GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops

On November 9, 2010, the companion piece to biggest game of the year, Call of Duty: Black Ops, will insert players behind enemy lines during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known. Filled with heart-racing action, Call of Duty: Black Ops puts players in the boots of elite special forces units engaged in covert warfare, deniable operations, and explosive conflicts around the globe. Developed by nSpace, Call of Duty: Black Ops on the Nintendo DS is a standalone experience that features a robust single player campaign, a separate two-player co-op mode, and six player online options complete with hallmark Perks System, which has made Call of Duty the premier multiplayer experience in gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
7.629
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
14
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
8
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78 out of 10574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
A good game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Sgtbeast
Location: Syracue indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have wrote a few reviews on this game but really havn't covered everything.So here you go: Single Player: Call of Duty has a impressive story mode for ps3 and xbox, But it is also pretty promising for the ds.It includes collectables and awards that you need to TOTALLY complete the story mode.It contains many good maps and weapons. Multiplayer: Multiplayer is good for all the platforms that call of duty black ops came out for.From ps3 to the wii to the ds , it is pretty amazing.Black ops multiplayer for the ds gives you some great maps to play on.Unlike Modern warfare 2 for the ds,black ops now includes perks(like ps3,xbox,and wii). Also new to call of duty is the knive.(The malee and the throwing knive). The online play will keep you playing this game(unless you have it for ps3 or xbox).Its exciding and fun.Up to 6 people can play in a group.There are also many different types of gameplay. Zombies: The zombie mode also gives you something to do when you get bored.You can play with your friends,online,or by yourself. Graphics/Controls: The graphics for the ds dont compare to the ps3 or xbox.But for a ds they are ok.You cant put ps3 graphics on a system as small as a ds.As far as controls go, you have to get used to them. It would be better on a contoller but its ok. Overall i like this game but it is more amazing on the ps3!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
nax2466
First it has been a long time I have played a CoD consle game so I will not bother trying to compare the them. This is also a DS game not a 360 or ps3 so my rating are on what the system can do. Gameplay: Awesome for what they were going for.The levels were good exept the vechile levels. The vechile levels were like gameboy advance levels. These levels were still fun. This game features a relativly short campaign. The game makes up for this with multiple ways to go though the campaign. Multiplayer: You can play online with people. This is pretty good but you can not play this on those car rides though(Realy tell me more about what I should allready know from common sense). You can do multiplayer localy if everyone has the game. The ladder should work on carides if you travel with Multiple ds's, and copies of this game.(I have not tested this but why wouldn"t it work). Multiplayer also is better than the console version becuase people can not see your screen. I know i said a would not compare the two but hey this is so small I did not care.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
finally a call of duty good enough for the ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
LTJERRYCURLYA
Location: MISSISSIPPI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this call of duty is the best of all for the ds. i have beaten the story mode which is very action packed. the zombie mode is also a thrill. with four stages to play on and a wide variety of guns. the multiplayer is also great , with the new ranking system it would make you keep playing for hours.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
gotts love call of duty any time any were dsi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
codforever101
Location: no were
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the call of duty franchise is awsome and action filled.but they out done it with call of duty black ops this game went of the charts this game has a great story mode and a sweet multi player even better when you go xbox live with this game or playstation network andnintendo wifi.and when you step into zombie mode man youill love it this game gets a 5 outa 5 in my book and in almost everybody elses
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
GameElite
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool game great graphics and zombie mode awesome job
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Legendary Edition
9.3 out of 10(246)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
BLACK OPS IS AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
Bestgamer11
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GET THIS GAME TOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! I am getting the 3ds and black ops. Do not listen to other people. Even if they rate the graphics low get it. Even if they say this game is boring get it. BLACK OPS IS THE BEST GAME EVER INFINITY WARD HAS EVER MADE! PLUS BLACK OPS HAS ZOMBIE MODES AND HAS GREAT GUNS!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chompz
 
Please wait while more information about Chompz is loaded.
Additional information about Chompz could not be loaded.
Posted 7/6/11
Infinity Ward didn't make black ops and your review is a joke
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Its ok But PS3 and 360 are better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
crazybananna
Location: Illinois, IL
When i got it i was all like oh my god im about to play black ops od my dsi xl. When i started the first thing i noticed were the bad graphics. But thats a ds for you. Then 1 week later i got it on playstation 3 and it was soooo much better. The graphics were amazing. amazing multiplayer. where the ds has a hard time to move the camera. My advice is to get it for the PS3 or 360.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
A great Call of Duty for DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
kratos123
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll admit I was a little bit resistant about getting this. I've heard some balanced reviews on it and wasn't sure. I've played other Call of Duty games for DS so I figured I would try it out. When I got home I started playing right away. My mind immediately changed about thinking it was going to be bad. It was actually very fun! I really enjoyed zombies and thought it was a great installment to the games replay value. Its harder then the console versions Zombie mode but just as fun. There is also different modes to. Campaign, quick play, killhouse, Zombie mode, arcade mode, and multiplayer. The campaign was fun but a little to short for me. There is only 16 missions and there pretty short (Around 10 to 15 mins) to beat. None the less multiplayer was exciting and online Zombies was even more fun. To conclude if you want a COD game for DS that has alot of replay value get this, but if your looking for a lengthy campaign I would recommend World at War. So all and all I give it a 9 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Only Bought It For The Zombies...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is ok. The storyline is ok, the gameplay is ok, pretty much everything is just "ok." But the one thing that I liked about this game is the zombies. The zombies were very fun. Not as good as the PS3/Xbox 360 version, but this game is still great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
this game is perfect for ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
jeff666
Location: queens, new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for ds because it has 16 missions and 4 different countries like Cuba,Afghanistan,Vietnam,and Russia. It also as 33 weapons like the m16a1,rpd,ak-47,mini uzi(m10), m72 law,m79,rpg,and the m16a1 and ak-47 has the grenade luncher.There is a lot of modes in single player like campaign, quick play,tranning,challenge mode,arcade mode,killhouse, and ZOMBIE MODE. In zombie mode are 4 maps you can use weapons that are painted weapons on the wall and the mystery box like in the Xbox 360,ps3,and the wii.In multi-player match also have dead match,team dead macth,capture the flag,team capture the flag and sabotage in 12 maps and you can change the multiplayer options like time limt,score limit,respawn time, weapon options ,minimap, and perks on or off and you can talk in the voice chat and you can play co op in the zombie mode and the graphics are perfects for ds! CALL OF DUTY BLACK OPS FOR DS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Anyone who thinks they might get it read thisfirst
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
MalJ7936
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The zombie mode has no perks, ray gun, wunderwaffle, wunderwaffle D-g2, thundergun, Cymbal Monkey Bomb, winters howl, pack a punch machine, bowie knife, Kino Der Toten, "Five", Dead Ops Arcade, Ascension, Nacht Der Untoten, Verruckt, Shi No Numa, Der Riese,Or Map packs. Multiplayer is fun needs a little work. I know a glitch though just throgh a grenade at the zombie then when he's a crawler shoot him with one bullet he will not kill you cause he cant move this is a great time to repair the barriers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monkydude
Glendale,AZ
 
Please wait while more information about monkydude is loaded.
Additional information about monkydude could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 6/5/11
You're right this the best game ever cause I tried it on my cousins dsi:) Zombie mode looks really fun. My cousin threw a knife at a zombie and it took it out and it threw it back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Castillo18
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
This game has gone above and beyond what i had expected! Gameplay is amazing, i love the new controls and ZOMBIES! I LOVE ZOMBIE MODE! Online is the greatest part, im addicted and i dont see why people mock me for having this on DS, its just as fun as the 360 version. I thought the story was a little short but it was good. i also enjoy the unlockables. perfect job if you ask me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lordzuko
tucson
 
Please wait while more information about lordzuko is loaded.
Additional information about lordzuko could not be loaded.
i now its the best i cant beleave its got
Posted 12/8/10
the zobie mode and i heard it has the three 60 arcade version in the game tooi cant wait the only thing i wonder is it like world at war zobie format were you stab them and bord up the windows i getting it this after noon cant wait gamestop best ever heck yes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
Ganzboy15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for someone looking for the Call of Duty gameplay in the handheld format. This game is good, if you don't compare it to the other COD games. If you do, the DS loses every time. Compare it to other DS shooting games and you get an awesome COD game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty Black ops is a AWESOME game!!!!! U SHOULD BUY THIS GAME!!!!! sure black ops 4 xbox an wat not has better graphics, if u dont have a xbox, buy this game, if u do have one buy it anyway its soooo awesome, this is my first COD game ever and its the greatest game i have ever played for anything!!! zombie mode is awesome, one hit ur dead soo challenging sooo great, my online doznt work but thats not the games fault...BUY THE GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
GREAT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
CODfan113
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game! I got it in nevember 2010 and still play it today, dec. 31 2010. Get it! The zombie mode is awesome. Though on wifi, almost no one plays it, so if you do get this play wifi zombie mode so more people can play. The graphics are good for a ds game but if you have a ds you dont exactly have high expectations for grahics unless you play pokemon or mario. If you want a really great games, look below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
zapmaster123
Location: ney york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is too good! its a heck lot better than the other cod games for ds. plus this time u can use ur buttons or stylus to aim i prefer buttons and it actually feels like ur playing it on the console id recommend this game to any cod fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
JesusFish
Location: Roseville MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well the game is great for kids adults teens well just everyone. The graphics ar eok but no real erros. It is better for a console but thats just me if you think i'm wrong email me a maxverlandergmail.com
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
ZOMBIES DS!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
blackops123231
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you should get this game for zombies . its really the first time i saw it for ds and you should also get it for campain and online multiplayer some people say its bad beacause of its graphics but its cool because you can play black ops where ever you go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
My opinion on Black Ops for the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Enforcer2012
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best game for the DS. I loved it. Everything is great about this game. The graphics are the best. The voice overs are great. And the weapons selections are extremely good. I have all the Call of Duty games for my DS. When I played World at War, I especially like the Russian PPSH-41. Black Ops had the PPSH-41 in it, and it was a little better the the PPSH-41 in World at War. Black Ops had some good features as well. The Killhouse is one of them. Once you enter the Killhouse, there will be two guys visible. Pass the first guy after he talks to you and head for Sgt. Kendell who is behind the counter thing. He says that you can't go into the weapons room (which is down the hallway to your left), until you've "proven yourself on the battlefield". That means you must kill with every single gun in the game. The weapons room isn't all that special. It just houses all the games weapons. But in order to unlock the Explosive tip Crossbow, just look it up on YouTube or something. Anyway, I really loved this game. The missions were great, as I'm a fan of WW1, WW2, and the Vietnam War, I was excited when I found out there were missions in Vietnam. The voice overs are great. Graphics are the best. And the storyline is very good. But lets not forget the most important part of the game for some: Zombie Mode. Yes, some may ask: Does Black Ops for the DS have a Zombie Mode? Yes it does. There are four maps to choose from: House, Facility, Temple, and Overlook. You can also play 2 player Co-op Zombie mode in the Multiplayer mode. Overall, Black Ops for the DS gets a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops
Awesome DS Shooter!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
NeonBlueSocks
Location: Londonderry.NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
We got halo reach for the xbox and I wanted a good shooter for my ds. The graphics seems a little weird at first but you realize the areas have lots of fun little details everywhere. The controls can also take a while to get used too but only takes about 10 frustrating minutes to get the hang of. The sound the gu makes when you shoot is really stupid but it not that important. There are also lots of awards you can go out for and for and new kinds of gameplay and co op things. It can be really challenging and recomend it to people who have played a shooter before becuase even with 20 hours of halo under my belt I am still challenged with this. Overall this is a great gaming expeirience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>