GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gods Eater Burst

God Eater Burst is a fast-paced survival action game that allows players to defeat and devour legions of hostile gods, called Aragami. Players will command the God Arc, a powerful weapon able to transform instantly in combat from sword, gun, and predator form which allows them to absorb the powers of the terrifying Aragami. Players can customize and create their own truly unique character, weapons, items and bullets. Experience an unparalleled narrative in single player or with up to four friends in coop gameplay to help humanity survive in this desolate world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.952
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gods Eater Burst
Review 1 for Gods Eater Burst
Localized goodness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im glad this came out for NA. This game was/ IS amazing. Its definitely what i needed. Some of the voices were eh D: BUT i still love this game. The story line and not to mention opening intro song is amazing. The fighting style and aragami are so sick to a degree that i jus wana keep playin it over and over. The people you meet are cool and how many diff ones you can put on your team and their job class. The outfits were sweet and the diff weapon classes and customization's i can do even with the bullets are cool. I love how i could make my character more like me. Even the co-op play is fun :D. Scavengin items and takin down aragami together. Its amazing and i cant wait till the 2nd gets localized too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Gods Eater Burst
jusst pure awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
alex8888888888888
Location: sf
this game was amazing fun and challenging and the graphics were perfect for a psp game it looked like ps2 kinda graphics the story was good but loop holes and the story goes on if u beat the story u see the credits and then story continues like for 8 hours in what happened to your laeder i dont whant to spoil anything but its kinda in the beginning in what i mean then credits then theres more story wow a never ending game but i never got passed that one i got stuck on one that i cant beat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Gods Eater Burst
Awesome. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Aquadragon
Location: kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a kid gamer, (kinda hard to get teen games) and it was awesome. I do not know if you can go online, but you can play with friends around you. graphics are stunning , and for a gaming console that was released the same year the last gameboy was created , i am impressed. VERY NICE GAME. PERIOD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Gods Eater Burst
fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
kamo
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of my fave games it is allot like monster hunter. fun with less customization. one problem is once you beat it it gets boring hope this helps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Gods Eater Burst
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
fangoramx
Location: Pittsburg, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought for cool cover art; stayed for good game play. Though Gods Eater is in many ways similar to monster hunter, the game has a distinct feel to it. The game will play out with you taking missions and then killing any monsters in the area you're sent to, and then getting some rewards and some money, and cut scenes if its a story mission. The art style is interesting, and the combat has a faster pace to it. Music is interesting, though it didn't really suit my taste all the time, but the game came together really well anyhow. I never found anyone to play with, but even then, the AI works well enough, and I finished the game fine. Definitely a must have for the system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Gods Eater Burst
Best Game You will ever get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
DeathBlade
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is like Monster Hunter in many ways. If you don't have any body to play with, You get to choose AI characters. You can also create types of bullets and it shares the same weapon and shield creation system with MH. Overall It is a really fun games and has many hours of gameplay. The story is great and pulls you in from the start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alex8888888888888
 
Please wait while more information about alex8888888888888 is loaded.
Additional information about alex8888888888888 could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 2/24/12
best game for the psp i ever played
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gods Eater Burst
WARNING: you will get addicted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
GODZeater123
Location: Laredo, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best game that i have ever played for PSP, DS, and the XBOX 360. I always wanted a game where i can make my weapons, use a sword and a gun in the same battle. This is the game that had everything I wanted in any game. You should buy it if you are a hardcore gamer or any other kinds because it can be easy, frustrating, and hard at some point in the game. The game itself has a pretty good story and is simple enough for even 7 year olds to play. This game is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gods Eater Burst
Worth your time and money!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Dunman1244
Location: Milford,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A year or so ago i bought monster hunter freedom unite, and for the first 12 hours i loved it, then i hated it. I sold monster hunter and have never looked back, so I'm not entirely sure what made me get Gods Eater Burst. When i saw the gameplay, it only looked mediocre, and looked a whole lot like monster hunter. It didn't get very good review scores, and it really wasn't a huge seller, but i got the game, and now i am very glad that i did. The game starts out with a very impressive introduction thing, which pretty much just consists of all of the main characters doing what they do best...... slashing big monsters.
STORY.
The story in Gods Eater Burst is actually rather good, and the mere fact that this game has a story puts it head and shoulders above other games in the genre. So to give a brief overview of the story, you're a dude hired to fight against these giant monsters called Aragami. You run around finding out more and more about what has happened in your companions' pasts and you slash up the aragami with giant weapons.
GRAPHICS.
The graphics in this game are not the "highlight" of this game necissarilly but they do add to the experience. All of the characters look good and the enviroments really do a good job giving that post- apoctolyptic feel. Also the Aragami look pretty good, each one different and fun to fight.
GAMEPLAY.
The gameplay is smooth and flows well, it is pretty much a hack 'n slash game with a little bit of strategical thinking thrown in. The camera can be finicky but if you use the lock on button, then you should be fine.
Overall this game succeeds, doing everything right. As well as all the stuff that i have already mentioned, this game is pretty massive, tons of missions, and deep customation can keep anyone interested for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gods Eater Burst
Very fun :) worth getting. only 29.99 used.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Sofiel
Location: orlando, florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was originally intrigued by this game because it looked so much like Monster hunter, and i love monster hunter to death. So i got it, and i immediately felt the similarities. I was worried that i would be comparing the two too much while playing, but that didn't happen. Its very fun and entertaining in its own ways as well. I like our rooms that we get, the terminals are cute to use. Being able to craft different clothes is neat (maybe cuz im a girl). Although there are only a few different styles. And actually the story (with mediocre voice acting) is pretty neat. However my two beefs are, i dont like only being able to movie the camera with the left trigger. (using the right one switches between gun/blade) And speaking of gun, i am not a gun person at all. I suck at shooting for anything. xD. I haven't beaten the game so i can't comment on if i ever got tired of it after a while. But i am still enjoying the game. Which is good news. If you like monster hunter, and that type of fighting them im sure youll like this. (I also just love the opening video :3 )
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gods Eater Burst
An odd, but good, RPG-style game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
mewshi
Location: Warren, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't an RPG in the normal sense of the word -- you don't level up, there are no experience points. Everything is determined by equipment, essentially. Equipment is, however, upgradeable and craftable, or you can just buy stuff if you want. The bullet crafting system is slightly confusing, and the lack of progression at some points in the upgrade tree (I have been stuck on the same bloody blade for a while, and I would like to at least be able to see what I need to upgrade it) is frustrating. The graphics are among the best I've seen on the PSP, but take that with a grain of salt, since most of what I play are retro-style games or NIS games, like ZHP, Cladun, Valkyrie Profile, etc. The tactical side of the game -- deciding which weapons to use, which bullets to equip, who to take along on a mission -- is extremely well-crafted by the developers. There is no way to completely overpower the enemy, that I have found, which, while frustrating at times, makes beating things up that much more satisfying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Gods Eater Burst
Under rated and over rated?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Jcb1212
Location: Texas, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome and a little bland. The good thing about it are mostly a well told tragic story, well done soundtrack , tons weapons to make along with bullets, guns and shields, and decent gameplay, the downsides are you will be fighting the same 30 something monsters for quite awhile, most wepons are god awful when it comes to find the things to make them, and the difficulty can never make up it's mind going from easy to ungodly at the tip of a hat . But overall it is still worth getting even with these small flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gods Eater Burst
Great game, needs improvements.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Nytmare
Location: Santa Maria, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game thinking it was going to be an amazing game. It came a little short. First off if you are a monster hunter fan, don't expect this game to be as challenging. This game is too easy. Adding a story to a game like this was the only reason I played it through all the way. Without it, it would have gotten boring fighting the same 10 monsters. The good thing was that they had subspecies or else it would be super repetitive instead of just repetitive. This game just saved itself from a bad rating because it's only the first in it series. Hopefully more monster and a greater difficulty level would be added later on. I hope that next time Namco Bandai Games, makes sure I get stuck on a mission instead of making me say "This mission again."
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Gods Eater Burst
Awsome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Darkdinger
This game is really fun by far.. gameplay involves hacking and slashing but as well as including guns.. i like how you can switch between sword to gun and then to shield in a heart beat.. this game is much easier than monster hunter. but there are similar games to this as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Gods Eater Burst
This game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Roxasx13
Location: Shelby, Michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My friends and I cant stop playing it, its amazing, and loads of fun! God eater burst, is the game for if you wanna play along an awesome storyline and exciting gameplay. I totally recommend this game to gamers who would love to spend hours playing a action sword/gun based game! OH and loves demon eating swords :D
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gods Eater Burst
Monster hunter redone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
ookami89
Location: georgia
I orginall got this game on a whime because i had started reading the manga that come out befor its relaese. The game reminds me alot of monster hunters it feel like the copied the combat style was copied from it and pasted it onto this game. However unlike monster hunters this game has a storyline which can get very addicting do to part of it being a mystery. There are a few things that annoy me about this game 1 they expect you to kill any where from 2 to 4 "boss" aragami in only 30 mins. The other thing that annoys me is the lip sycn does match up with the charcters words or when their speaking. Ive noticed that words will be appearing or you hear them speaking and the charcter is not movingt their mouth at all which can get annoying after some time. This isnt saying the game is bad just has some flaws that annoy me personaly. The game also altentes from a fast pass story line to a slow one which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you view it. All and all this gaem is pertty epic ive played 22-26 hrs on it and still find it addciting. I think its better then monster hunters because it has a stroyline and you are not just killing monster repidily with no new delepoment except more missions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gods Eater Burst
It's a very enjoyable game for those into Grinding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Rydux
Location: California
Though compared to Monster Hunter many times, God(s) Eater makes a name for itself.
I swear, I found that I couldn't drop the PSP system down as I played this game. The various areas shown on the game are a perfect example of a post- apocalyptic earth, and truly display the scenario of the game. The music was astounding, especially the track played during the "Corrosive Hannibal" aragami battle, truly giving you an epic feel to it. But, like Monster Hunter, the players must kill many of the same type of aragami to find the material needed to complete specific equipment. Though a pain, it makes the sight of a full equipment set all the more satisfying.
While Monster Hunter offers armor, God(s) Eater offers a wide variety of clothing, that offer nothing in terms of stats, allowing the player to create a character suited to their individual tastes.
The Story is enjoyable, establishing from the very beginning on the dire situation humanity suffers. But though the protagonist is a "Silent Protagonist", its aggravating to see your character to be given an important role, but hardly ever included in conversations, especially when it involves the fate of humanity. But that changes in the "Burst" storyline, where he/she is truly the center of all the commotion, and takes a new level in "badass", and gives the player quiet a surprise near the end.
And even at the end of the game, I have yet to acquire all of the equipment God(s) Eater offers, and the story left me begging for a sequel, and still, I find myself immersed in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nagi360Elite
 
Please wait while more information about Nagi360Elite is loaded.
Additional information about Nagi360Elite could not be loaded.
IT'S NOTHING LIKE MONSTER HUNTER
Posted 10/19/11
monster hunter and gods eater are 2 different games all together not even the same. the things similar are how u build equipment off the creatures
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Gods Eater Burst
Perfect for the people who like these games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
ACPilot
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So many people compare this game to monster hunter, but I have to say it reminds me more of Phantasy Star than that. Anyone who likes this type of game will really enjoy it, but if you aren't a fan of this group of games then just save your money. Don't follow a bunch of people's hype and waste money on a product you don't like anyways.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gods Eater Burst
Are you hungry?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ShibuyasNeku
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game the day it came out and I still haven't been able to put it down. I've been looking forward to this game since Chrstmas and needless to say I'm very satisfied. Being able to switch form close to long range makes it a whole new level, and the facet that it has a story line makes the game seem more real. This is definatly one to pick up you like fighting fast-paced slashers and shooters. Don't miss out on this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gods Eater Burst
The worst game I have played so far.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
TDiddy
Location: Glendale,AZ
It got really boring fast. It was a waste of $40 and I dont know why there are people who think this game is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baseballpunt
Loveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Baseballpunt is loaded.
Additional information about Baseballpunt could not be loaded.
Suggestion-
Posted 3/22/11
You took the time to write a review, but, you didn't review the game. (Might have contributed to your "thumbs down")
Try researching your games next time? A video or two, or, even playing the demo like half the reviews/previews tell you to? It's not this games fault that you're bitter you bought a game not in your preferred genre. Honestly, go back to your "Action RPG" Two Worlds, OK?
And, it's not that you have a dissenting opinion, but, that you posted a low score on a game just to say (Paraphrasing) "I don't get why other people enjoy this." I'm fine with you not liking it, but, at least say why! The reviews here aren't for your friends, they're for prospective buyers!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Gods Eater Burst
The Game We Needed It To Be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Baseballpunt
Location: Loveland, OH
Let's start this off with the big points.
Overall-
Hack, slash, shoot, leap anime heights, "Step" with quick dashes, sprint, and devour large sci-fi demons. I think you get the picture. If you don't, here's my thousand words-
Gameplay -
Exactly what was expected (If you read my Preview Buzz, you already know). Speaking for controls only, for a moment, this game is just barely short of perfect, and, it's not it's own fault. Sometimes, moving the camera is difficult, as, the D-Pad is camera controls. Don't hold this against the game, though. The camera wouldn't have worked out on the R and L buttons because they modify controls, as well as, perform functions (Not to mention, with lock-on, you'll hardly notice it). Other than that, controls are perfect for the play.
As for AI; The Aragami know just how to backhand you when you let your guard down. This can be annoying, but, it's part of the challenge.
Teammate AI is really good, actually. You have to protect your Sniper AI, but, you're actually supposed to.
Sound-
Some of you, I know, might be worried about the voice acting. Don't be. With an exception of a few lines from Kota, the voice acting is really, really good. Each character has a minimum of 100 lines they say during combat, so, it doesn't get repetitive. The only real sound problem you might find, is, if you run at just the right angle with your teammates following, your footsteps all sound off, together. It sounds like one repeating step, really fast.
If it does annoy, just stop moving for a second, or, slow if you can't stop, and there ya go.
Graphics-
I was decently surprised when it came to the graphics. The opening theme'll leave you wishing you had it in anime form. They really went all-out, here. And all of the unlockable clothes, hairstyles, etc, just add to it.
Lasting Appeal-
This game has, what, 225+ missions? And any story missions you beat, you can go back and beat in multiplayer, or with different AI. If you want to play multiplayer, but, your friends aren't around? You can play using their character as AI. It's almost as good, since the AI for teammates is decent.
If you happen to have Ad-Hoc party for the PS3, this would almost infringe on Phantasy Star's IP. Oh, and while there is no leveling, there is a system of "Ranking." You go from Recruit to Private, etc, based on how far through the story you are.
Seems much more official, to me. Adds a bit to the story and helps pull you in. You're not constantly 'ding'ing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GODZeater123
Laredo, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about GODZeater123 is loaded.
Additional information about GODZeater123 could not be loaded.
pretty good...
Posted 6/1/11
I like how you can change rom a sword to a gun in the blink of sn eye. i also like the shield, but i don't use it that much. I still haven't figured out how to make bullets though. When I bought it, I thought I could create weapons, but it turns out you can obly make them from a list. Still it is pretty good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>