GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

The second installment in the Witcher saga features a thoroughly engrossing, mature storyline defining new standards for thought-provoking, non-linear game narration. The game also features an original, brutal combat system that uniquely combines tactical elements with dynamic action and a new, modern game engine puts players in the most lively and believable world ever created in an RPG game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.783
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Review 1 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Best RPG in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
DoubleDemo
Location: Northeast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Finished the game (first play through anyway). I did not play the first Witcher, so I knew little of this game before purchasing. This game is one of the best RPGs I have played in the longest time. The story is completely hardcore dark fantasy epic. You get the chance to make a ton of decisions that impact the story. The graphics are stellar and beautifully rendered. The music is good and definitely sets the tone and atmosphere; however, it could have benefited from a more diverse soundtrack. Dialogue and voice-acting is outstandingly exceptional. Combat is exciting to watch and gratifying to engage in (imagine Diablo II on steroids). The story is intense, epic, memorable, and heartfelt. Your decisions impacting the story will keep you coming back for more. This game is highly highly recommended for anyone that is a casual gamer or hardcore alike. The only disclaimer is that you must be tolerant to gore and nudity.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
victimed
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
to the people that are saying this game lacks in every aspect, ur trolls.
The game is a "continuation" of a famous polish saga about a witcher. A lot of characters in the game have ties to Geralt prior to the games, and as such you may not get the picture of what is going on between every single one of them. The controls are a bit bulky at start, but you get used to them. Your character will be dying a lot if you dont play on easy. Though sometimes annoying i prefer it this way, because witcher wasn't immortal like a lot of characters are in many games, he had to do his best to avoid attacks from his enemys and be accurate to lay a deadly hit. Beautiful graphics, very good soundtrack and awesome voice acting (at least the polish v.) make this game even more enjoyable. To those that say all you do in this game is mash buttons, play more world of warcraft, there is no button mashing there, at all...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
The witcher was epic
Posted on:9/28/10
Osena
Location: wv
And i know full well the The witcher assassin of kings well rock too
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Perfect game for anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
BlazingCrazyDog
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im in love with medieval games. I love oblivion, fable, and really any other sword game you can think of. I saw this game and fell in love this is one of the best games of this generation. The lighting sound and all other visual aspects, along with the sound are perfect and amazing. The gameplay is amazing i especially enjoyed the combat. In most games i saw that take downs and combat were slow but impressive. In this game you hit someone with a sword its fast, you beat them up with fists its fast and looks like a take down, for example the jail break. You jump out of your chains punch a guy in the face and then get in a brawl with two guards. One guard you may grab and punch then knee in the stomach, and all of it is fast and flawless. I played alpha protocol it was fun and take downs looked cool but they were slow it was like when i was in martial arts and we had to demonstrate. Its like that in witcher 2 as well only its fast and fluid and i really enjoy it. Maybe you don't like all of this but your looking for a long rpg game that will give you a lasting appeal and lasts long as well. Then this is the perfect game the story is long and engaging, and besides the story there are hundreds of side quests. You could easily squeeze 30 to 50 hours out of this game. I have been waiting for this game forever and now that its out it feels unreal, and oh i almost forgot. Have you ever played any of the Fable games? You like them? You know how when you do something and the game reacts changing the world dramatically? Its like that in this game as well. You make a choice and sometimes you see the change really soon, other times its hours into the game before the change takes place. I thought that was awesome and i loved it. Oh and by the way the dlc ( downloadable content ) its FREE. Just thought you might wanna know something thats like $20 to add more enjoyment to your game is now free all of it 100% of it FREE. So thats another great reason to buy the game. These people really took care and pride into making a great game that people will enjoy. And they see that you payed all this money for a game and they want you to keep getting your enjoyment out of it without having to pay more, so they make the dlc free which i think is amazing and very kind. Well thats basically all i have to say, besides buy the game, so i guess im done. Pick up the game in stores and enjoy it have fun leave a review yourself. Thanks for reading this annoyingly long review i appreciate it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A new favorite!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
JokerSF1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never written a real review before but I felt that I needed to with this game. Right up front, I love this game! Everyone is different and likes different things. Personally, I like a game with a story. A game with a good story is like a book that you can write while you're reading it. This game definitely gives you choices that affect the outcome. So you can replay it a couple times and still see new content. One thing I like about this game is that it caters to adults. I'm tired of all these WoW type, anime, "Everyone" or "Teen" rated games. I want a gritty story that has content for adults. And no, I'm not talking about the romance scenes only. I'm talking about the story as a whole. Now on to the other ratables. The graphics are great! Even running on medium the graphics still look good. So you can play it on a lesser than god-like machine and still enjoy the environment. The voice over acting is done very well. Right out of the box, I had zero issues with installation. The DLC had some issues but that was fixed with the new patch. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone unless you don't like story driven content..
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
Arcania: Gothic 4
6.2 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A Gamer for Gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
rashettle
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not for casual gamers. You can't get through by simply clicking the attack button again and again. Strategy is necessary in this game. Also unlike many "games" today like Mass Effect and Bioshock there is a real fear of dying. Don't get my wrong I love both those games but this they lack. What makes this an epic RPG is that the decisions you make actually change what will happnen the quests and how long they will be. It not like KOTOR where everything is the same except you gain dark or light side points. Also in Witcher 2 it is often uclear what the consequences will be making you want to replay to see what happens. Not to be overlooked is the great sound and voice acting in this game. The long cut scenes feel much more like a good movie than any other game I've ever played. The only negative gameplay aspect is that the controls can feel a bit clunky at times in combat but after a couple hours of playing it is not as noticeable. Finally the graphics are really good and I like that you can enable and disable all the different aspects as you choose. You don't simply have 3 different global settings you must choose from.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
#1 on my "Most Anticipated" list!
Posted on:1/12/11
SFCJef
Location: Newport News, VA
I bought and played The Witcher when I was deployed to Iraq. I absolutely loved the game. When I heard that they were making the second game, I went back and played the first one again. WOW, even three years later the game is still awesome! The storyline is gripping and the characters are real. The combat is intuative but not so point and click that it is boring. Developing your character is where the real fun is! Do you want to be more magic minded? Are you the pure hack and slash type? While you do need to use both in this game, the sliding scale is infinite. Once in a while a game comes along that has all the elements that make it not just a joy to play but a joy to play over and over, this is it and I have no doubt that Assassins of Kings will be the same!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
the first witcher was a awesome show!
Posted on:11/26/10
glee0
Location: joplin,mo
This witcher game seems like a massive overhaul of the original witcher.I tend to play alot of rpg's too many in fact that it is hard to keep up with some of them that slip under the radar.From Dragon Age,Mass Effect,Final Fantasy,Dragon Quest,ect. just to keep myself occupied i guess(most of which are on consoles).The witcher kinda drew my attention even though it was a pc game with a interesting story.I like the mature setting,it was like a parallel universe into a dark camelot era.Each of their npc's in game had their special story(like helping a blacksmith collecting special ore from a crypt).The game was non-linear so I can take a beaten path and enjoy the world and accomplish all the side-quest and then move into main quest to get things rolling again.Fighting is real-time so you need to keep clicking the mouse left key to keep the combo's going,magic use had it's uses,and with the alchemy skill make your own potions and use to increase your fighting skills against certain creatures use potions to coat your blades to increase damage against certain nocturnal creature's.If the second witcher is anything like this one it surely be the tops in the rpg's category for 2011 on pc(be awesome if came out for the consoles).Overall can't wait to see this game in action once it is released.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Rewards patient gamers who learn the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
JAFO7
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WITCHER 2 is a rpg masterpiece on every level imaginable. From the storyline which comes alive with very adult themes in a world of political warfare to the incredibly detailed realistic environments and characters. Sound and voice acting are amazing giving life to every footstep you make and the curious children following one around. Townsfolk will welcome you or curse at you with plenty of emotion in their voices. Weapon and spell effects sound and look spectacular with gorey bloody after effects which dont feel overdone but do feel real. Your allies and companions are believable making for moments of emotional impact when they are wounded or killed. Combat is intense and one really needs to read the manual and play to learn by experiance. Once one has gotten the hang of combat it becomes very satisfying and one realises how much sense it makes. If you just go in charging into a mob of enemies you will end up dead. Strategy timing and patience is what brings victory. Thinking in real world terms is what THE WITCHER 2 is all about. If you run into a tough situation leave it alone for awhile and go fight an easier opponent in a more open setting which allows you to escape enemy blows easier. THE WITCHER 2 a rare gem in this age of quick hack and slash worthy of every purchase dollar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
DrLow
Location: MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really great. You do not need to play the first one to hop into this one. (1st is only like $12 now if u have to). Installed Quick and easy. Looks amazing; I play on a 60 inch screen. If you use a xbox controller the game is actually made for it so it will actually show the xbox buttons. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
I really hope they come out with a PS3 version!!
Posted on:2/10/11
Mossman40
Location: St. George, Utah
I've only played a few games on the PC. Splinter Cell Conviction, Assassins Creed 2, and a few other ones. They looked amazing, but I always had a hard time with the controls. So of course I have a console as well, PS3, and prefer to play games on it. BUT this game looks AMAZING!! I nothing about the Witcher 1 and I've seen it or played it, but watching the videos and reading up about the Wicher 2, I'm very excited!!! The gameplay looks really fun and the game itself looks breathtaking!! IF they don't come out with a PS3 version, I'll get it on the PC for sure!! I've played Fallout and Oblivion and Demon Souls, and this game looks like it could possible top all of them! I really like the 3rd person view. Personal opinion, but usually 3rd person games are more enjoyable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A few minor issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The witcher 2 has probably the best graphics of any game I've ever seen to date, even better than crysis 1 or 2. I think because the graphics are so good it makes it hard for this game to run fast. I've tried running this game on three different high end graphics cards, and it runs pretty well, but hesitates a little bit when the main character walks. I'm currently running it with a 3.3 ghz hexacore processor and a radeon 6790 on low specs, but I'm not completely happy with how it runs, so I'm looking into running it with crossfire soon which should fix the issue, but it's a really expensive way to play a game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
1 OF THE BEST GAMES EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
JJaxs
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So when I first heard of this game i was a little iffy on if i should buy it or not but i figured sure ill give it a chance.. boy im glad i did. This game for one looks absolutely amazing! There on par with some of the most graphically demanding games for sure. It has to be one of the best looking games i have ever played without a doubt. When i started playing the story i fell in love with it and havent put it down. Im close to probally 10 hours in and i definantly hope it lasts a lot longer. The side quests in this game actually help you out with the main story line and arent boring and repeating. The story line definantly reaches out to a more mature audience with the choices you can make which makes this game better than 90 percent of the other rpgs out there for this reason. I say this because there not afraid to cuss, get naked, or show violence like other notable rpgs *cough* fable *cough* On the case itself it actually says *over 40 hours of gameplay, 4 different beginnings, and 16 different endings with choices you make that affect you down the road. The re play value of it is rediculous!! and to top it off this game doesnt have a morale meter like other games so choose your choices wisely because it will affect youu one way or another.. By far one of my favorite games i have ever played. one of the best looking and funnest RPGs. Dont miss out and i guarentee you wont regret buying this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher
10 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Only word that comes to mind is...AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
L4P80
Location: Boise, Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is worth the money, I play it on PC and the controls take tactics and thought. The battles are fun, challenging, and a bit gory. The overall graffics are an improvement from the first one and they are incredable! I recomend this game to everyone. A plus is you don't need to play the fist one before you play this one either. It does help you better understand the characters and play though. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Simply Amazing. I am ready for The Witcher 3 now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
sgkillah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had a few problems on Vista 32 with 4GB memory but setting the 3 GB switch fixed it and not a crash since. There have been patches addressing it but have not turned the switch off to check it. Played the rebel side first and now going through the other with Roche. This is the best single player RPG game I have ever seen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Pre-ordering ASAP.
Posted on:3/13/11
SolidusV2
Location: Racoon City
I finally am getting a new gaming PC and this is going to be my first new PC game in forever. The Witcher was pure genius in every way possible and I'm hoping the sequel will be just as great or better. So far, the gameplay and the graphics (Oh my god...the graphics <3) seem amazing. I'll be picking this up day one.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
this is my new fav fpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
cwbergman
Location: Madison,Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All i play is rpg,s and this one hands down has become my fav.I thought if it only could be as good as the first witcher then it would be worth the money,haha this one left the first one in the dust.I love the story it keeps you wondering,and the graf are sweet.Hope this helps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8 DAYS
Posted on:5/7/11
Alexandria
Location: Brooklyn,NY
I've been looking for this game to come out for sometime now. with less then 9 days to go, i would like to know it we are going to get a midnight release bcuz there are a lot of new games coming out that day. Just looking to get the game on time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Veridien
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Veridien is loaded.
Additional information about Veridien could not be loaded.
Release Bugs
Posted 5/17/11
I just brought home my new copy of the Witcher 2, excited to play and even took the day off of work. Apparently the server is currently down because of first release bugs. You MUST register online in order to play. If you can't register, you can't play your new game. I hope they fix it soon. The Witcher 1 was one of my all time faves.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Great Game in an Age of 0 Time Learning Curve
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
GamerGuy85
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I will say that I LOVED The Witcher. The high expectation I launched into Witcher 2 with a sense of nostalgia...and I wasn't disappointed. The subtleties of this game may make it difficult for some others to just jump into as there is a slight learning curve longer than a lot of other newer games. For instance I thought that the battle system was broken when in fact it is just very precise and takes good timing (for parry/block to be effective).
The story picks up just a month after the ending of the first game and starts to answer the questions that the first Witcher brought up at the end.
Overall, this is a great game with great graphics/quests, inventory system and a lot of choices to warrant a high replay value...True sequel to the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Play this game with an Xbox controller!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
RPGNUTT
Location: Philly, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game I was frustrated with the wonky controls. I've played many MMOs and traditional RPGs so I am very familiar with using a keyboard and mouse to perform actions on PC games. I must tell you that my experience and enjoyment of this game increased 10 fold when I decided to use an Xbox 360 controller. I have a newer PC running Windows 7 which immediately recognized the (Gamestop version XBox 360 controller from Madcatz). Best $25 bucks I ever spent!! The game was already made for this functionality as all the bottons on the controller were mapped to ingame functions. SWEET!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>