GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DanceDanceRevolution Bundle

With over 11 years of history, DanceDanceRevolution® comes to the PS3 for the first time integrating PlayStation Move! In addition, DanceDanceRevolution Wii comes back bigger and better bringing fitness, free movement and fun to a whole new level for all DanceDanceRevolution fans.
Average Customer Rating:
5.625
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Review 1 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
I Love Pop and JPop Music!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like ddr more than any other music game because it has music tht im interested in, I like: lady gaga, ke$ha, leona lewis, rianna, brittney spears, i know im a boy but the reason y like pop music is: i like how girls sing but not all of em, i hate the kid tv show ones ther annoying. suprised? boys r meen to me. i think girls are alot more respectful.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Not the hardcore game we all loved
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
Kings15
Location: NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PS ONE and PS2 versions were the BEST. This comes nothing close but it's still okay. 80+ songs with the ones you unlock and can download from the store. I hope they put some old school ones like Boom Boom Dollar and Butterfly. Club mode sucks. It's the only way to earn songs and it starts out on BEGINNER. Took forever to get it to Difficult, EVEN basic. Still a good game though. I sped up the boring songs to make it bearable.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Great StepCharts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
KapKot
Location: Coral Springs, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Absolutely love it.Has some of the best stepcharts around and some fun songs.People are underrating this game only because they expect too much of a ddr game.DDRs golden era is over and people have to understand that many of those songs cannot be brung back due to licensing contracts so they put some american songs and i cant wait to see what in the ddr stor once it opens.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
This DDR version needs improvement!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
Tachi
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this DDR game last night and I was pretty upset that the dance mat was way smaller and slightly cramped compared to my DDR mat for the PS2. The songs in the game were okay but I felt the tempo to the arrows was off and a tad bit slow. Over-all I like the concept they made for the home screen but I wish they hadn't made rainbow arrows a standard to the game play (the arrows are also rainbow in Club Mode). I also felt the navigation of the workout mode was pretty complicated compared to SuperNova 2 because there no longer is a workout mode but you workout during game play. The club mode was not to my satisfaction because of the slow tempo songs they give but on the plus side the graphics were good. Over-all if your a beginner just starting to play the game, you'd probably want to buy this version but if your on challenge or expert, wait for the next update because the songs will be too slow for the fast paced moves [ we like to bust out ] and the music is very limited.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kings15
NV
 
Please wait while more information about Kings15 is loaded.
Additional information about Kings15 could not be loaded.
Not bad....
Posted 5/2/11
I played the old ones before on the PS One and PS2. The second this went down to $40 I got it. It's the worst of all of them but it's still a quality game. Unlocking songs is a pain because CLUB mode is the only way you can and it starts out on beginner for like the first 20+ songs. Eventually they got harder but it was still boring. It was so easy I just folded clothes and played at the same time in order to make it challenging. The songs are decent, there's downloadable content too. Look it up on youtube. It has Afronova and MAX300 so it is still pretty good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
It is what you expect in a ddr game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
dipster
Location: Ottawa, ON
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just bought this today. I did not think it would be anything special nor did I think it was gonna be any different from any DDR game. I simply bought it because I have no other DDR game, ans this will be my first. The song's are not amazing but that's not a major let down. It is a rather enjoyable for DDR fans. Also it could be enjoyable to children and others, this game is definetley not a game that will be liked for hardcore gamers. If you have friends over oftern or have a big family or just a family this game will be enjoyed alot. Solo, not as much. Another issue I should point out is yes there is multiplayer, but only 1 mat comes with the game which will lead you in buying another one for around 70-80 dollars later on. This game delivers what is expected no more and no less. If you do not own a DDR game and enjoy it this is the thing for you..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Why
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Justin117319
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You cant play dance revaluation without a dance pad. This sucks!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
btcain
 
Please wait while more information about btcain is loaded.
Additional information about btcain could not be loaded.
Posted 12/19/10
That's what ddr is about.. the pad.. Did you think this was going to be more like the Kinect?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
I waited for this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Midnight2400
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had waited a while for this, and its finally out. well true that not all the songs are classic ddr songs, im going to download packs of original songs off the ps3 network.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Terrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
mattbones
Location: houston tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
everything is changed in this. freeze arrows are always stupid. the arrows change colors so much you cant keep track of which ones are off beat and which one are on beat. dont know why the heck the arrows change colors so much its silly.. garbage songs... no songs to download yet. VERY LITTLE japanese pop most of it is mainstream usa garbage. dont bother getting this game if you are a ddr fan.. find a modded ps1 and get 4th mix. dont know about the masses but i dont enjoy playing a sean paul song on ddr.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
Really lets look at the facts
Posted on:11/12/10
Keverett
Location: Berea
I just watched a foreign commerical for this on youtube. Dance matt plus glow sticks equals waving arms and trying to press arrows. If this had came out before dance central was even thought possible this would be awsome. But I would rather practice real dance moves than try and hit 100 arrows back to back while waving my arms to hit on screen markers. I do not see this being great but average for old fans that enjoy this.
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DanceDanceRevolution Bundle
DDR PS3
Posted on:9/19/10
pm41224
Location: Inez, KY
With over 11 years of history, DDR comes on the PS3 for the first time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
noreviewyet
Aurora
 
Please wait while more information about noreviewyet is loaded.
Additional information about noreviewyet could not be loaded.
This sucks!!!!!
Posted 11/16/10
I just got it and the songs are not as great as you think its just a free play thing really i was hoping for like a story or at lease ppl to choose from it has about 50 songs which its not that much and i would say most of them sucked for the price i paid i should of got the Move for a little bit more. Even tho its made from the same person the song selection is really old and out dated songs. If you were to buy it i would wait and hopefully the playstation store would have some of their songs from the past games on there but it was disappointing indeed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)