GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 delivers an extreme 3D fighting experience, with over 150 playable characters, enhanced fighting techniques, beautifully refined effects and shading techniques, making each character's effects more realistic, and over 20 battle stages. In addition, an improved control system for the Wii allows players to easily mimic signature moves and execute devastating energy attacks as they are performed in the Dragon Ball Z animated series.
Average Customer Rating:
9.109
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
10 stars
89
9 stars
26
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
125 out of 13791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Pretty Fun game, nice way to fight it out for DBZ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
DeliveryBoyNumber5
Location: St.Joseph, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really fun for any DBZ fan and anyone who wants to have a lot of fun with DBZ and I highly suggest this if you want a good a game you won't forget or get tired of easily.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Really Good Game! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
SEGA101
Location: New Hampshier,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When you buy this game for the Nintendo Wii you will never believe your eyes in this game! Whats awesome about this game is that it has 160 characters in it and they putted new characters like Super 17,Kid Goku,Master Roshi,Great Saiyaman,Ultimate Gohan,Pan,Ubb,Hercule,Super Saiyan 4 Vegeta,Super Saiyan 4 Gogeta,Super Saiyan 4 Goku,Future Gohan,Super Saiyan 3 Kid Goku,Yajirobe,Supreme Kai,Nail,Kibitokal,Saibaman,Mecha Frieza,Cooler,Metal Cooler,Appule,Cui,Frieza Soldier,King Cold,King Vegeta,Cell Jr.,Majin Buu(Pure Evil),Babidi,Spopovich,Demon King Dabura,Saiza,Slug,Turels,Dr.Wheelo,Garlic Jr.,Fasha,Bardock,Android 13,Zangya,Bojack,Janemba(Normal),Super Janemba,Omega Shenron,Nouva Shenron,Baby Vegeta,Hirudegarn,Tapion,Pikkon,Demon King Piccolo(from Dragon Ball),Tambourine,Pilaf Machine,Devil Man,General Blue,General Tao,Cyborg Tao,Kid Goku(GT). And this game has really good gameplay.Have fun! :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch this cool gameplay of the game Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
you get 2 play as gohan,trunks,vegeta ss and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
rezbod
Location: virginia,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you get 2 play as gohan,trunks,vegeta ss,goku ss,cell,and frieza!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
just like dbzk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Good game for casual gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Ziggy5th
Location: Muscle Shoals AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good game , but if you are looking for a game that takes a long time to finish this is a perfect game for you . When you finish the story mode you go to the main menu to find the DRAGONBALLS . So get ready (if you buy the game) to have some fun .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
louis12
henry
 
Please wait while more information about louis12 is loaded.
Additional information about louis12 could not be loaded.
this game is so beast
Posted 1/1/14
this game never gets old! i play it 24 hours!!! its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! buy this game now this , buy it for your kids this game is sick!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
This game is awesome with good attacks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
Store
Location: Santa Elena, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a lot of attacks that are awesome!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
SOOOOOOOO MANY CHARACTERS!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
jamnman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
as u may know, this game is famous for THE i repeat THE most characters in a dbz game EVER on ANY console. the storymode only has the bare bones, but everythings in there, from dragon ball to GT and everything in between(almost). the game play is fun, but make sure u r playing it alone or with someone VERY understanding because u look like an idiot flailing your arms to do a kamehameha. the story mode doesnt take that long, but it has replay value because of the dragonballs. u collect them by smashing into the environment of the story mode levels(try the last level in the cell saga, there is always a dragonball somewhere in there). also, u get z points from it, which u will need. u dont unlock all of the caracters by finishing the story mode, so u will find yourself looking up how to unlock them. because there are so many characters like that, it will take u a while to get all of them, giving it lasting appeal. there r no big flaws or glitches that i know of so i would definately buy this game. but if u have a ps2 or ps3, buy it for that instead. also the giant characters r over powered.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
thefun5555
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so many characters awesome graphics so cool I would recommend this game for hardcore gamers this game will be a boss
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
great no wii game is better than this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Bristow VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
u guys need this game its great best game on wii great graphics too it lasts for a very long time great sound great gameplay including storymode version.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
This game goes Super Saiyin 4 on all gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
starwarsreviewer
Location: Fairburn, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had this game for about a year now, and I am still discovering new features in the game! Of course there will be people reading this review to figure out if they should buy and hardcore fans who want to read a total geek-out session, so I'll do both! First the geek-out. In the game, you can play as the fabled Goku Super Saiyin 4, Vegeta Super Saiyin, and many other Super Forms! The History mode really does go through all the DBZ sagas and Tournaments! Now for those who need to figure out if they want to buy this game. The graphics are awesome (as awesome as they can be for the wii at least), there is a HUGE character selection, and you can actually choose from several soundtracks in the duel feature! Not enough? Did I mention the Character Reference with bios on all 151 characters, or the realistic destructable worlds, or even the Evolution Z system that is used to upgrade any and all characters? No? Well now that I have, I recommend this game to any gamer, especially fellow Z Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
blakepainter
ok to be honest i wasnt to thrilled about the whole reaction comand type thing to progress in the fight when i heard about reaction commands i thought itd be like kingdom hearts 2 and be when there about to attack but its just when you fight for a while i hated the thought of that but after a while i got used to it and actually liked it cuz it was like in game cut scenes that was pretty cool but it was kinda iffy that you couldnt do the max power thing untill the reaction thingy most of the time i only plays for like an hour so idk if you can before that reaction yet so if im wrtong sorry i didnt wanna put the game down but we had to go visit family so i grabbed my psp and played another dbz game but it just wasnt the same i used to enjoy that dbz game but after i played this one it wasnt the same playing my psp one so i died till i got home but by the time i got home i was like passed out and my wii was glitching up so i gotta go today to get another or use my backup if i can find it but ill definetly get it again and i dont even mind reastarting cuz its fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
best fighting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/09
gamer3642
This is the best fighting game for wii.I first got this game thinking it will suck it was really good.My brother told me that he liked it so did a duel with him I beat him.It is challenging to play the characters get tougher as you progress.The controls easy to learn but if you just played it it might be a little difficult but you will learn it in 15 minutes or so.The special moves are awsome they are all diffrent.There are alot of unlockables there are over a hundred characters.The graphics are sweet they are animated.The sound is good to.There is no storyline but it is still really fun to play.It is really fun I never even watched the shows I am not really into japanese shows but the games are fun.You don't have to be a dragon ball z fan to like it because I am not a fan of the show and I like the game.There is also online but I don't play it very much because it freezes.I reccomend this to everone who has a wii or if you like fighting games.BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blaisekun
 
Please wait while more information about blaisekun is loaded.
Additional information about blaisekun could not be loaded.
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Posted 11/5/10
THIS GAME IS AWSOME THE SOUND THE GAME PLAY ALL !%) CHARACTHERS AWSOME but online sucks because it lags but AWSOME GAME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Calling All Z-Fighters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
rickyriffle
First off I own this game for the PS2 then I lost it, so i decided to get the Wii version. The Wii version (this game) is so awesome, I was so intrigued by the controls and the graphics are amazing for a Wii game. I love the series but the games were always laking it. I got to say out of all the Tenkaichi and Budokai series, this one has so many characters and moves. This game actually lets you play as minor characters and other transformations, they also all have their own unique special move. As for the controls, I've never had so much fun with a fighting game like this one.Moving up and down to get that attack... genius. I definitely recommend this game to anyone, it will not disappoint at all. Also the I want to say that it is a little tricky at the beginning, but after a few minutes you will get the hang of the controls. I like a challenge, and this gane has a lot of play time, you cant finish it in one day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
tdtuchdown21
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Dragonball z Budakai Tenkaichi 3 is next in the next game in the budakai series, and the best sine Budakai 3 for PS2. There are hundreds of charcters, but alot are some much weaker than others for example super sayin 4 goku vs android 8 from the dragonball series really is an unfair fight. The story mode is basiclly the same as every dragonball z game, fun yet frustrating because they basiclly throw the shows series out the window and do thier own thing. I love that they added charcters from the gt series which to me has some of the best charcters in the series. Overall to me this is the best DBZ game slightly over Budakai 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Pretty Great Game Overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
ShadowWarrior
Overall, great game. Graphics are pretty impressive for the Wii (I don't have a 360 or ps3, but have seen enough to compare) and this game can keep me entertained for a very long time. I could play through the story over and over again without getting tired of it. It offers a wide variety of characters and ways to upgrade their abilities (not available in story mode). The only thing I don't so much about this game is the wi-fi. It lags pretty badly in some cases, making battles last 5 times longer than they should. That could be just me, but I wish something would be done about that. I would strongly recommend this game to any of my friends who have a Wii. Would really recommend trying this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Really fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
ttt4
Location: Vernon, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is something any dragon ball z fan could ask for. It has everything. It has characters from all 3 shows, and the dbz movies. Ur gonna have a lot of fun destroying hercule with broly. (yes they put hercule in this game.) You can use a nunchuck, classic controller, or gamecube controller. All of them feel satisfying and responsive. This game is good for fans of dbz or fighting games. But the online for this game is horrible. It lags.....A LOT! Every online match u find will lag. Controlls are delayed by seconds. But still, its really fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sk8er0814
 
Please wait while more information about sk8er0814 is loaded.
Additional information about sk8er0814 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/10
i never realy played the game yet but when i do i bet its the best
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Dragonball - A - Thon #4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS. GAME. RULES. THIS ONE OF MY FAVORTIE DRAGONBALL Z GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! While it's not my favorite it's still my favorite console Dragon Ball Z game. What can I say? It has extended story way, WAY more characters this time, and alot of explosions and punching to keep one satisfied. (Hey, it worked on me.) This is one of my favorite fighting games for the Wii, if not my favorite. This is great if you like, no, LOVE Dragonball, get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GogetaSuperSayinLevel4
19067
 
Please wait while more information about GogetaSuperSayinLevel4 is loaded.
Additional information about GogetaSuperSayinLevel4 could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 1/14/12
By far the best game I ever played! I never played Ultimate Tenkaichi. But don't go online on this game it is pathetic other wise it is the best game ever invented by far!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
WOOT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
PokemonfanMagdad
Location: Brooklyn,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really wanted to buy this game because when i first played in my cousins house it was awesome there were over 150 CHARACATERS!!! they even have chi chi when she was little. i finally got my hands on it on September 15, 2010 and now i look at the wii section on July 26, 2011 and see that Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 is one of the hottest games right now they raised the price so much when i bought it was 19.99 and now look at it 39.99!! I recommend you buy this game cause its really fun and it will take u a long time to beat the game.it took me like 2 months to completely beat the game and i still play online today. THIS GAME IS DEFINETLY WORTH UR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Buy it if you want a challenge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
GanstaAndreCam
This game is very creative. Its features are perfect and the challenge is great. The story line is way shorter than tenkaich 2 and a lot of content is packed in these levels. The multiplayer is good because yo can do team battle, single battle, or dp battle. The only thing i give a thumbs down on is the online wi-fi mode its ok but its super slow!!!!! The characters to unlock or ok but it sometimes seem their a copy of another character. In this game the character customizations are awesome you can chose from over 20 capsules. My favorite feature of this game is the in game fusion. The controls for this game really take control of movement instead of sensor bar. If you really want to have easier control use the game cube or classic controller. If you're a fan of DBZ Then i recommend this game! ( P.S. the new mode called 100 mission is awesome and is a great challenge)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goniloc
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Goniloc is loaded.
Additional information about Goniloc could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
BEST. GAME. EVER
Posted 10/10/10
Fairly long story mode, 161 characters,30 stages, world tour mode, personalize your favorite characters, collect dragon balls and make wishes, and it is sooooo fun, especially multiplayer. My friends dont know anything about dbz, and they love playing it. BUY BUY BUY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
WHAT, 9000?!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/08
Lilparadise
OMG, guess what people? There’s over 150 characters in the game. That’s counting just about every character who has ever thrown a punch in the Dragon Ball Z universe, at least the characters with names. And to top it all off the Wii version of the game has motion-based controls similar to the games prequel. It feels the same as the other Budokai Tenkaichi titles, so if you played those you should feel right at home with this fighter. OMG, so many unlockables. There’s a whole encyclopedia of unlockables, so yeah, you’re gonna clock in around 100 hours trying to get 100%. I always loved the Japan's character voices of Dragon ball Z, but like all other American versions of the game we have to suffer from not perfect voice acting. Don't get me wrong though, I like the American voice actors, but I just like the Japan ones better. The story line is Dragon Ball, Dragon Ball Z, and Dragon Ball GT, so yeah, nuff said. If you’re a fan of DBZ and you have a PS2 or a Wii, then I don’t see why you don't have this yet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
BUY IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
M. G.
Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 3 is one of the most amazing DBZ games I have ever played. Once you start playing this game, I guarantee you will NEVER, EVER get bored. Having the ability to transform in-game is one of my favorite features. You can also change the costumes of the characters! Every single feature in this game is fantastic. But the best feature, I'd have to say, would being able to collect the Dragon Balls like the characters do in the show. You can unlock almost anything you don't have so far. You'll be surprised by all the other things you are able to do in this fantastic game. You can also challenge your friends! But, don't get cocky! So, If you are a fan of DB, DBZ, or DBGT, then go out and buy this game NOW!!!! You'll love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>