GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dungeon Siege III

For centuries legionnaires have protected the nation of Ehb until they were betrayed and all but driven to the brink of extinction. Now that evil has returned to Ehb the people turn to the few remaining Legionnaires for the protection of the past . As an heir to the legion will you accept this plea for help? How it will all be resolved is up to you!Dungeon Siege 3 is an Action RPG that seamlessly blends intuitive fast-paced gameplay, a robust RPG system featuring a large selection of abilities, loot galore and the depth of story Square-Enix and Obsidian Entertainment are known for creating. Players will be able to adventure by themselves, on the couch with friends, or online in a fully multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
5.808
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
14 out of 2654%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dungeon Siege III
Review 1 for Dungeon Siege III
Lookin' Solid
Posted on:6/9/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
I played the demo for the game and put money down at Gamestop right away. I'm normally into games like Assassin's Creed, Batman: Arkham Asylum, and Brink, but the video looks cool and I really enjoyed the demo for Dungeon Siege III. I'm excited for the release date, but I'm hoping it doesn't get pushed back yet again. I like that you can choose between two camera views and that the dialouge reminds me of Mass Effect 2. You can choose how you want to talk to the person. If you want to know alot of information, you can ask a number of questions that will all be answered. If you just want to search for treasure and better weapons and armor, you can skip the questions. The fighting engine is also pretty cool. You can slice through your enemy quickly or deliver a punishing blow in a different stance, like a big leaguer's power swing. If several enemies are attacking, you can block their attempts and minimize damage. I can't wait for this one to come out. BTW, if you're thinking about getting it, if you pre-order you get boosted armor and weapons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dungeon Siege III
Looks Good
Posted on:12/4/10
Onbusy
Location: Charleston, SC
I played the first Dungeon Siege and liked it a lot. One thing on this game that I am looking forward to is the ability to play multiplayer without going online. I've always loved playing through action-RPG style games with friends(Baldur's Gate series being an excellent example). A lot of newer games are not set-up for this style gameplay, preferring to go single player only in offline, and multiplayer only available through online. Some of us like to play multiplayer with a room mate, or have friends come over to our house to play the game, and I appreciate the fact that they've incorporated that into this game. All-in-all, the game looks great and I can't wait for it to come out!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twitch2006
 
Please wait while more information about Twitch2006 is loaded.
Additional information about Twitch2006 could not be loaded.
Took away the create your own character
Posted 5/24/11
This game looks great, but they took away your ability to create your own character and instead give you 4 characters to play with. That sucks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dungeon Siege III
Visual Improvement
Posted on:12/25/10
Kodaksobe
Location: Tempe, Az
I have the Duneon Seige Series for my pc visually its graphics were ok but not spectacular. Ther gameplay and story is what drew me in. This game looks like it will have the total package and will be pleasing on my eyes as well. Also with the buzz of offline multiplayer I can add more pleasure to my entertainment. My girlfriend is also a gamer and we enjoy play titles such as Baldur's Gate and the champions series together. I like the fact that there are a few that are bringing back the add a friend option, So this will definately be a must buy for me. Honestly if you've never tried this type of game or just this title check this one out im sure it will be worth it.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dungeon Siege III
Where's the Dungeon Sieging at?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Anonymous
Location: WA
Wow. That is about all I can say to Square-Enix right now. How many flops are they going to keep delving out until the go bankrupt? There are no set items. It does have an auto-save feature that activates less than 10 times throughout the entire game. Is it to hard to write in a code where it saves every 15 minutes or so? The only game whose gotten it right so far is Two Worlds 2. There is no playthrough a second time with the same character. It seems like Square-Enix decided to rush out a Diablo-esque style game before Diablo 3 came out. I don't know. I'm tired of going on the faults of the game because there are plenty more. I keep getting excited for new games coming out to have them end up being the garbage that they are. A few years ago, you couldn't pick up a game without being amazed at everything in it. Now, it seems that the only original ideas are what sqeual can we do this time. Let's see if any new games coming out will stand up to the classics.
 
My Product Recommendations
Divinity 2: The Dragon Knight Sa
5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dungeon Siege III
Great looking, classic gameplay.
Posted on:2/1/11
Xeorost
Location: SW Missouri
While I have never played a Dungeon Siege game myself I am a huge fan of the gameplay style that the series uses. I am planning on picking up this game on the day it comes out myself, after looking over various previews and videos of the game in action and it's style I'm psyched to finally see a high quality game of this type come to the consoles. If you are into hack-n-slash games, such as Diablo or its many contemporaries then I would encourage you to look into this game, as it looks to be incredible. While everyone is touting the offline & online multiplayer elements you should also be aware that the game is 100% playable in single player as well.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dungeon Siege III
Don't hate...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
beezneez
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so unfairly underated all because of suckish gamers. The fact is, its a must have game and it is that fun. I can prove that this game is awesome because I have beaten it and I still can't get enough. There is alot of hype for Diablo 3 and this game is a perfect alternative and may be better. It is so easy to fail at a game and then give it a poor review just because everyone else did. The price went down so get it. I am really sick of people pointing out the bad when there is only one and the great parts about the game out weighs it by a mile. Who's with me on this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dungeon Siege III
Good old days...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Dad525
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I use to play Dark Alliance: Baldur's Gate with my son on the PS2 all the time and have been waiting for something like this on the PS3. Finding the weapon racks and gold pieces in barrels remind of that game. Graphics are not the best but good, controls are easy to learn, replay value is good to the extent that you can replay trying each of the four characters. All in all a good casual co-op hack and slash game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dungeon Siege III
About time!
Posted on:3/9/11
Blehme
Location: Lehi, UT
This is going to be awesome. I have been a huge fan of the previous games on PC, and think its going to make a great system game. From what I heard, its not the same company making this game, but hopefully they will stick to the original gameplay ideas that made this game famous for, and even more importantly the multiplayer! (Preferrably local system or network play) I also want to add "Copy Cat" is probably not the best term to use, since this gameplay concept was also in the original version of Dungeon Siege released in 2002 and Dungeon Siege 2 released in 2005, dating prior to Dragon Age released in what, 2009? Not to mention 100% of games in some way, copy an idea from another game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Follett
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Follett is loaded.
Additional information about Follett could not be loaded.
I bet your mad as me..
Posted 7/11/11
If you played all the previous ones I bet your just as upset as I am with this game..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dungeon Siege III
Can't Wait!
Posted on:10/26/10
burningspecter
Location: Florida
I have never played any of these games but I am really looking forward to this game. One of the few games that really take advantage of blurays' disc space. The look of this game would be well worth it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
parasiteeve9
Ptld,Me
 
Please wait while more information about parasiteeve9 is loaded.
Additional information about parasiteeve9 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 4/11/11
I'm sooo looking forward to this game!!!
Customer Avatar
AvengingMyOwn
 
Please wait while more information about AvengingMyOwn is loaded.
Additional information about AvengingMyOwn could not be loaded.
About time...
Posted 3/17/11
Having played Dungeon Siege, Dungeon Siege 2, and the expansion on pc I am very excited for this title. I have also played Dragons Age origins awakening and DA2. This game will be more like a Baldur's gate/Sacred 2 then Dragon's age. Nothing against Dragon's age, but could you imagine sitting through all the conversations in someone elses online game. No thanks...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Dungeon Siege III
under rated by many
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
darkhalf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dungeon siege 3 has been under rated by many people, including ign, who gave it a 6.5. Thats outrage. Gameplay is awesome, graphics are great. The only downfall is the online co-op gameplay. When you join someone else in co-op, your stats and weapons, etc. do not carry over. The only way to do co-op and get stats, is for people to join your game. Even so i still love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dungeon Siege III
Really rare
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
beezneez
Location: Denver
This is an awesome game in my opinion. Its not for everyone but people have to know that it is rare to see games like this for consoles. I am on my second play through and it is still a blast. Doing all the side quests are fun and I didn't get all of them on my first playthrough. Rpg gamers should definitely pick this up because it is a cool break from FPS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dungeon Siege III
Looks Great
Posted on:6/19/11
SickPigeon
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Well I've never had the pleasure of playing a Dungeon Siege game myself, I've heard nothing but good things about the franchise. From what I understand, Dungeon Siege 3 is a classic dungeon crawl with great graphics, a unique feel, and massive RPG elements. It also has online so you can play dungeons with your character in a party of friends and, I'm assuming offline local multiplayer as well. When making the Dragon Age series, Bioware was influenced by this series. If you're a fan of RPGs, Dragon Age 2, Diablo or KOTOR then I recommend buying this game. Since I've never played a Dungeon Siege game, I plan on buying it when the price drops and the due date isn't constantly pushed back. (If it were released back in March when it was due, a lot less people would have purchased Dragon Age 2).
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dungeon Siege III
It's OK to waste some time..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
dvdptr1
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very enjoyable. It has a decent story line, the graphics are really quite good, and there seems to be enough combinations of abilities, players, weapons, and etc., to keep you coming back for more. The catch here is that you have to like hack-and-slash games. If you're looking for Fallout 3 with it's virtually infinite world to explore, then you probably won't like this. But if you were a Baulder's Gate, DnD: Heroes, or even Untold Legends: Dark Kingdom fan, there is no reason at all you shouldn't like this game too. Sometimes, a little mindless hack and slash dungeon-ing can be fun... And this is a decent version of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dungeons & Dragons: Heroes
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dungeon Siege III
eh
Posted on:3/30/11
magnumstrike
Location: Newark, NJ
i dont care if this game is rip off or a failure, im tired of call of duty and other similar games. i want this for the multiplayer specifically online because dc universe let me down
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyldman
 
Please wait while more information about Wyldman is loaded.
Additional information about Wyldman could not be loaded.
My take on this ...
Posted 4/5/11
I agree with what the last poster wrote: I am completely sick of COD and MMOG's in general. The hackers and the punks using lag switches and other peripherals have completely destroyed the experience for me. If I have to resort to cheats and hacks just to be competetive on MMOG's then I just don't want to play them. As far as this game goes ... LAME! I won't buy it. First off, third person gameplay sucks!!! If this game had been first person I probably would have tried it out. Obsidian and Bethesda make great games but I think this will go down as one of their flops.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dungeon Siege III
Ugh... Disappointing at best
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
HightechZen
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high hopes for this game.... I just finished Dragons Age - both of them - and a huge RPG fan in general. This game was so boring, I am not sure why, but I just hated it. It did not captivate you at all, the story is not interesting, and it's progression in the 'story' is awkward at best. The whole thing was just a missed effort. It has an old-school feel to it, which is not inherently a bad thing, but, the gameplay was also too old-school. Actually, the old games were more fun. I don't mean to trash the hard work and efforts of the dev team that made this, nor the graphics team, it just seemed like they lacked direction. It could have been great fun with the engine used, if it was just overall designed from concept better. This is a rental, not a purchase.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dungeon Siege III
Fun, but no replayability
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
SuperCoop411
Location: Sometown, MD
Being a huge fan of dungeon crawlers, I thought I'd give this game a try. I'll start off with the good. The graphics and voice acting in this game were great, and the story was very interesting, even as basic as it was. Your character did feel like it could reflect off of you in some ways, which is good in a dungeon crawling rpg like this. The scenery in this game was also beautiful from a crawling-familiar standpoint. In a sense, the game had a lot going for it.
Now for the bad. The story was fun, but once you beat it their really is no desire to go back and play it again with the other characters. It just would be way to repetitive. This really gives the game no re playability, and eventually it will just lay around in a forgotten game box unless you decide to sell it/trade it in with no real connection to the game. The multi-player was awful. You had no impact on the other users campaign experience, and your partner(s) just felt like you were playing with an NPC. Overall character customization was awful as well. Sure, you could customize him/her in some ways and make him/her feel your own, but only to a very limited extent. This really led the game to be a very linear plot, which again led to it having zero re playability. I would recommend this game to people who like dungeon crawlers, and are willing to just play it just to play knowing that it will shortly not be entertaining. This game really had a lot of potential, but far to much of it was rushed which really reflected on the game in the long run.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dungeon Siege III
It was good, but I wish there was more
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
April
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got done playing Dungeon Siege 3. Overall it was a good game but there were definately some things left to be desired. I felt like in a way the game play should've been longer, the items that you acquired a bit better and for some reason the camera movements in the game irriated me, especially with the fact you couldn't really look up. I would probably play it again and I do look forward to them coming out with a Dungeon Siege 4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seedmaniac
Clearwater, FL
 
Please wait while more information about seedmaniac is loaded.
Additional information about seedmaniac could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
There will be more soon! They are raising the level cap in the next DLC :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dungeon Siege III
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
beezneez
This is a really fun game. The multiplayer for this type of game is a plus. Go buy it now if you haven't already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungeon Siege III
Great Game! not for casual gamer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
lcortes88
Location: Orange, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is NOT for casual gamers! only hardcore RPG fans will appreciate this game! or at least the ones who liked the game Oblivion will certainly appreciate its gameplay, story, and graphics... :D go buy it! or play the demo first and then buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blolbblblbl
none
 
Please wait while more information about blolbblblbl is loaded.
Additional information about blolbblblbl could not be loaded.
none
Posted 11/13/13
its cheaper to buy it new than used i thought that was weird
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dungeon Siege III
I sure hope.
Posted on:6/6/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
I sure hope this one goona be more like the ones on PC. I'm not looking forward to useing one set chrater that you can't create or cutomize, but even so im sure it will be good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
burningspecter
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about burningspecter is loaded.
Additional information about burningspecter could not be loaded.
Posted 6/13/11
It's funny that you put Return to arms and Diablo 2 on your recommendations. I was thinking of how it reminded me of those two games when I played this demo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>