GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)

Arm yourself with the latest in motion-sensing weaponry: Mad Catz' Sidearm for the PlayStation Move motion controller. With a realistic spring-loaded trigger - which activates the motion controller's trigger when squeezed - the Sidearm enhances gameplay and puts you in the midst of all the action. The ergonomically balanced design with its weighted feel gives the impression that you're holding a well-crafted implement of destruction. Whether you're taking down zombie enemies or obliterating terrorists futilely trying to escape your deadly aim, the Sidearm has your shooter gameplay needs thoroughly covered.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Review 1 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
looks great!
Posted on:9/14/10
ODST1177
With this coming out with move i would be expecting more on rail shooters but we will have to wait and see.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
I would buy this B)
Posted on:9/9/10
gamemaker
Location: FL
It seems pretty cool, but i wish it could work for call of duty: modern warfare 2! That would be so awesome!!
11 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
wi
no
Posted 11/5/10
dude have you ever played a shooter with a motion controller? they suck. its way to slow. a controller is much MUCH better
Customer Avatar
therealmichaelochs
palmdale ca
 
Please wait while more information about therealmichaelochs is loaded.
Additional information about therealmichaelochs could not be loaded.
color's
Posted 9/29/10
different colors like blue/green
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Your hopes might be answered...
Posted on:9/19/10
LordMartok
Location: River Ridge, LA
As I understand it, Move is supposed to support games like SOCOM 4 and Killzone 3, so you never know....perhaaps it will support the next Modern Warfare game. And, since Sony apparently was able to make a patch for the current version of Heavy Rain, it's possible that they might be able to make an adaptive patch for Modern Warfare 2. Possible.
9 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Cool design, but cheap contruction
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
GameGenie
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This gun looks cool because of the pistol design. But when you open the product, it feels a bit light build. I played the game for an hour and the trigger came out of place. I promise I used it as normal wear- and-tear gaming, only shooting and reloading. Anyways, the design is cool, even though its red, it doesnt look like a toy laser gun. ZAPPP!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Get's the job done for a very cheap price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
MitchellS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently have gotten a PS3, along with Time Crisis and House of the Dead 4. When I was buying the move, I saw this controller for such a cheap price and had to get it. It's design is nice. It's a basic pistol, and you can hit the buttons on the gun fairly easily. When hitting the start button on the side, you do need to add a bit of force though. It's a great tool, although one time while playing HOTD 4, I was furiously shaking (lol) to push the zombies off of me. The move flew out of the controller. I believe I didn't have the lock on strap put locked in correctly though, and furiously shaking this controller is not a good idea to begin with. Overall, great controller especially for the price, had a blast beating House of the Dead 4 with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
A must have gun for every PS3 move user!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
RailShootingFan
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is actually a great gun that every PS3 move user should get. First, I have to say that even though I have the sharp shooter, it doesn't work the greatest for some on rail shooters like House of the Dead: Overkill Extended Edition. I simply just need a light comfortable handgun and this gun fit the bill. It looks great and realistic. It is light but when you put the motion controller in, it has the perfect weight and feel. The trigger works perfectly for me. For the price, you can't go wrong. I actually painted mine and it looks great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Very Good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Diarrhea
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't play very many shooting games, so I got this simple gun so I could play The Shoot on my ps3. It's easy to grip, it has a good weight and design, and the motion controller fights perfectly inside. It's a good deal, and I would recommend getting this gun. The only thing that kind of annoys me is that it squeaks sometimes when I shoot it, but that isn't a big problem.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
its very important
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
blu380
Location: nm
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this is urgent to buy this gun but I want to know first if it works for the game Resident Evil 5 please
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AirForceMinded
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about AirForceMinded is loaded.
Additional information about AirForceMinded could not be loaded.
PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
Posted 9/1/11
Yes it will work. Any controller accessory made for the Move controller will work for a Move Controller game that is Compatible with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Move 3D Shot (MadCatz)
this is very good for killzone 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
gamer3452
Location: ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you should buy this because it is very cheap and very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10