GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition

Get the ultimate Dragon Age experience! Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition includes:Dragon Age Origins - You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of this legendary order of guardians. With the return of mankind's ancient foe and the kingdom engulfed in civil war, you have been chosen by fate to unite the shattered lands and slay the archdemon once and for all. Explore a stunning world, make complex moral choices, and engage in bone-crushing combat against massive and terrifying creatures.Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening Expansion Pack - The Story of the Grey Wardens continues as you are named their commander. Fight new enemies, learn new skills and spells, and explore an all-new area of the world, Amarantine.All Nine Content Packs - Extend your adventure with The Stone Prisoner, Warden's Keep, Return to Ostagar, Feastday Gifts, The Darkspawn Chronicles, Feastday Pranks, Leiana's Song, The Golems of Amgarrak, and more as you delve deeper into the Dragon Age storyline.
Average Customer Rating:
8.971
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Amazing Deal For Fans Of Dragon Age: Origins
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you played Origins and have yet to buy any of the Add on content or the Expansion than this bundle is deff for you. The amount of money you will be saving alone make's this the best deal possible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
PS1 Graphics.... Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
champ074
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I heard all the great reviews about this game so I went and picked it up. I played it literally for 5 minutes before I put the controller down. I took it back and got another game, (DarkSiders, which is a great game). If you're used to Skyrim, or some of the other "newer" type of game's, then this game will disapoint you in a big way. The graphic's are PS1 caliber , the gameplay is slow and boring. Sure it's an old game but there's other good older game's out there. This game is Terrible!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
good memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
mrsteven
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved this game when it came out , i was still in high school but i happily stayed up and played this game in till 5 a.m in the morning bought all the dragon age games but couldn't afford the DLC pack now its open season and for 20 bucks if you thinking it over buy it your gonna love it and if you don't then your gonna like it i promise you that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Haven't been hooked like this since Fable 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can downright say I never played a more fun game than this one. I just can't get over it, I try a whole bunch of different games and I can't help but wish they played more like this game, when I had it for my Xbox I am pretty sure I got the achievement for experiencing all possible outcomes of this game (which is crazy!) if you've played this then you know what I mean. And even after that achievement I still wasn't nearly tired with the game! 11 out of 10 for Dragon Age Origins! I hope they make the 3rd one a lot more like this one, the second was just so disappointing to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Best of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the greatest rpgs of all time! buy this game rpg lovers!! create ur character and make ur own choices on the game! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A must buy for RPG lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Bestman009
Location: Cidra, P.R.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age is a perfect game for any RPG lover, has a great storyline, is challenging. This Utimate Edition Bundle its make is even greater offer so. If you love games with a great storyline and challeging WHY YOU STILL HERE, JUST BUY IT. I tell you it works the 20 butts. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A Surprised Favorite.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
MrTran
Location: The Moon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical when getting this game. I've seen the videos and the reviews, and this game looked like it wasn't as polished as I would like it to be.... graphically. I've actually held off on getting this game for a while because I was afraid I wouldn't get my money's worth. However, after having finished the game, I can say for absolute certainty this game has that spark you think about 10 years later. If you ever played Final Fantasy 7, you'll know what I'm talking about. You'll remember how you journeyed through Ferelden, struggling to overcome the odds pitted against you with a heavy burden placed upon your shoulders, only to come out victorious in the end. Or will you? This game relies heavily on dialogue and your decisions throughout the course of the game. Most of them blur the lines between right and wrong. The combat is a little slow paced, due to the amount of strategizing you have to do ever so often, however it's also very rewarding when your plan plays out the way you want it to. A word of caution however, this game isn't a hack and slash! If you're playing on Normal difficulty or higher, treat this game like an online MMORPG. Work together with your team, know your strengths and weaknesses, and use the environment to your advantage. Running head on into a cluster of darkspawn will only get you killed! Believe me, I've tried. Instead, use your wits, tell your team to wait, set traps, lure them out, and ambush. There are many ways to go about a situation. Overall, if you don't mind some dated graphics, this game has much to offer. One of the most epic stories I've experienced to date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Fun start to an amazing journey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
BMuzyn
Location: Gresham, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is lots of fun, I recommend building a rogue character for all the treasure chests in the game, since most of the rogue are annoying to have in your team. There are an abundance of warriors and mages to choose from for your team. It's a fun game with lots of side-quests to complete.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Just Wow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
WhiteSugar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be fair, the first time i got Dragon Age UE, was when it came out. I went with the dwarf, and just to say, i hated the game. I did not go but less than an hour into the game until I had to turn it off for the irregular visual flutters and faults (imagine watching an old time movie where it plays out slide by slide, or walk while waving your hand or an object in front of your eyes really fast.). To say the least i got rid of it. Now recently at the neighborhood GameStop, I asked around. They said that what occurred to me was odd, and something they have never heard of, and offered me to try it again. At first I wanted to say know, but BioWare did a great job on Mass Effect 2, so I had to try it. Now, i have played it with a human (rogue) and i have to say it is fantastic. Lets start with the Gameplay: 10. I say so because everything works smooth and fine, no lag and it just works. all i have to say is... Its Pretty... as you might know it is not a regular turn based or hack and slash, it has WoW elements of fighting, but is done far far far better than in WoW (to my opinion). Graphics: 7. I am being realistic here, because for the day and age the graphics should be much better, but i like the cartoony aspects of the graphics, it takes me back to where you did not play games for their looks. The graphics are polished and work well. Sound: 9. Great voice acting, super funny at parts but some characters have a voice that just... ah... so monotonous... but that is just a few. The story is narrated very well. Lasting Appeal: 11. 50+ hours on the campaign, around 6 hours per DLC, wanting to be dwarf, elf and human really makes you wanna play again. All in all, get the game if you are a fan of RPG's. You will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Ultimate Edition is win
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Antonius
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had a cousin who played this and swore it was amazing. After not buying it for forever, I found myself in a game stop and came across DA:O, Ultimate Edition. Since I had been practically brainwashed that it was fantastic, I was ultimately swayed by the price. $30.00 for DA:O, ALL THE DLC, and Awakening the expansion. LOL WUT?! The best deal of all time. Needless to say I tried playing and made an elf rogue, absolutely hated the game, was mad that I bought it and put it back in the drawer for a few months. I tried again starting a mage, as my cousin had explained that mages were boss. HATED THE MAGE BEGINNING, back in the drawer. Finally, after beating Batman: Arkham City (which is also amazing but nowhere near as long as DA) I put DA back in. Started a human warrior. LOVED THIS GAME FOR THE NEXT 50 hours on DA:O and 15ish on awakening. DA:O is amazing, however the real deal here is all the DLC, each DLC pack is like 6 bucks on PSN, you get all 7 for free. The best part about this is that you can install them all immediately so when you play DA:O you can just do the dlc as if its part of the normal game. I ended up doing all of the DLC and the rest of the quests before finishing the final quest. It was an extremely satisfying game. The combat system is awesome, the gear is great, (love finding new epic pieces, or having epic things crafted *cough swords cough*). The DLCS provide MASSIVE quests and amazing rewards that turn this into a great experience. I practically played this nonstop since i made my warrior. Awakening is a little weak if I do say so myself, but its all new stuff and worth it. I made a rogue in awakening but it just wasnt the same. Needless to say, if you read all of this review, you should have enough knowledge to help in your decision of definitely buying it. Off to Skyrim!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
PERFECTION IN A PLASTIC BOX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
SonoDaten
Location: Windham, NH
I can honestly say that this game is singled-handedly the greatest RPG I've ever played. First of all, it includes the incredible Origins game, which has one of the most amazing storylines I've ever had the honor of playing. Then, you have Awakening and EVERY DLC for Origins included on the disc. Now, anyone with basic arithmetic skills should be able to tell you it's a good deal, but it isn't. This is an INCREDIBLE deal. You get the intuitive command combat system, the beautiful graphics, wonderful storyline, the hilarious and realistic personalities of the characters, and all the twists and turns that leave you wanting more; and then you get it with all the extra content included. Seriously, if you ever find one of these on the shelves or have the means of purchasing it online, I would seriously recommend you do so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
this is simply the best rpg of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
BigKale
Location: Locust Grove,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game ever.it has the best charirters and the best story it has fun combat good cumztimation
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Don't Doubt - Just Buy(Updated)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
GpB217
Location: AK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The last time I reviewed Dragon Age: Origins/ULTIMATE EDITION I only had 50 hours into it. I've finished Origins - the main game - & now I'm almost finished with Awakening. I have around 90 hours of play altogether. I'm not doing Darkspawn Chronicles DLC but I did do , Golems of something, Witch Hunt & Leliana's Song. Getting on with it... In short, NO, MY OPINION HASN'T CHANGED & WHY HAVEN'T YOU BOUGHT IT YET! The main quest was jaw-dropping. I honestly think this game beasts ME1 & 2 as far as BioWare games go. Such an under-hyped masterpiece. MAIN POINT - wanted to address some of the other reviews. The game has bad frame rates on consoles but that doesn't mess up the game by any means. The game freezes from time to time but it's not what you think - it unfreezes after around 10-15 seconds where as other games you'll have to turn your console off completely. So the freezing has been fixed. I'm roughly 85-90% complete as far as everything combined goes & have found the game basically playable to a above satisfactory degree. If you're afraid of broken quests & what not then don't be. Note: When importing characters to DLC always use the Prologue - Auto Save - which you can get to by not selecting the character but by going to "advanced" button to use a "specific" save. If you don't then none of your "past" passes over. It's a small bug in which I just told you how to fix. How they'll combine all the DLC into one import to DA:3 is beyond me. Probably have a comic type thing. Anyway this has drug on for to long. Just buy it already. It's a must play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Don't Doubt - Just Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
GpB217
Location: AK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When this game was first released & reviewed, it didn't catch my interest at all. I even went over to a friends house & played it for roughly 2 - 3 hours & didn't like it. Months & mouths passed & I was busy doing other things. DA2 came out & I didn't care. Didn't seem that interesting. Something kept me from getting into a series that now seems like it was meant for me & I don't know why. Any who, I recently have just been playing online & I was craving some offline so I finally decided to give it a shot. The Ultimate Edition was an amazing deal after all. I have almost 50 hours on it now lol. It's battle system is way better than I'd thought it'd be. It's pretty in depth & strategic. For those who are just interested in story - which was wrote by Chuck Norris & Bruce Lee themselves I might add - there's a casual difficulty setting. This game gets a lot of praise - don't get me wrong - but quite frankly I can't believe how underhyped it is! I don't care what kind of games you're into & what your biases are, when it is all said & done DA:O is your new favorite game - if not then one of. I sure rank it among my top favorites ever. Don't doubt is the key! Just buy & see for yourself! You wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
kamkammmm
Location: seminole, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very fun to play. glad i bought it. dragon age 2 is more hack and slash glad i picked this instead.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Blew my mind!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Freakolishious
Location: Greenfield, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Originally rented it, thinking it'd be really boring -- couldn't be any more wrong! Immediately when I started, you could choose your class, gender, even your looks <== AMAZING! I was so captivated by the intricately detailed story (and graphics). Never played a game like it before, it was that good. Had some con's like combat where all you had to do was select the enemy you wanted to kill and you couldn't really do anything much more besides watch. But what it lacked in some areas were completely pushed aside by how amazing everything else was. Somehow you can really get close to the characters in the game, like they're your bff in real life or something.
Just go buy it already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Unfixed bugs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
DrkRage
Location: Hawaii
The game is fairly good actually.... but the problem with the game freezing is a deal breaker!!! The game freezes around the final battle. I have tried about a dozen times a day for a few days now and it will not let me finish the game. It is very frustrating to get to the end and know that you can't finish it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Swordman
Kansas city
 
Please wait while more information about Swordman is loaded.
Additional information about Swordman could not be loaded.
How to get past the bug!
Posted 10/20/11
Hi DrkRage, i understand the problem you are having, and its not the game but a (save file) problem. the way to fix the game freezing in the final battle is to turn off automatic saves :D! go to your options menu, and shut that option down before the final battle, trust me it wont freeze on you after that and you can finish the game. Good luck, and i hope you beat it soon.
Customer Avatar
Wolfffy
Jersey Village, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfffy is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfffy could not be loaded.
I feel ya
Posted 8/18/11
I just got on the final battle but i was playing since i woke up and i was too tired of the game so i decided to play MW2, and my ps3 died from overheating. I understand not finishing it im mad at that still too. Great game though!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Very enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
0Kyrael
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very enjoyable game. The combat system was easy to work with yet I still had fun playing it. the Story was Very Good very in depth and you get to really see how ur decisions change the world. Lots of side quests and great side characeters as well. Great price for what u get especially with all the expansions which where definitly worth playing threw.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Easily one of the top ten RPG's of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Miscery
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the first time I saw a commercial on T.V. for this game, I was hooked. It didn't take me long once it came out to make my way down to my local Gamestop and pick up a shiny new copy. I summarily spent as much time as possible over the next few months trying to explore and experience as much of this rich and well thought out game as I could...then the Downloadable Content reared its ugly head.
It was right there, staring me in the eye every time I booted the game up, daring me to download it and play even more of what was rapidly becoming one of my favorite console games of all time. Once I got the DLC on my system, it didn't take me long to master all of it due to the fact that I could import the character I beat the game with to most of the new content.
I think I have rambled on enough for now though, on to the review:
GAMEPLAY: I give the gameplay a 10 due to the fact that while it is a new UI to get used to with new controls versus what you may be used to on other RPGs, it is fairly simple and easy to learn. Also the combat flows nicely with no lagging whatsoever.
SOUND: From the music to the combat sounds to the wonderful party banter between Morrigan and Alistair, the sound is definitely a 10 for me.
GRAPHICS: At the time of its release, DA:O in my opinion was and still is one of the best RPGs out there, graphically. Bioware really nailed the dragon perfectly.
LASTING APPEAL: Due to the fact that at this current point in time I have easily logged over 120 hours into this game, I am going to give the game a 10 in this category as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Eviloverlord
Location: CA
Love it love everything about it. Took a bit to get into until I discoved the character ineraction after that I really began to care about the characters. Buy this game you will not regret it, not ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>