GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dungeon Siege III

For centuries legionnaires have protected the nation of Ehb until they were betrayed and all but driven to the brink of extinction. Now that evil has returned to Ehb the people turn to the few remaining Legionnaires for the protection of the past . As an heir to the legion will you accept this plea for help? How it will all be resolved is up to you!Dungeon Siege 3 is an Action RPG that seamlessly blends intuitive fast-paced gameplay, a robust RPG system featuring a large selection of abilities, loot galore and the depth of story Square-Enix and Obsidian Entertainment are known for creating. Players will be able to adventure by themselves, on the couch with friends, or online in a fully multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
4 out of 1331%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dungeon Siege III
Review 1 for Dungeon Siege III
It's not Diablo 3, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Smac82
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has been a lot of fun for me to play so far. I have read the other reviews and I can see what they are saying, but I guess I just had a different expectation walking in to this. I think so many games today revolve around weapon speed and some of these button mashing, point and click games have gone by the wayside. I have enjoyed the loot drop rate. This game probably isn't for the hardcore gamer. I'd say Witcher 2 is probably more in line for you if that is your goal. I think it has versatility in the options and characters you can choose. For me, this is a fun and entertaining placeholder until Diablo 3 arrives.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dungeon Siege III
Terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Kyndig
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For anyone hoping for a true Dungeon Siege sequel, turn around now and walk away. This game is definitely not it. The DS series has, up to this point, been characterized by almost infinite character customization and fun storylines that don't take themselves to seriously (I want my goblin flamethrower!), with great multiplayer and simple click-fest combat. This game has none of that. The graphics are decent, not great. That's about the only really good thing I can say. The controls are horrible, character customization is for all intents and purposes nonexistent, combat controls are iffy at best. The storyline is old. Multiplayer doesn't really let you bring your own character into a game. Oh, and speaking of multiplayer, if you needed proof that this is just a bad port of a mediocre console game, when you try to find a multiplayer game, the prompt for Player 2 to press Start to join is still there. Using the Xbox Start icon. REALLY OBSIDIAN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alta1r
 
Please wait while more information about Alta1r is loaded.
Additional information about Alta1r could not be loaded.
Misleading Game Title
Posted 10/9/11
I was really excited when I heard about Dungeon Siege 3. But this game has absalutely nothing to do with the previous 2.
I'm not a big fan of the other games but atleast make it SIMILAR to the other two.
It was a great warm-up for Diablo 3 but that's just the opinion of a non-fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dungeon Siege III
Multiplayer is awful, SP not much better.
Posted on:6/13/11
Beast919
Like others have said, this game has some major flaws with it.
1) Obvious, lazy, bad console port. Control scheme is horrible and in addition, can't be modified at all.
2) Graphics are *ok*, but definitely not cutting edge, not by about 5 years or more.
3) The multiplayer is absolutely, positively, awful. The camera is shared between all present, so you cannot split up, you can barely be more than 10 feet from one another. In addition, gold and equipment are collectively pooled, opening the door to all types of possible griefing in the "drop in/out" layout they're so proud of.
I had high hopes for the game, I've been a fan of the series for a long time and there's something of a black hole in the diablo-esque rpg genre at the moment. But this game....I would buy DS II over this any day of the week.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dungeon Siege III
Demo really sucked
Posted on:6/10/11
sidekick
Don't know what the actual game will be like but the demo wasn't something they should be proud of The control of your character leaves a lot to be desired to say the least. If the demo is any indication of how Obsidian developes games then why are the still around. I played all of the former Dungeon Siege games and although not all were great they were playable. I don't understand why Microidiot change developers to do this game but they sure messed up. I had planned on buying this game when it came out but i think I'll wait till they drop the price to around 50 cents then it might be worth buying.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dungeon Siege III
Really? Really really?
Posted on:6/12/11
TakeMySquirrelToThePark
Location: Midwest
Demo is fun, yet....the following applies.
The movement is terrible. Clunky, is there a good reason I can't strafe with a & d instead of spin? Makes the right-click movement moot, and useless. As for that, you can't see ahead of yourself hardly at all, even changing to the whole TWO views from above you can use. Gives me a headache trying to play what is actually a fun game. The combat is great, I love it. Aside from, you know, not being able to CHANGE THE KEY ASSIGNMENTS...I should have expected this from a company that produced epic over-popular failures like Final Fantasy, keep in mind the FF comment is OPINION only.
But seriously Square Enix, is it REALLY that hard to give the option to key remap? The cheapest, worst games in existence give the option to, whether made for console and ported to PC or vice versa. Why should an excellent game be nearly ruined by this...mistake and bad choice in rollout? It isn't hard, if everyone else can do it, why make your customers put up with the terrible key assignments that are just 'there'? Nothing like having a bunch of easily accessible buttons made useless by bad coding and replaced by keys I have to reach for. Way to screw up Just Cause 2 the same way.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dungeon Siege III
Is this really Dungeon Siege?
Posted on:6/8/11
crashnburnxp
This game doesnt feel like the Dungeon Siege ive played since the first. Nothing like it IMO. Just downloaded the demo on steam and im not very satisfied with it. It feels too much like im trying to play a console game on the computer. Character cant walk a straight line without weaving about. As far as Im concerned its a crappie console port.
Why must consoles ruin everything for the PC users? Ill definitely be staying away from this game.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sidekick
 
Please wait while more information about sidekick is loaded.
Additional information about sidekick could not be loaded.
I agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/11/11
I also didn't like the control of the character in the game. You had to pay too much attention to what you were doing to get anywhere. If this is the way the game is going to be, I couldn't recommend this game to anyone. Please play demo before buying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dungeon Siege III
Dungeon Siege has been killed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Duenuard
Location: LA, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was just awful. Remember in the first and second games where you could actually explore (even a little) and find some boss monsters for some cool extra loot? Well say bye bye to that. Remember when finding gear off of random drops could actually help you because sometimes you were lucky enough to find upgrades? Say bye bye to that. They took an awesome game and smashed it into pieces. Honestly, there is practically no exploration. Side quests aren't required, but why would you choose not to do them when half of them (if not more) are along the way of your main quest? There is no skill points to be gained, only the all original leveling and talent system... The voice acting and graphics are pretty nice and that's what kept my interest for a few hours, but I'm seriously getting sick of games where all you're forced to do is walk a single path until you reach the end. It's pointless. The gear isn't really much of an upgrade, not to mention a lot of it looks all the same (or you can barely see any difference). A few weapons look cool, but if you choose to skip side quests, have fun rollin' with the same weapon and gear until you reach the end of the game. And what happened to 4 or 5 party members with unique skills? Why are we only allowed two party members at a time and why are their skills chosen for us? It's so stupid. Way to go obsidian. Way to go.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dungeon Siege III
Not what you would expect..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
lldd11
Location: Boston
I loved the first DS - I would play it today if I had a CD. Second one was ok (but it didn't get me like first), this is non of above... I loved in first DS exploration and that you could pickup cool gear and all cool skill you could use and mix-much them from different classes. That was very unique and cool. I liked that you could have 5 people of different charactes and skills.. not anymore. Cute Donkey from DS1 (remember?) - all fun gone. You left with garbadge software application - click next. I was waiting for this game and expecting to be fun, very disappointed.. and my friends too. :(( .. I thought it would be something like first game but with more modern updates.. I would play that kind of game anyday..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dungeon Siege III
Awesome game
Posted on:3/14/11
SirScorn
Location: NY
Had the chance to play the Demo at PAX East and it plays great. Very XBOX-Y feeling to gameplay. Will have Co-op too. Will deff buy.
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
invisiblezero
 
Please wait while more information about invisiblezero is loaded.
Additional information about invisiblezero could not be loaded.
DON'T DO IT!
Posted 6/9/11
PLEASE play the demo first, it's on Steam at least, I'm sure it's somewhere else.
There is too much about this game that makes it a waste of money.
The controls are AWFUL. If you want an Xbox-y feel, then just get it on Xbox!
The graphics are alright, nothing special for this day and age.
The gameplay will probably get very boring very fast.
The worst part about the game is the terrible PC port-from-console controls, and the fact that this is NOT worthy of the title Dungeon Siege! It is so very far from what made the first two actually good.
PLAY THE DEMO!
Did I mention horrendous controls?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dungeon Siege III
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
bobo31
Location: Lexington Park, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say is I am sorry I wasted my money on this game. I should have listen to all the poor reviews out there. Anyway I hope this will save some one some money because this game is terrible. Worst ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dungeon Siege III
Horrible
Posted on:6/19/11
Diggn11
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
This is just another example of a gamer designer who doesn't have a clue. The first Dungeon Siege was awesome. The second was awful. Now the third is a decade behind other games. I don't know anybody who liked the second DS. If they went back to the original game and just updated the graphics, maps and story line they'd have something. As uaual they take something great and over think it til it's junk.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dungeon Siege III
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
ReconX
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have currently started playing this game, due that I love RPGs and almost every genre.
PROS: Amazing sound quality, beautiful scenery and graphics, great character dialogs, this will hold you in for a long time. (Current graphics @ Ultra/8x)
CONS: Camera control mixed with A/D buttons to turn camera and right click button and all ese. But once you figure it out, you will get pas it.
IN BETWEEN: You recieve great sound quality and gameplay along with everything else that makes this game great due to how well your computer is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dungeon Siege III
Simply ok....
Posted on:6/17/11
MrStricKnight
Like another poster I too have the full copy of this game early. Graphics are alright. Controls are decent if you have an xbox 360 controller for the PC. I did not try keyboard and mouse.. Story is really good. But as far as the gameplay.. well... it is bad, really bad. I like the other Dungeon Sieges better, Microsoft and Gas Powered games switched developers over to Obsidian and I have no idea why. Obsidian got the story right but not the gameplay. I miss the days when my character could become a warrior archer of mage thief. What did you do to this game Obsidian?
Anyways if you like the graphics and story I guess the game's ok , but me personally I think I like the last 2 Dungeon Sieges better.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dungeon Siege III
Totally Conical
Posted on:6/21/11
Kingshroom
Location: Edmond,OK
This game has soooo many cones in it. Its a Cone lovers dream. If you can sport a cone in anyway in IRL then this is your game. You have Conical spells, conical gear, and even make conical friends. If you like cones like I do then this game is a total 10/10. Long live the Cone.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dungeon Siege III
Rename to dungeon garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
Yseraz
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've always been one for Dia-blo type games. Dungeon Siege 2 was a great game, and took days to play to completion without doing side quest. This monstrosity isn't close to that genre of games. The AI of enemies is bad, In DS2, the enemies had styles, you adapted as you played through the levels, the enemies in this game come in 2 types, mobs that push towards you that you simply point and click to down them, or mobs that stand in the back and do absolutely no damage to you. The occasional boss come out but no strategy is ever needed to beat them. just point click and if they get close, simply face-roll on the keyboard to back away then rinse and repeat. The whole idea of these types of games is to create a unique character whose play style matches the individual. Loot that is meant to go head first or sit in the back and kill foes. All the loot in this game is worthless. No sets!!!(the one major draw to these games is getting a unique item and finishing that 8 set to brag to friends in battle) what loot that does drop is simple. every color seems to mimic its counterpart no matter how far you go in the game. if a blue drops in the first 15 minutes of the game and it probably will as it did with me, you may have that weapon until the very end of the game. I'm so mad that i didnt do my research on this game before i bought this game. only thing going for it is the graphics, but after am hour of gameplay, the graphics are worthless as the game is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dungeon Siege III
This Game can be Fun But not to me
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
TheGamingFool
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
I found this game very annoyin and it was lacking from the other games. The gameplay sucks and really isnt that fun to me and i usally love to play RPGs like this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dungeon Siege III
Better than people are giving it credit for
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Meguhtron
Location: APO,AP
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game so far I have played 2 of the 4 characters to choose from and it has been alot of fun so far. If you like Diablo you'll really like this game. The only thing I will say I don't like is the camera isn't as free as I would like it to be, but besides the camera I love the game, GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dungeon Siege III
This is not a game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
darkstar170
The multiplayer sucks so bad i can't even play it any more. I thought for this price it would be a beater game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungeon Siege III
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
hostol
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game looks like something you would have played 10 years ago vary bad game do not buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dungeon Siege III
already out ?
Posted on:6/12/11
Ged1s
Location: Paradise
Ok its out on 6/21 and i got my full copy couple days ago already. What's up with that ? :D so far game is only made for console controls, unless u have joystick for your PC. Very poor controls for PC. Besides that looks awesome :)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>