GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops.Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
8.774
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
hardcore,excellent, fun,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Demeaning
Location: 22 spring street
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Greatest game ever,better than modern warfare 2, bring back the zombies with more upgraded guns and wepons new zombies new characters.Fun and competitive multiplayer.Story mode is more fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
my freinds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
jackops
Location: poway
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
we were in las angelas that day we had lots of fun they even tot me how to do the back flip
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Must Have
Posted on:9/15/10
serialfear
Location: Toledo, OH
I have preordered the Prestige edition due to all the goodies you recieve in it. You got the $80 hardened edition plus the rc car bomb killstreak award in real life.....minus the boom boom. The car has a video camera and audio that you can watch and hear through the controller that has a 200ft range....AWESOME!! Plus it looks alot better than MW2 which alota people thought to be impossible but i liked WAW more as well maybe its the whole blood is blood and money is not blood thing. Modern Warfare 1 is the better of the modern series anyways. Cant wait to pick this up in november.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
This is gonna be boss!
Posted on:10/17/10
manrooe11910
Location: Boston, MA
The prestige edition looks so beast and im definately getting it, I already preordered it and you sould too at your local gamestop. I am so glad that they are bringing zombies back cus that was my favorite part of world at war, and you get 4 zombie maps with this edition. Plus dont forget about the rc car with a video and audio transmitter. As you can see this going to be a beast game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
littledopey
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really awesome...i loved campaign mode its very cool and it keeps you entertained...zombies is a great feature to the black ops game it mostly play that....multiplayer is really cool too one thing i didnt like was that when your trying to play a local game you get all the weapons and all that other stuff and also in local matches i really dont like that you cant change the match settings but in overall the game is really good and i would recommended it....oh and the rcxd is cool it jst needs too many batteries it would of been better if it came with a charger and all that good stuff...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
CLASSIFIED INFORMATION
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
xboxman325
Location: Diamond Bar,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm a teenage gamer who's in love with call of duty series.I think the game was perfect.The story mode was a bit confusing but fun to play.Zombies is fun also .I wasn't the best in regular world at war zombies but in black ops its easier.Multiplayer is my favorite.First theres private match.I guess it couldn't be any better from Modern Warfare 2.Then there's combat training.Its a game mode when you play against dummies not real people witch have your friends gamertags.It's fun to destroy people with the gun ship.Next there's wager matches.Fun to play, easy to win, have a good feeling, sadly it makes u angry sometimes.Next there's original player match.Team Deathmatch is so much fun.No campers, no hackers, no 1,000 killstreaks everywhere, no problem.Last there's theater mode when you can watch your previous games and take pics.Now about the RC-XD in the Prestige Edition .It's not that great, its fast, good camera, but it makes a lot of noise. 12AA batteries. and cant reverse.Thats a problem if your riding it somewhere and something is in its way ,you have to pick it up and move it.The collecters pin is cool.It's just fun to see.Game cover is sick.the 4 co- op maps. no comment.I really really really don't recommend you getting the Prestige Edition.I think you should get hardened edition becausr it comes with everything prestige does but does not come with a RC-XD car.The prestige edition is $70 waste of your money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xxtimtim23xx
 
Please wait while more information about xxtimtim23xx is loaded.
Additional information about xxtimtim23xx could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/10
the rc xd does have reverse u just push the throttle instead of pulling it the prestige edition should be bought instead of the hardened
Customer Avatar
BIGPAPA1184
 
Please wait while more information about BIGPAPA1184 is loaded.
Additional information about BIGPAPA1184 could not be loaded.
you are wrong
Posted 11/21/10
the rc car is not awaste of money its awesome it goes really fast and it has a camera with color and audio
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
New and ready
Posted on:8/18/10
Xbox tag: airsoft26
this is kind of cool you get a metal the get a Rc car and you get the game 4 more maps that is so great. november 9th here i come.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Best COD ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Awesomeheadset
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the rc-xd is so cool it works perfectly my friends are jealous that i got this edition the origional zombies maps are cool because you get the weapons from WAW and BO
WARNING: ADDICTING I AM PLAYING "SEARCH AND DESTROY" WHILE WRITING THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
DebraElaine
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for my husband's birthday, and he absolutely loves it. He enjoys chasing my son around with the car (or letting my son chase the car), and he enjoys playing online with his friends. This game and car definitely keep him entertained for hours. The medal seems useless to me, but my husband still likes it. Definitely a good buy for people who love their toys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jjdog
 
Please wait while more information about jjdog is loaded.
Additional information about jjdog could not be loaded.
i like it
Posted 2/21/11
i think that this is one of the most best thing to give a 14 year old for his bday
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
BLACK OPS.........EPIC !
Posted on:9/28/10
SilentBob
Location: Clemson,SC
I pre-ordered the prestige edition of Call of Duty: Black Ops today! I have played a lot of games for a very long time and this was the 1st one that I've spent so much money on! I think it will be an incredible multi-player experience, a great cinematic campaign (as usual), all sweetened with the awesome perks that come with the prestige pack.....Epic! The will be one of if not THE best FPS ever!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
rc xd spec
Posted on:10/8/10
nickname88
apart from the things they say here i heard the car goes 15 mph and from the picture above it looks about the length of 10 in. (width of 2 dvd cases) so helps this helps if u want 2 buy it or not and it comes with zombies!!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
A MUST HAVE FOR ALL COD FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
P3RKYP3RK1NS
Location: mp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Has the be the best COD game i have ever played. brings back alot of memorys from waw. overall a great game. Buy it NOW!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
yomama1234
Location: trubuco canyon ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the steel case bagdes and even a rc car used in the video game as an explosive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
O....M.....G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
MrViper010
Location: Cape Coral FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game, just plain amazing. 100000/10 Probably best COD game YET.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
9.7 out of 10(67)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Best toy I ever bought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Nickanator8
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the Prestige Edition of black ops has a remote controll car with a camera and microphone that transmit back to the controller. how frickin cool is that????? i've driven it from one end of my house to the other without any problems what-so-ever. Best toy i ever bought, period.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Awesome!
Posted on:9/30/10
Oversig
Location: USA
Looks great! I think this will set the bar for the future of FPS ;) Power to the players....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gears of War 2 Game Of The Year Edition
9.6 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rgtry
mexico
 
Please wait while more information about rgtry is loaded.
Additional information about rgtry could not be loaded.
very good
Posted 10/9/10
is very goood
Customer Avatar
sandy
United States
 
Please wait while more information about sandy is loaded.
Additional information about sandy could not be loaded.
ZOMBIES
Posted 10/8/10
CANT WAIT UNTIL ZOMBIE MODE *taking deep breaths*
Customer Avatar
sandy
United States
 
Please wait while more information about sandy is loaded.
Additional information about sandy could not be loaded.
Please Don't Camp.
Posted 10/8/10
Guys I figured out that this is going to be camper friendly,which means there is going to be a lot of campers.So please don't camp ok?Because its going to ruin the online which is a big deal.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
COD Continues to Impress!!!
Posted on:8/13/10
CrimsonDynamo2
This Call of Duty Black Ops Prestige edition gives everyone a reason to get excited. A fully functional R/C car equipped with a camera and mic. That definitely beats night vision goggles. On top of that the controller has a color screen. this isn't just some plastic figure you seem to get in most special editions, I can see that most people will find a use for the cool COD spy car!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
Fun that does not truly last
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
IamSection8
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off about the gameplay dynamics; standard shooter with auto heal. Yes the storyline takes place in the 1960s-1970s era Cold War, there are rifles in the game that either A) exist at the time, or B) were no longer in use or EVER used by military and militia types. The zombie add-on is the true money maker. Graphically speaking, standard to below. MOH had a more life-like feel with the graininess to the picture, increasing the online difficulty a margin, whereas Black Ops sticks with the brighter crisper see the whole map from one side graphics. While yes the sound quality is clean and clear, the accuracy of the sounds for the rifles and other equipment is true only in terms of the programmer(s) assigning it to each weapon. Along with this we still have the fact that "claymores" in-game are more like the proximity mines from Goldeneye. When will developers learn that a claymore is NOT motion sensitive but set off with a tripwire or clacker? The only reason to keep this game is to either play with friends or boost your account to be highest prestige and pretend you earned it like so many others have done and continue to do. Again the franchise suffers without its original creative team and may not ever get any better than a glorified Halo without armor suited avatars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
big game
Posted on:9/16/10
mikeyg
Location: philadelphia,pa
im soooo excited about the game im getting the prestige edition not to JUST have fun with it but to also be loyal to the call of duty prestige editions !!!!!!!
13 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
The Best Fricken Game ever Made!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Jockster19784
Location: Los Angles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first got this game i was psyched!!!!!! But when before i had it i had the standard edition and i waz worried i would hav 2 replay everything. So could anyone comment and tell me if u do hav 2 rplay everything or not. Thanx
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tommy227
 
Please wait while more information about tommy227 is loaded.
Additional information about tommy227 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/30/11
yes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>