GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 delivers an extreme 3D fighting experience, with over 150 playable characters, enhanced fighting techniques, beautifully refined effects and shading techniques, making each character's effects more realistic, and over 20 battle stages. In addition, an improved control system for the Wii allows players to easily mimic signature moves and execute devastating energy attacks as they are performed in the Dragon Ball Z animated series.
Average Customer Rating:
9.109
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
10 stars
89
9 stars
26
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
125 out of 13791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Review 1 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pure gold. The awesome gameplay and characters make it addictive. Its too bad that the music isn't that good, but its OK. If you still have your PS2 its a must buy for any DBZ fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
The Best Dragonball Z Game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Bware
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Still the game to play when it comes to Dragonball. With one of the largest rosters in any video game period. The gameplay is Perfect and exactly how the Dragonball fights are in the show.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Subzero1579
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome has a lot of game modes and characters. Also it has great gameplay. I would recommend this very much to a friend. If it has Hachtiyak, Goku False Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan God, Bills, Ultimate tenkaichi graphics, and better music this will be the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
thefun5555
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so many characters awesome graphics so cool I would recommend this game for hardcore gamers this game will be a boss
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Best DBZ Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Slyshadic
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got it, I got the wii too. I played it so much when I got it, and I couldnt beileve that it has so many characters! The graphics were amazing for its kind, and the sounds were great too! The gameplay was very good, and when I found out I could summon Shenron, it was awesome. It was 30 or 20 when I got it, and now its like $45. I still reccomend to people to buy it, its really worth the price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
SOOOOOOOO MANY CHARACTERS!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
jamnman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
as u may know, this game is famous for THE i repeat THE most characters in a dbz game EVER on ANY console. the storymode only has the bare bones, but everythings in there, from dragon ball to GT and everything in between(almost). the game play is fun, but make sure u r playing it alone or with someone VERY understanding because u look like an idiot flailing your arms to do a kamehameha. the story mode doesnt take that long, but it has replay value because of the dragonballs. u collect them by smashing into the environment of the story mode levels(try the last level in the cell saga, there is always a dragonball somewhere in there). also, u get z points from it, which u will need. u dont unlock all of the caracters by finishing the story mode, so u will find yourself looking up how to unlock them. because there are so many characters like that, it will take u a while to get all of them, giving it lasting appeal. there r no big flaws or glitches that i know of so i would definately buy this game. but if u have a ps2 or ps3, buy it for that instead. also the giant characters r over powered.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
never buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
sman1234
Location: reno nv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it stinks no charecters or levles in the games i pefer dragon ball raging blast on xbox 360 thats all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Pretty Fun game, nice way to fight it out for DBZ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
DeliveryBoyNumber5
Location: St.Joseph, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really fun for any DBZ fan and anyone who wants to have a lot of fun with DBZ and I highly suggest this if you want a good a game you won't forget or get tired of easily.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
great no wii game is better than this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Bristow VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
u guys need this game its great best game on wii great graphics too it lasts for a very long time great sound great gameplay including storymode version.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Worth EVERY penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
ILIKECHESSE12345678901234
Location: carrolton tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun both wii and ps2 i shoud know o have both versions and i always want to play them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
This game is still $40 for a reason.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
nailujjulian
Location: Carson City, NV
This game is definitely one of the best games I have ever played on this system. Me and my friend have been playing this game since it came out and still enjoy playing. With the ability to play as practically every character from all three series. The controls are amazing and should have been the standard for every game to come out on this console. This game is definitely worth picking up and an absolute need for anyone who loves Dragon Ball Z.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Tepmlke203
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game for a few years and it was fine.I played it alot and when my cousin comes over we always play multiplayer and destroy kame's house :D fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
THE ULTIMATE FIGHTING GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
dbztrunksnarutosasuke7
This is the best game I've ever played and is even better with the gamecube controller. With 161 characters and so many items to choose from in Evelution Z. Ive had this game since 2007 and I still play it to this day. This is the one and only game that never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
The best DBZ game out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Suru
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are many DBZ games on the market, but this one seriously stands out from the rest. This one is by far the best DBZ game, with a really big roster from all the sagas, including Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball GT. The story is not very long, but the multiplayer is a very good complement for it. The graphics are very well done, and they feel really smooth. Changing the topic, the music is very... Uh... DBZ-like and you feel you are in one episode of the anime. Overall, this one by far is the best DBZ game, beating even Raging Blast 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
chris174582
Location: la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i say this is a very good game cause it is not like most people who "SAY" controles are bad......cause mt freind say they are i got this game....0.0/its the awsomenest ever!! especialy 4 people who luv dragon ball sagas belive me wen i say this IS again IS A DEFINITE BUY!!!! this game is the best cause ...... for 1 i luv anime and my favorite in the world is dragon ball...dragon ball z....dragon ball gt and this game u can play all 3 sagas____and this game has great graphics cause wen it comes to dragon ball all u need is good colorful animation.......not like ultimate tenkichi come on its anime it is better just colorful.....2nd it is good fighter very good...and the best part of all it has wi-fi sry 4 people who dnt cause wi-fi is the best..why?---cause u get to kik behind with the best characters and u it gets intence!! and NOTE:ps2 dsnt have wi-fi so keep in mind if buying 4 ps2....now bak to wii i was talking about it for the wii anyway it also has freind codes so u can fight freinds who have the game too.....also this game if u luv dragon ball z as much as i do then it is 10x i repeat 10x better than SUPER SMASH BROS.BRAWL....so thats all hope u get it and ya...thats all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
fun and addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
darkrose
Location: orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this will be a good game for you if you have always been interested in dragon ball z and in many different combat games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Amazing but...............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Celticfan34
Location: Latham, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok first of all if u looking for a really good dbz game then GET THIS ONE. But theres a catch to this game. if ur looking for a game that doesn't last very long for ur appeal get this but if ur looking for a game that u will love for a long time I recommend to not get this. This review should've been a 10 but when i had this game it only lasted like 2-3 months then it started to get boring. I'm not saying not to get this game because it was amazing when played for a few months, but it gets boring really fast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
It's another Dragon ball z game,but an amazing one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
vallen
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game i wanted for a lone time. when i got it, i was kinda surprised. the story mode was greatly set up and the selection of lvls was good. i really liked that you could play the battles from the movies. the character selection is porunga sized. (VERY VERY BIG. ie:164 char.) the character customization is NOT a create your own, but enhance actual char. it does get old pretty quickly if you don't play multiplayer, but i still hilly recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Awesome game just about everything you`d want
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
DragonRat
Location: Portland Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome Graphics awesome game play so much characters awesome stages online fighting awesome well awesome everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
Good game for casual gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Ziggy5th
Location: Muscle Shoals AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good game , but if you are looking for a game that takes a long time to finish this is a perfect game for you . When you finish the story mode you go to the main menu to find the DRAGONBALLS . So get ready (if you buy the game) to have some fun .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
louis12
henry
 
Please wait while more information about louis12 is loaded.
Additional information about louis12 could not be loaded.
this game is so beast
Posted 1/1/14
this game never gets old! i play it 24 hours!!! its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! buy this game now this , buy it for your kids this game is sick!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>