GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

On November 9, 2010, the companion piece to biggest game of the year, Call of Duty: Black Ops, will insert players behind enemy lines during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known. Filled with heart-racing action, Call of Duty: Black Ops puts players in the boots of elite special forces units engaged in covert warfare, deniable operations, and explosive conflicts around the globe. Developed by nSpace, Call of Duty: Black Ops on the Nintendo DS is a standalone experience that features a robust single player campaign, a separate two-player co-op mode, and six player online options complete with hallmark Perks System, which has made Call of Duty the premier multiplayer experience in gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
7.621
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
13
8 stars
16
7 stars
7
6 stars
8
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
12
76 out of 10374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Call of duty ds reveiew
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
primus217
Location: cybertron
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a very good game just how did someone give it 1/10 its just soooooooooooooooooooooooo amazing the game is fun buy now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its worth more than 20 bucks santa bought me this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
it could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
p4ttonboys
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is okay, but as a gamer i want better gameplay. Though the campaign is pretty decent, if you want the official story, buy it for the consoles. The story doesnt even make much sense but the experience was okay. the sound is awful. the graphics were decent (because they are on the ds.) And the thing i HATE SO MUCH ABOUT THIS is that the only way you can play online is if you have their friend code. you cant just hop online and join a game which is so bad. overall i rate this game average. if you are a parent looking at this... DO NOT BUY! save yourself 20 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
awesomeness at its finest hour
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
shadowsora108
Location: andalusia AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't get all the people who hate this game for the graphics. It is a ds. You can't hate this game because it doesn't have xbox graphics. this is a good game. and people who own a ds should buy this. It has everything that makes a good call of duty game a good call of duty game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Can't... Stop... PLAYING!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Jokerz219
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For some reason, THIS GAME IS ADDICTING!!! It's kind of hard at the beginning, until you play it. On recruit, you are still given a sort of low life, but this game is STILL FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game, this is the best game that i have ever played for the DS. It is an awesome game. Believe me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
RayDAgamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought The game was awesome especially if u cant play cod on consoles like me the graphics werent very good like usual but the campaign is so fun wish there was more missions also the zombie mode is good but u have to be amazing to do good zombies is really hard but overeall its pretty epic The Music I loved
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
nax2466
First it has been a long time I have played a CoD consle game so I will not bother trying to compare the them. This is also a DS game not a 360 or ps3 so my rating are on what the system can do. Gameplay: Awesome for what they were going for.The levels were good exept the vechile levels. The vechile levels were like gameboy advance levels. These levels were still fun. This game features a relativly short campaign. The game makes up for this with multiple ways to go though the campaign. Multiplayer: You can play online with people. This is pretty good but you can not play this on those car rides though(Realy tell me more about what I should allready know from common sense). You can do multiplayer localy if everyone has the game. The ladder should work on carides if you travel with Multiple ds's, and copies of this game.(I have not tested this but why wouldn"t it work). Multiplayer also is better than the console version becuase people can not see your screen. I know i said a would not compare the two but hey this is so small I did not care.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
terrible for ds but i would reccommend buying it for xbox 360 or ps3. i'll tell you a few things about cod black ops for ds 1. terrible graphics 2. zombies are terrible for cod black ops for ds but xbox 360 and ps3, its awesome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nax2466
EARTH(NO JOKE)
 
Please wait while more information about nax2466 is loaded.
Additional information about nax2466 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
DUDE DS NOT 360
Posted 9/11/12
I enjoy the 360 version too, BUT you said terrible for ds. This is not a consoe game. It is fun if you look at it as somthing different . Nothing wrong with buying 360 version for home but this is for on the go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
AWESOME FOR YOUR $$$$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
gthegman157
Location: melbourne florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, with a zombie mode online multiplayer, a 6 hour campaign, arcade mode, challenges, and local multiplayer, this game is more than worth the 20 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolmam3
 
Please wait while more information about coolmam3 is loaded.
Additional information about coolmam3 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/10/13
Awsome Game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Okay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
JacobTB5
Location: Warren,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked the game graphics not so good. But Everything else was good. I liked zombie mode. Not the same maps. >:O Multiplayer was Okay but I lost the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Best CoD for ds, still not perfect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
IMbeastathalo
Location: Your neighborhood
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think that this game is by FAR, the best CoD for ds, but not nearly as good as console games. I recommend this for kids that either don't have an xbox or cannot play M-rated games. The campaign was good, but the repetitive sound, glitchs, and bad graphics held it back from being great. The zombie mode was fun when I was finished with the campaign and away from wifi. It was terribly hard, but success made it fun. Now to my favorite part, the wifi. It was repetitive, but it was the only reason I kept coming back. The Bottom line is: If this game had better sound, graphics, and was free of glitches, I would give it a a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JacobTB5
Warren,MI
 
Please wait while more information about JacobTB5 is loaded.
Additional information about JacobTB5 could not be loaded.
I liked it.
Posted 7/23/12
This game is really good but they don't have the maps like Kino Der Toten or Five niether Dead ops arcade but it was a good game But I lost it... -_____-
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good COD game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good, though the graphics kind of suck and I don't understand why they didn't make this for a PSP? Anyway I can't wait for Black Ops 2 to come out!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nax2466
EARTH(NO JOKE)
 
Please wait while more information about nax2466 is loaded.
Additional information about nax2466 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
A obsvation and conclusion
Posted 9/11/12
You wondered why it is not on psp. I am going to speculate. At my school there were three people with psps and about 70 with dss. This is just one school but if it is common it would be more profitable to make it on the ds.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
H07Y CR4P!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
Droo
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game, featuring online mode (fun), friend system, zombie mode (fun), campaign (Obviously...) and everything you'd want in a portable COD game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Not the best game out there
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
crazydallasninja
Location: richardson, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tis game is not thebest ds game there is. the graphics weren't the best and the game itself had wacky controlls. i do like the throwing knife, but thats not good enough when ýou taking fire. Overall its an ok game, but i woudnt recomend it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
My opinion on Black Ops for the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Enforcer2012
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best game for the DS. I loved it. Everything is great about this game. The graphics are the best. The voice overs are great. And the weapons selections are extremely good. I have all the Call of Duty games for my DS. When I played World at War, I especially like the Russian PPSH-41. Black Ops had the PPSH-41 in it, and it was a little better the the PPSH-41 in World at War. Black Ops had some good features as well. The Killhouse is one of them. Once you enter the Killhouse, there will be two guys visible. Pass the first guy after he talks to you and head for Sgt. Kendell who is behind the counter thing. He says that you can't go into the weapons room (which is down the hallway to your left), until you've "proven yourself on the battlefield". That means you must kill with every single gun in the game. The weapons room isn't all that special. It just houses all the games weapons. But in order to unlock the Explosive tip Crossbow, just look it up on YouTube or something. Anyway, I really loved this game. The missions were great, as I'm a fan of WW1, WW2, and the Vietnam War, I was excited when I found out there were missions in Vietnam. The voice overs are great. Graphics are the best. And the storyline is very good. But lets not forget the most important part of the game for some: Zombie Mode. Yes, some may ask: Does Black Ops for the DS have a Zombie Mode? Yes it does. There are four maps to choose from: House, Facility, Temple, and Overlook. You can also play 2 player Co-op Zombie mode in the Multiplayer mode. Overall, Black Ops for the DS gets a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Best Call of Duty on DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
2kking
Location: Muskego WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black ops is probably THE BEST DS game ever. The graphics are great, the campaign is amazing, zombie mode is epic, and the killhouse is fun. I recommend this game to anyone that wants a great COD game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
heydudes
Location: Massachusettes, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like fps, get this game, the graphics are ok, Zombie Mode is fun, And the campaign is awesome, cheap, and also awesome for hardcore gamers!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaparro
houston,tx
 
Please wait while more information about chaparro is loaded.
Additional information about chaparro could not be loaded.
Posted 8/23/12
It sucks and the graphics aren't good at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
ZOMBIE KILLER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
mojoman3
Location: olive branch,ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!! MOSTLY TEMPLE IN ZOMBIE MODE. HERE IS A HINT AIM FOR THE HEAD WITH A THROWING KNIFE! PRESS L TO TO GET INTO THROWING KNIFE POSITION. THEN KEEP ON HOLDING L THEN PRESS R TO THROW. THROW IT WHEN YOU SEE RED ON THE TINY CIRCLE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spartan32691
 
Please wait while more information about Spartan32691 is loaded.
Additional information about Spartan32691 could not be loaded.
Horrible
Posted 8/10/12
Putting CoD on the DS was a huge mistake. The graphics are bad. It's not like the Xbox or PS3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
This game suks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
thewizeone
Location: new jersey,nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game new and geuss what, the grafics sucked.I don't even know why they made this game in the first place.The game lagged with pasion.DON'T GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
DO NOT BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
biggie321
Location: florida
i dint really like this game at all but someone else might but i wouldnt recommend it its not that good don't buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>