GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)

DSi Clean & Protect comes with 3 stylus, game holder, cleaning cloth, 2 screen protectors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375
2.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
1 out of 812%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Review 1 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
There are better products out there...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Spyrodragon13
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After following instructions and putting them on, there are still many air bubbles around the corners of the top screen, and on the right side of the touch screen. I thought the size for the top screen was just about right, but the bottom protector still left a bit of the screen uncovered.
I am really unhappy about this slightly sticky film residue that is on the front of both screen protectors. I cannot clean the protectors without having a mess of fibers stuck on them and from using the stylus a lot in one of my games it has almost completely blurred up the middle of the touch screen. The stuff that comes off the stylus from the protectors is like a waxy white. Mine haven't left a residue on the screens if taken off and repositioned though, which is good.
The only thing I am happy with is the game holder it came with, besides the three extra styluses that I don't need. I ordered the DSi Invisibleshield by Zagg to replace these horrible protectors.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Its okay....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
DSi Reviewman
well i bought these a few months ago when i got my DSi well im disapointed with the screen protectors im 13 and i had to get my dad to put them on he got em on perfectly but they did not fit the screen so when i played my games where i slide the stylus i pulled the whole thing OFF so im getting Hori brand you should too but the sylus are very good they dont flake off paint like the original DSi stylus do the screen clean cloth is very good i use it alot and it keeps scratches off most of the time it also removes scratches from the matte finish on the DSi now i know you guys hate the screen protectors but the stylus and clean cloth are pretty decent and i dont touch my top screen alot so i only needed one but you know its a 2 pack im running out of things to say but if you want a good cleaning cloth and stylus get this its worth it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Maybe for 8 cents, but not dollars
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
A hardcore DS fan
I've had bad experiences in the past with BD&A products. Although I do not have the actual item, I had one for the DS Lite. The screen protectors were very thick. This made it near impossible to use the touch screen, plus, they were so thick, the DS thought the touchable buttons were being pushed. Also, the stylus was scratching up my DS Lite. And the DS game cartridge case was made out of rubber, which attracted hair and dust easily. I would recommend any other screen protector. The GameStop brand screen protector for the DS Lite has never let me down, so when GameStop releases one for the DSi, you should try it instead of this. With all of BD&A's other bad products, I don't expect them to redeem themselves, meaning that I don't think the BD&A DSi screen protector will be any better (if not worse) than the DS Lite screen protector. Again, I would choose GameStop brand over all other DSi accessories.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/09
TGStarfire
After my DSi started to get some mild scratches, I wanted to try and keep this from happening in the future by using some screen protectors. On a whim, I bought these, but from somewhere else. In all honesty, I'm disappointed. After playing ONE game on Rhythm Heaven, the protector immediately began getting scratches with the DSi stylus. Although it wasn't as bad with the replacement pen, I did not see them when I used the replacement stylii that they provide with the pack. For a screen protector, that it doesn't even protect against the stylus that the DSi comes with? Come on. I mean, my DSi wasn't that bad, but the scratches were glaring, and were not wiping off, so I knew it wasn't just dirt. I was going to try and return these, but at least email the vendor of my experience. I guess next time, I'll just stick to the much more highly recommended Hori ones.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/09
Hituro
I bought this mainly for the screen protectors for the DSi. All I have to say is that the screen protectors aren't even sized right for the DSi, they're too small for the screens, not only that, but I tried to see if they were just regular DS screen protectors, NOPE too big for the DS. Seriously? They can't even measure the DSi screen to make proper screen protectors? The styuls were ok, nothing too fancy, but for what it's worth, save your money and buy the Gamestop accessory kit. For $edit more you get decent sized screen protectors, a car adapter charger, head phones, extra styluses, and a nifty case that stores up to 16 games, not too shabby. So as for this product? BDA is a bad brand, STAY AWAY. I will never buy a product made by BDA again, EVER!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Screen Protectors DO NOT FIT a DSi Correctly.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/09
Sofo
I bought this pack for the Screen Protectors, but alas they don't fit the DSi correctly. They are just a bit too small, which leaves a very noticeable portion of your DSi's touchscreen unprotected. The styli are decent as is the game case, and the cleaning cloth that is included with this product. As a plus, you do get 3 separate styli with this package. But the screen protectors, arguably the most important part of this package are simply horrendous. It's not that they are a bad quality, they're just plain and simply not the correct size for a Nintendo DSi. The cleaning cloth that is included works very well. I'll try to go find some better screen protectors tomorrow somewhere, I refuse to play my new DSi without some decent screen protectors...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
Horrible Purchase.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
MCMXCIX
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read all the terrible reviews online, and unfortunately, I figured they were just unlucky with their purchases. I was wrong. The clean and protect kit came with two screen protectors, for the top and bottom screen of the DSi. The problem was that screen protectors wouldn't stick. I took off the protective covers, and the covers of the protectors, not the protectors themselves, were sticky. I put in the protector, and it just sat there, and would move around and fall out if I moved the DS. I am going to return this, and hopefully the Gamestop Clean and Protect Kit will be better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DSi Clean & Protect (BDA)
It was very dissapointing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
HeroLagger
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mainly for the screen protectors and when i put it on my dsi one of them was defective and did not even stick. I did not care much of the other things that came inside the only good thing was probably the cleaning cloth.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10