GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak

Keep your Wireless Controller for Xbox 360 charged and ready for action with the Power Pak 360. The Power Pak 360 is a rechargeable NiMH battery designed exclusively for the Wireless Controller for Xbox 360 and the rigorous demands of gamers. The high capacity 1800mAh provides up to 25 hours of playtime on a single charge, and is fully compatible with most all recharging methods including all charging solutions from Microsoft and Nyko including the unique Charge Base 360. Whether by cable, dock or cradle, the Power Pak is designed to be versatile enough to work with your existing charging solution. The Power Pak is the ideal solution for powering your Wireless Controller, while also saving money on expensive AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
6.615
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
16 out of 2662%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
long life quick charge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
xboxgamer1312
Location: philadelphia
helpful if ur trying to play long without ur controller being plugged into a charger i would recommend buying thi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Best battery buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
Mack227
Location: nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to give this a review hearing all the people saying that these batteries dont last long. I have had 2 of these batteries with the Nyko charging station going on two years and have no problems! The microsoft batteries and charge kit I have went thru 3 of them in a year. I have yet to replace one of these Nyko batteries so to me this is the best route to go! I am sure people can get a new battery and it go bad quick. Maybe thats what happen to me with the microsoft ones? All I can say is that for almost 2 years these Nyko batteries charge quick and are going strong! You cant lose with these batteries!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Awsome and handy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
Anonymous
Location: dicksob
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's got a good battery life and its got a good quick charge. i would recommend this for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theboss1976
 
Please wait while more information about theboss1976 is loaded.
Additional information about theboss1976 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/11
does it come with a charge or do u have to buy one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Just Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
ALItm1
Location: Teaneck NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, I want to say that the people who are complaining about this are not using it right/ taking horrible care of it. I only bought this product because when I was moving my gaming setup to setup my HD PVR, i lost one of the rechargeable batteries. First your going to need to buy the chargebase for $20 to $30( its worth it if you enjoy Xbox) it already comes with 2 batteries. BEfore you buy a fancy new mic or a new xbox game, get this product. without this a xbox game would not be worth the buy as every 10 minutes you gotta get new batteries. Im ALItm1, and i support this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Fits fine
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
Damion
Location: FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm mainly writing this review because of all the concerns of this battery not fitting. It fits FINE. Apparently nobody knows how to figure things out. When you put it in, angle it so the bottom goes in first, then hold the button on top of the battery and slip it into place. BAM no problem. As for the reviews saying the battery life isn't long, I have yet to see a problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
xbox360svr
Location: None Of your business
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This battery pack is just as good as a microsoft battery pack. It stays charged for a long time and you can charge it while playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Nice Design but not much else
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Irondiesel58
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this battery cause they did not have the original batteries. Nice Design but charges quickly meaning it's life is not long. If I use it for about 2-3 hours one day I'll have about 2-3 hours on the second day before the lights start spinning on the controller. Nice gold flash on the back. It's tight in the controller and even chipped my charge station which is the Microsoft one. I'll be sticking to the origonal batteries even if it means ordering them and waiting so think ahead and stick to the originals.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Irondiesel58
Long Island
 
Please wait while more information about Irondiesel58 is loaded.
Additional information about Irondiesel58 could not be loaded.
Up Date
Posted 6/10/13
So I've had these batteries now for about nine months and now they just will not charge. Put them into the stand alone charger and either the light will not even go on or it turns green right away. If you have the problem of it not charging at all EX; the light won't even go on try putting an original battery in one side and this battery in the other. For some reason it works.
Customer Avatar
tryintohelp
 
Please wait while more information about tryintohelp is loaded.
Additional information about tryintohelp could not be loaded.
Posted 2/18/13
It could be because of the charger. I have these but I use the nyko charger that comes with these batteries and they last really long
Customer Avatar
Irondiesel58
Long Island
 
Please wait while more information about Irondiesel58 is loaded.
Additional information about Irondiesel58 could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 2/16/13
Battery is no longer chargeable! When I click it into the charger the green light goes on almost immediately and stops charging. Don't but these buy the original one from Microsoft!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
trev15863
Location: temecula
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is awesome IT LASTS SO LONG!!!!!Only the best.Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Is NOT compatible with MS quick charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Reddwnf
Location: North Carolina
If you have a quick charger, and are looking for an extra battery, spring for the MS batteries. In spite of the descriptions claim that this is compatible with the quick charger, it doesn't even light mine up. So, don't buy this, hoping to get it cheaper, get the MS one instead; as much as it pains me to say that.
Otherwise, it seems to have a good life, as long as you have a play and charge cable.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Rechargeable Battery Pack Black
5.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Nyko Rechargeable Power Pak
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Kiddcyr
Location: Vt
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These batteries are Great I bought 2 3mnths ago and they work perfect I think most reviews on these batteries are kids not a big deal. Also they are compatible with the charge and play so if you have the charge and play cable your good to go. These batteries are worth 10.00$ even if they only last 4mnths that's what you would spend on disposable batteries in a couple of weeks if not more so im not going to complain I get about 24 hours out of mine a week and charging them is as easy as plugging them in they fit in my controller just wright. I don't like them when there loose but you should take your time putting them in anyway. So performance is perfect and I like the design.If this review was helpful your welcome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Nyko Battery
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
Coldfusionx4
Location: Kentwood, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a charging/docking station for my XBOX 360 controllers last year in november. One of the batteries got stepped on by my roomie so I ordered another one since it broke. The batteries are not too bad. I've gotten about an average of 48-60hrs of gameplay out of them at first and now over a year later, i'm getting about 36-48hrs of gameplay out of them. I've been happy, all in all. With this battery i ordered, I thought i'd be getting a black one since thats what the pic shows but it came as a white one. Rather ironic because I had ordered a used controller to replace my dead backup thinking it'd be white (because of the pic) and when I received it, it was black and grey LOL. So now I have 2 black controllers, one black battery and one white battery.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
quick charge kit
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
LEEWAKA23
Location: wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for my xbox 360 controller and when it ran out of batter i tried to put it on my quick charge kit and it is not compatable with it. So if you have a quick charge kit dont get this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trickster123
clinton md
 
Please wait while more information about trickster123 is loaded.
Additional information about trickster123 could not be loaded.
quick charge kit
Posted 10/15/11
you have to get the play and charge cord or an wired controller for this to work
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Wont Charge anymore
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
zerotopic
Location: teh moines
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well to sum it all up i have had the pack for maybe 3-4months and it wont keep a charge longer then 5sec. yep thats what i said 5sec. so i would not recommend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Konosaju
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I now have a crack where the battery sits cause this brand does not fit correctly in the xbox controllers . If u need a new battery i say get brand named not this one. You may save getting the off brand but getting a new controllers is not cheap if it cracks yours.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
bought but failed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
anaheim
Location: anaheim,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product was doing good for a while but then all of sudden it didn't want to charge anymore i wouldn't recommend this for you but i did like the design
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
May damage newer controllers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
CMoth
Location: ND.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Decent product otherwise. Keeps a good charge and seems to perform as well as the OEM battery pack. However, it's a tad bit out of spec size wise. I have noticed that with the newer controllers over time the slightly oversized battery can crack the battery pack housing. Not good. I would love to recommend this product for it's performance and value but I can't since it could possibly damage your controllers. Sorry Nyko, resize your batteries.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Good for a couple of months. (MUST READ)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Kamikazee011
Location: Virginia Beach
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this Nyko Battery Pack a couple months ago. At first it was really great, made me happy. After around 2 months or less the battery life gradually shortened. From 25 hours to 18 hours, 18 hours to 12 hours, 12 hours to 3-4 hours. Now, the battery pack wouldn't even charge anymore. So now, I'm stuck with a $10 battery that wouldn't even function anymore.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
MamaD
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We've had the NYKO base and these rechargeable batteries for probably 6 years. This battery is made to fit the NYKO charger. It fits perfectly. They STILL stay charged for up to 25 hours of gameplay! My kids are gamers and we've definitely gotten our money's worth. This sure beats wasting money on basic rechargeable batteries or regular batteries. I highly recommend these batteries and the NYKO charger base!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
recklesschef
Location: ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the whole charger system 5 years ago the battery packs that came with it just now strarted going out so for the 20 bucks I spent on the packs lasted 5 years and I game for 5-6 hours at a time great product getting ready to buy 2 more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Battery PowerPak
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
1shadow
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you souled buy it it works good no more buying battery's that discharge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>