GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition

The March 2010 smash hit Battlefield: Bad Company 2 now comes in an Ultimate Edition. Experience the game that New York Times calls "a better game than Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2" and the best-selling March release on record, now with even more explosive content. The Ultimate Edition includes Battlefield 1943 and Onslaught co-op mode, as well as the early-access unlocks from the Limited Edition. The package also includes a VIP code granting access to a multitude of downloadable map packs.
Average Customer Rating:
9.554
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 5695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Realism on the Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
Aurras
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always thought the Call of Duty game series was the most popular shooting series, however, it turns out it isn't. Call of Duty games give you no challenge and it doesn't really require strategy and teamwork to win. These games are way too easy and simple to do, making Call of Duty games boring. However, Battlefield Bad Company 2 is a game that has 'Realism on the Battlefield,' due to its realistic features in violence, demolitions, and vehicles. This game actually requires strategy and teamwork to beat and overcome your opponents, both in Campaign and Multiplayer. Battlefield Bad Comapny 2 also has very big maps, making the experience of playing this game an actual battlefield, you can go almost anywhere on the map, and the maps are realistic, with the plants and details on all maps, unlike a map where you can only run in one direction and you can't go anywhere but within the boundaries of the map. This game has different kits and weapons for each kit. There are four kits, Assault, Engineer, Medic, and Recon. The Assault kit is for the basic foot soldier; it includes assault rifles, grenade and smoke launcher attachments, a shotgun attachment, and C4, however, players using the Assault kit also get an ammo supply box, which refills the ammunition of you and nearby players within the radius of the ammo supply box. The Engineer kit is for those who like to use vehicles towards their war advantage; it includes SMGs, rocket launchers, land mines, and they get a nifty repair tool which allows for the repairing of all vehicles in the game. The Medic kit is for those players who want to support their team and keep them alive, and most importantly, themselves alive; it includes LMGs, med kits, which heal you and any nearby players within its radius, and for the first time in a shooter game, a defibrillator, which allows you to revive fallen comrades. And the Recon kit is for those who want to snipe; it includes sniper rifles obviously, C4 and mortar strikes, which are binoculars used to mark locations for the mortar to strike, and a motion sensor sphere, which allows all players on your team to see any enemy players within its radius. The game has many vehicles you can drive as well, such as helicopters, tanks, light vehicles, boats, and there're even stationary RPGs and machine guns. There are also specializations, which act like boosters in the game that help give you a combat advantage. And for once in a game where you can do almost anything on the battlefield, you can road kill people with tanks and other vehicles at your disposal. This game is truly realistic, however, there are only four game modes: Squad Rush, Squad Deathmatch, Conquest, Rush, all of which can be set to hardcore mode, where you won't get a map, aim assist, and you can't see how much ammunition, grenades, or how much ammo you have in the magazine clip of your gun. Squad Rush is a 4v4 game mode where you have to either defend or attack the bombs shown on the map. Squad Deathmatch is also a 4v4 game mode, which is just a simple team deathmatch round. Conquest is a 12v12 game mode where you have to capture and hold objectives scattered around the map. And Rush is also a 12v12 game mode where you have to attack or defend the objective, just like Squad Rush, but with more players. Hopefully this is helpful to any of those playing Battlefield Bad Company 2, or intend on getting the game, while it's still avaliable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
A Game That Has Reality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
FastSack007
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first started getting the Call Of Duty series I expected more than just a basic shooter, but it tirned out to be a basic shooter. That why I got Battlefield:Bad Company ultimate edition. I ended up getting more than a basic shooter with this game. First there is the gameplay. The games a first person shooter so you're going to see your gun on your screen easily of course. When playing there is way more possibilities than a Call Of Duty game. You're finainally going to make a hole in a house with an RPG. Basictically the explosions in this game are realistic. The only not realistic about the game's explosions is that after someone blows a hole in the wall or destroys a building, is that you'll see small chunks of whatever you hit and they won't be able to damage enemies. There will be four kits you can choose from, medic, assault, reacon, and engineer. And for thoughs who don't know what a assault or recon is just continue reading. An assault is the guy who supplies ammo and gets good assault rifles basically. The recon is the guy with the sniper and motin sensors. You'll be able to select these kits in multiplayer and the Onslaught mode. You need to play as these kits in multi. to level them up and unlock new equiptment. There will also be vehicles in the game too. There will be boats, quads, tanks, jeeps, and helicopters. You will also be able to level these up in multiplayer for perks. There will also be perks for you/equiptment/guns in multiplayer depending on what kit/gun/equiptment you're using. All vehicles allow two or more players to be in it. So one can drive. another will be in the second seat, one will be the gunner, and one will sit in the back for example. The maps are also open in any mode you're playing which makes it a blast. The only problems are minor and are in multiplayer. When inviting friends to a lobby you are only allowed to invite three friends. Because of this other players will have to join you during the game sadly. And the private games require atleast eight players to play. There are also only four game modes for multi. There's Squad deathmatch, ( 4v4v4v4 with one tank appearing randomly at some points) Conquest, ( 12v12 which ever teams runs out of points first looses but there goal is to capture all of the flags on the map for more points, includes many vehicles) Rush, (12v12 one team defends the to bombs and the other team tries to destroy them, includes many vehicles for attackers) and Squad Rush ( 4v4 just like Rush but no vehicles). I basically just play Rush with two friends and never get bored so don't worry. The dstory is epic believe it or not. When playing the campaign it feels just like multi. and has some RPG elements. Onslaught mode is where you try to capture a seris of flags with unlimited waves of enemies coming to stop you. This is 1-4 players and requires strategy so it's fun to do with friends. The game also includes an online only game (Battlefield 1943) which makes it even better so 9.5/10 Gameplay. Graphics for the the characters and guns in this game are'nt as good as Black Ops but everything else is way better so 9.25/10 Graphics. The sound in the game is basically like a Call Of Duty game so 10/10 for sound of course! This game will last you forever and doesn't get boring till 3-5 hours of gameplay so 10/10 Lasting Appeal. This game is intnse, has tons of action, and is awesome! You won't regret getting this game so 9.75/10 for the game. Just get the ultimate edition or it's not worth it. Hope you like my review!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Good game for FPS lovers looking for realsim
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
aadil695
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign- Short, OK, Need more things to do.
Online- needs more unlocks, fun and awesome, maps are huge, games are long(anywhere from 15min-40 min), lots of vehicles( tanks,helo, light tanks, ATV, Armored cars), realistic, balanced, frustrating for first 2 weeks, lots of maps( 10 i think), has onslaught mode( fight AI online with other people), has Battlefield 1943, fun to play, better then CoD in my opinion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
READ ME FOR INFO GOOOD info!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
521764
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok i just bought Bad company 2. I was all woried cause you do need a code for online but then i heard you need to buy it new to get online. (im new to ps3) SO most or all ea games require online pass code which is in the box dont worry. SINGLEPLAYER: Sorry i only did the first level the first level your in world war 2 and so far too good like a movie well to me good weapons so far making a whole lot a sence they tell you what is going on in COD sometimes i get confused oor all the time. MULTIPLAYER: (just for bad company not battlefild 1943) im speechless this game is too good to be true. Vehicles, (tank,4wheeler,trucks,helicoptors,jetski only in like this jungle place i forgot what its called presa at end ,dumeboggies or whatever you call them dumebuggies are only for vip maps which you will get in ultimate edition). Ok since you start as a prvate rank 1 you have to unlock weapons and at the end of a match you just click R1 and it tells you what weapon or spec (special) you gona get next. (keep pressing R1 tell it gets to next map well it tell you what the next map is if your like when is it gona stat so thats a reason why). TIP GOOOOODD TIP: with RPG shoot the tank behind it it says in the tip it says tanks have more armor in front then the back so yeah. The first map you should try is Atakama desert. Really fun. BATTLEFILD1943 truly amazing for a sandbox arcade game. If you dont know what sandbox is its like unlimited like amo in this case really fun download it (it took my less then 3 sec to download wow). I havent downloaded onslaught mode cause my freind said wasent that good but ehh i dont know. BattleField 1943 there 3 maps in regular and 1 map in just planes. i dont know how many maps if download the vip maps for bad company maby 7 or 10 i dont know. I AM AMAZED alot of people still play i always get 24 playes in the match. REMEMBER BUY IT NEW CAUSE YOU NEED THE CODE IMPORTANT 100 outa 10!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariolover101
trujillo alto pr
 
Please wait while more information about mariolover101 is loaded.
Additional information about mariolover101 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/21/11
hey how do you play battlefield 1943 cause i downloaded it but i cant find it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
awesome sauce
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
josea74
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome sauce and is cool and is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Best fps for people tired of COD bull
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Thatguyoverthere111
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite game ever, way better than cod because there's no stupid stuff that can happen and you fly choppers and tanks and awesome stuff, best fps ever, buy if you're tired of COD and get battlefield 3 when it comes out cause you can fly jets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
fun and challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
ffjsh31223
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is full of pros and cons pros -fun -challenging -addictive -good gameplay - supply drop switch guns - multiplayer cons - where is my power tool? -1 pistol - is this a sequal -one path bad company 1 had you being able to go wherever you want to complete objectives this game is a one way game - bad company had alot of good vehicles you cant drive very much at all IMPORTANT DONT BUY PRE OWNED YOU DONT GET ANY OF THE DLC CODES!!!! overall great game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Awsome game and Multiplayer better than COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
bboyzilla941
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i didnt had the game but ive play the demo multiplayer and single player. the game was awsome and tanks and helicopter. the graphic is realistic and fun! i kinda tire of COD killstreak, perks, and deathstreak.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
521764
new york
 
Please wait while more information about 521764 is loaded.
Additional information about 521764 could not be loaded.
Demo
Posted 9/12/11
where you find demo ?
Customer Avatar
521764
new york
 
Please wait while more information about 521764 is loaded.
Additional information about 521764 could not be loaded.
Demo?
Posted 9/12/11
I'm confused when you say demo how did you play demo? When i go to PSN store all i see for demos is pes 11 wheres fifa 11 demo?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
NINJA23
Location: TAMPA .FL
THIS GAMES IS VERY FUN CANT WAIT TILL BATTLEFIELD 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Best game I've ever bought.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
SMSgtBrown
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for the trophies and my little bro wanted to fly the helicopters in mulitplayer, and now this is one of 2 games i play. Its graphics are solid, better than Black Ops, its gameplay is very balanced (apart from the occasional noob with the helis), its sound sounds like real war, an example is the fact that i can for every single round i fire off i hear a shell hitting the ground. i cant wait to see what EA did with BF3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
16Yrs Waiting For This.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
FearTheUnFeared
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For Starters I'm Not A COD/BFBC, But To Say 1 Word About Bad Company 2 Amazing, Or Speechless, The Graphics In This Game Shocked What My Pupils Were Seeing, Well In My Opinion People Under Estimated This Game, An Well For 1 I Play For Ps3 An Well Most People Play This Game Of PC Or Xbox360. Well There Are A Wide Selection Of Guns In This Game, An Then The Devices, An Also My Favorite Thing About This Game Is That It Involves Some Actual Teamwork, If You Have Not Yet Purchased This Game I'd Suggest It 99.9% The Other 1% Is For People That Love COD, But For A Guy That Loves Everything That's Good Like God Of War III, Or Gears Of Wars 2, I've Also Enjoyed Modern Warfare 2, But I Think If You Don't Have This Game You Should Get The Ultimate Edition. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Sashshark
Location: Goldsboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the online gameplay of this game. It finds matches super fast and you can even choose a specific map that you would like to play on in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
great alternative to COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
ruckaruckaali
Location: nuketown, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
single player is fine but not as good a campaign as say black ops. multiplayer is epic on the other hand. destruction looks awesome there an endless amount of vehicles even though they are difficult to drive. this game forces u 2 think where in cod u just run into a building with a 74u rapid fire and get a spy plane. here camping is ok and snipers are baller. get the ultimate edition cuz u get onslaught mode and battlefield 1943. even though 1943 is pretty dumb its fun to have. if ur bored of cod noobs try this game out or if u want a good mix of both battlefield and call of duty try medal of honor 2010 by ea. i did a review on that 2. anyway bfbc 2 great game highly recommend it. when u get it also preorder battlefield 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
It blows COD' out of the water hands down...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Leche742
Location: San Bernardino, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Over all this game is the most realistic game when it comes to "modern warfare"... You got tanks, helicopters, jeeps, and buildings that ACTUALLY get destroyed when you shoot a rocket at it and not to mention large multiplayer maps to fit it all in an for all you snipers out there your gonna love how real it feels to try and hit a moving target when gravity comes into play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
The Best Shooter EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Gunned111
Location: Whittier, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I play alot of shooter based games, and this is by far the best shooter of all time to me. I do still play CoD and other kinds but this is the most greatest sandbox style warfare I had bought and never regreted. Although the singleplayer wasn't what I thought it would be. In the first one they got a whole bunch of gold stolen from the mercenaries, then I see that the mercenary leader was alive even after blown up into flames and dropped from a height of 50 feet up. I was expecting something like that but never knew what happened to that. Then there's the multiplayer. This thing is so awesome I was speechless when I started playing. I just love the M24 and the GOL. (I perfer marksman) BBC2 will always be my favorite game, even if the government arrest me if they bann the game. Hoo rah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
plain awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
I love everything about this game, how you can destroy buildings,get on vehicles, the sounds of the game, graphics are great. and im not gonna lie i do play CoD games but i hate Black ops. MW2 was great before the hackers. but nothing compares to this game. its awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Bad company 2 is much better than any Cod game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
bigj619d3
Location: Connellsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield bad company 2 is a great alternative to black ops without a doubt, and is slightly better than mw2, although this game comes up short of perfection. I've gotten past a few levels in the campaign but I dont have much of a reason to play it from how pointless the plot was in the 1st bad company. Im sure at some point I'll complete the 2nd but this review is mainly on the multiplayer. The campaign was alot better than the first from as far as I got, although I preferred the opening WWII mission over anything I've ever played in a modern warfare style game. I really wish with the realism of games now that they would make WWII games again instead of everyone doing modern style ones. I think they put in way too much swearing in the game just to give it an M rating which was dumb, i would rather have had more realistic bodily damage than getting sweared at for losing a match. It's annoying how it almost always says you've lost when you actually won but you get a pin if you win which lets you know for sure. It's also annoying when it says your squad has taken the lead over and over when you're up 10 kills and have been. I dont find the other game modes all too fun other than the deathmatch but either not alot of people play it or they just arent good with match making because there isnt a constant flow of people to join your team of others quit. call of duty does beat this game in that aspect but I think bad company 2's graphics, maps, sound, kinfing, and realism are much better. The ultimate edition is also nice because you get 7 free maps which are on the disc, onslaught mode which gets boring quick and a fun capture the flag based battlefield 1943 mini game which is WWII based which is definitely worth playing a few times here and there. Bad company 2 is definitely a great alternative to cod (even though I like cod it gets way too annoying and black ops is sub par in the multiplayer department) I hope battlefield 3 wont disappoint and I will definitely be trying it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 Vietnam
8.8 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
DCman5
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BFBC2 was an ok game. nothin special. i really hope BF3 is going to be better than BF2. No doubt it had amazing graphics and great sound, but thats about it. gameplay was horrible, i lagged every game i played and it wasnt my connection because i can play mw2 or black ops with no problems.. i blame that on EA's lame online servers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
Overall an awesome shooter for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Helio
Location: Norwalk, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Bad Company 2 is a fantastic shooter for lone-wolves and team player's. The graphics are great in which it give's BBC2 a unique appearance. BBC2 has multiple game-type's so replay-ability is rather high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BFsoldier23
New York,NY
 
Please wait while more information about BFsoldier23 is loaded.
Additional information about BFsoldier23 could not be loaded.
indeed it is!
Posted 6/30/11
its all about hardcore not easy like cod
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield Bad Company 2 Ultimate Edition
all this for 40 dollars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
joefro
Location: La Grande Or
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bad company 2 is amazing. The campaign is really fun but short. The online on the other hand is what makes this game what it is, it is a true contender to call of duty. The modes are fun and the maps are big and well designed. Also you get battlefield 1943 and onslaught mode and some weapon unlocks with the game which just makes it even more fun. The graphics are way better than call of duty's. The environments have vibrant colors and the weather effects are nice. The sound is probably the best sound in any shooter the footsteps sound like real footsteps and explosions sound real too. In the end your are getting so much for 40 dollars, your not just getting bad company 2 your getting battlefield 1943, onslaught mode, and special weapon unlocks. What a great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>