GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
8.774
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Good shooter and good weapons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Jojo7777
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great. I played it at a friends house and i loved the zombie levels. Xbox live had the best graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
it is really sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
tanman199999
Location: bosten massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a really good game and i love that multiplayer has wager matches and that their is zombies again without zombies i probaly would have sold mine or just played it once in a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
XBOXGAMERCOD
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just a game worth your while.........................................................................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
codlover22
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops is a great video game. I enjoyed the campaign and the multiplayer is amazing. Although the graphics do look a little cartoonish, its has a long lasting appeal. You'll be stuck on this game for a while because it's so fun. Even though MW3 has already came out I will time to time go back to playing Black Ops. I would recommend this game to a lot of friends. I also enjoy playng with the RC car.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty ELITE Premium Membership - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
6.3 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Very fun but doesn't seem fun after a few months.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
stinkfoot
Location: Kingsport, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THe storyline was good and the multiplayer too but they don't seem fun after a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Gets to boring.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
FritoRevolution
Location: Mesa,AZ
This game is great if you love campaign but if you want a good multiplayer game,I reccomend Modern Warfare 2 or COD 4. Its nothing compared to other COD games all you have to do is buy guns and buy attachments and camo. it doesnt give you satisfication when you unlock something. Overall its lasting apperal is for about 2 months.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
black ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
crysisboy
Location: va
really execellenct the best game i own . go out and buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
my freinds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
jackops
Location: poway
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
we were in las angelas that day we had lots of fun they even tot me how to do the back flip
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Pretty nice game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
coolkid11
Location: chicago, IL
This game has a top notch story but it's kind of confusing. I don't really like the multiplayer but it's not bad. Campaign is very fun, but zombies I have to say is the best part of the game! It is so much fun! The new maps extend the fun in zombies. The prestige edition is actually really nice. One thing I was mad about is my RC-XD did not work!!! I sent it in and got a new one and it's fun!! The world at war zombie maps it comes with are very cool. This is a very fun game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
The Best Fricken Game ever Made!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Jockster19784
Location: Los Angles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first got this game i was psyched!!!!!! But when before i had it i had the standard edition and i waz worried i would hav 2 replay everything. So could anyone comment and tell me if u do hav 2 rplay everything or not. Thanx
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tommy227
 
Please wait while more information about tommy227 is loaded.
Additional information about tommy227 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/30/11
yes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
No 3rd Person mode, no thanks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
EndWarLord
Location: Merced, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You see, I'm a hardcore 3rd person gamer. Since playing MW2 3rd person I've become addicted, it's the game mode I play majority of the time. I expected Black Ops to have everything MW2 did and then more, but they didn't. Zombies and split-screen online are great, and the new kill streaks aren't even that bad, but the rest seems like it could have been dlc. I got this game on launch midnight, and returned it within 2 weeks to get back my MW2 and BFBC2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamerofdoom45
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerofdoom45 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerofdoom45 could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 3/4/12
It gets intense th first time you play, but after you beat the campaign only multiplayer and zombies is when it is fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
black ops takes a whoping blow to infinity ward!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
xXxtracter
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Black Ops definitely surprised me on many levels. The graphics are intense. The story is amazing. And zombies are better than ever. Black Ops can be a little chaotic at some times, but they're very limited and easy to come by. Other than that, Black Ops is a must have and I would highly recommend it for anyone who liked mw2. The Prestige Edition is awesome, and i recommend getting that too. Black Ops= MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FritoRevolution
Mesa,AZ
 
Please wait while more information about FritoRevolution is loaded.
Additional information about FritoRevolution could not be loaded.
This is not for Mw2 fans
Posted 9/7/11
It is nothing like modern warfare 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
I like RC-XDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
fps1658
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THE RC-XD IS AWESOME. OH YEAH RC-XDS ARE THE BEST WAY TO KILL A CREEPER. RC-XD RC-XD RC-XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Josh1230
New England
 
Please wait while more information about Josh1230 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh1230 could not be loaded.
Awesome But Gets A Bit Boring
Posted 12/25/11
It is a fantastic game but gets a little boring at times when you play everyday the first day that you get it. After you get bored though, you will find it and will go back to constantly playing it. It would be rated an 8.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
DebraElaine
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for my husband's birthday, and he absolutely loves it. He enjoys chasing my son around with the car (or letting my son chase the car), and he enjoys playing online with his friends. This game and car definitely keep him entertained for hours. The medal seems useless to me, but my husband still likes it. Definitely a good buy for people who love their toys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jjdog
 
Please wait while more information about jjdog is loaded.
Additional information about jjdog could not be loaded.
i like it
Posted 2/21/11
i think that this is one of the most best thing to give a 14 year old for his bday
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Fun that does not truly last
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
IamSection8
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off about the gameplay dynamics; standard shooter with auto heal. Yes the storyline takes place in the 1960s-1970s era Cold War, there are rifles in the game that either A) exist at the time, or B) were no longer in use or EVER used by military and militia types. The zombie add-on is the true money maker. Graphically speaking, standard to below. MOH had a more life-like feel with the graininess to the picture, increasing the online difficulty a margin, whereas Black Ops sticks with the brighter crisper see the whole map from one side graphics. While yes the sound quality is clean and clear, the accuracy of the sounds for the rifles and other equipment is true only in terms of the programmer(s) assigning it to each weapon. Along with this we still have the fact that "claymores" in-game are more like the proximity mines from Goldeneye. When will developers learn that a claymore is NOT motion sensitive but set off with a tripwire or clacker? The only reason to keep this game is to either play with friends or boost your account to be highest prestige and pretend you earned it like so many others have done and continue to do. Again the franchise suffers without its original creative team and may not ever get any better than a glorified Halo without armor suited avatars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Allright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Luke11
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is allright i went to the midnight relase and i dont think this game is worth 60$ just th felling when you shoot some 1 in the face and they dont die is horrible the best thing about this game is zombies which is amazing, i would just play modernwarfare all day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
yomama1234
Location: trubuco canyon ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the steel case bagdes and even a rc car used in the video game as an explosive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
hardcore,excellent, fun,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Demeaning
Location: 22 spring street
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Greatest game ever,better than modern warfare 2, bring back the zombies with more upgraded guns and wepons new zombies new characters.Fun and competitive multiplayer.Story mode is more fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
A MUST HAVE FOR ALL COD FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
P3RKYP3RK1NS
Location: mp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Has the be the best COD game i have ever played. brings back alot of memorys from waw. overall a great game. Buy it NOW!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
best call of duty ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
TBS1
Location: Anahiem,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you can do a whole lot more in black ops than modern warfare 2 and there is three zombie modes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
str828
victoria,tx
 
Please wait while more information about str828 is loaded.
Additional information about str828 could not be loaded.
call of duty black ops
Posted 4/30/11
the best shooter and online game play ever.cant wait for the escalation maps.
Customer Avatar
raym27rayray
NY
 
Please wait while more information about raym27rayray is loaded.
Additional information about raym27rayray could not be loaded.
Call of Duty: Black ops
Posted 11/30/10
this game is awsome. graphics, gameplay, and no QUICK SCOPING like MW2 online!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 next>>