GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims Medieval

The Sims go back in time and get medieval! The Sims Medieval takes The Sims into the Middle Ages with all new features, new graphics and new ways to play. For the first time, players can create heroes, venture on quests, and build up a kingdom. In an ancient land of adventure, drama and romance, players will be able to get medieval like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.964
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
19 out of 2868%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims Medieval
Review 1 for The Sims Medieval
Great idea... poor execution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
GmrGrl101
If they made it like normal sim games it would be a knock out... but they didnt. Dont buy it youll be dissapointed like me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims Medieval
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
GmrGrl101
bought it took forever to install. its not even close to the other sims games. any times u want to play you have to be on a quest. its not a sims game... its like any other game. you dont have control over anything. this game sucks. Waste of money. Uninstall.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims Medieval
Great game but seriously poor support from EA.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Miahbug385
Location: Watertown, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my birthday and I fell in love with it. Being the first Sims game I've had for the computer, I found it extremely fun. However this game has many bugs and issues. Unfortunately Ea has put an end to TSM and won't be releasing any patches for bugs and issues (really bad move for Ea). A big reason why I only put 6 points for game play. Many of the bugs are annoying and can make game play difficult, because of this I haven't been playing it as often and I'm also questioning if its worth it to purchase the only expansion pack for this game. However it is a great game, the graphics are beautiful and well done. If you like the Sims games, I'm sure you will like this one. You just have to decided if its worth buying since Ea isn't offering support of any kind for this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims Medieval
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Goetia
Location: LA
I love this game it so much fun. I hope they make more expansions. I have this game and Pirates and Nobles and love it. I would say if you love The Sims then you will love this game. Playing in the medieval times with sims was a awesome idea. WOOT WOOT GO SIMS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims Medieval
a wonerful game but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
lyokocoder12
Location: North Carolina NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i looove this game and play it a lot great graphic's better then the sims3 by far and has a lot of replay ability becouse of all the quest's! the only thing i have a problem with is that it freezes a lot making me have to start all over agian i dont know if it's just my game or computer or not but it happens so thats why it's a 9 and not a 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims Medieval
greatest game ever!!!!!! but.......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
john1741
Location: willowick, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what the heck!?!?!?!?!?! every so often, when i complete a quest, i get a blue screen of death! same thing on my brothers laptop! plz fix ea. im very dissapionted. and the music gets very anoying 5 seconds into the game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims Medieval
1 Word: Supercalifragulisticexpialiawesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
JigglypuffLuv
Location: My Lair
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love The Sims, I love wizards and mediveal times. What did EA do? Smushed (yes, smushed) them together and made the best game eva. Seriously. Ok so I love the Ambitions, it's like the kingdoms life time wish. Although you can only do the "New Begginings" Ambition first, but you soon unlock more. I love the outfits that you can choose from. They just feel so medivealy. The fatal flaw is kewl, but you only get to chose 2 traits for your sim (compared to 5 in TS3) and you dont even get to chose yor childs trait! What up with that EA? Anyway I am glad that you can find legendary traits to replace your fatal flaw and how helpful legendary traits can be. (Like never go hungry,super strong,etc.) I love all the furniture and how you interact with it compared to TS3. You can plan battles on tactical map, you can perform a play on a bard stage. you can forge magic armor on a forge. You "go" in a pot for crying out loud! You make food on a spit or in a pot. Speaking of, I love all the little thing that make it really feel like mediveal times like eating with your hand(s). And hey, you can get drunk! Yep you can drink wine, ale and other things and even experince a hangover! Oh, and dont get me started on fighting, sword fight is awesome, yet I found that i had to keep pausing and clicking my self to use a special move. Now the basic part of this game is quests. The quests are fun, but you dont get free time until you complete your kingdom ambition. The gamplay is great but sometimes, again, I find myself pausing the game just to click on something that keeps saying I am trying to walk there. The graphics are awesome, but due to that building take long to load, especially when there are more ppl/items than usual. The sound is almost perfect, except some times it freezes and you hear the same word in Simlish over and over again for 2 minutes strait. There is lots of lasting appeal, but the quests can get boring sometimes. But you can multiple games wih multiple ambitions and quests. Multiple sims with different traits and fatal flaws and seeing ho they effect your gamplay. Yep. Lots of replay. I love how you can have multiple heroes and different things to do or responsibilities that day like the monarch need to pass edicts, bards need to write plays and poems, wizards need to craft potions and sell them, priests need to give sermons, and knights need to train! And that is just a few heroes! Although, this game does not deserve the "sims" title. It's more like an rpg than a simulation game. Because there is a crafting system, xp, leveling up, and sword fights. Can some one say Dragon Quest or FInaal Fantasy? Over all I give this game a 9.5/10 because the gameplay gets stale after the 1 hour. Play this game in short bursts. I am looking forward to the Pirates and Nobles EP pack. I like the falcon pets and i think the treasure hunting would be pretty fun. EA is the best. Oh and if you get the sims 3 get the generations with it. or at least ask for generations for christmas/birthday. Get this game.... Get it.... it's is a blast.....your a chicken.........(PS My pit monster's name is Fluffly. I reccomend you name your's George)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims Medieval
Attention Past Sims Gamers, and New Sims Gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Gamer201
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is nothing like the past Sims games. If you liked building houses and playing the same character over and over you will NOT like this game. In this game you do quests to unlock other hero's to play which will unlock more quests to do. You do quests to finish whatever kingdom ambition you want to complete, the first ambition is to get, i think, 13 buildings for a gold medal, 9 for a silver and 6 for a bronze (don't quote me on this). You have a limited amount of quests you can do. You start off with 50 or so quest points. Some quests take quest point and others take 2, 3,4 or 5 quest points.
The graphics are incredible (well, with my graphics card), I love the music, and there are so many combinations to do each quest that it doesn't matter if you do repeat some, because you can always use a different hero (some quests you can only use a certain hero though). I played this game for a couple months straight, but then college started up again so I quit. Thankfully they are making an expansion pack, which will add interesting content into the game.
I find that old Simmers usually dislike this game because of its difference from Sims 1, 2, and 3. But if this game sounds appealing to you I would say buy it, I don't regret my purchase at all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mintiifresh
paris france
 
Please wait while more information about mintiifresh is loaded.
Additional information about mintiifresh could not be loaded.
Very dispapointing
Posted 7/28/11
hi.....if you watch the sims medieval trailer they would say create your kingdom at one point so i got it hopping to create castles and such but no you do quest to get points to unlock the same buildings over and over and over and over againthe cloths are really good and the hairstyles too i have to give em that but this game is litterally BORING AFTER FIVE MINUTES i mean if you like repetitive games go for it get this thing but there is no action i litterally spent most of my time on this game killing ppl it was the most interesting thing to do and i have finished two kingdoms wich is good cause i only played it three times then i totally gave up on it ...anyway finished two kingdoms got through two stages and the stages really dont change and another thing i know its medieval times and everything but they can only walk and there unimaginibly slow its incredible i mean would it kill em to throw a horse in the game anyway dispointing .......but whatever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims Medieval
Snooooore.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
LadyGier
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got so bored of this game after the first stage. There is no overarching story, no rewarding process toward a goal for me. All the quests seemed like chore after chore and I wanted to just fast forward through all of them. If you really like the Sims you may be disappointed because there is not really much free will or building or decorating involved. I'm not really sure what the point is. Sound was good, and graphics were pretty good, but the rest was just pointless. Not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims Medieval
Wonderful game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
NeonLemonLime
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a huge Sims fan since the first Sims and this game is everything I've been saying they needed to have in a game since the Sims 2. Sword fighting, elves, throwing tomatoes at Sims, what more could I ask for? Yes, there are some things that can be improved upon like camera angles and such but I'm sure that will change with later patches. Overall I think that the Sims Medieval is the greatest game yet, but that's my opinion. The graphics are wonderful, the music is delightful, and for me it probably will not ever get old. If you love sword fights, magic, and the Medieval ages like I do then this is probably the game for you. I'd say that the only drawback for me would be that the game actually "ends", though you can always restart. It's not the Sims in a traditional sense but change is always fun. I don't mind that the Sims don't age, though some people do. It seems that most everyone either loves it or hates it so it's up to you to decide for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 2 University Life Collection
4.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
The Sims 2 Fun with Pets Collections
7 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
The Sims Medieval Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims Medieval
This is no sims 3!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
AsthGuarNehjjheN
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you are looking for a medieval twist for the sims 3 this is not the game for you. The castle is fixed and you cant build anything unless its a preset. No generations; the wife leaves to another house that you can't even get into almost every night. Only main character is customizable. Can't dress the rest of the people. Over all the game sucks and took all the fun out of a really cool idea. =(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims Medieval
So aggrivating...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
lovesrpg
Location: boston, ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Based on the advertisment for this game, I thought that being able to 'create my own realm', I thought I would be able to build, freely create characters at any stage in the game, and age/have children to keep the story interesting, like Sims 2---but better (and best of all medieval). The only creativity the player is allowed is choosing appearance/dress, and picking and moving furniture around. The rest is all quests, which is what I was hoping wouldn't be the main emphasis on the game. This could have been one of the best games of all time, and I hope they come out with an expansion that grants more creative allowances and real life simulation. It is just too limited and almost unplayable.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims Medieval
My 2 Problems; Otherwise, I Loved It
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
AnthonyMS
Location: Annapolis, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought Sims 3 when it launched. I wasn't all that interested in World Adventures and Ambitions (I am interested in Late Night just haven't purchased yet) so this is the first expansion (FYI It's a stand alone game not an addition to Sims 3) I've purchased since the original. While I did like the "fatal flaw" additon, I HATED only being able to choose 2 traits instead of the 5 in Sims 3. I also hate that we can't build a property like we can in Sims 3. On the other hand, I actually like the fact that sims don't age or grow up; although, I can imagine that will turn off many Sims 3 fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims Medieval
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
SimsFreak123
Location: muscatine, ia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesom game. i recommend this to everybody who loves sims. it has great adventure.it has everythin i enjoy in a game. get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bughater
my computer
 
Please wait while more information about bughater is loaded.
Additional information about bughater could not be loaded.
Bugs
Posted 7/9/11
I find it funny how people write not to worry about bugs and crashes...what? For the price of games today customers should expect better and not have to wait for patches to fix what should have not happened in the first place. It is called quality assurance. Only EA and other games companies can get away with this practice. EA care???? about the money only! Demo was nice, and game has potential, but I will wait for a more stable game that is finished!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Sims Medieval
Best Sims A New Vision & A New Path For Sims Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
wreckr
Location: batesville, ms
This Game is by far the best of the sims dynasty and i expect it to get better with time. yes it does have some bugs and it did crash but ea has made it very clear to me that a patch is on the way and the bugs and crashes will fade in time. So dont worry much about the bugs. this game is a different look something the sims game has been needing since sims cast away by the way a huge failure in my book. i am a die hard fan of sims and i wasnt let down this time. great game. yeah your family doesnt grow up. i guess it is something some people might not like. but to me its a great thing because come on how long can you life. you can't expect to rule your kindom forever so if your kids don't grow you don't get old so i think it is a great idea. and some may be disappointed because it ends but the truth is its not the end of the world. because you can start over and choice a different path and a different person so the game play value for replaying it is a 10 you can play it again and again. its medieval and you get to live in that time unlike the other sims where you do and live like you do everyday the only differents is you may have a better career on the sims game then you do in real life but this is a time that i love and this time in history has pasted and to play in this time is a great idea so to me sims made a outstanding choice. Great Job EA. Looking forword to more games like this. to all sims fans and even if your not a sims fan but a medieval fan i would recommend this to you all. A great game that i play and can't get enough of. so pick up a copy and enjoy and i would recommend you buy it at game stop great service and very friendly people. they feel more like part of your family or friends then a company so i would recommend you buy from them. hope this helps people looking for a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LightningDuck
St Louis, Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about LightningDuck is loaded.
Additional information about LightningDuck could not be loaded.
Lenghty?!
Posted 4/20/11
Dont you think that this is a little lengthy for a gaming website? I barely read the first paragraph... :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims Medieval
Great Game but a Bit Buggy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
Gamer201
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is full of content. There are many quests and lots of achievements to fulfill. I have been playing this game ever since it came out and it's not getting old yet! The graphics are wonderful, although I had to to turn them all they way down because my laptop overheats after an hours worth of play. There is no build mode, just buy mode. So if you liked to build houses in the other Sims games, or just making Sims I would not buy this game. This game is more of a game for people whom like to do quests. I have done a few quests where it said that I didn't complete the part of the quest that I did, and I had to quit the quest. I am hoping they will add a store for this particular game only so we can get more objects, hair styles and clothes. Although, some are unlocked when you complete the overall kingdom goal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims Medieval
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
Duke17
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is amazing, and the art style is fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims Medieval
Survey Says! [X][X][X]
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
tbclycan
Location: A computer chair.
Every shred is VERY unrealistic, this is not the sims medieval, this is the sims Azeroth... If it was the sims medieval you would have the challenge of keeping your pesants alive from the plague and see witch burnings and such.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PCGamerDude
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about PCGamerDude is loaded.
Additional information about PCGamerDude could not be loaded.
Posted 4/22/11
You just compared this to World of Warcraft, you DO realize this right?
Customer Avatar
DocK
 
Please wait while more information about DocK is loaded.
Additional information about DocK could not be loaded.
?
Posted 4/11/11
that would be sim city medieval then.. :P
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for The Sims Medieval
Boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
ZydrateBJDs
Location: abq, nm
So, I love sims, but this game was a disappointment. It was great at first, but it gets so repetitive and boring. You can only control the sims in your quests and the children don't grow up. I am not a big fan at all, and I'm really disappointed in how it turned out.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims Medieval
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
GameGurl4
Location: Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like this game. It's so much for and you can get really addicted! I can play this game for hours on end. I like this Sims because it's different from all the others. You actually can "beat" this game. The only problem I have is it crashed a lot. But this is a known problem and EA said they will provide a patch for it soon. Other than that I really enjoy it and would recommend it to others!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>