GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dungeon Siege III

For centuries legionnaires have protected the nation of Ehb until they were betrayed and all but driven to the brink of extinction. Now that evil has returned to Ehb the people turn to the few remaining Legionnaires for the protection of the past . As an heir to the legion will you accept this plea for help? How it will all be resolved is up to you!Dungeon Siege 3 is an Action RPG that seamlessly blends intuitive fast-paced gameplay, a robust RPG system featuring a large selection of abilities, loot galore and the depth of story Square-Enix and Obsidian Entertainment are known for creating. Players will be able to adventure by themselves, on the couch with friends, or online in a fully multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.2
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2572%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dungeon Siege III
Review 1 for Dungeon Siege III
Great for the casual RPG player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
Xpirmntl
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of the Dungeon Siege series. This is not an RPG that is super in depth. There is a lot of story, however, it's not to the level where you are doing everything in the game. It has a more linear story than most RPGs however, there are still side quests. This is not an open world RPG. It has more of a Mass Effect feel. It's very much like Dragon Age with a better combat system. It is more of a hack and slash. Not much skill required, and few variations on attacks. You are still able to upgrade your character, weapons, and armor. And you do learn new attacks. Overall, this is a great game and you don't have to get super into the game to enjoy it. The online is great, so is the split-screen. This is one of the only RPG's that I know of that has split-screen. If you have ever played Champions of Norrath on PS2, this game is exactly like that with a new coat of paint. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes RPG games that you don't have to give up 1/3 of your life to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dungeon Siege III
ONE OF THE BEST RPG'S I'VE EVER PLAYED!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
tbone244
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At the beginnig of the game this game it felt a little slow paced and boring but it gradually became more entertaining as the story began to unravel and for all you skyrim fans i would reccomend this game. first of all their is a leveling system that each time you become a new level you are able to choose an ability defensive and offensive, and the storyline is pretty interesting as well. you can also buy a large amount of armory weapons and buffs for your character. although in this game you can't customize your character you can still choose his armor and weaponry. i would've liked the game much more if you could customize your character, but that's just me. and one of the most exciting and entertaining feature of this game is the dungeons. yeah thats right i said dungeons. at the beginning of the game i really just wanted to stomp on it and throw it in the garbage immediatly but i decided to give it another chance and it became a much better storyline. i don't want to spoil anything so see ya on xblive.. pistol pete ( :
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dungeon Siege III
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Swanner
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game reminded me most of Champions of Norrath (only major difference you are only able to pick from 4 characters and your are not able to customize their appearance except for the armor and weapons you choose which do give different appearances) which I was a fan of you can constantly pick up new weapons and armor after defeating enemies as well as buy them in shops. You are able to pick your weapons and armor to the stats you want to boost such as your agility, attack, stamina, armor, or other specialty stats. Also in the game you are able to get your questions answered on stats through the start menu which I think really helped me out in the game and you could also hit the up or down arrow (sorry don't know exactly which one I forgot) on the d-pad. I absolutely loved this game when I beat it I was actually sad because I was done. I do wish it could have been longer and maybe a few more side quests but I still loved it. I also enjoy the ability to choose your own path like in Mass Effect. Another major difference is that you don't have health potions so to say or focus potions which I liked as the enemies you kill drop them along with other things. I just hope there is a Dungeon Siege 4 coming out so I can continue the story of this game I absolutely loved this game and will definitely pre-order the next one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dungeon Siege III
Very excited
Posted on:3/20/11
Slick
Location: America
This is gonna be really cool to see how this game turns out. Looks very promising as it is.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dungeon Siege III
looking forward to it
Posted on:5/24/11
XenosUmbrium
Location: Ca.
Not sure where a lot of these people are getting their information. Its true that one bad experience can make someone weary of a developer. But apparently those people don't know these developers, sure there has been some bugs in their games, but that comes with most games, it doesn't change the fact that their games have been amazing. When they start spewing out duds just for the money is when you should start being cautious. Anyways on to the game, the series has been great. Character development has been decent without being overly complicated or too simplistic. Good story telling, but not usually what one goes looking for in a dungeon crawler. As with any game I suggest doing research before buying based on others opinions. But can honestly say I am definitely looking forward to this release.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dungeon Siege III
RPG Gamers
Posted on:11/22/10
Subject17
Location: T-Town ,NM
The only thing i have to say is; This game is for true RPG gamers, looks really owesome and is developer by 2 of the best companies out there Square-Enix and Obsidian Entertainment
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dungeon Siege III
Obsidian has had a bad rep since before fallout 3
Posted on:5/16/11
Koryiaki
Location: cali
Stop acting like Obsidian's pressence = fail. Even prior to fallout 3 they had a rep of re-producing games without much change. The first thing that peeked my curiousity was square-enix (whom i dislike for the most part [squaresoft fanboy]) and obsidian working on the same project. Like it or not those are two console rpg powerhouses. Also the fact that they are together reviving a cult classic mmo dungeon crawler. So I'm convinced that this game will either be disgustingly epic or an equally disgusting failure. Tacked on with the poor pre-order bonuses I'm fine waiting a week after release to see how the game stacks up. (also lets remember that fate and torchlight were god-aweful rehashes of diablo that used a pathetic scaling quest model to take any sense of adventure and story out of the games)
8 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dungeon Siege III
Should have stuck to the script
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
BobH
Location: Rockville, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I looked forward to this game for several months and I have to say that overall I'm very disappointed. The biggest issues in this game are the inability to heal yourself outside of using abilities to do so (there are no healing potions) and the "grinding" pace of some parts of the game (this is similar to the original). One of the things that made the original good was the large party that did a pretty good job healing, fighting, etc. In this game your single party member is pretty smart, but in some cases they end up outlasting you in many battles. with bosses and some regular mobs hitting for 2-10 times what you hit for and your ability to heal for 40+ points only (some hits from enemies cause 400+ damage) it is pretty frustrating to fight some the main bosses. You are relegated to dodging, hitting, dodging, hitting, etc., etc. Ugh! Too bad they didn't stick to the old model with some updated graphics.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dungeon Siege III
An average co-op type rpg
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
TheSpaniard
Location: New York, NY
There's not a whole lot I can say about this game in relation to it's PC counterpart. I don't play a whole lot of PC port games (besides RTS's) because I absolutely despise the use of keyboards to play a video game (Keyboards are made for one function; typing.), but that's beside the point. This is a great game for you and a friend to just jump to and start hack-and-slashing your way to obtaining new treasures. And believe me, there's a ton of treasure to be had. To the point of total disorganization! So much loot, it's impossible to keep anything for more than a few minutes before you find something better. The controls are fairly easy to master, Graphics are average and sound is mediocre. Voice acting was quite good. Overall, pretty average game, but definitely worth a playthrough if you and a friend have extra time to kill.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dungeon Siege III
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:7/30/10
KingFrankie
Totally can't wait for this game. Dungeon Seige was an awesome action rpg on pc and psp. Can't believe its finally coming to the 360. If anyone likes top down action rpg's this game is for you. Unless they decide to change gameplay. But it has always been a top down. But its awesome and the stories are great and engrossing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mtelab
 
Please wait while more information about Mtelab is loaded.
Additional information about Mtelab could not be loaded.
Bottom line
Posted 5/17/11
No one else has come out with these types of games lately (4 player co-op). I have to buy! Even if this game is just moderately entertaining, that far exceed what I have now.. nothing!
Customer Avatar
Vylan
 
Please wait while more information about Vylan is loaded.
Additional information about Vylan could not be loaded.
Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance Homage
Posted 3/18/11
From what I've seen, this looks most like a loveletter to Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance. While it appears to incorporate some of Obsidian's traditional strengths (branching storylines, solid underlying RPG crunch), it seems to primarily be a rollicking action RPG experience. Characters have 3 'modes' they can alternate between. 2 of these modes are unique to each character, while the 3rd is 'defensive'. Switching between these modes changes the functions of the face buttons. For example, in the melee characters first mode, sword and board, each of the face buttons would correllate to sword and board unique abilities. Switching stance to two-handed sword would change all of those mapping to the mob-clearing equivalent. I think there are 3 tiers of abilities for each style, plus 'proficiencies' you can invest in that further modify each of those abilities, plus another entire tree of 40-some talents, all allowing for customizing characters to suit your playstyle. It sounds like it will really shine as a cooperative multiplayer experience, a la Diablo, but with arguably more potential skill/finesse.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Dungeon Siege III
Well...
Posted on:3/15/11
Krio
Seeing as how Square Enix has all but milked the FF franchise dry in the same way that George Lucas drop kicks Star Wars every now and then, well this game might not be worth the hype it's getting.
So far I've seen only pre-rendered cinematics as far as previews go so I'm not too impressed merely by some glowing tree and blips of a story I myself don't know. I'm sure though fans of the series will be excited for this third installment in the Dungeon Siege series, however I'm holding off on buying this. There simply isn't enough info out there yet about it and it's far too early to draw too many conclusions.
That being said, this could very well be a good game. :)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer4Life1973
Huntington Beach, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer4Life1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer4Life1973 could not be loaded.
Don't Knock It Before You've Tried It
Posted 5/13/11
Looks like a Baulder's Gate: Dark Alliance/ Diablo type game style. In fact, I don't think there are enough of these. Obsidian has made some great games in the past, regardless of the minor bugs mentioned. I've already pre-ordered this game and I've been looking forward to it for months. I don't know if this will be a great game or not, but the potential is certainly there. I think everyone should it least give it a chance before slamming a game they've never played.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dungeon Siege III
Im going to buy this game period.!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/8/11
OMGRPGLOVER
this game looks awsome and its a world breaker for me because FINALLY MICROSOFT MADE A XBOX 360 GAME ONLINE THATS AN RPG.Everyone out there i insist u get this game is u love rpg's because its new awsome graphics and all the fighting u can think of
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dungeon Siege III
Simple, fun and entertaining
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Seventhparadise
Location: Washington State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't post often if at all but I think a lot of people are doing this game an injustice when they are rating it so low.
It's a simple and entertaining game with decent graphics. It's a great filler while you're waiting for Diablo II.
It is simple and easy to understand. Which is great for pure entertainment value and you're not sitting there spending hours trying to figure out the mechanics.
The storyline itself is fun to watch. I was eager to get to the next main quest point to watch the dialogue and see how the story unfolds. The way the ending was, you can bet there'll be a DS 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dungeon Siege III
Demo was pretty lame
Posted on:6/13/11
Kmach44
Location: Colorado
Downloaded the demo over Xbox Live and was VERY disappointed. I was pretty disappointed with Obsidian's take on the Fallout 3 universe with New Vegas because it just lacked the overall fun factor and creativity. The same is true with Dungeon Siege III. I am a big fan of the DS series so I was really looking forward to this game. For starters, the graphics are incredibly bland and boring. The game had you follow along a set path, exploration was non-existent. Just about everything should be redone for this game. When searching a chest you hit "RB", wait a second for the items to bounce out of it, and then run up to each item and hit "RB" again to collect. So why not just grab everything the first go around with a text telling you what you recieved in a corner of your screen? The text was JUST large enough to read, which means if you don't have HDTV you will have a horrible time reading anything. Which isn't all that bad as everything/everyone is seemingly extremely long winded and dim-witted. Characters are boring and the Mass Effect wanna-be chat system doesn't seem to change the game in any way. There is plenty to collect and equip but I tried on every piece of clothing I collected and none of it change my characters appearance. I'm sure there will be vibration feedback in the final build but the demo doesn't have any. Lastly, I'm sure one paper it seemed like a great idea to be able to shape shift to an alternate form but I don't know how they could have pulled it off in a less inspired way. Boring, bland, and uninspired was all I took away from the DS3 demo. For me Torchlight, which unfotunately lacks multiplayer support, is on par or even better than DS3 at a fraction of the cost. With a bunch of dungeon crawlers being released soon on XBLA it will be extremely difficult for me to justify paying full price for Dungeon Siege 3.
11 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warshade
Ohio, U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about Warshade is loaded.
Additional information about Warshade could not be loaded.
Great game, next generation in action rpgs.
Posted 6/20/11
This game is freaking amazing. The graphics are substantial for an action rpg and for those who have never played one before such as Titan Quest or Diablo are obviously going to diss it. But for those who have interest in these games and enjoy playing them, it's the next generation for action rpgs. It may not look as good as Diablo 3, but the creative looting system and story make it stand out from the others. This is one I will end up buying. (P.S. the items are awesome!!)
-Warshade
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dungeon Siege III
Uh Oh...
Posted on:2/15/11
Stormdragon777
Location: New York, NY
There is no mention of the mastermind Chris Taylor, nor Gas-Powered Games, nor Microsoft Studios- why? Instead, here we have Squaresoft. To me, considering the failure of the once elite FF franchise...lends me to believe this may be a lesser-than creation, considering how incredibly fun, and rewarding, the series of Dungeon Siege gave to many of us on PC. (The hysterical cheats- notwithstanding!)
I am curious, but when the name Squaresoft is mentioned, I hesitate. For a good long time. For good reason. I will wait a few months until Autumn (if it is released on time) and see where the players stand. Have fun. If this is released on PC, THAT is my platform.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dungeon Siege III
Just finished demo
Posted on:6/12/11
Reiga
Location: Manteca, CA
I have to say for a just a demo. The game caught my eye, not for the gameplay that was played, but for the content that will be avaible. As I researched the game and looked through spells that I have yet to unlock it seems fun. I have never been to much of a fan of the DS series, but I'm just now starting to get into them. The spells work beautifully and they are cool, the talents are super useful, and the inventory is so simple that it works perfectly. The only complains are those like everyones else's a few bug, AI problems, and linear pathing (which is due to the restrictions of a demo), but this will all be fixed with the release. My main concern and hope that the multiplayer will be good and that this will have replay value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amicas
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Amicas is loaded.
Additional information about Amicas could not be loaded.
dungeon siege III and steam
Posted 6/24/11
so every time u buy a game u have to go to steam to play it to funny. Have 2 siege games now because of gliches and not loaded our some other log in validation. the gaming world has become a joke. Steam will not awnser e-mail for support they refer you tp community. been there done that so I have 2 games that won't load gl with that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dungeon Siege III
Excited and Disappointed in One
Posted on:6/8/11
HernesHunter
Location: Calhoun, MO
First of all, as a long time fan of Dungeon Siege, I'm thrilled that the third is finally releasing. (Almost the 4th, if you count the PSP game) However, I'm disappointed that they keep pushing the release date back. My fiance pre-ordered it for me for my birthday. In March. It's now June and they're saying it'll be the 21st before we can get it. I'm also a little worried that the pre-buy won't be any good to me, as my 360 isn't able to connect to the internet (lighting storm, before I got it and I don't have a wireless network adapter). So, as I stated.... in short, I'm thrilled that its out. Quite excited to play it. Dungeon Siege never leaves me feeling as though I've had an unsatisfactory gaming experience. But I'm disappointed that its taking them this long to get the game out for us to play!!!
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dungeon Siege III
Rpg close to beating fable 2 but teen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
mikezilla
Location: Franklin,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good.... camera angle is stupid bt u get used to it.very good gameplay and story.never gets old...power are on an interesting platform of beiiing able to use them bt i like it.....weapon armor plaayer upgrades keeps players wanting to keep playing....good game definitly worth 50 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungeon Siege III
Diablo 3 is cool!
Posted on:6/14/11
spacemonkey
Played the demo for Diablo 3...wait what? This is called Dungeon Siege 3?! Pretty much straight forward Diablo clone so if you like that youll like this, but try the demo first cus while i liked it dunno if it will be for everyone (thats you COD fanboys).
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dungeon Siege III
Good RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
FCBM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game, in my opinion, was pretty good. The graphics was bad, but the sound was the opposite. I also liked the story. I would recommend this to RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>