GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set

Rock Band 3 Wireless PRO-DRUM and PRO-CYMBALS Kit for Xbox 360®Add another layer of authenticity to your rock experience with the all-inclusive Wireless Rock Band 3 PRO-DRUM & PRO-CYMBALS Kit. With four durable drum pads and a metal-reinforced kick pedal, the drum kit can withstand strikes from the most enthusiastic drummers. Velocity-sensitive drumheads respond to the force exerted on them and their sound-dampening properties help ensure you don't wake the neighbors during those late-night jam sessions. A height adjustable stand lets you customize your layout and the included wooden drum sticks impart a real-life feel to videogame rocking. PRO-CYMBALS provide the means for you to drum like the pros with velocity-sensitive Crash, Ride, and Hi-Hat cymbals. With the easy-to-install mounting brackets, you have total control and can set up your drum kit in any configuration you see fit. Boasting several improvements over the Rock Band 2 version, notable upgrades include a 10-degree strike angle, full rubber construction for quieter drumming, superior response and performance, and PRO Mode - a remarkably authentic interpretation of playing real instruments in Rock Band 3 - compatibility. Once your drum kit has been customized to your standards, you'll be all set to attack your song library with new vigor and achieve the next step in drumming perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
minor improvement frm RB2 no compatibility w/gh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
gabogtHH
Location: mia, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well its been 3 weeks since i got the drum set! first impression it looks just like rock band 2 ones, except for some minors improvement like more responsive and quieter drum pads and the details are better and they have more rebound, the cymbals are very responsive and solid set, one thing that really bothers me about rock band 2 was the bouble bass, there was a port but it was useless so i guess for the new one there would be a fix, NOT i had to buy a extra bass with double bass adaptor to use it, anyway the one thing that really had me thinking was there is no compatibility with GH games finally hte price was little expensive but in my opinion they are worth!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
APot
Location: Omaha
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I got the set, the cymbols double hit out of the box. I contacted Mad Catz and they sent me replacement cymbols and those were wonderful. I have had the set for about 2 months now and everything still works like new. Very happy with this set.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Best Official Drum Kit Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Anonymous
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had this drum kit since mid October as it was released early. The pads are the best I've used. They're not as loud as the RB1 kit; they have excellent rebound, making for much easier drumming/rolling; and they have a more solid construction than the RB2 kit a friend purchased just two weeks before I got this kit. __ My experience with both kits tells me they've made a few adjustments to the pads with this kit, and I welcome those adjustments. On my friend's kit, the central circle on two pads has already caved in. The pad itself still registers, but you need to hit the outside of the pad instead of the center. Pressing lightly on the other two pads shows that the center disc is a little soft. This isn't the case on this RB3 PRO Mode kit. __The cymbals take some time to attach and adjust. I've read a few reviews online from users who've complained about the cymbals riding down. They probably didn't notice that the clamps have screws to adjust tightness AND snap together with two large hooks. Trust me, these are tight enough to keep the cymbals from sliding. I've pounded on these, and accidentally rested on one (not recommended). Pounding does nothing, while resting body weight on them adjusts the whole kit height, not the cymbals. Still, I would recommend playing them while they're loose for a while until you find your optimal height, then snap them in place. __ You need to enable the cymbals individually in-game to get them to work. This can be annoying at the start, but your settings are automatically saved. You only need to do this once, but some use this as a way to temporarily disable whatever cymbal may be registering double hits. When I first set the whole kit up, the blue cymbal was registering double hits. However, after a month of playing PRO mode, that problem disappeared. The cymbals themselves are louder than the pads and they don't bounce as much, which can make some faster hi-hat songs (Everlong, for example) difficult to roll. __ It's a little confusing determining which of the bass pedal ports to plug into when setting the kit up, but if you try playing and it doesn't work, pause and switch. The nice thing is that you don't need an adapter to use double bass. Just plug in the other pedal (including one you may have from a previous RB drum kit) and it just works, even mid-song, without needing to pause and enable it. __ In the two months I've used this kit, I've been very pleased with my purchase. I recommend this to anyone who may be thinking about making the purchase. It won't convert anyone who can't see the reason for the upgrade, but if you're using an old kit (or none at all) and really want to improve your Rock Band drumming experience, this is a lot better than the old kits, and much cheaper than either an Ion kit or another electronic kit w/ the MIDI adapter control.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Bad Hardware
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
DarkPrince
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Standard RB2 set with the new pro-cymbals and mounts. My set came with a bad control center out of the box- sticky and non-working buttons; the yellow cymbal double hits, and the bass pedal is hit or miss.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Epic Fail
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Rurak
Location: Riverside Ca
Got drum set and the thing was defective. Turned off durring game play and had double hitting cymbals. Sent into madcatz for a replacement and got a second drum set. Exact same problems from the second set. Stil turns off durring game play and cymbal still double hits. Piece of junk. Just don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Great. NOTTT!!!!! =(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Angrydrummer
Location: my house
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these things are terrible they werent responding to half the notes i was hitting the first day and the cymbals in about 2 days started to double hit. I hit pretty soft compared to all those other kids who think music is just screaming and banging on drums as gard as possible
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drumliker
 
Please wait while more information about drumliker is loaded.
Additional information about drumliker could not be loaded.
wait
Posted 11/26/10
if you calibrated it then it will probably work, did you?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Rock Band 3 Drum Set
Very nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Anonymous
Location: Central IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
These new drums work flawlessly!! Very nice product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10