GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Headset

Use the Headbanger Chat Headset over for online chat with games offering chat features. Simply plug the headset into a Nintendo Wii system, and chat in-game with your friends from all over the world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.367
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
9
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
41 out of 6068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Headset
Review 1 for Wii Headset
BEST WII HEADSET YET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
skidmark
Location: london pairs
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
in my opinion this headset is amassing. its a lil flimsy but holds up. it fits comfortable on your ear and is adjustable. this headset works on almost any usb plug in including on you laptop or computer I use this for skype all the time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Headset
Terrible Quailty
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Danielson481
Location: Buffalo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great mic until it breaks like it easily does. Its very disappointing that it break in 5-6 months. I wish i had it for longer.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Headset
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
glusur99
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My wii mic broke after a 1 year the ear piece thing broke off so i have to hold it and for all those people saying their not working go on youtube theres videos on how to fix it its really easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Headset
Good for awhile then breaks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
lulzguy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My headset worked just fine for maybe 6-7 months and just recently it stopped working. The lights come on, but I can't hear/speak from it. The icon does not show up, and it does not work with any other device.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Headset
Well.... Here's my updated review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
JTCobra
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So incase y'all haven't read my last I bought this headset July 25th of 2011 and I made a review in December, so now I would like to say that the headset is STILL working, and I also use it for Skype and for Wii gaming. It's almost been a year so buy one for your Wii now if you are looking for a headset also the new price drop does not hurt at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danielson481
Buffalo
 
Please wait while more information about Danielson481 is loaded.
Additional information about Danielson481 could not be loaded.
Same thing Happened
Posted 8/23/12
I know it Sucks it works fine then breaks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wii Headset
Great but not good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Awsome3413
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product is pretty god i've had one for 2 years now and has not broken, you just have to know how to handle it.The mute button may seem like it would fall out but it won't. The sound is good could be better but it works, sometimes the sound is not loud enough for me at times but i can still hear them.It may be alot of money but its worth it. Overall the product is Great.! =)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Headset
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
TheKidPie
Location: Pompano,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when black ops first came out for the wii (a little over a year ago), and it still works for me. It is amazing. My wii broke, but I decided to keep the headset. Not only has it lasted longer than my wii itself, It has almost perfect audio,and everyone can hear me perfectly. I sarted using this over a year ago, and still use it today. (It is compatible with my PS3). I think this is the BEST headset you could buy for it's price, and if you have a PS3, I would recommend this to you guys too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Headset
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
SoratheBlackOpsBEAST
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great I would buy this for everybody (can't every not rich enough)
Well great for the mic but not the hearing part it's not as good but worth the money.
Thanks for putting this on Google I would not every found this GREAT Mic set.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Headset
not the best headset
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
crazyllama
Location: rochester, minnesota
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic has ok sound quality, but the thing breaks. I only had it for 1/2 a year. so i would reccomend NOT TO BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Headset
Worth It!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
BananaDude
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is totally worth it if you have COD Black Ops, and it even works for COD MW3, very easy to use just plug it in to the USB port and then it works, that is all you need to do. See simple!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Headset
Good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
InvaderGir
Location: Peanutville
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was good but broke after a few months... but overall it was an okay product... used it for Call of Duty: MW3... and im a girl... strange I know...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Littlemower
 
Please wait while more information about Littlemower is loaded.
Additional information about Littlemower could not be loaded.
SUCKS!!!
Posted 9/23/12
This device sucks out of all the games you have it only works for two. No one told me it only worked on two games for the wii. I am trying to get my money back for it, because it is a peice of junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wii Headset
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
bballplayer
Location: soddy daisy,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have bought three of these because it broke, but this is the only one that is the best for the wii.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Headset
it suck's i hate it it brok on me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
dblade
Location: wv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it suck's i hate it it brok on me in 5 month's argh!!!!! dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Headset
Well....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
JTCobra
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this Headset for Call of Duty Black Ops back in Feb. 11th and it broke June 1st So 5 Months I have had that headset but then I got a new one July 25th I still use that headset now it hasn't broken yet so I would say one of these headset would last you for 6-7 months so it is a good headset but I will update this review to tell you guys how long it lasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Headset
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
shasta
Location: milwaukee
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a go headset but the to things that go on your ear my broke in like 2 months so yeah i would buy two of them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Headset
work great for a cuple months....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
mrfluffy
Location: new york ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is greAT IN GAME let you talk but it breaks REALLY easy(1-5months so i wud not get this but if they made one that lasts long i wud get that one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Headset
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
SPIDYNICK08
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so when i bought it it worked realy well, it lasted a couple months but the blue light started not to light up, i couldent hear people, and I dont know if people with no mic's could hear me or not.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Headset
VERY GOOD ILL BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
monkeyboy5600780
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought it and it works very well the sounds are amazing but it needs more volume
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Headset
I wish it was a lot cheaper but it is worth it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
RMYoshmaster
Location: Manchester,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i had one but it broke....it wont let me talk to them or hear them.......so i have to waste my money to get a new one.....but it is worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Headset
really great but stopped working
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Aero87
Location: Florida, Orlando
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i use to use it alot but i stopped playing for a week and when i started playing a little blue light that indicates its on was showing but it wouldnt let me talk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>