GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition

Whether you're moving into a new apartment or fighting against the corruption of the Templar Order, it's always good to have help. Master Assassin Ezio enlists the aid of the Brotherhood, an order of assassins dedicated to toppling the corrupt Templar tyrants. In order to strike at the heart of their enemy, they must journey to Rome, the center of the Templar's power and greed. Assassin's Creed Brotherhood features a series-first multiplayer mode that allows you to choose from a variety characters, each with unique weapons and techniques, and then match your skills against other assassins from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.88
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
EL2EMINO
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good because it takes u to rome in 1500
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AC Brotherhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
GO ASSASSINS CREED
Posted on:11/13/10
YBELL
Location: SHREVEPORT LA
NAME BELL I LOVE PLAY ASSASSINS ONE THE BEST GAME THAT EVER CAME OUT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Just Pre-Ordered It
Posted on:8/13/10
PS360DDW2009
This game is going to be awesome. I was a little disappointed when I found out that after this game, Assassin's Creed 3 will not being coming out for quite a few years, but this game will hold me over for quite a while. There seems to be a lot of confusion surrounding this game. 1. Multiplayer has been added to the game, but remains mainly a single player story driven game. 2. Desmond Mile's story DOES continue, the single player story is around 15 hours. 3. The crossbow will finally be added. It was never added in the first game due to historical inaccuracies. 4. This takes place RIGHT after Assassin's Creed 2, with the Borgia and templars at war with Ezio and his assassin order. 5. The story of the multiplayer is the templars training as assassins in the animus, preparing to battle with the real assassins. 6. Brotherhood is the game Between Assassin's Creed 2 and Assassin's Creed 3. It is more of a spin-off, but it is a full fledged Assassin's Creed game.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Brother Hood will stealthly rise to the top
Posted on:8/11/10
whitemanuknow
ever since E3 2005, when i first saw the trailer for assassins creed 1 i thought to my self "this is going to be one of the greatest games of all time" and i stick behind what i said then now. I don't care if the first game was a little repetitive, if you repeat stuff that is insanely fun each time then whats wrong with it? Then two years later came assassins creed 2, lo and behold the king of games has returned. Better combat increased graphics and (GASP) color. This game was better than the first in every way, but as i finished the campaign for a third time i thought sadly, "now ill have to wait two more years for more awesomeness." Ahh but again i was wrong as Ubisoft has smiled down upon me with this new entry into the Assassins Creed Series to help bridge the gap, and (another GASP) this one has MULTIPLAYER, Finally I can stab a fellow human in the back without risk of jail time. Brother looks to have an epic campaign and even more an epic multiplayer, I think its safe to say i cant wait for this game, and eagerly await Assassins Creed 3 as well.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Desmond!
Posted on:10/11/10
witemumba
yes that is all cool about the better fighting, but what i am really looking forward to is the chance of getting to use Desmond as an assassin. i think there might be a chance of one of the future games not even having the animus in it and we get to use desmond in the present time jumping across sky scrapers and assassinating Abstergo grunts. wishful thinking? maybe but i can only hope its true
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spoileralert
 
Please wait while more information about spoileralert is loaded.
Additional information about spoileralert could not be loaded.
is it true
Posted 10/29/10
when they come out with assassin's creed 3(brotherhood is pretty much an extension of the second game) desmond will be the main character. it will be in present time and you will be fighting abstergo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Co-op
Posted on:10/17/10
enragedyoda
Location: webbers falls, OK
I wish they would've added co-op it would have added a better experience than just deathmatch and assasin mode. But the game still has a good story and open invironment but im not as interested in it as I hoped it would have co-op.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chaco
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about Chaco is loaded.
Additional information about Chaco could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/10
There's an alliance mode in the online... and assassin mode is deathmatch I'm pretty sure? idk what you mean by that though. I played the beta it was fun as heIl and not having co-op campaign (I'm assuming that's what you meant by co-op) won't change that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
THIS GAME IS AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this assassins creed is far better than the first and second. it has better sound,graphics,gameplay, and way better lasting appeal. there is one down side though, it is way shorter than the first two, it has 9 sequences, but there are tuns of missions in one seqence so in all it is still super long, but not as long as the first two. word of advice, THIS GAME IS WORTH EVERY PENNEY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
wow
Posted on:10/24/10
wormbait
Location: fl
when assasins creed came out (the first one) it was ok it had good straight story line with a few extra stuff to collect in the game the second one actually got me into the games becuase of all of its improvements it became a much better game and now there gonna add multiplayer with your choice of character this one is gonna be the biggest yet!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
cool
Posted on:8/13/10
Anonymous
this game is gonna be awsome! :)
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
MUST. GET. JACK. IN. THE. BOX.
Posted on:9/16/10
Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas, NV
There's quite a lot of bang for your buck in thie Collector's Edition.
A Jack-in-the-box. How many other Collector's Editions of ANY game ever hands out collectible jack-in-the-boxes? That alone is the reason I want this so badly. That and the game of course.
The Multiplayer is still iffy for me, but knowing Ubisoft, the Single Player will be just as great as it was in the rest of the trilogy.
Anyone who was a fan of the first 2 Assassin's Creed games should not pass this up.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Oh man, oh man, oh man....
Posted on:9/30/10
Wilson
Location: Somewhere in Oklahoma
I just ordered the Collectors Edition! I've played the first two stories and they were awesome. Actually, I liked the second one a bit better. But, I can see right now that Brotherhood is going to own my life for a good while. I ordered this edition for the harlequin character and the "jack in the box." Yeah, that's right I'll admit it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
isabelle
lesneven france
 
Please wait while more information about isabelle is loaded.
Additional information about isabelle could not be loaded.
language
Posted 10/21/10
hello
PLEASE ! i want to know if the language FRENCH is in this edition ?
Customer Avatar
Chaco
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about Chaco is loaded.
Additional information about Chaco could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/10
the only problem with the halrequin character is that you'll be incredibly easy to spot :( other than that he looks really awesome :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Assassins Creed Fan !!!
Posted on:9/27/10
Subject17
Location: T-Town ,NM
I will definitely recommend this game to those who own or like Assassin Creed 1 & 2, I will also include that this AC will have Mp and will be one of the best game in 2010 !!! Just imagine we will have all of the ability of AC 2 plus MP, I don't think we should as for more :P
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Amazing game!
Posted on:9/29/10
iZim
Location: Florida
This is the ultimate Assassin's Creed. It takes almost every aspect of what it really would have been like if there had been Assassin's in renaissance Italy (Really hoping there was. Would be pretty cool if there actually was!). The new enemy AI and fighting strategy increases the fights and gives you a better idea of why the Assassin's own the Templar. The inclusion of guns, the crossbow, and canons will add a new element to the game, an element that wasn't fulfilled by the bow and arrows of AC2. The fact that the Villa Auditore gets destroyed depresses me, considering I spent so much building it up! (But who doesn't love a good explosion?) Another option to look forward to is commanding a fleet of Assassins ( and I can guarantee they will all be wearing Marshland Ebony) . At last, I don't have to waste my own smoke bombs on useless Brutes and Seekers! I have people for that now. The multiplayer is in a league all its own. It gives the game an entirely new way to unleash your inner Assassin. It is not the generic "level up" multiplayer. It has numerous game modes, and it will be interesting to see how it all works out. As of right now, there are 10 known multiplayer characters (Priest, Courtesan, Doctor, Hunter, Executioner, Barber, Banker, Merchant, Harlequin, Officer, but the latter two are exclusives). The multiplayer is a feature I hope to see more of in future Assassin's Creed games (I hope). The biggest problem with the game, though, is choosing a version to buy: The Codex Edition or the Collectors edition (Basically, do I get the Jack-in-the-Box or a hardback Codex?)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assassin1989
 
Please wait while more information about Assassin1989 is loaded.
Additional information about Assassin1989 could not be loaded.
Codex Version
Posted 9/30/10
The codex version is only available in Europe.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
acbaddict
Location: statesville,nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got black ops prestige edition and acb collectors edition for christmas and i have to say that assassins creed is much better jack in the box is ok but everything else is sweet
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
The Creed
Posted on:10/22/10
Dipsetkidd05
Location: Chandler, AZ
Im counting down the days for this game I cant wait for the achievement list
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
ac brotherhood collectors edition
Posted on:8/9/10
AC gamer
i cant wait for this game ive played the first two ac games and they where outstanding!!! and i know this game will top both the first two i cant wait until it comes out im going to pre order the collectors edition for sure!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Must BUY!
Posted on:9/19/10
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game will be GOTY 2010. I like Red dead redemption and Halo reach and all but c'mon this is Assassins creed! If you played the assassins creed series i highly recomend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Battleeagle
Dallas, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Battleeagle is loaded.
Additional information about Battleeagle could not be loaded.
Jack-In-The-Box or ....
Posted 9/26/10
The Jack-In-The-Box is cool, but if it weren't illegal I would want a hidden blade. Anyway this game is going to be amazing!!!!!! I'm going to trade both my Call Of Duties for it. GO UBISOFT!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Greatest storyline of any game ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
mrdanofan1
Location: san diego, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played 1,2, and now finished brotherhood, and i cannot wait until the next one comes out. The graphics are brilliant. The gameplay is better then any game i've played. The sound and music are majestic and breathtaking. And when the game was finished i was left spellbound. The storyline continues as Ezio in 1503 in Rome. You finish as a 48 year old Ezio in 1507. This third installment of Assassin's Creed also encludes a huge part of playing through Desmond. The end of Brotherhood has a huge twist to the story, so you'll be waiting in great anticipation for the next one. Seriously, this is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Awsome creed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
hjfuihg
Location: budd lake, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game in the world.anyone who likes action games you should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood Collector's Edition
Game of the year in my book
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
illupo
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
played this game for 3 days straight (excluding meals or bathroom)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>