GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.419
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
awsome must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
lbploverforeva22
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is just awsome i would play it until my ps3 dies YOU SHOULD BUY and i love my little sackboy! ^_^ well its up to u to decide to get it my opinion you should get it ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Awsome fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
theruler
Location: allentown pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bout the original big planet for my wife she loved it and so did i.Great game to play together and everytime we get a big laugph out of it!just all around fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
WASTE OF MONEY JUST BUY THE GAME BY ITSELF
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
qswaaxsz123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really cool game. I had lots a fun with it. I also bought this bundle. But it was not what i thought it was going to be. I thought sony would have spent a little bit more on this bundle, But it was horrible. The toy was a waste of engegy and the dump box they gave us seem like it was worth are money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
littleBigGamer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
love it. best game ever!!! A Must buy. grat for new player to ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
MrNamTom
Location: Hagerstown,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Little Big Planet 2 is great game. The first Little Big Planet was fun but Little Big Planet 2 added more features and made the game alot more crazier and fun. The story is pretty cool it makes you feel like a kid again going on an adventure. The campaign may be short but it is fun and multiplayer makes up for the short campaign. The level customization is way better then the first. You can make versus levels,co-op levels, and rpg levels.Your levels can be longer with level links. Creating levels are fun to play with friends! The multiplayer is great with millions of levels being uploaded so you get multiple games. I love how people made retro games in create mode like Donkey Kong and Pac-Man.The graphics look a little bit updated but who cares about graphics, graphics don't make a game. The music is pretty cool. I like how they added Sleepy Head to it. This bundle is a great price. It is only 20 dollars more then the regular version and comes with so much stuff. It gives you additional costumes and avatars exclusive to this bundle.It also came with book ends which I use to hold my games.Then it comes with a sackboy which I gave to my sister and she loves it. I definitley recomend this game to anyone at any age.You don't have to be a kid to play this game. It makes you feel like a kid again. If your friends say this game is only for kids prove them wrong and let them play fun multiplay levels and they will like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
its awesome but not quite my style of game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
coolman122
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a pretty good game i have to say. i got bored of it to quick cause im not the type to play games like this. my catagory games are action shooter and adventure... but hey this is a great game and everybody will like it. i love it but im just into the action games so this doesnt fit me right but i gotta admit. it is fun and cute LOL i know i just said it... but its true lol its cute...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Best Game Ever Besides the first LBP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
BabyAngel414
Location: Romulus,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hours on top of hours of endless fun! Tons of costumes and lots of game play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
good game for young gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
thenewguy
Location: minnesota blaine
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you've ever played the first energy drink and played this at first you would think nothing improved but then the storymode gets started right away . this games story is just like its online comunity levels some are fun some are serious some are funny you can watch movies made by other peope!there is a MM pick thing all the levels there have been rated by the MM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
litle big planet is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
ade15
Location: Denber,co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is awesome becouse all the cool levels,costums,and settings!!!!I love to play it all the time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
best game ever in the whole world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
purpleness
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a fun game with over 2billion levels and has such good graphics. its on the top of my birthday list and my birthday is on the 13
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
im getting the collector Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
max12343
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well its a really awesome game its good for every and its fun to. the game will never End........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
This Game Is SOOOOOO Boring.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
tylermac12
Location: Spring Hill, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My friend is so obsessed with this game and he only talkes about making levels all day and when we play its non-stop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 70 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
awesome :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
djmaster528
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this in both single player and multiplayer its creative its end less fun its cool its awesome its like every thing u could imagine in a little big planet game like seriously its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Media Molecule has done it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
MitsuDriver6220
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just perfect. The story is amazing. The new features are so much fun to play with. In LBP1 it would have taken me like a week to create a level. But now i can get it done in 3 days! YOU NEED THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
mooncheese
Location: ma
this game is so amazing i couldn't come up with a review summary good enough. the colectors edition is a steal for just $20 extra. all i can say to LBP2 is hello 2011 game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Endless Possabilities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
Location: USA
This game is amazing! There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said about this game, so I'll make this short. LBP2 is a platforming game that no longer has to stick to platforming. Anything can be accomplished, things such as recreating your favorite flash game. The thing is that most of you don't have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to create right? Well then you can just go on to play any of the community levels already published! So much has been added on to the LBP formula that I can't write it all in one review! A few of the nice new things that have been added on are: new power-ups, gravity settings, custom music (make your own), and cutscenes with voice. Honestly, I can't imagine someone who WOULDN'T enjoy LBP! I expect that in a few months, there will be a load more of concepts flowing out of the LBP community. Who am I kidding? You wan't the verdict on whether or not to buy LBP 2? Well, the question is why shouldn't you?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Pancakewarri0r
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lbp2 is really fun to play with friends. If you own a PS3, GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Great Game... Just One Thing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
PizzaPieCentral
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the perfect sequil!! Adding tons of new stuff including grapple hook, createinator, sack bots, a great new cast of characters, and tons more!!! And with a plushie and a "game" stand!! Awsome!!!!! Just one thing, the code for my costumes... when i took the tape off it ripped the paper off with it!!!!!! I saved the code, but it took me forever!! Overall, great game, just needs better quality paper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
USA
 
Please wait while more information about PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome is loaded.
Additional information about PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
...
Posted 1/29/11
You gave it a 9? HOW DARE YOU!!!!!!! I'm only joking, but you shouldn't give it a 9 just because of a personal problem. We need to keep the score perfect, since there will, as always, be fanboys assaulting our reviews.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Tarcar
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love it . And i was sooo worried bout i couldnt use tha costumes from tha 1st one. I have tha collectors edition. Tha demo was fun. I dont have it yet,cuz i ordered it offline on thursday.i recommend it even if u dont like tha game. But if u ask me, i give this game a thumbs up. Cant wait 2 get it on monday
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little BigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
SUPER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
pmejia27
Location: Karson , Kali
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love lbp1 but lbp2 rook it to the next level. omg gotta get this game if you have a os3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>