GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Headset

Use the Headbanger Chat Headset over for online chat with games offering chat features. Simply plug the headset into a Nintendo Wii system, and chat in-game with your friends from all over the world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.367
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
9
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
41 out of 6068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Headset
Review 1 for Wii Headset
i love this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
jak7990
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm really happy that they finally came out with a product kinda like the xbox360 headset beacause i dont really like the whole wii speak thing this product works very well and im happy with it. if i were you id buy this in a second.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Headset
ALL OUT AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
FreakNik
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This product is awesome and the sound quality....AMAZINGLY CLEAR
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Headset
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
SPIDYNICK08
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so when i bought it it worked realy well, it lasted a couple months but the blue light started not to light up, i couldent hear people, and I dont know if people with no mic's could hear me or not.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Headset
BEST WII HEADSET YET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
skidmark
Location: london pairs
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
in my opinion this headset is amassing. its a lil flimsy but holds up. it fits comfortable on your ear and is adjustable. this headset works on almost any usb plug in including on you laptop or computer I use this for skype all the time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Headset
Whats this I Can Talk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
FallenAngel
Location: Atlanta, GA
OK I had the wiispeak and the only reason i got this was to talk in Black Ops. First let me say its better than wiispeak. You have it on your ear so you dont have to speak super loud. Also the a volume setting which comes in handy. You can mute your mic at anytime. The mic usually doesnt pick up outside noise unless its just extremely loud. Its fits perfectly on your ear sometimes i forget i have it on. The 10 ft cord always me to move around with it. Its a Great Buy and always have nice day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ddude1755
 
Please wait while more information about ddude1755 is loaded.
Additional information about ddude1755 could not be loaded.
Response
Posted 12/24/10
does it talk to anyone in the world, or just people that you are friends with on the game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wii Headset
ITS SO BEAST!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
Crossbones7
Location: Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought one and i am so psyched i bought it it was so worth 25 bucks!!!!if u comment give me ur friend code so we can chat on conduit 2 online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Headset
Not great, but it gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
WiiGamerGuy
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the only headset option for the Wii and there are some flaws with this device: firstly there is no wireless version and the 10 foot cord is not long enough, I had to spend another $15 on a USB extension cable to reach my couch. Also the design feels cheap as there is no adjustment on the ear clip which is too large to fit snugly around my ear, this was partly remedied with a section of flexible straw and electrical tape although it still shakes loose from time to time. Despite these problems and a hefty price tag given the quality, this headset performs good in games like Black Ops where communication can win the game. An added value, this works with PC and PS3 as well as Wii, so one (mediocre) headset could handle all of your gaming needs. If you are looking for a Wii headset you have no other choice, but you may regret purchasing this if quality and comfort outweigh function.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iCoNSHADOW9
LA
 
Please wait while more information about iCoNSHADOW9 is loaded.
Additional information about iCoNSHADOW9 could not be loaded.
AWESOME SO FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/18/11
i have had this mic for over 2 months it hasnt broken down on me I LOVE IT!!!!! IF U HAVE BLACK OPS ON WII ADD THIS GUY ONE OF THE LEADERS OF MY CLAN 4628-3115-4778 U CANT BE A NOOB!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wii Headset
Gets the job done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
WingDog
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this headset, I cannot believe it took Wii this long to get a good chat system for CoD.
*Pros:
-Clear sound
-Easy to mute, Red light on end of mic, shows if its muted.
-Comfortable
-Easy to adjust sound
-Clip to attach to your shirt so the mic will stay in place
*Cons:
-10 ft. cord gets tangled and is a bit short, if someone crosses the room, they could snag it and take down either you or your wii
-Blue light on the headset does not turn off
-Seems kinda cheap quality, the mute button feels like it will break easily.
-Wish it was wireless
-You don't own it yet (this is a major con) BUY IT NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamester2000
 
Please wait while more information about gamester2000 is loaded.
Additional information about gamester2000 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/29/10
can you use this with other games like guitar hero?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Wii Headset
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
eightball0520
Location: Yukon ,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its is awesome it is best when used on zombie mode and also as soon as you get this you get probbably 5-10 clan invites a week also good for clans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KaiserSose
SC
 
Please wait while more information about KaiserSose is loaded.
Additional information about KaiserSose could not be loaded.
General Game Sound?
Posted 1/29/11
Does the speaker relay chat only or also general game sound?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wii Headset
THIS THIS IS FREAKING AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
UrbanSniper
Location: Tolleson,AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset is great. The other persons voice is crystal clear! This is so worth the money!! I would recommened this to hard-core gamers!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Headset
Works Well With CoD: Black Ops.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Daxxia
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is awesome! It just is a little jumpy when you move. Sometimes it falls off my ears. But besides that the sound is good, and people can hear me clearly. And it has this little clippy thing, that you hook on your shirt, just in case it falls off. The cord is perfect length also. ♥
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Headset
Worth It!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
BananaDude
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is totally worth it if you have COD Black Ops, and it even works for COD MW3, very easy to use just plug it in to the USB port and then it works, that is all you need to do. See simple!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Headset
IT'S SURPRISINGLY REALLY GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
BlackOpsWii13
Location: Thomasville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Really didn't think the quality would be all that great until i tried it out. It is something i definetly would recommend to hardecore gamers. If you have COD Black Ops for the wii and you don't have this headset, your missing out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ptnm123
 
Please wait while more information about Ptnm123 is loaded.
Additional information about Ptnm123 could not be loaded.
Mic
Posted 3/15/11
Can this mic be used with games other than black ops on wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wii Headset
A HEADSET FOR WII!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Brit13
Location: California,CA
This is really cool that they're finally making a headset for the wii. It's really just like xbox 360 or ps3 headset for the wii and that's what makes it so cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Headset
beast!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
ATEMsk5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this mic is the best it is great if you like gaming with your friends online and all over the world. If I would have to rate it I would rate it a 20 ot of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
Wii Headset (PDP)
Posted 7/6/11
does it work for monster hunter tri?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Wii Headset
Well....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
JTCobra
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this Headset for Call of Duty Black Ops back in Feb. 11th and it broke June 1st So 5 Months I have had that headset but then I got a new one July 25th I still use that headset now it hasn't broken yet so I would say one of these headset would last you for 6-7 months so it is a good headset but I will update this review to tell you guys how long it lasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Headset
Good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
InvaderGir
Location: Peanutville
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was good but broke after a few months... but overall it was an okay product... used it for Call of Duty: MW3... and im a girl... strange I know...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Littlemower
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemower is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemower could not be loaded.
SUCKS!!!
Posted 9/23/12
This device sucks out of all the games you have it only works for two. No one told me it only worked on two games for the wii. I am trying to get my money back for it, because it is a peice of junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wii Headset
NICE!
Posted on:10/12/10
FlyersFan1594
Location: Pennsylvania
Good addition the the already-existent Wii Speak, gives you good option to open versus phone esque chatting. Will definately pick this up for Conduit 2 and CoD Black Ops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
acewolfe12
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about acewolfe12 is loaded.
Additional information about acewolfe12 could not be loaded.
awsome but..
Posted 10/18/10
it looks soo awsome! but i have 1 question, will it work on modern warfare 1 and call of duty world at war?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Wii Headset
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
SOSAngelOfDeath
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all this product has good sound which allows u 2 hear da person on da other side nd if cant hear them the headset comes wit a volume changer so decide how loud u want 2 hear some1. da mute button on da side of da headset allows u 2 mute ur mic when u want no 1 2 hear u. Overrall this product is good for teamwok no matter wat gamemode ur on
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Headset
best one ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
AgentR41
Location: maryland
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you guys can also get conduit 2 and give me ur friend code so we can chat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Crossbones7
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Crossbones7 is loaded.
Additional information about Crossbones7 could not be loaded.
Hey agentr41
Posted 7/11/11
i play conduit 2 online all the time does the headset really work for it?if it does comment back and ill give u my friend code so we can beat others
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
......
Posted 7/6/11
It's ok...But they need to make it for more than just conduit 1 & 2 and CoD:Black Ops
Customer Avatar
Assaulter
 
Please wait while more information about Assaulter is loaded.
Additional information about Assaulter could not be loaded.
Monster Hunter Tri
Posted 7/6/11
Does it work for monster hunetr tri
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 next>>