZzGHOSTzZ
Location: PITTSBURGH P.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
nice game overall short campaign but still while ur playin ur in to it good enough graphics for the time it was released give it a shot its worth it now u can buy it for 20 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
xboxmania
Location: LA,New Orleans
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
007 BLOODSTONE is a very good game for everyone.the game has intense action,gunfights,takedowns,off the chart driving scenes and a great cast!!!Great for casual gamers or bond fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 1/20/12
how many levels are on tha game i dont want to buy it and figure out it has 6 levels like goldeneye realoded
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for James Bond: Blood Stone
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
get this game if you want a great game with both shooting and car chases! This game is not too hard and not too easy! I am not allowed to play COD and this was even better! also even better then HALO! The campaign went by fast but i guess i was having so much fun and the time passed! It was $30 so that was great. GET THIS GAME IF YOU CAN'T GET COD OR HALO! AND IF YOU WANT AN INTENCE GAME WITH CAR CHASES AND MUGGING PEOPLE IN SUITS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Second only to Goldeneye. 9 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
AceWindu
Location: Brooklyn,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very, Very fun game, you get that James Bond feeling from start to Finish. Voice acting is on point, the graphics probably the best for a James Bond Game. The Driving Sequences can be a little chaotic at times, but what do you expect from a 007 game. Have no complaints about the shooting, and I love the splinter cell feel for it. going from cover to cover is awesome, also save up those focus points, I keep it fresh, by doing focus shots and takedowns in combination. If your a James bond fan, pick this game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for James Bond: Blood Stone
It's a fun game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
The game is simply put good. The vehicle levels vary in quality but for the most part hit a high note with me. The third person shooting levels were for the most part good. Environments and character models look sharp. It is a short game that is ultimately fun and some might go back for one more play through to get some achievements but all in all it is a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Bond: Blood Stone
AWESOOOMMME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
Great game! Graphics are the best,best game ever! worth the money,even 2-3 times the price it is,is what the game is worth! Get it now seriously,you're missing on a lot if you don't!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Bond, The Best Bond.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
TheThree4
Location: Tennessee
A wonderful yet slightly familiar James Bond story is mixed in with a loose gameplay feel comparable to Splinter Cell. Shooting can be challenging and takedowns never fail. Add in a few fair driving scenes and you realize it's got all the epic Bond moments the game advertises. A nice story while we await the franchise's future, it very well could be the last we see of 007 for some time. Daniel Craig and Judi Dench play their usual roles and deliver with great voice acting. Shame it was a short story but worth the money. Very entertaining, yet enjoyable enough to play straight through.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Fun for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
juanijr123
Location: HP, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Getting this game for $10 dollars was a steal. The game sucked me in and i could not put down the remote. The single player was fun and it was a cool adventure. The achievements were fun to go after and they made me play a lot more. The online multi player was awesome and it was cool how you unlocked skins and how you could look like Bond while you played with other players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
carlos214
Location: Dallas TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story line is good but is very short, felt the game should of been longer. would recommend the game if its still 10 dollars. If not then rent it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Way Too Short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
MasterchiefGamer
Location: New York, NY
I got this game when it was new for $10. I started playing it and i thought it was pretty good. By the time I finished it that same day I had some different opinions on this game. The graphics aren't really good, they're pretty much like Iron Man 2 Game graphics. This game I found out was probably only worth $10. Also, I don't like the gun setup, first you always have to have your pistol, and second you don't have much ammo to last you a long time. It seems like you need to get new ammo every ten seconds. I do enjoy the take downs though. My advice to everyone is to rent this because you'll probably beat it in your rent time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Blood Stone
It's good for a 5 hour game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Cmacky
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This new installment to the James Bond franchise isn't bad in any regards, it just isn't all that great. The best parts of the game by far are the set piece moments where the action is intense (even though the game does do some of the cooler stuff for you in cut scenes). The worst part is that it's too short, you don't really want to come back unless you're a hardcore multiplayer kind of person. It was only $10 when I bought it and that's not bad, but I could have invested that into a pre-order or something. If you love James Bond like me, it's not a stupid investment, but if you're more casual and looking for a cheap fun game I recommend something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for James Bond: Blood Stone
Buy. It. Now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
SomeoneWhoBoughtThis
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BUY THIS GAME. This game is great, and it is only $10! Buy it before it goes back up, which I am guessing it will. It has amazing graphics and gameplay, plus a good story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Blood Stone
One of the best 007 games ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Maverickgoats
I just bought the game today . The graphics are great the controls are very wierd but after you play it awhile it's okay has a good story to it so far. I have just about every 007 game ever put out for just about every system out and it's not my favorite but could become #2 i guess we will have to see.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>