GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.419
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Costumes, A Plush, and A Game, Oh My!
Posted on:9/21/10
Awesome950
Location: MI
Man, This is going to be awesome. huh, what's that Halo, you want sackboy armor well TO BAD! Little Big Planet is so better than Halo. Well anyway let's get back to why I wrote this, First of all I can't wait 'till it comes out. I'm going to get the collectors addition, because I want that plush, but I wish that they had like the system, the game, all that other stuff and the system would make like a pop! like the one that it makes when you respawn. That would be AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't Wait!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Simply breath-taking...
Posted on:12/25/10
Propellent
Location: NJ
I was lucky enough to be accepted into the LBP2 beta back in November and was mesmerized by the amount of insane awesomeness that was just three levels of LBP2, Level creating, for the community, is like nothing you've seen before in LBP, people created flOw, Flower, and I even played a WORKING RPG with a menu system and actual turn-based combat!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sackboy111
 
Please wait while more information about sackboy111 is loaded.
Additional information about sackboy111 could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 12/28/10
i played the demo and it was simply amazing. i loved how you got got so much excitement from 3 levels as much excitement another game.i love the first game. the sackboy doll looks awesome and the bookends will help me organise my ps3 games. the costumes are amazing. Media Molecule is always great at details. the costumes you bought for the first game are coming back and will automaticly be there. if you havent played the demo go to the psn store and download.this game wont disapoint me or anyone thats a fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
SO FREAKING EXCITED!!!
Posted on:12/30/10
PRStudios
Location: Somewhere
Just Pre-Ordered It! Need to Finish LBP1 Though But May I Say This Games Gonna Be Awesome and that Plushie Looks So Freaking CUTE! (And Even a Boy Like Me Can Say Cute Over Something SOOO Beast!)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
good game for young gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
thenewguy
Location: minnesota blaine
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you've ever played the first energy drink and played this at first you would think nothing improved but then the storymode gets started right away . this games story is just like its online comunity levels some are fun some are serious some are funny you can watch movies made by other peope!there is a MM pick thing all the levels there have been rated by the MM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Endless Possabilities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
Location: USA
This game is amazing! There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said about this game, so I'll make this short. LBP2 is a platforming game that no longer has to stick to platforming. Anything can be accomplished, things such as recreating your favorite flash game. The thing is that most of you don't have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to create right? Well then you can just go on to play any of the community levels already published! So much has been added on to the LBP formula that I can't write it all in one review! A few of the nice new things that have been added on are: new power-ups, gravity settings, custom music (make your own), and cutscenes with voice. Honestly, I can't imagine someone who WOULDN'T enjoy LBP! I expect that in a few months, there will be a load more of concepts flowing out of the LBP community. Who am I kidding? You wan't the verdict on whether or not to buy LBP 2? Well, the question is why shouldn't you?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
The reason it was delayed.
Posted on:10/26/10
THEANSWER
Location: Miami,FL
The reason lbp2 was delayed was because if the game would have been really buggy and so they are trying to make it perfect and i know you think "cant they just update it" yes they could BUT might sound crazy but there are people who play lbp2 and never go online so keep in check on what Mm says and stop with the hate comments -_- seriously.
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ybean
Kingsville
 
Please wait while more information about ybean is loaded.
Additional information about ybean could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/10
It sucks that is was delayed but that makes sense. Get it right the first time around and build from there.
Customer Avatar
AKA96
NoWhere
 
Please wait while more information about AKA96 is loaded.
Additional information about AKA96 could not be loaded.
Gonna be Great
Posted 11/2/10
Yeah i know they want it perfect and so do i but, you gotta be dissapointed because we could have it in just 2 weeks! Im just mad cause i went through that smash bros brawl cr*p and i dont want to go through it again. (it was pushed back 3 time!) But anyway I think it will be one of the greatest games of all time, my only worry is that it wont be as simple as the first. I feel as though that its gonna be over complicated and some of the cool new features will be too hard to use for some people. (my cousins who can hate a good game cause its hard, they hate NHL11 cause the real time physics!) But this is gonna be worth wating for! (unlike smash bros...):
Customer Avatar
Kidlink1
 
Please wait while more information about Kidlink1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kidlink1 could not be loaded.
Amazing game!
Posted 11/1/10
This is going to be better than the first one. It has tons of new stuff like the grapple hook, power gloves, creatinator, and even sackbots. Trust me I'm in the beta this is a game you would want to pick up.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Gonna be great!
Posted on:8/13/10
Dilsco
There are already many gameplay videos out there from E3 and whatnot, and from what I've seen, this will be an excellent sequel to the original. Seeing as this will be a "Platform for games", the possibilities will be even more endless. And better yet, Mm has made it even easier to create great works of art. Hopefully the online community will be a little better about trophy hunting this time around and not have such a large amount of trophy and H4H levels. However, I'm the sure the more hardcore fans will continue pumping out great levels, so this shouldn't be any more of an issue than it was in the last game. Thanks, Media Molecule!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
CAN'T WAIT, SO EXCITED!!!! :D
Posted on:9/19/10
MrGirboto
Location: TEXAS
This game looks so awesome! I can't wait to see all the different levels and modes you can create! I sooo want to pre-order this now! It looks like sooooooo muuuuuch fuuuuuun!!!!!!! :D I want to get LBP2 Collector's Edition because of all the extra costumes you can get!!!!! I'm so excited, but i have to wait 2 months. :C Oh welll, guess I'll have to wait! :D
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
This Game Never Gets Old!
Posted on:8/18/10
Sephirothxi
i could play lbp for hours on end! i cant wait for this one! Looks awesome!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
BEST GAME !!!!!! :D CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:1/5/11
EpicBehemoth
I can't wait for LBP2 its gonna be so awesome with all the new creation abilities It'l be great. I love the first LBP I am still havning fun playing it :D And this is the best collectors edition since Fallout 3 :D!!!Its so cool I can't wait to get the game! HURRY UP JANUARY 18th !!!!!!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Looks great, but I can't help but ask one thing...
Posted on:1/5/11
DoctorAlgebra
Location: Plainfield, IN
What will happen to the users of the game of the year edition? Will we still be able to keep our extra DLC that was put on the disc?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mo2349
 
Please wait while more information about Mo2349 is loaded.
Additional information about Mo2349 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/11
when i played the demo i had all my stuff from the game of the year edition so i think you will
Customer Avatar
ChristianC
RI
 
Please wait while more information about ChristianC is loaded.
Additional information about ChristianC could not be loaded.
Nope
Posted 1/8/11
The content on the Game Of The Year Edition isn't code binded (It is on the CD) so you will not have that content from what I understand and have seen from the LBP2 Demo. Only the DLC that you have bought will go over since the DLC items in the GOTY are on the CD not the console itself. Sorry dude, but there will be more than enough stuff to get in the new one anyway so chin up :D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
LittleBigPlanet 2 is going to be THE BEST GAME EVER!
Posted on:8/13/10
Cameron D.
Just what the title says! I already pre-ordered the Collector's Edition of this. The most exciting part of this edition is the 7" Plush Sackboy! I heard you can actully zip and unzip the zipper! I'm hoping it's great! I already know FOR A FACT this is going to be a GOTY nominee and possibly a winner!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
They had me at 7 inch plushy
Posted on:9/14/10
Chantry
Location: California
Seriously, all the extra goodies with the Collector's Edition totally rock. A plushy sack boy and book ends? I can't wait! My kids love the first one, and I'm sure the second iteration will be even more fun!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
awesome :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
djmaster528
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this in both single player and multiplayer its creative its end less fun its cool its awesome its like every thing u could imagine in a little big planet game like seriously its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Epic
Posted on:12/23/10
DajMiPrzezyc
Location: 310
When my friend texted me saying LBP2 Demo is on PSN,I turned off Black Ops and started downloading.I thought this game was gonna be a little better but boy was I wrong!Its 1000x better :D Im glad I preordered the Collectors Edition back in October.A Sackboy plush toy and an awesome game.Finally, a special edition worth the extra 20$.You havent played LBP1 ? Buy it now & preorder this !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
WAY TOO ANXIOUS!
Posted on:9/11/10
EliBoiLOL
Location: Columbus, OH
I have LittleBigPlanet , and I love playing it with my friends. When this game comes out I will play it until I get a headache! LOL!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
NOOOOOOOO!!!!
Posted on:9/23/10
Drew9898
Location: SLC, Utah
Why of all games must this one be delayed. Now i Have to Wait longer.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
LBP2 IS Awesome
Posted on:11/7/10
slojoe17
Location: MA
Im a beta tester ive played,created and shared the graphics are 100 times amazing the tools are insane the posibilities realy are infinite its a must have for fans of the first or people with creative minds. I made a zombie survival with the controlanator you aim up and down with the right stick and shoot with x you can use whatever button you want tho and sackbot zombies that come every minute in waves of twelve from each direction the full game is suprisingly be alot bigger with possibilitys.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GeoZeo
 
Please wait while more information about GeoZeo is loaded.
Additional information about GeoZeo could not be loaded.
Best collector's edition ever!
Posted 12/21/10
I will only get this edition. Nothing else will satisfy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
2011!
Posted on:9/29/10
GameStopNerD
Location: Miami,Florida
aw i was so looking forward to play my little big planet 2 collectors edition copy of the product this year.But its ok maybe its going to be the best game product ever! paid=80$! now i really hope i get a BeTa or at least the demo!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
ANTICIPATION
Posted on:12/26/10
MsBunnylicious
Location: Katy, TX
The demo and videos on PSN have me craving for more LBP2!! Its a multi region game, its exciting and cute and sometimes scary. If your not so sure, just DL the demo! The extra $$ for the Collector's Edition is worth it! You get more costumes and don't have to worry about paying probably more for them online. I just hope the sack boy doesn't look like the ones that I've seen on sale recently. I hope its more orginal and the sack in general is paid more attention to detail.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kyleuseshacks
 
Please wait while more information about kyleuseshacks is loaded.
Additional information about kyleuseshacks could not be loaded.
epic
Posted 1/4/11
omg this comes out on my birthsday i am so getting it! i hope it explains creation easier in this one bcuz in the first one it didnt tell how to make switches and things like that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>