GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition

More than two decades ago, Kevin Flynn encountered the thrilling digital world of TRON. As his son, Sam, prepares to take his own first steps into this dazzling and deadly cyber universe in the sequel to the classic film, it's time for you to explore TRON in a new way. Step into this compelling technological realm for an epic new adventure that deepens your conception of the TRON mythology and exposes you to all the thrills this vast digital universe has to offer. Return to an iconic digital world rendered with new scope and style in TRON: Evolution. Set in the period between the classic film TRON and the sequel, TRON: Legacy, TRON: Evolution ensnares you in an epic new adventure that offers exciting insights into the TRON mythology. Experience the thrill of advanced light cycles and the fast-paced intensity of disc-based combat in a richly imagined world that comes alive with eye-popping 3D and exciting CG animations.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Review 1 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Great now that it's $50
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a great now that they lowered the price. The light cycle isn't too great but it lights up and my 6 year old thinks it's awesome except he was bummed the wheels didn't turn. I love the game tho, only about half way through and it's really addicting. I hope it has more storyline being the Tron fan that I am!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
I wasted 129 bucks on this!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
nikatnite
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was smitten about getting a light cycle, being that I wanted one since I was a child. That is how I got sucked into this money pit. First of all, the light cycle has no moving parts in a knock-off display stand. Now as for the game.....shakey camera control and redundant game play coupled with a less than lack luster multiplayer element, puts this game of the fast track to trade-in for store credit. The best part about the collector's edition is the 10 dollar movie bucks voucher included in the box. One day soon I will leran my lesson about movie based games. Only buy this game used for the experience of driving a light cycle, then return it the next day.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Avoid the Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
TronUnit
Location: The Grid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just buy the standard game instead of this. The lightcycle model is made out of a very cheap-looking plastic. There's a hidden button on the lower back of the rider that makes the bike light up when you press it but it's still not that impressive looking. It's painted like a Hallmark ornament. Seriously, the $15 toy Spinmaster lightcycles are superior to it. Even the box it was packaged in is far more impressive to look at. Sideshow Collectibles used to make some really good high-end collectibles but this isn't "high-end" at all except in price only and the quality is definitely not worth paying the extra $70 for even though the $10 movie coupon kind of softens the blow. I regret buying this and will try to sell it on ebay to recoup some of the loss.
Comment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Tron gets a upgrade
Posted on:9/12/10
Jedimike64
Location: Nashville,TN
In 1982 the stand up Tron arcade game was as popular as Pac-man and just as adicting. From the MCP cone to the light cycles I remember literally spending hours in the arcade trying to beat the game. I hope the new Tron legacy captures the magic that the original did and hopefully they will add the original arcade in this game as well. It probably wont look great but it sure does bring back a lot of great memories. The special ed with the light cycle is also great, but the price tag hurts a bit especially with a lot of major games coming out this holiday season.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shiro
San Rafael, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shiro is loaded.
Additional information about Shiro could not be loaded.
Returning to The Grid
Posted 11/16/10
I grew up with the TRON Arcade game and the movie on VHS...later DVD. For me, this brings back the glory days; its ALWAYS been about the Light Cycles. The price tag is a bummer, but with a collectible like THAT, the set is WELL WORTH getting, despite the price.
Going to the top of my Xmas list for sure!
Customer Avatar
Darkain
Indy
 
Please wait while more information about Darkain is loaded.
Additional information about Darkain could not be loaded.
Both Tron Arcade games on GBA Tron cart
Posted 10/20/10
You know you can find both Tron and Discs of Tron on the Game Boy Advanced Tron cartridge. It is a bonus available from the menu, seperate from the gameplay of the cart. It can be a bit rough to control using the L & R buttons in place of a paddle controller, but it is still fun to reminice while playing it. I still remember the bike trips to the local ice-cream/arcade to spend money on Tron!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Its fun, but after a while, it can get boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
juuggy
Location: richmond, CA
The graphics, sound, and musictracks in this game are AWESOME! The actual game is pretty awesome too, and it is very action-packed. But it gets boring after you beat story mode. My recommendation: Buy it used, play it for six days, then return it and get your money back.( I am 15yrs old, so my opinion might be different from someone 18 and up.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
interesting
Posted on:11/23/10
gaiaxzero
Location: new york
though i love the tron movie and waiting for the new release, i find that this game will most likely end up as a novelty items, going by the graphic and game play it seem to be a bit mediocre im not really going to buy this game, it looks more like a rent play for me. my gut feeling really does tell me not to buy this game.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Disney?
Posted on:10/15/10
Jetz
Location: Bronx, NY
Who knew Disney would make such a epic game! This will be Awesome!
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
SUCKS
Posted on:12/4/10
legomyego
Location: la,ca
THIS GAME LOOKS,SO STUPID DISNEY SUCKS AT MAKING GAMES ALWAYS
7 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
BUST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
ITS AN EASY GAME BUT ITS AN ANNOYING GAME. IT IS GREAT TITLE FOR FANS BUT I JUST COULD NOT GET INTO IT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Tron: Evolution Collectors Edition
Interesting Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
BayAreasBest
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so first things first the campaign is great it gives an insight in what happened to tron before what we saw in the actual movie. I think this is one of the coolest ideas ever.Online Is Fun with friends and great fro tron fans but can get boring after a couple of hours each day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10