GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition

On the heels of last year's hit Modern Warfare 2, Call of Duty: Black Ops will insert you behind enemy lines again, this time during the Cold War, when large governments were officially not involved in the affairs of smaller countries, but unofficially trying to either topple or prevent the toppling of those dominoes. So when you're thrown into the boots of elite special forces units engaged in covert warfare, you'd better succeed, because anyone who can help you will say "What mission?" in this era of "deniable operations" in explosive conflicts around the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.034
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
13
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 5993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
2nd Best Call of Duty yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
MAXHUNTER
Location: Churubusco,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game's appeal is high and will take many years to be gone, all because the campaign and zombies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
good game for zombies
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
beaztchavez
Location: houston texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call Of Duty Black Ops is a good game. But the guns suck the onley good thing about it is zombies. Like the new map pack. If your a zombie fan get it its a good game for zombies.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
MAYBE THE BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Marcofco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game it haves a SUPER-AMAZING storyline the maps are beautifull awesome weapons awesome places and everything awesome and multiplayer is OMG SUPER GREAT you will love this game seriously whorth the money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Classic Maps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
GamingPwnage
Location: Orlando Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I believe the classic maps should be released on the XBL marketplace instead of buying this for 80 bucks. And Black Ops is more like a huge update to WaW instead of a whole different video game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
cooooooooooooollest game for 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
woods913
Location: greensboro,nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think black ops is the best game of 2010. mw3 is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
woods913
greensboro,nc
 
Please wait while more information about woods913 is loaded.
Additional information about woods913 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 6/20/11
i think that this is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
it a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
xxknight007
Location: new york,new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love the game but sometimes i hate it because they are lots of campers and noob tubers. but overall its good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Best Edition!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
kingdom48
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The edition is they best so far made by Treyarch. I really like the 4 zombie map from WaW.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Zombies/Live/campaign
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
RedDNA
Location: Minnesota,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign for black ops was better than Morderen Warefar. I realy didnt care for the game but then I herd there was zombies then i neede to get the game. Who ever gets black ops have fun and keep killing zombies. The Live was good not bad or excellent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
FREAK OF NATURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Tyleel24
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best call of duty yet.It has alot of action and is jam packed with a very deep story line and intense game play.The Gun game is the best that they ever put on the call of duty franchise.It has very aintense action and don't lack a heartbeat.This one of the greatest games of all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....-Mr.Headshot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
awsomeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
shankoholic21436
Location: new jersey,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
me as a as u might say game addict was first attracted to third person shooters but call of duty changed my every aspect i would really recomend this game to any one who is interested in hardcore war games because i think this game is awsomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
gameplay and graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
rubinskee
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personal I think that the game is phenominal or how ever you spell that lol but the graphics are awesome and I think the slow motion scenes are great. Other than the online play is perfect if you are a gamer that loves shooters this is the game to get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Best Call Of Duty Yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
PhillyCheese34
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this game, the story is confusing, but great all around. The online is better, and Treyarch did an amazig job. My only problem is the theater mode. I am a youtuber and I make montages for CoD. With the theater mode, i wished they would make recording a little easier. but besides that, i am very satisfied with the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nate21
washington, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Nate21 is loaded.
Additional information about Nate21 could not be loaded.
First online game
Posted 9/22/11
This is either the best game or this is normal for online play but i love it .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
better as a summer time game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
aking23
Location: somewhere
this game is better as a summer time game for one reason, in summer you can swim and go to movies and then play black ops when your in the mood with a friend, and at school time (lets face it none of us are done with college and by the time we are were going to be bored of video games) you have to get home and start playing by your self asap.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RatedRHD
 
Please wait while more information about RatedRHD is loaded.
Additional information about RatedRHD could not be loaded.
Dont buy
Posted 10/16/11
honestly this game sucks(in my opinion)if i were you i would just get mw2 or mw3 when it comes out. the graphics look like cartoons. it's too easy to get kills...the only good thing is all the map packs and zombies but i dont play cod so im just saying that this game is not worth its price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Such a great GaMe!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Gulacmaman11
Location: Los Angeles,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jst barely got the game and it is awsome.Graphics are pretty good.Guns are great.U shuld get this game.I best would play online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
hardend edtion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
itscallforduty
Location: thunder bay on
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i saw the comercial i was like wow cool...! im not a fan... but when i got it it was awsome... get the hardend edtion.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yonnjkkjjkk
 
Please wait while more information about yonnjkkjjkk is loaded.
Additional information about yonnjkkjjkk could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/11
awesomest game ON THE planet!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
the game to buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
austinruiz
Location: san antonio, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was way better then i expected the graphics are awsome the maps are pretty good and everything you can customize is cool. the is way better then MW2 so i say you buy it=-)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gametester1565565
 
Please wait while more information about gametester1565565 is loaded.
Additional information about gametester1565565 could not be loaded.
fresh
Posted 12/14/10
this game awesome. u should try it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
MW2 for Life!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
Pepper
Location: NY, Bronx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Modern Warfare 2 is better than this, mainly 'cause Infinity Ward were the creators, but Treyarch's game play was stolen from Infinity Ward, like seriously you gonna just change the names of Perks and Guns? The zombies are basically the only reason why I got this $80 version, I wanted more zombie maps 'cause the game only gives you 2 originally. MW2 let me say is also more MLG, it's kind of more for Hardcore Gamers. But you know I enjoy this game pretty much, so you should at least get this version.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Best Call of Duty yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Statik
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game i cant complain to much about. Great story line multiplayer is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
above average a guess?...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
timy
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game would be good if it wasn't the 4th time ive bought it over 4 years, graphics are equal to a good looking ps2 game, sound is good nothing great, gameplay and controls are spot on, story follows the cod tread of predictable story and appears to be written by a 5 year old. multiplayer is exactly the same as you remember which is becoming a problem
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
Fun For a Weekend...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
With the Multiplayer, pretty much literally unchanged since the last few games, I decided to focus on the other aspects.
The Campaign is unnecessarily long, confusing, and ridiculous. Every single cutscene ends or begins with you regaling from some sort of explosion or shell shock and it gets laughable fast. The story is far too tangled and requires at least a second play through to actually understand.
Zombies might have been the best thing here. Its as fun as it was in World at War, and the unlockable "Five" level is a riot. There are very few people who play/own the extra maps online, so Its difficult finding a game.
That medal that comes with the Hardened edition? I think we all know how pointless that is.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>