GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

The second installment in the Witcher saga features a thoroughly engrossing, mature storyline defining new standards for thought-provoking, non-linear game narration. The game also features an original, brutal combat system that uniquely combines tactical elements with dynamic action and a new, modern game engine puts players in the most lively and believable world ever created in an RPG game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.783
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Review 1 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A few minor issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The witcher 2 has probably the best graphics of any game I've ever seen to date, even better than crysis 1 or 2. I think because the graphics are so good it makes it hard for this game to run fast. I've tried running this game on three different high end graphics cards, and it runs pretty well, but hesitates a little bit when the main character walks. I'm currently running it with a 3.3 ghz hexacore processor and a radeon 6790 on low specs, but I'm not completely happy with how it runs, so I'm looking into running it with crossfire soon which should fix the issue, but it's a really expensive way to play a game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Cant wait for part 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
PsychoMantis99
Location: atlanta,ga.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive played pc and console games for many years and I tell you this is an incredible game. Every time I do an upgrade to my PC I test it on this game. The graphics are so far the best ive ever seen and should be the standard for PC games. It will play well on mid range systems but this game is what motivated me to learn how to build a high end rig. Im glad its coming to consoles for more mainstream to enjoy,but if you have at least a quad core cpu and a mid range video card,get the pc version. I promise youll never look at console games the same way again. If you turn out like I did,you may never go back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
The game exceeds in so many levels with issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
NNecron
Location: Japan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of those games that I really love and played it multiple times. It's because the game's story is involving and it has diversity that no games has achieved since the last decade. Not even Dragon Age or Mass Effect could do this. TW2 even lets you explore each areas with loots, secret a locations and quests. It exceeds in so many places, yet it makes me wish the game was perfect. TW2 has fare amount of noticeable issues, and I wonder why the developer couldn't fix all of them because they could have fixed them easily if the developers have play tested enough.
For instance, the gameplay is unbalanced. It starts really well with challenging encounters, but because some of the skills are overpowered, player doesn’t have to think so much to decide which skills he should pick. The shield spell is the best example. It can completely shrug off all attacks for a short amount of time, and that time gets shorter as you get hit. The spell sounds reasonable enough, but the problem lies within its upgrades. They prolong the spell and inflict damage to attacking opponents. Combined with your melee attack, you become almost invincible. The spell got powered down, but there are still stuffs like the fire spells and the bombs. These projectiles knock a pack of enemies, so as long as your character can shoot them, you don't have to do anything else. Sure, the bombs are limited in numbers, and you can't shoot fire when you are out of power, but the power can regenerate relatively quickly, so all you have to do is to run around and dodge attacks. They just feel cheep. Fortunately, the boss battles are good because they can't be exploited with the same tactics. They still can be exploited once you found the way. You can repeat the same pattern until they die because most of them don't change their tactics.
Another thing is the control. It's not the worst control I have ever seen, but it's not great either. You can run around and swing your sword just fine, but the most of the problems come from the targeting system. You can select targets like enemies, chests and doors by moving the camera towards one of these objects. But they don't always point the one you intended. If you got used to it, that doesn't happen so much, but it does annoy you a bit. You also can't pick up items or climb walls while enemies are attacking, and you have to wait for several seconds after that. Personally it’s not a big deal, but if they have fixed them, my gaming experience could have improved more.
Don't get me wrong though. It is still one of the best modern RPGs. There is just some basic RPG designs that other games do better. Let me tell why it's so great even with all these flaws.
The plot and characters are meat of the game. You play as the Witcher Gerald, the professional monster slayer, who is accused of murdering king Foltest. Your main goal is to clear your name, and search for ways to unfold your past. Along the way, you'll meet with character with their own motives and you also have to deal with various conflicts between factions and kingdoms. What set the story apart from other fantasy story is its adult themed plots and varieties of detailed lore. The story is based on Andrezej Shapkowski's novel of the same title. That fact alone guarantees the quality of the story, but you just have to experience it to fully understand. The choice you make is also done exceptionally well. It changes how each chapters end and it also affect the way side quests conclude. There are lots of main quests and side quests with great varieties. You really feel like you are making great choices because the fate of the entire kingdom rests on your shoulders, yet you also have to think about fate of Geralt and other supporting characters. This is the tale of political conflicts and identities, with dark and adult themed plots. I advise you to use your journal, because not only it helps to revise the story, it also adds some insights that make it worth checking.
Even though I complained about the combat, it is still unique in a good way. There are different enemy types that require you to change your tactics. Shielded opponents block your attacks constantly, but very vulnerable to back stabbing, and an experienced sword fighter can parry your attacks from all directions but you can interrupt him by casting force push. Aside from your regular swords, you got bombs, throwing knives, traps, and potions to aid your battle. If you avoid skills I mentioned and build your character in your own way, the combat is really fun and challenging.
I can't emphasize enough how awesome this RPG is, but if I do that I will be spoiling a lot for the readers. I especially want to talk about the exploration more, but let’s just say keep your eyes open while you do this and use your medallion often. Other than that, I highly recommend this game to those people who enjoyed RPGs like Planescape Torment or the first Witcher game. If you don't have a powerful enough PC to run this game (or can't afford it), then I suggest you to wait until 360 version comes out. CD Project Red has been very supportive so I have no doubt about the port. Also, Patch 2.0 added a very helpful tutorial mode that teaches you all of the basic controls and basic strategies, so even if you are not good at action RPG, you should be able to get into the game quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
1 OF THE BEST GAMES EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
JJaxs
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So when I first heard of this game i was a little iffy on if i should buy it or not but i figured sure ill give it a chance.. boy im glad i did. This game for one looks absolutely amazing! There on par with some of the most graphically demanding games for sure. It has to be one of the best looking games i have ever played without a doubt. When i started playing the story i fell in love with it and havent put it down. Im close to probally 10 hours in and i definantly hope it lasts a lot longer. The side quests in this game actually help you out with the main story line and arent boring and repeating. The story line definantly reaches out to a more mature audience with the choices you can make which makes this game better than 90 percent of the other rpgs out there for this reason. I say this because there not afraid to cuss, get naked, or show violence like other notable rpgs *cough* fable *cough* On the case itself it actually says *over 40 hours of gameplay, 4 different beginnings, and 16 different endings with choices you make that affect you down the road. The re play value of it is rediculous!! and to top it off this game doesnt have a morale meter like other games so choose your choices wisely because it will affect youu one way or another.. By far one of my favorite games i have ever played. one of the best looking and funnest RPGs. Dont miss out and i guarentee you wont regret buying this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher
10 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Best RPG in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
DoubleDemo
Location: Northeast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Finished the game (first play through anyway). I did not play the first Witcher, so I knew little of this game before purchasing. This game is one of the best RPGs I have played in the longest time. The story is completely hardcore dark fantasy epic. You get the chance to make a ton of decisions that impact the story. The graphics are stellar and beautifully rendered. The music is good and definitely sets the tone and atmosphere; however, it could have benefited from a more diverse soundtrack. Dialogue and voice-acting is outstandingly exceptional. Combat is exciting to watch and gratifying to engage in (imagine Diablo II on steroids). The story is intense, epic, memorable, and heartfelt. Your decisions impacting the story will keep you coming back for more. This game is highly highly recommended for anyone that is a casual gamer or hardcore alike. The only disclaimer is that you must be tolerant to gore and nudity.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Play this game with an Xbox controller!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
RPGNUTT
Location: Philly, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game I was frustrated with the wonky controls. I've played many MMOs and traditional RPGs so I am very familiar with using a keyboard and mouse to perform actions on PC games. I must tell you that my experience and enjoyment of this game increased 10 fold when I decided to use an Xbox 360 controller. I have a newer PC running Windows 7 which immediately recognized the (Gamestop version XBox 360 controller from Madcatz). Best $25 bucks I ever spent!! The game was already made for this functionality as all the bottons on the controller were mapped to ingame functions. SWEET!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
The game is sweet! try it out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
hitachifoo
Location: Australia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game not thinking much, I had never played the first one, so I wasn't sure what to expect. As soon as I loaded it up I was very impressed by the visuals and graphics! flat out gorgeous! oh and the sound quality and realizm of everything was outstanding! And to go along with everything else the game has a very intriguing story line. The game has some pretty fun gameplay, fun quests and stuff to do along side the main story. Overall a great game I would reccommend it to a friend,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Rewards patient gamers who learn the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
JAFO7
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WITCHER 2 is a rpg masterpiece on every level imaginable. From the storyline which comes alive with very adult themes in a world of political warfare to the incredibly detailed realistic environments and characters. Sound and voice acting are amazing giving life to every footstep you make and the curious children following one around. Townsfolk will welcome you or curse at you with plenty of emotion in their voices. Weapon and spell effects sound and look spectacular with gorey bloody after effects which dont feel overdone but do feel real. Your allies and companions are believable making for moments of emotional impact when they are wounded or killed. Combat is intense and one really needs to read the manual and play to learn by experiance. Once one has gotten the hang of combat it becomes very satisfying and one realises how much sense it makes. If you just go in charging into a mob of enemies you will end up dead. Strategy timing and patience is what brings victory. Thinking in real world terms is what THE WITCHER 2 is all about. If you run into a tough situation leave it alone for awhile and go fight an easier opponent in a more open setting which allows you to escape enemy blows easier. THE WITCHER 2 a rare gem in this age of quick hack and slash worthy of every purchase dollar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Only word that comes to mind is...AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
L4P80
Location: Boise, Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is worth the money, I play it on PC and the controls take tactics and thought. The battles are fun, challenging, and a bit gory. The overall graffics are an improvement from the first one and they are incredable! I recomend this game to everyone. A plus is you don't need to play the fist one before you play this one either. It does help you better understand the characters and play though. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Simply Amazing. I am ready for The Witcher 3 now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
sgkillah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had a few problems on Vista 32 with 4GB memory but setting the 3 GB switch fixed it and not a crash since. There have been patches addressing it but have not turned the switch off to check it. Played the rebel side first and now going through the other with Roche. This is the best single player RPG game I have ever seen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A new favorite!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
JokerSF1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never written a real review before but I felt that I needed to with this game. Right up front, I love this game! Everyone is different and likes different things. Personally, I like a game with a story. A game with a good story is like a book that you can write while you're reading it. This game definitely gives you choices that affect the outcome. So you can replay it a couple times and still see new content. One thing I like about this game is that it caters to adults. I'm tired of all these WoW type, anime, "Everyone" or "Teen" rated games. I want a gritty story that has content for adults. And no, I'm not talking about the romance scenes only. I'm talking about the story as a whole. Now on to the other ratables. The graphics are great! Even running on medium the graphics still look good. So you can play it on a lesser than god-like machine and still enjoy the environment. The voice over acting is done very well. Right out of the box, I had zero issues with installation. The DLC had some issues but that was fixed with the new patch. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone unless you don't like story driven content..
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
DrLow
Location: MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really great. You do not need to play the first one to hop into this one. (1st is only like $12 now if u have to). Installed Quick and easy. Looks amazing; I play on a 60 inch screen. If you use a xbox controller the game is actually made for it so it will actually show the xbox buttons. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
victimed
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
to the people that are saying this game lacks in every aspect, ur trolls.
The game is a "continuation" of a famous polish saga about a witcher. A lot of characters in the game have ties to Geralt prior to the games, and as such you may not get the picture of what is going on between every single one of them. The controls are a bit bulky at start, but you get used to them. Your character will be dying a lot if you dont play on easy. Though sometimes annoying i prefer it this way, because witcher wasn't immortal like a lot of characters are in many games, he had to do his best to avoid attacks from his enemys and be accurate to lay a deadly hit. Beautiful graphics, very good soundtrack and awesome voice acting (at least the polish v.) make this game even more enjoyable. To those that say all you do in this game is mash buttons, play more world of warcraft, there is no button mashing there, at all...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Check install problems.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Madgammer
Location: Dover, NH
I could nerver get it to load. Check install pronlems, before you buy. The web is full, of sites that document the problem.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MrDrooogs
 
Please wait while more information about MrDrooogs is loaded.
Additional information about MrDrooogs could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/11
This is a pretty hardware intense game, you probably weren't able to get it to load because you don't have good enough specs... A bit unfair to give it all ones
Customer Avatar
GreyKnight
Albuquerque
 
Please wait while more information about GreyKnight is loaded.
Additional information about GreyKnight could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hmmmmm...
Posted 6/12/11
Do you think that's fair? If you never even got to play the game, I feel it is a little unfair for you to give everything a 1... How do you know how good any of it is if you never even got to play? Keep Gamestop reviews pure!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Excells in all aspects except performance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Shag
Location: Richland, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very well scripted and the gameplay requires tactics, preparation and skill. Insanely pretty looking the only downfall is performance, runs rather clunky as of the release version.. but I hear patches are on the way. But otherwise this is a very in depth and great rpg.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
DrSciencePHD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Submitting this review because this is one of the best games of our generation and this website only had some troll who gave it pure 1's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Great Game in an Age of 0 Time Learning Curve
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
GamerGuy85
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I will say that I LOVED The Witcher. The high expectation I launched into Witcher 2 with a sense of nostalgia...and I wasn't disappointed. The subtleties of this game may make it difficult for some others to just jump into as there is a slight learning curve longer than a lot of other newer games. For instance I thought that the battle system was broken when in fact it is just very precise and takes good timing (for parry/block to be effective).
The story picks up just a month after the ending of the first game and starts to answer the questions that the first Witcher brought up at the end.
Overall, this is a great game with great graphics/quests, inventory system and a lot of choices to warrant a high replay value...True sequel to the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Sebat
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Witcher 2 is simply amazing. The game style, the graphics, and the whole game is very interesting. When I started to play W2 I found myself playing for hours in last few days. The storyline is very interesting to and I like how you can interact with various characters in the game. Don't listen to the other guy review, I personally think he expected a lot from the game and didn't get it what he wanted. The Witcher 2 is a game worth $50 and I don't regret buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
A Gamer for Gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
rashettle
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not for casual gamers. You can't get through by simply clicking the attack button again and again. Strategy is necessary in this game. Also unlike many "games" today like Mass Effect and Bioshock there is a real fear of dying. Don't get my wrong I love both those games but this they lack. What makes this an epic RPG is that the decisions you make actually change what will happnen the quests and how long they will be. It not like KOTOR where everything is the same except you gain dark or light side points. Also in Witcher 2 it is often uclear what the consequences will be making you want to replay to see what happens. Not to be overlooked is the great sound and voice acting in this game. The long cut scenes feel much more like a good movie than any other game I've ever played. The only negative gameplay aspect is that the controls can feel a bit clunky at times in combat but after a couple hours of playing it is not as noticeable. Finally the graphics are really good and I like that you can enable and disable all the different aspects as you choose. You don't simply have 3 different global settings you must choose from.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
SHORT AND SWEET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
cwbergman
Location: Madison,Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this rpg,its solid graf and the story keeps you there so there it is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>