GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Minute to Win It

Take parties and family game night to a whole new level with Zoo Game's Minute to Win It, based on NBC's hit game show sensation. With the encouragement of All-American chef and TV personality Guy Fieri, who provides voiceovers for the game, players compete in ten, 60-second challenges to win the virtual grand prize of $1,000,000.Use everyday household objects to conquer these simple yet nerve-wracking challenges to win each round. Featuring both Solo and Multiplayer modes, and 36 fun and exciting challenges, Minute to Win It is the ultimate party game for all ages!
Average Customer Rating:
3
3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
1 out of 714%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minute to Win It
Review 1 for Minute to Win It
Alright
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this game with no expectations, and it was alright. The games are fun the first few times, but not much after that. The graphics are sub par, but I didn't expect them to be good in the first place. The problem I had was the difficulty of the games, some games that would be easy in real life are difficult and the repetitive motions can hirt your hands/wrists more than other wii games I play. Also the game where you have to flip a quarter of the table into a water jug, which is nearly impossible in real life is fairly easy after only a little practice. I can probably make it 50%+ of the time which is hardly realistic. This game was a good idea that didn't translate into a very good game. I personally would only recommend this as a family game and a game for little kids.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minute to Win It
Horrible graphics and game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
al1cat
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this game show on TV and was super excited to buy the game and play it on the Wii. When I got home and started to play it, I saw how horrible the graphics were. Once I got past that and started to play the game, it was extremely hard to try and play the games because the instructions were almost non existant. It is also not really a competition because even if you lose the "level" you go on the play the next.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minute to Win It
NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
rcavender
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS GAME IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY! I'M PLAING IT AS WE SPEAK AND I CAN NOT GET THE CONTROLS TO MATCH WITH THE GAME AND I KEEP "LOSING"! I BOUGHT IT FOR MY FAMILY TO PLAY, AND WE HATE IT. I WOULD NOT PAY FOR IT. IT'S A WASTE OF YOUR MONEY AND TIME.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
I knew this was going to suck!
Posted 5/1/11
I knew this was going to suck so I didn't buy it. But I totally agree with you. The game is a waste of time and money!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Minute to Win It
Don't Even try it!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
NotAFan
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is Horrible. This is nothing like the show. Besides that, the controls don't corrispond with the extremely low amount of instructions. Half the games I couldn't even figure out how to get the game to do anything!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minute to Win It
The manual is very weak and no tutorial.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
kamm
Location: Sun City, AZ
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No help in the use of the nunchuk and the remote. Very difficult to play the games without the tutorial.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kward
OKC, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Kward is loaded.
Additional information about Kward could not be loaded.
stupid
Posted 12/22/10
I couldn't agree more. Especially level 3, there is like no possible way to get the golfballs to stay for 3 seconds. It's rediculous.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Minute to Win It
fun to play with friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
gymbunny
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think this game is a total blast! i've been playing non-stop with my friends and family since i got it, and can't wait to play with even more family at the holidays. are the challenges hard? somewhat, but that's what makes it fun! who wants to breeze through a game in one sitting? then what's it good for? besides, we are all laughing too hard to even care if we fail a challenge. i think the point of the game is for it to be like the show, and no one goes on that show without practicing the challenges at home. that's why there is a practice mode before you begin competing in the game. if you want a party game for teens and adults, then i think it's definitely worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Confused
 
Please wait while more information about Confused is loaded.
Additional information about Confused could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/10
how do you get the tissues out of the box? i can get like 2 and thats it! and i dont know how i even did it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Minute to Win It
would not recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
Celi
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game has poor quality characters and the games are almost impossible. Plus, the way you play the game is not even close to how you would perform the challenge if you were actually on the show. It is a decent game if you can actually figure out how to play it... the demonstrations aren't very helpful. Overall i would not recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 24 found this review helpful.