GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition

Get the ultimate Dragon Age experience! Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition includes:Dragon Age Origins - You are a Grey Warden, one of the last of this legendary order of guardians. With the return of mankind's ancient foe and the kingdom engulfed in civil war, you have been chosen by fate to unite the shattered lands and slay the archdemon once and for all. Explore a stunning world, make complex moral choices, and engage in bone-crushing combat against massive and terrifying creatures.Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening Expansion Pack - The Story of the Grey Wardens continues as you are named their commander. Fight new enemies, learn new skills and spells, and explore an all-new area of the world, Amarantine.All Nine Content Packs - Extend your adventure with The Stone Prisoner, Warden's Keep, Return to Ostagar, Feastday Gifts, The Darkspawn Chronicles, Feastday Pranks, Leiana's Song, The Golems of Amgarrak, and more as you delve deeper into the Dragon Age storyline.
Average Customer Rating:
9.189
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 5392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A perfect mix of combat, strategy,and role playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
10 out of 10
Difficulty:Hard
Time Spent:40 to 100 Hours
The Bottom Line:"Amazing"
This game is one of my favorite RPGs so far. There are so many paths, role playing options, and endings to it you'll never be able to do everything, unless you have no life like me. :P One of the best dark fantasy games out there. It can be difficult to master the combat, but once you have the fights get VERY epic.
One of the interesting things of dark fantasy they added in Dragon age is the fact that Elvs are no longer immortal and are shorter that average. As for role playing the text options are by far the best. For one you get so many, and they say exactly what you pick instead of something like what you pick as in Mass Effect.
The look of the game is just as good. I also like how your party members will start talking wile you are traveling through a dungeon or a city. Often resulting in an argument based on choices you've made. I recommend buying this game and that it is much better that the second dragon age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Nidav3
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Edition is worth every single cent that is spent on purchasing it. It comes in 2 discs the 1st disc contains the great game that is Dragon Age Origins and the 2nd disc has all of it's DLC which includes the expansions Awakening increases the level cap and happens after Origins. The Darkspawn Chronicles lets you play as a Hurlock Vanguard taking down Denerim. Leliana's Song lets you play as Leliana before she becomes religious while she was a thief who gets betrayed by her friend. The Golems of Amgarrak is filed with puzzles and a challenging boss. Witch Hunt let's you track down Morrigan after Origins. It's also filled with all the DLC areas for Origins so when you beat the game you could visit them. Basically this game gives you a lot for $30 so if your into RPGs this is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
High expectations... shattered.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
DyreLogan
I had such high hopes for this game. What with the high user ratings and other high ratings and scores and awards this game has received. However, this game will probably go back the next day as it is absolutely terrible. the graphics are PS One at best! But, I have to remember that Bioware put this game out, and they have not been known for their great animation or graphics, just storylines. Really people? You all really think this game deserves a 10? I just don't see it at all. The voice acting is terrible. Even the dialogue when you do something and your character says a one word response, it sounds so wooden and stiff and terrible that I want to turn off the sound while playing this game. I cannot believe this is playable on the PS3. I had to recheck the box to make 100% sure this game didn't say PS One on the cover. The graphics are horrible! I've played better looking PS One games! Again, calm down... Bioware. Remember, Bioware. Oh well. At least I won't have to preorder Dragon Age II now.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 120 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Crayon
Corona,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Crayon is loaded.
Additional information about Crayon could not be loaded.
PS1?
Posted 6/25/11
Really man? First of all, the graphics were not terrible at all so do not compare them to ps1 at all. Secondly the guy above me is right, playing an RPG for the graphics is shallow and narrowminded. These kind of games were mainly made for the story line. And thirdly, do you know how much of an idiot you sound when you have to make sure "100%" that this was not a PS1 platform game? No offense but its just common sense you cant play any playstation games on xbox console
Customer Avatar
Etienne
 
Please wait while more information about Etienne is loaded.
Additional information about Etienne could not be loaded.
...what?
Posted 5/24/11
You have destroyed your own credibility by comparing these graphics to PS1 graphics. Have you ever even *played* a PS1 game? Or are you deliberately exaggerating? Not to mention that rating an RPG by graphics alone is incredibly shallow and uninformative. Too many RPGs these days sacrifice story and complexity for the sake of graphics. Some of the best RPGs I have ever played happen to have been made for the PS1 and NES/SNES (FF6, for example). You don't need good graphics and amazing voiceacting in order to be a good game.
Customer Avatar
J0wn3d
 
Please wait while more information about J0wn3d is loaded.
Additional information about J0wn3d could not be loaded.
Umm...
Posted 3/11/11
umm... it doesn't seem like you know much about games if you think this game sucks, and that "Eye Pet", which is more than likely made for small children, is better than this. I also think that you have the wrong idea about BioWare, as they make very good games.
Customer Avatar
Duke17
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Duke17 is loaded.
Additional information about Duke17 could not be loaded.
Graphics
Posted 3/11/11
Why do you care so much about graphics
Customer Avatar
CL33T
clinton twp, MI
 
Please wait while more information about CL33T is loaded.
Additional information about CL33T could not be loaded.
Posted 2/17/11
From what I can see you are the only one complaining. I've played a few Bioware games and I see no problem with the graphics or dialogue or sound for that matter
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 4 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A deep RPG experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
job618
Dragon Age is one of those rare RPG games that really hits the mark. It may be slow for some at first, however it will suck you in. The plot is enriched with great characters and engrossing exploration. If good story telling is your cup of tea, then this is the game for you. Definitely worth a buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Well Executed Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
OpTmLightning
Location: Ohio, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a very good game, with only a few problems. The story allows you to start from different perspectives of the world during the same time period to start you off. These are called Origin stories. You can be a Dwarven noble, or slum. A Human Noble or mage. A City Elf, Elven Mage, or a Dalish Elf. There are three classes, Warrior, Rouge, or Mage. As well as three races, Dwarfs, Elves, or Humans. The game can be really easy, or almost impossible, depending on how you choose to play and the difficulty you put the game on. There are a variety of things you can do, but combat is mandatory. There are hundreds of quests to do, people to trick or barter with, devious ways to kill creatures, and a world to explore. The story is excellent and well executed. There are only a few problems with the game. Number one, your character doesn't speak in cut scenes, but your character does during the gameplay. Seems slightly lazy to me. And another problem is with the graphics, the graphics aren't the best, and some of the time do not render correctly and glitch. But if you can get over these problems, the game is superior to many other RPG's similar to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
overlordmike
rochester ny
 
Please wait while more information about overlordmike is loaded.
Additional information about overlordmike could not be loaded.
1000/10
Posted 4/9/11
for a long time rpg fan i have played thru many games, but bioware struck gold with this awsome title.
it has everything you would want from a rpg from great story to time consuming.but this game is much more, when you play it it reals you in so much that you feel like the people have there own personalitys(which is great for rpgs with romances lol)
i have played thru the game a total of 11 times since its release and am currently working on a twelve since i repurchased the ultimate edition after trading in the game a while back..
if i could id give it a 1000/10:D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
kendermonkey
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks our socks! My wife and I both play it. I have played through four times already, and plan on many more! There are many variations in play dependent on decisions you make in-game, plus different beginnings based on your origin story of choice, so it's not as repetitive as one might think, keeping the replay value fairly high.
The romance possibilities between characters, and Bioware's attentiveness to players of alternate preferences, was a plus for us too.
The cut-scene graphics are *amazing*. Game play graphics aren't quite to that level yet, but they get closer every year, and are still pretty great. The dialogue between different characters while you're exploring is a GREAT touch! It's particularly funny to hear Morrigan talking to the dog, or picking on Alistair and vise-versa. Major win!
The amount of custom work you can put in to designing the look of your character is not lost in game play, which is nice, too.
And you can change your difficulty level as often as you want! So if you're just trying to burn through to get achievements unlocked, you can set it for casual and blow through. Hardcore gamers can up the challenge to nightmare level and see how long they can last! And even on normal, if you are having a particularly tichy time with a fight or level, you can lower or raise the difficulty accordingly- even mid-fight!
Just remember to SAVE OFTEN! Replaying tough fights gets to be irritating when you could have saved yourself some trouble by saving just afterward! I recommend saving after every fight; as well as every time you change locations, and just before going through unopened doors. :)
Enjoy! I know I still am!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Holy RPG's batman, this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
thatprowrestlingguy
Location: northern NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can only describe this game in one word, perfection. From the opening sequence, i was speechless and totally captivated by the sheer awsomeness of this game. This is the only game i have ever giving a perfect 10, hopefully dragon age 2 won't disappoint. I was very sceptical when i first picked this game up, before i bought this i picked agame called Fallen angel: sacred 2, i got into a conversation with the clerk at my local gamestop and told me that dragon age is bioware's clone of this game, and let me tell you sacred 2 is garbage compared to this, not that sacred 2 was THAT bad, but it played like diablo. The graphics are not the same, it's like compareing a paint-by-numbers (sacred2) to leonardo DaVinci's mona lisa (dragon Age). But i was very pleasantly surprised.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
This is the version I've been waiting for.
Posted on:9/30/10
TDR2313
Location: Baltimore, OH
Oh. My. GOD! This is epic. Thank you Bioware. I'm glad I waited out for this.
37 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jendon
Chicgao, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Jendon is loaded.
Additional information about Jendon could not be loaded.
I know!
Posted 10/11/10
Man, I know! I'm so glad I waited too!! I loved this game, but never got around to buying it.
Customer Avatar
andyxgt
USA
 
Please wait while more information about andyxgt is loaded.
Additional information about andyxgt could not be loaded.
what is new in the Ultimate Edition.
Posted 10/10/10
I play both, the first game plus the expansion, Is there anything new or is just both games put together? Any info will help thanks.
Customer Avatar
andaay67
 
Please wait while more information about andaay67 is loaded.
Additional information about andaay67 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/10
man I wish I had waited.... I barely bought dragon age origins and 3 of the dlcs........ :-/
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Pure AWESOMENESS
Posted on:10/11/10
TheTacoman
Location: Marion,Ohio
holy chesse this is amazing, all the dlc and expansion in one copy this is totally amazing!i dont have XBox live so i cant use most expansion packs and cant buy dlc, but most of the time you dont need live for game of the year edition or in tis case ULTIMATE edition because they all come included on the disk, the game just by it self is probably the greatest game i have ever played im going to gamestop tommorow and pre ordering this!!!
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MSUHitman
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about MSUHitman is loaded.
Additional information about MSUHitman could not be loaded.
You still have to have online access
Posted 10/20/10
The DLC will be paper codes you have to redeem through XBox Live with a Silver (free) or Gold account and download the content to your HDD. It WILL NOT be on its own disk.
Customer Avatar
m80thebrawler
terre haute,in
 
Please wait while more information about m80thebrawler is loaded.
Additional information about m80thebrawler could not be loaded.
yes holy cheese
Posted 10/16/10
to bad i already got both seperate.. both for same price as this one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Just.... perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
BlueMaus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh my god. This game is amazing. I got it barely 3 days ago, and have not been able to put it down. I felt like I had to write a review, this game is so amazing. Firstly, the gameplay is amazing. Besides the battle system, which is crazy and hectic with huge groups and still manages to work, dialogue in this game is similar to Fallout (you choose what to do with the different dialogue options, and it will affect you later, so choose wisely). Graphics are breathtaking, I have not experienced any texture difficulty and the entire environment is enormous and yet very detailed. Sound is probably the best in any game I've ever played, they have so many characters with all different voice actors that really make this game seem realistic. As for lasting appeal, there is so much to do in the Ultimate Edition it will probably take you (or at least me)months to finish. This game is for casual and hardcore gamers. Depending on the difficulty, the game will be either easy or very, very hard. Overall, this game is great for anyone who loves fantasy games or RPGs. Don't miss this one, especially at this price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
One great RPG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
job618
This is a great game and boast a deep and rich story. A must for RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
A nearly unbelieveable amount of great content
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The plot of Dragon Age is one of the big selling points so I'll try to steer clear of mentioning any specifics...... it's a D&D style Role Playing Game where you basically have to travel the country trying to bring various groups together against a mighty enemy army. Bioware makes this game and you can see some similarities between Dragon Age and the Mass Effect games in some limited aspects. A big one is the conversation wheel. Whenever you talk with someone, be it a party member or a bartender, you get a list of responses/actions that you can reply with. Fictional example: You walk up to a villager. You exchange hello's and at that point you can try to persuade him/her into giving you vital information about an item/person/place you are looking for.... now you can be nice and flattering "Gee, Villager you sure are a swell farmer! Now tell me where that thingee I'm looking for is. Please?" Or you can just ask normally without all of the brownnosing. OR you can grab the villager by his/her neck and demand information or you will destroy his/her entire family tree. These actions will effect how people perceive you, how your party members will respect you (be too evil and some of the more moral-leaning party members may leave); your actions, whether big or small, all have consequences.
The game looks and sounds very good, no huge complaints there, and managing your character can be pretty fun; you pick a class and select what kind of background you had, and this all effects how the beginning of the game plays out. Play as a wizard and you'll start out as a trainee in what is essentially "Wizard School." The other classes have entirely different beginnings, each of which lasts a decent chunk of hours. Each class has a very large selection of skills, abilities, spells (for mages), and each class has an assortment of "hidden" Class Specializations that can change the way your character goes through the game..... some in small ways and others in large ways that dramatically change your character.
There really isn't too much more to say; if you are someone that likes long, in-depth RPGs with a ton of things to do/ places to go/ items to collect then Dragon Age fits the bill nicely. I wanted to give it a 9.5 but it doesn't let me put fractional scores..... 9 is a bit low but I couldn't quite give it a 10. Dragon Age is essentially a really good book that you play a major role in writing. It perhaps doesn't get QUITE to the level of The Elder Scrolls games like Oblivion in terms of detail and the minutia of the world, but the story is more solid and structured. Games like Oblivion leave a very bare-boned story because you literally are writing the ENTIRE thing with your actions. I absolutely love games like that but Dragon Age gives you a more solid framework for it's excellent storytelling; you have a large amount of freedom to determine most major events but they do it in more of a Mass Effect-ish type way. As of the time of this review the Ultimate Edition is going for around $20...... if you like old-school RPGs with excellent stories I'd have trouble recommending another $20 game that will give you as much content as Dragon Age would. MAKE SURE to get the Ultimate Edition..... buying all of the extra content piece by piece would be MUCH MUCH more expensive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
One of the best RPG's for the 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
GaminSince86
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you dont mind RPG's with a real time combat system instead of a turn based then I think you'll love this. The only problem you might have is its liner style of play, since some people have become more a custom to open world RPG's like Oblivion for example. When I first started playing I didn't like it, but I gave it a chance and I'm glad I did. Dragon Age turn out to be one of the best liner style RPG's I've ever played. The ultimate edition takes it above and beyond what was already good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Mass Effect + Dragon Age = Best RPG's for 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
410MaXiMuS
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To me, the ONLY thing that isn't perfect about this game is the graphics... and really, they aren't that bad - just not top knotch. The Ultimate Edition of this game is HUGE and easily worth $60, but you can get it for only $20 now - it is a straight up steal. LOTS of content, AMAZING story, PERFECT voice acting - it has it all. If you like RPG's with good stories and characters, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DonMakaveli44
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about DonMakaveli44 is loaded.
Additional information about DonMakaveli44 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 11/29/13
I completely agree with you, Dragon Age + Mass Effect = Best RPG's out there, just sprinkle some Skyrim on top and you're unbeatable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
WolfPup5683
Location: McAlester, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for people who enjoy roleplaying games. it is a long game and there are so many possibilities that its hard to stop playing. i enjoy the fact that it allows for all types of relationships in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
BEST RPG EVER (Next to Mass Effect)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Jakk
Location: Griffin, GA
I thank God this edition came out. Not only does it save hard drive space on my xbox, but it saves me a fortune in spending money to buy the rest of the DLC! I can't wait for the second one to come out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
One of the Best I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
DavyJ12
This game has many positive aspects about it. The fact that you can start the story and choose between several classes that affect the whole game is a big plus. Everything you say effects the game and having relationships or pi$$ing off someone can open up new quests or potentially close some off.
The graphics, in my opinion, are below what should be the standard for video games nowadays. But, with so many places they had to render and the large map, the graphics aren't half bad. Also, the beginning can be quite talkative but if you like a good plot then it shouldn't be too bad. Overall a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Best. Game. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
UltraGAShauna
Location: Dayton, Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First Fact: I work at Gamestop, so let me say.. I know what time talking about when I say... its just simply amazing. And Dragon Age II is the perfect story to tell what happens after and some what during Dragon Age Origins. I recommend it to ANY RPG gamer, and most of the people who come back, say the loved it. I spent about 140 hours on it...with downloadable content and beating it as a Mage, Rouge, and Warrior. Its just simply amazing. & I love Alistair. lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
Great Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
TurkeyPizza
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age Origins is an excellent rpg that will keep you playing for hours. The graphics are the only major downside, but if you can look past that you're in for a blast. Memorable character, amazing places to explore, and an epic story that will make you want to play through a second time. The dlc that comes with isn't amazing, but at $18 its definately worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 2 Lair of the Shadow Broker - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition
As good as it gets, and better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
BookeWyrm
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first, I was very hesitant about this game. It seemed a lot like Oblivion and in a way it was. The first time I played it (normal edition) I had not ben impressed at all. I returned it and got AC Brotherhood. Now that I saw the ad for DA2, I figured I would give it another chance. I hate myself now. This game is easily one of the best I have ever played. The ultimate edition comes with all the game addons available, saving you anywhere from $10-$20 on buying all the extra content seperatley. The game comes as two discs. Mine were in lttle paper holders for computer games, but that's fine. One downloads all the content, the other is the actual Origins game, which gives you access to some of the DLC from the main screen. The rest is incorporated into the actual game. Nearly everything is awesome, but the minimap is kind of small and the symbols on it are hard to see. I think instead of going on about how AWESOME this game is, i should describe some of the extra content. Leliana's song is a completley different story about Leliana and how she was *SPOILER ALERT* betrayed by Marjolaine, then got revenge on her. Darkspawn Chronicles is a short campaign where you play as the ArchDemon's Darkspwn vanguard and you completely destroy a city and *ANOTHER SPOLIER ALERT* kill all the main characters, but I haven't gotten far enough in the actual game to know if that actually happens or not. Those are the only two I've played, but I will try to update or post again on the rest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>