GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink

The stylish Candy Pink controller is the newest addition to the exciting line up of DualShock®3 wireless controller colors. DualShock®3 wireless controllers provide a comfortable grip for hours of gameplay and support vibration and motion sensing technology in game. Bluetooth technology allows up to seven individuals to play together wirelessly.
Average Customer Rating:
9.357
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Candy me pink!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
kcali
Location: Elk Grove, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Playstation 3 is a superb console. I have owned my 60 gb backward compatible system for about two years now. I have been wanting to buy a new, colored controller for a while now, however, the colors available weren't quite satisfying. The blue seemed like a good choice, a calming color for violent games. Red is very bold, powerful, angry. White would be very serene, but white is easily dirtied. You can only imagine how I felt to walk in to Gamestop for my eyes to be set on the gleaming pearl-esque pink controller. Immediately I knew this was the controller I had been waiting for. In all my girlish glory, I squealed with excitement! Alas, I am at ease, satisfied with my final decision. If Sony were to release a forest green controller, I must admit, more squealing would be in order. Candy Pink Dualshock 3 FTW!!! ^_~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jess
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Jess is loaded.
Additional information about Jess could not be loaded.
OMG !
Posted 10/12/10
yes! you are soooo right! i have to get this! and i will!! :) girl gamers have been recognized !!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
BooBooKitty
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my pink controller!!!!! I'm trying to buy another one but the avalibility on this controller sucks. I've been to almost every gamestop around me and best buy and any place i could think of and none have yet to get a pink controller :( the product is great but the avalibility sucks !!!!! PLEASE FIX ! I CANT EVEN BUY IT ONLINE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
It's PINK!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
HeraNoir
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Need I say more? It's about time we girly gamers get our recognition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jess
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Jess is loaded.
Additional information about Jess could not be loaded.
PINNK!!
Posted 10/12/10
YES INDEED!!! Love this ! i need to get this ! POWER TO ALL GIRL GAMERS ! lol :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Hooray!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
HKPEN
Location: Alta.Springs,FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Finally, after waiting so many years and colors, I can have a controller I can call my own. Not to mention, I can tell which one is mine when there are multiple players in the house. Thank you Sony for thinking of your female genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
It is a very wonderful style for a control
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
T0NEEH
Location: Los Angeles,LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I will recomed this control for the people who cant decide what control to get.I was also undecided weather I should have goten the Red DualShock 3 or the Candy Pink one but I made up my mind and I think you should too.I got it for my girlfriend and she loved it.I am going to recomed this control to the guys who will give this gift to their girlfriend for their birthday or if you just want to show her how much you love her.Or you can just buy it for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
OMG!!! Its pink
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
dearylou
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love, love, love it the pink controller rocks it feels like my white one, not cheap at all like other reviews I have read. The shade of pink they picked is perfect, still waiting for a purple one to come out but overall its a great addition to my collection. This controller is a must have for a female gamer like me :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Really Bad Controller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
AzMg
Location: Augusta, ME
Unfortunately, I have to say that I regret buying this. No, the color isn't bad, but the quality of it is. My white and black controller are beat up, been dropped, kicked, and all that, and work fine. They are worn down, have some nicks in them, but otherwise have typical wear.
However, within two weeks it broke. The plastic feels cheaper than the others, and it was disappointing. I thought it was so cute, but it feels cheaper, it looks cheaper, and it's flat out made cheaper. I recommend the other colors, as they aren't made out of the same cheaper plastic. My pink one cracked around the joystick. The joystick got crushed by something heavy and crushed the plastic, and could feel how much cheaper the plastic is.
The joysticks feel looser (both, not just the one I broke) the buttons feel cheaper. All around, I recommend getting the other colors, simply due to quality. It's cute, but poorly made.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Super cute
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Bananagrama
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pink isn't my favorite color but I love pink gadgets so I was dying to get this~! If you're going to buy a controller anyway, why not get it in a color you like?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
complete pink awesomness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
BlackOpsmaster
Location: Porterville, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
finally an awesome controller 4 evryone but when r they gonna make a green and purple controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Fabulous controller!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
idunais
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cute lil guy has been sitting on my gs wishlist for months, but I'm pretty limited when it comes to ordering online. Finally, since it's the Christmas season, I stumbled across one in my local store-- there was only one! Even the dude who checked it out for me was excited. ("Do you know how limited the availability is?!" YES.) Anyway, I was super happy to get it, and I'm not disappointed yet. It has a great smooth texture so it certainly won't get too dirty, but it still has a nice matte look. The light pink color is pretty close to online, too; I would say it is not as hot pink though. It's also quite light and has a very nice feel to it when I'm playing. Overall, the controller a little hard to find, but absolutely worth it when you see how adorable and well designed it turns out to be!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
FINALLY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
benihime
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
YES! Now I can own those noobs in style! Thanks Sony!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Perfect Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Kirssy
Location: Leland, North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This has been one of the best controllers I've ever bought for myself or someone else. It has lasted me over six month without a single problem.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
feLicious
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yupp yupp... this control is awesome &perfect 4 us girly gamers...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Pink
THIS IS THE SIKKEST SHINEIEST CONTROLLER EVER !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
PINK
Location: LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST CONTROLER EVR WHN I SEEN THIS REMOTE ONLINE THE NEXT DAY AFTER SCOO I HAD WNT TO BUY IT BCUZ I THOUGHT IT WAS A SIKK COLOR WHN I WAS PURCHESING IT A COUPLE OF BUDDYSA CALLED ME FRUITY BUT HAYY ITS A SWEET CONTROL ANDD I LOVE THE COLOR .. MY NEXT CONTROL IS WHITE !!!!!!!!!!! ALSO BLAK OPS IS A SWEET GAME GOES GREAT WITH A PINK CONTROLL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.