GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dungeon Siege III

For centuries legionnaires have protected the nation of Ehb until they were betrayed and all but driven to the brink of extinction. Now that evil has returned to Ehb the people turn to the few remaining Legionnaires for the protection of the past . As an heir to the legion will you accept this plea for help? How it will all be resolved is up to you!Dungeon Siege 3 is an Action RPG that seamlessly blends intuitive fast-paced gameplay, a robust RPG system featuring a large selection of abilities, loot galore and the depth of story Square-Enix and Obsidian Entertainment are known for creating. Players will be able to adventure by themselves, on the couch with friends, or online in a fully multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.2
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2572%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dungeon Siege III
Review 1 for Dungeon Siege III
A tad above decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Nukenow
Location: Worcester,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It wasnt bad, but not great. Strory line had lasting appeal, characters were par and everything worked together well in this game. Not a bad choice!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dungeon Siege III
Fun.. while it lasted.......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Killakumar
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing if your looking for maybe a week of fun... i beat the game extremely quick. The main quest line is very boring and doesn't have great details.. if you just happen to have some money to blow and a little bit of free time this is your game to get! ***DO NOT BUY***
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dungeon Siege III
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Swanner
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game reminded me most of Champions of Norrath (only major difference you are only able to pick from 4 characters and your are not able to customize their appearance except for the armor and weapons you choose which do give different appearances) which I was a fan of you can constantly pick up new weapons and armor after defeating enemies as well as buy them in shops. You are able to pick your weapons and armor to the stats you want to boost such as your agility, attack, stamina, armor, or other specialty stats. Also in the game you are able to get your questions answered on stats through the start menu which I think really helped me out in the game and you could also hit the up or down arrow (sorry don't know exactly which one I forgot) on the d-pad. I absolutely loved this game when I beat it I was actually sad because I was done. I do wish it could have been longer and maybe a few more side quests but I still loved it. I also enjoy the ability to choose your own path like in Mass Effect. Another major difference is that you don't have health potions so to say or focus potions which I liked as the enemies you kill drop them along with other things. I just hope there is a Dungeon Siege 4 coming out so I can continue the story of this game I absolutely loved this game and will definitely pre-order the next one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dungeon Siege III
ONE OF THE BEST RPG'S I'VE EVER PLAYED!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
tbone244
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At the beginnig of the game this game it felt a little slow paced and boring but it gradually became more entertaining as the story began to unravel and for all you skyrim fans i would reccomend this game. first of all their is a leveling system that each time you become a new level you are able to choose an ability defensive and offensive, and the storyline is pretty interesting as well. you can also buy a large amount of armory weapons and buffs for your character. although in this game you can't customize your character you can still choose his armor and weaponry. i would've liked the game much more if you could customize your character, but that's just me. and one of the most exciting and entertaining feature of this game is the dungeons. yeah thats right i said dungeons. at the beginning of the game i really just wanted to stomp on it and throw it in the garbage immediatly but i decided to give it another chance and it became a much better storyline. i don't want to spoil anything so see ya on xblive.. pistol pete ( :
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dungeon Siege III
I Love This game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
D33E
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Games Great I Like Playing with my Friends On Xbox Live I Like The Characters,The Boss Fights, And The Quests, Me And My Freinds always argue about getting New Armor And Weapons Because the Coins Are Shared But i Really Like Dungeon Siege III
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dungeon Siege III
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
Thorjn
Location: Grimfells, Calontir
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has awesome game play. Granted, the voice acting wanted me to hit my head against the wall, several times. but once you get past that and start playing the game, its fun to explore the world and kill what ever creature that is coming at you.
Is it the greatest game I've ever picked up? no, but i wouldn't turn it down just because of the voice acting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dungeon Siege III
Simple, fun and entertaining
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Seventhparadise
Location: Washington State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't post often if at all but I think a lot of people are doing this game an injustice when they are rating it so low.
It's a simple and entertaining game with decent graphics. It's a great filler while you're waiting for Diablo II.
It is simple and easy to understand. Which is great for pure entertainment value and you're not sitting there spending hours trying to figure out the mechanics.
The storyline itself is fun to watch. I was eager to get to the next main quest point to watch the dialogue and see how the story unfolds. The way the ending was, you can bet there'll be a DS 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dungeon Siege III
FINALLY A GREAT TWEEN FRIENDLY CO-OP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
KarmaKing1
Location: Fort Apache, Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bottom-line XBOX360 lacks CO-OP RPG that is suitable for young teens, while this game fills that void. Stunning graphics, haunting music, great script and voice acting make this a great game for kids who want to team-up or play with a parent that is a gamer. It's not complicated, but can be challenging. Great family fun, especially around Halloween, as it is spooky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dungeon Siege III
Good RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
FCBM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game, in my opinion, was pretty good. The graphics was bad, but the sound was the opposite. I also liked the story. I would recommend this to RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dungeon Siege III
An average co-op type rpg
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
TheSpaniard
Location: New York, NY
There's not a whole lot I can say about this game in relation to it's PC counterpart. I don't play a whole lot of PC port games (besides RTS's) because I absolutely despise the use of keyboards to play a video game (Keyboards are made for one function; typing.), but that's beside the point. This is a great game for you and a friend to just jump to and start hack-and-slashing your way to obtaining new treasures. And believe me, there's a ton of treasure to be had. To the point of total disorganization! So much loot, it's impossible to keep anything for more than a few minutes before you find something better. The controls are fairly easy to master, Graphics are average and sound is mediocre. Voice acting was quite good. Overall, pretty average game, but definitely worth a playthrough if you and a friend have extra time to kill.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dungeon Siege III
Decent action RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Celtic1962
Location: Deltona, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While not having a lot of RPG depth, DS3 is an enjoyable hack and slash adventure. Not strategy oriented like the first two games, perhaps because of playing on consoles, this has more in common with the Baldur's Gate games for the PS2. Environments are nicely detailed though the characters could have been a bit better. The story is OK though it would have helped to actually have some CGI cutscenes. The main thing is the combat, and it does work well with a nice selection of attacks. There's tons of loot though most of the time it's not as good as what the characters already have, and the different skills that can be chosen to level-up are limited. Still, anyone that enjoys tearing through hordes of typical fantasy enemies should have a fun 12 to 15 hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Dungeon Siege III
Solid game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Handsof
Location: Hilton head sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thought they did well on this game, i have played better but still a solid game.. Wasn't to hard figure out and had a good story. Liked the way you can just change party members at any time.. was good for keeping all chars upgraded.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Dungeon Siege III
Not the best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Mattsreview
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is pretty basic and easy to understand. I don't recommend buying this game for more than 20$. If you are a fan of dungeon siege, then this game is most likely not for you. I've been playing dungeon siege for the past 8 years and this game is not ment for anything other than the p.c. They did the best they could to make this fit for other systems but it's taking the original gameplay out of the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dungeon Siege III
It is really a co-op game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
TheHonestReviewer
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is ok by yourself but it has little lasting appeal by your self but if you play with at least another person it will be fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Dungeon Siege III
Rpg close to beating fable 2 but teen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
mikezilla
Location: Franklin,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good.... camera angle is stupid bt u get used to it.very good gameplay and story.never gets old...power are on an interesting platform of beiiing able to use them bt i like it.....weapon armor plaayer upgrades keeps players wanting to keep playing....good game definitly worth 50 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dungeon Siege III
what fable3 should have been
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
aprilmayjune
Location: us of a
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game seems to me what Fable 3 should have been and more. This game is not super hard to get use to is fun to play different characters to choose from, quests are not super long or stupid and when u run from town town the game loads when u still in game unlike with fable 3 that music that got super old in this game it does not do this. Id say this game is nice kinda stupid camera but 2 angles to use. If u like fable 3 then u will really like the gameplay in this game
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
Monday Night Combat
9.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dungeon Siege III
Should have stuck to the script
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
BobH
Location: Rockville, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I looked forward to this game for several months and I have to say that overall I'm very disappointed. The biggest issues in this game are the inability to heal yourself outside of using abilities to do so (there are no healing potions) and the "grinding" pace of some parts of the game (this is similar to the original). One of the things that made the original good was the large party that did a pretty good job healing, fighting, etc. In this game your single party member is pretty smart, but in some cases they end up outlasting you in many battles. with bosses and some regular mobs hitting for 2-10 times what you hit for and your ability to heal for 40+ points only (some hits from enemies cause 400+ damage) it is pretty frustrating to fight some the main bosses. You are relegated to dodging, hitting, dodging, hitting, etc., etc. Ugh! Too bad they didn't stick to the old model with some updated graphics.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dungeon Siege III
The poor toggle and inability to heal urself sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
drkdmn79n
Location: OKC OK
this game lacks ability to look around and change shooting without moving your entire character. I hate this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungeon Siege III
Great for the casual RPG player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
Xpirmntl
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of the Dungeon Siege series. This is not an RPG that is super in depth. There is a lot of story, however, it's not to the level where you are doing everything in the game. It has a more linear story than most RPGs however, there are still side quests. This is not an open world RPG. It has more of a Mass Effect feel. It's very much like Dragon Age with a better combat system. It is more of a hack and slash. Not much skill required, and few variations on attacks. You are still able to upgrade your character, weapons, and armor. And you do learn new attacks. Overall, this is a great game and you don't have to get super into the game to enjoy it. The online is great, so is the split-screen. This is one of the only RPG's that I know of that has split-screen. If you have ever played Champions of Norrath on PS2, this game is exactly like that with a new coat of paint. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes RPG games that you don't have to give up 1/3 of your life to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dungeon Siege III
Good game, Annoying camera angle
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
videonut28
Location: washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun and for the hardcore RPG lovers you'll enjoy it. It does however have a few flaws. The worst one being the camera angle. Your only able to look around from above. You can zoom in but that's almost worthless and no close ups.Yes that's the way the other two games DS1and DS2 were but hey, I like to pan around and see the whole landscaping. The other issue is the graphics. I think they could have made them better. Oh and the acting is slightly under par also.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>