GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition

Get the ultimate Dragon Age experience! Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition includes:Dragon Age Origins - You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of this legendary order of guardians. With the return of mankind's ancient foe and the kingdom engulfed in civil war, you have been chosen by fate to unite the shattered lands and slay the archdemon once and for all. Explore a stunning world, make complex moral choices, and engage in bone-crushing combat against massive and terrifying creatures.Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening Expansion Pack - The Story of the Grey Wardens continues as you are named their commander. Fight new enemies, learn new skills and spells, and explore an all-new area of the world, Amarantine.All Nine Content Packs - Extend your adventure with The Stone Prisoner, Warden's Keep, Return to Ostagar, Feastday Gifts, The Darkspawn Chronicles, Feastday Pranks, Leiana's Song, The Golems of Amgarrak, and more as you delve deeper into the Dragon Age storyline.
Average Customer Rating:
8.417
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Absolutely Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Nolanie
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No matter how many times you play Dragon Age: Origins you'll want to play it all over again. Bioware truly gives you an amazing entry point into the new world of Dragon Age/Thedas and makes you want to learn everything you can about its characters. And over time you'll come to care deeply, hate, and even respect them because of the writing put into each individual person. No other company has put this much detail into a world and has truly watched it flourish. I, personally, give this game two thumbs up. And I will definitely purchase any further products Dragon Age has in store for me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
This is it!
Posted on:10/23/10
Wayout
Location: Dallas, Texas
I suspected a reason existed I should wait, not purchasing Dragonage before now. With all the upgrade patchs and all the download adventures included, the program can be played with a better experience.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Hours of Entertainment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Brooke
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Customization of characters was great. Of course there are the regular options of gender, race, and social standing and I have even previously played games where skin color and hair color are also options, but some choices in Dragon Age: Origins are a little outrageous. Options like width of jaw, thickness of neck, and sound of voice are just a few of the several options given to a player starting this game. Some of the more extreme choices, such as width of the bridge of your nose, do just seem like overkill but allows the player to look exactly as they want. I would suggest playing with the customization screen which is what I did for a while. Taking your time on the customization is amusing but also having a character that you designed can contribute to the immersive experience. I created some interesting looking characters which was entertaining for a while until I remembered that I also had the rest of the game to play.
Dragon Age Origins is a turn based strategy game but it is not obvious. The developers do a great job of making the action seem more continuous action. The controls do not hinder gameplay. I have been playing this game on my laptop which can be harder for gamers who are accustomed to playing with a mouse but I thought it was fine. The only issue I had with the controls was during fights my character did not react as urgently as I had intended.
Another great aspect of Dragon Age Origins is the plot. The plot can vary each time the game is played allowing the game to be enjoyed over and over again without a lot of repetition. A large part of plot has to deal with dialogue interaction between characters. Some of the conversations between party members are particularly amusing, such as the bickering back and forth between Allistair and Morrigan (two differing party members). The party members can be tricky because of approval ratings. If the gamer angers a party member too much he/she will leave the party, because of this several of my decisions during dialogue interactions were made to gain approval from party members. I suggest finding a party group that works and sticking with it.
This game does take many hours of game play to complete but in the end it is worth it. There are several side quests to complete along the way and although they can be time consuming they often end with more items or experience points. Dragon Age Origins deserves a great rating because of its attention to detail in both gameplay and plot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Warning, game breaking DRM is a timebomb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Ziljan
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA has a horrible and unreliable DRM that can lock you out of your purchased game content. I have purchased dragon age three times now. 1 original purchase, 2 online download, 3 expansion on DVD. With the authentication servers down, the game defaults to an locked out state as soon as you try to log in to verify your account. So I've spent $110 on this game and it's treating me like I tried to steal it!!! The game is OK when it works, but if EA/bioware ever goes out of business or decides to stop supporting the authentication servers (that you must log into everytime you access you play!!) then your game will lock you out. So when you pay $60, your really just renting the game for a year or so. You've been warned!!! There are currently several complaint threads on the bioware forum that are each over 40 pages long on this very topic. Some are over a year old and the DRM lockouts are only getting worse.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
One of the best new RPG's around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Nakomis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game with an awesome story. Combat system, NPCs, and environment is all up to par. If you really enjoy RPGs, don't miss out on this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
It makes me weep~
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
xXxNikxXx
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so amazing~! my godfather bought it for me after i played his, and i so seriously love it! the first time i picked up dragon age i played for 11 hours straight! the only reason i stopped is because the xbox was started get overheated... but then i got it for my birthday for the pc and i love it!
just yesterday, i played the game all day. from 9:30a to 1:30a this morning. im currently working to get all the achievements. once i finish the game again, im going to work on the DLC again. love this game.
i really like the fact that i all of the DLC for the game and it's expansion in this particular version. it was such a relief to get everything without really having to pay for it all. is that cheap of me?
i gave the graphics a bit of a lower score than the rest, but that's really nothing to worry about. the game is still completely wicked!
i recommend this game to players who like serious RPGs and a good storyline. the game is actually setup to help the player level appropriately. if anyone wants tips for the game, i fully back the Dragon Age Wikia.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Good Buy, but not a good download.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
WallyWombat
Location: West Richland, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game and let me say it is AMAZING! I am glad I spent the money for this. I was a big fan of KOTOR and most bioware RPG's so I was all for trying "Dragon age". My friend got the digital download version, and it seems to have troubles. Sometimes the game wouldn't start or it would have errors. And customer support was anything but helpful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
Cmarq300
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that absolutely everything about this game is perfect. You can literally spend hours customizing your char, which some other games limit. If you like this, you should also check out Dragon Age II, really great game with killer graphics, but it does run kinda slow on 4GB of RAM. Oh, yeah, thumbs up for them changing Merrill's face and making her a companion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Lord of the Rings Online: Shadows of Angmar
9.4 out of 10(314)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
All Time Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
EyeOfCthulhu
Location: Florida
This game has a terrific story and background, like the areas and time periods. It felt confusing for a little, but once I understood that there were the main quests, and a lot of freedom, I was hooked. The Classes and Races keep the game interesting, and the choices you can make also add a lot of replay value. All of the DLC add to the adventure, make it deeper, and continues your adventures with your characters. The way your decisions effect your party were a different feature, one I can't say I've seen in any games. All thought not all the features are perfect, there aren't any I would complain about.
It's to bad that DA2 is so different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Outstanding
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Jergn
Unbelievable that someone would actually give this game a 1 because they couldn't get it to work on their computer. This is one of the best RPG games I have ever played. Great story, characters, dialog, cut scenes... everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A Response and Review
Posted on:10/24/10
spykid890
Location: Phoenixville, PA
According to BioWare's site, it will include the code for the blood dragon armor along with the code to get the same armor in Mass Effect. I really want this game. I heard it is going to be a really good set.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Christmas present ruined
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
UNHAPPY
Location: Digital Download
Don't buy this game through digital download if you are running Windows 7 in 64-bit. I tried downloading this purchase twice. It took more than a week to finish downloading over DSL. 2 key extracted files are "Broken" and Gamestop/Trymedia helpless support are unable to resolve the issue claiming they do not support 64-bit environments. If this is the case then they should put it in BIG CAPITAL LETTERS NEXT TO THE PURCHASE BUTTON.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
feedingthetrain
st louis, mo
 
Please wait while more information about feedingthetrain is loaded.
Additional information about feedingthetrain could not be loaded.
please read
Posted 3/14/11
i have windows 7 pro 64bit and this game runs beautifully.
Customer Avatar
Phantomizer
 
Please wait while more information about Phantomizer is loaded.
Additional information about Phantomizer could not be loaded.
Not the Game's fault...
Posted 1/7/11
Hey buddy, blame GS all you want, but don't blame the game, not it's fault (nor Bioware's) that your having trouble getting the game from wherever GS hosts i t's digital content :\
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
This is my favorite game, ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
419Recon
Title says it all this is a freaking amazing game. I put in about 60+ hours in my first run, there is so much to do and explore and learn about. This is a fantastic game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Skeptical at first, but im lovin it now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Dragonc
Location: Kell, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To tell the truth i came around the ultimate edition by accident. my local gamestop only had this version in the store so i thought what the heck. for awhile my computer wuldnt install it, it took me 35 times to finally figure out that i just had to adjust the security settings on my laptop. Now i cant get off the game. Its amazing!!!! this is my first computer game so the controls took awhile to get used to but now im lovin it. id be playing it right now if i hadnt have let my gf borrow it lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Contents?
Posted on:10/20/10
penguin22
Location: WA
does the ultimate edition include blood dragon armor and and collector exclusive item or just standard no blood dragon armor cuz that would be bad :/
1 of 11 found this review helpful.