GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition

Get the ultimate Dragon Age experience! Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition includes:Dragon Age Origins - You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of this legendary order of guardians. With the return of mankind's ancient foe and the kingdom engulfed in civil war, you have been chosen by fate to unite the shattered lands and slay the archdemon once and for all. Explore a stunning world, make complex moral choices, and engage in bone-crushing combat against massive and terrifying creatures.Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening Expansion Pack - The Story of the Grey Wardens continues as you are named their commander. Fight new enemies, learn new skills and spells, and explore an all-new area of the world, Amarantine.All Nine Content Packs - Extend your adventure with The Stone Prisoner, Warden's Keep, Return to Ostagar, Feastday Gifts, The Darkspawn Chronicles, Feastday Pranks, Leiana's Song, The Golems of Amgarrak, and more as you delve deeper into the Dragon Age storyline.
Average Customer Rating:
8.971
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
*** RANDOM PURCHASE ***
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
ArtDirector
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was looking for a new game after beating Dead Space 2; I never thought much about Dragon Age but since Dragon Age 2 came out I figured I would give Origins a try. To my surprise, this is the best RPG game on the PS3 console to date. Two hours into the game I went back to Gamestop to purchase Dragon Age 2; lining up my ducks. Everything about this game is good! More importantly, the game play mechanic and storyline itself was like playing FF7 all over again - drawing the player into the character unlike most games. It's not turn based, more action RPG with all the elements of strategically building your character. I'm very glad they did voice overs with interactive NPCs in the game - the voice overs are great! The only draw back is the ability to redistribute points - perhaps they should have charged in game gold at a mage quarter or something. Other than that - this game is ridiculously good. There are many routes to act on, many different character builds, several different character starting points, and it all ties in perfectly together as one harmonious game. It is perfect for mature players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A great deal
Posted on:10/2/10
StonerMk2
Location: Toledo, OH
I had originally owned both DA and Awakenings but traded them in, but this is too good a deal to pass up. Over 100 dollars worth of content in a single package. Definitely worth the 60 dollar price. If your a fan and dont own any of the DLC or Awakenings or have never played DA this is definitely the time to try it out. Excellent deal.
35 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
PERFECTION IN A PLASTIC BOX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
SonoDaten
Location: Windham, NH
I can honestly say that this game is singled-handedly the greatest RPG I've ever played. First of all, it includes the incredible Origins game, which has one of the most amazing storylines I've ever had the honor of playing. Then, you have Awakening and EVERY DLC for Origins included on the disc. Now, anyone with basic arithmetic skills should be able to tell you it's a good deal, but it isn't. This is an INCREDIBLE deal. You get the intuitive command combat system, the beautiful graphics, wonderful storyline, the hilarious and realistic personalities of the characters, and all the twists and turns that leave you wanting more; and then you get it with all the extra content included. Seriously, if you ever find one of these on the shelves or have the means of purchasing it online, I would seriously recommend you do so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Worth The $
Posted on:10/12/10
Assassin974
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
I bought the original dragon age and awakening but none of the other add ons but with this price i will actually be saving a ton of money getting this definetely worth your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Great ACTION RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Skyboxer
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off why do people buy a game that clearly if they did any investigating they'd know they wouldn't like the game, and then come in here and rate the game bad?? Seriously it's not the games fault you don't know what you're buying. This is one of the best ACTION RPG's you can buy, period. If you haven't played it now is the perfect time !! Just don't think becasue this game is great that Dragon Age 2 is.... I'll leave that review for another day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Easily one of the top ten RPG's of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Miscery
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the first time I saw a commercial on T.V. for this game, I was hooked. It didn't take me long once it came out to make my way down to my local Gamestop and pick up a shiny new copy. I summarily spent as much time as possible over the next few months trying to explore and experience as much of this rich and well thought out game as I could...then the Downloadable Content reared its ugly head.
It was right there, staring me in the eye every time I booted the game up, daring me to download it and play even more of what was rapidly becoming one of my favorite console games of all time. Once I got the DLC on my system, it didn't take me long to master all of it due to the fact that I could import the character I beat the game with to most of the new content.
I think I have rambled on enough for now though, on to the review:
GAMEPLAY: I give the gameplay a 10 due to the fact that while it is a new UI to get used to with new controls versus what you may be used to on other RPGs, it is fairly simple and easy to learn. Also the combat flows nicely with no lagging whatsoever.
SOUND: From the music to the combat sounds to the wonderful party banter between Morrigan and Alistair, the sound is definitely a 10 for me.
GRAPHICS: At the time of its release, DA:O in my opinion was and still is one of the best RPGs out there, graphically. Bioware really nailed the dragon perfectly.
LASTING APPEAL: Due to the fact that at this current point in time I have easily logged over 120 hours into this game, I am going to give the game a 10 in this category as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Don't Doubt - Just Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
GpB217
Location: AK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When this game was first released & reviewed, it didn't catch my interest at all. I even went over to a friends house & played it for roughly 2 - 3 hours & didn't like it. Months & mouths passed & I was busy doing other things. DA2 came out & I didn't care. Didn't seem that interesting. Something kept me from getting into a series that now seems like it was meant for me & I don't know why. Any who, I recently have just been playing online & I was craving some offline so I finally decided to give it a shot. The Ultimate Edition was an amazing deal after all. I have almost 50 hours on it now lol. It's battle system is way better than I'd thought it'd be. It's pretty in depth & strategic. For those who are just interested in story - which was wrote by Chuck Norris & Bruce Lee themselves I might add - there's a casual difficulty setting. This game gets a lot of praise - don't get me wrong - but quite frankly I can't believe how underhyped it is! I don't care what kind of games you're into & what your biases are, when it is all said & done DA:O is your new favorite game - if not then one of. I sure rank it among my top favorites ever. Don't doubt is the key! Just buy & see for yourself! You wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Perfect
Posted on:10/11/10
Meatbag001
Location: Elk City, OK
I completely agree, I will definately be buying this one. Im glad I waited long enough and didnt buy any of the DLC. Truthfully i would probably still buy this. Must have for people who havent played or bought yet
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Friggin Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
Kraden
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was one of many to purchase this game when it 1st came out. purchased the many add-on content and was still done with the game with in 40hrs. Which isnt bad except there was nothing more to do after the fact, i mean the enemies wouldnt respawn after leaving the area like every other game does. Then i got the expantion and was done with that in one sitting very dissappointing if you ask me. But the Graphics are way above average, along with the sound, and game play was spot on. Over all i give this a 9 out of 10. I hope you all enjoyed this game both new and old players... Play on :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
Gant
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I already owne DA origins, have gotten a few DLCs, and have recently pre-orderd DA 2. this is such a good offer i cant refuse it. DA is a great game for hardcore or casual gammers it is a short game but can be played in many differet ways. it is not possible to get all of the possible story in one play through. there are a lot of things you can do in this game and if you do most of them the game can take much longer The first time i played I blew strait through the game in about 10 hours. but on my second time i am doing as many things as i can possibly do in one play through and it has taken several weeks and i am just over half way through it would probably take at least 6 play throughs to do every thing and the game is engoyable to play multipule times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Bloodkay
Location: Toronto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it first came out, and I'm constantly scolding myself for not buying any of the DLC. This is the perfect chance for anyone to play one of the best games out there in its complete form. The storyline and musical score were perfect. Graphics could have been a little better in my opinion, especially cut-scenes. But I've played through this game about 4 times, and I'm planning on doing so another 2-3 more times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jbl8199
 
Please wait while more information about jbl8199 is loaded.
Additional information about jbl8199 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I'm getting tired of this.
Posted 11/29/10
This is getting on my nerves. This is a good game, but I'm tired of paying $60 for these games, which is way too expensive in the first place, no matter how good the graphics are and then a couple months down the road they come out with a version that you have to buy the whole thing again just to get the special add-ons? And not only that, not everyone has the internet to hook up their PS3. For that I need a router and I'm not paying all kinds of money for that either. With the economy the way it is, most average people can't afford the kinds of prices they make you shell out for this stuff. If they came out with a disk that had JUST the add-ons for around $20 or $30 that would be a little more resonable, but this is just highway robbery. I won't be buying this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Don't Doubt - Just Buy(Updated)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
GpB217
Location: AK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The last time I reviewed Dragon Age: Origins/ULTIMATE EDITION I only had 50 hours into it. I've finished Origins - the main game - & now I'm almost finished with Awakening. I have around 90 hours of play altogether. I'm not doing Darkspawn Chronicles DLC but I did do , Golems of something, Witch Hunt & Leliana's Song. Getting on with it... In short, NO, MY OPINION HASN'T CHANGED & WHY HAVEN'T YOU BOUGHT IT YET! The main quest was jaw-dropping. I honestly think this game beasts ME1 & 2 as far as BioWare games go. Such an under-hyped masterpiece. MAIN POINT - wanted to address some of the other reviews. The game has bad frame rates on consoles but that doesn't mess up the game by any means. The game freezes from time to time but it's not what you think - it unfreezes after around 10-15 seconds where as other games you'll have to turn your console off completely. So the freezing has been fixed. I'm roughly 85-90% complete as far as everything combined goes & have found the game basically playable to a above satisfactory degree. If you're afraid of broken quests & what not then don't be. Note: When importing characters to DLC always use the Prologue - Auto Save - which you can get to by not selecting the character but by going to "advanced" button to use a "specific" save. If you don't then none of your "past" passes over. It's a small bug in which I just told you how to fix. How they'll combine all the DLC into one import to DA:3 is beyond me. Probably have a comic type thing. Anyway this has drug on for to long. Just buy it already. It's a must play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Fun start to an amazing journey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
BMuzyn
Location: Gresham, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is lots of fun, I recommend building a rogue character for all the treasure chests in the game, since most of the rogue are annoying to have in your team. There are an abundance of warriors and mages to choose from for your team. It's a fun game with lots of side-quests to complete.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Must be an RPG Fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Hvacman
Location: Thornton, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game if you are into RPG's, and if you have any D&D background.. The game starts off and at times can be slow, and the graphics could be a little better, but overall, it is a good game.. The complexity of this game is unbelievable... Bioware did an amazing job..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
An amazing RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Shock2024
Location: Olyphant Pa
Dragon age Origins is absolutely amazing. I mean you have so glitches but not major glitches tiny ones. Other then that great game great buy and i havent stoped playing it for the last 4-5 months i have had it. I can do so much in the game. I cant wait for DaO2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Eviloverlord
Location: CA
Love it love everything about it. Took a bit to get into until I discoved the character ineraction after that I really began to care about the characters. Buy this game you will not regret it, not ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Ultimate Edition is win
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Antonius
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had a cousin who played this and swore it was amazing. After not buying it for forever, I found myself in a game stop and came across DA:O, Ultimate Edition. Since I had been practically brainwashed that it was fantastic, I was ultimately swayed by the price. $30.00 for DA:O, ALL THE DLC, and Awakening the expansion. LOL WUT?! The best deal of all time. Needless to say I tried playing and made an elf rogue, absolutely hated the game, was mad that I bought it and put it back in the drawer for a few months. I tried again starting a mage, as my cousin had explained that mages were boss. HATED THE MAGE BEGINNING, back in the drawer. Finally, after beating Batman: Arkham City (which is also amazing but nowhere near as long as DA) I put DA back in. Started a human warrior. LOVED THIS GAME FOR THE NEXT 50 hours on DA:O and 15ish on awakening. DA:O is amazing, however the real deal here is all the DLC, each DLC pack is like 6 bucks on PSN, you get all 7 for free. The best part about this is that you can install them all immediately so when you play DA:O you can just do the dlc as if its part of the normal game. I ended up doing all of the DLC and the rest of the quests before finishing the final quest. It was an extremely satisfying game. The combat system is awesome, the gear is great, (love finding new epic pieces, or having epic things crafted *cough swords cough*). The DLCS provide MASSIVE quests and amazing rewards that turn this into a great experience. I practically played this nonstop since i made my warrior. Awakening is a little weak if I do say so myself, but its all new stuff and worth it. I made a rogue in awakening but it just wasnt the same. Needless to say, if you read all of this review, you should have enough knowledge to help in your decision of definitely buying it. Off to Skyrim!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
One of the best games to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
inubbs
Location: Franklin, In
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolutly wonderful. Played and beat one Xbox 360, Ps3, and PC. (thats alotof dragon age!) Endlessly replayable. Bioware did a fantastic job!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
moonit
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. Good storyline, and action. LOVE , LOVE, LOVE it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Blew my mind!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Freakolishious
Location: Greenfield, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Originally rented it, thinking it'd be really boring -- couldn't be any more wrong! Immediately when I started, you could choose your class, gender, even your looks <== AMAZING! I was so captivated by the intricately detailed story (and graphics). Never played a game like it before, it was that good. Had some con's like combat where all you had to do was select the enemy you wanted to kill and you couldn't really do anything much more besides watch. But what it lacked in some areas were completely pushed aside by how amazing everything else was. Somehow you can really get close to the characters in the game, like they're your bff in real life or something.
Just go buy it already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>