GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive

More room to grow your entertainment. The massive 250GB internal hard drive* has plenty of space for games, HD TV and movies, game demos and add-ons, music and more. Play, watch, save, store - expand your entertainment possibilities. The massive 250GB internal hard drive* has plenty of space for games, HD TV and movies, Games on Demand, game demos and add-ons, music and so much more. It's the easiest way to get the most from your Xbox 360. * Compatible only with Xbox 360 S consoles.
Average Customer Rating:
8.605
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 3884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Will Be very Valuable in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
SacDadddy
Location: Stone Mountain,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is so useful. I download all the demos I want. Sometimes i forget i have it because i get used to downloading and saving everything, And downloading gta5 was easy and simple. (because i have a 4gb Xbox and gta 5 requires 8gb i think.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Realize something
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
BigD99999
Location: Valparaiso,In
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, Yes the HD is a little pricey but.......the HD used is the same as the ones for computers and the ones for the pcs are pricey also, i love the desing and if you dont wanna buy the hd buy the system for the same price as the hd hurry though!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Something Needed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The price is the only downfall to this product. Memory is unfortunately on the expensive side, but it is needed. If your a gamer that spends anywhere from 20+ hours on your XBOX 360, you'll probably need this. Personally i got this hard drive with my halo reach bundle, which was very very expensive, but at least it gives you great peace-of-mind. the 320GB is great but, some people might find that too much, unless of course your XBOX 360 is your #1living room entertainment system. as in, streaming movies and music all the time, lots of DLC, apps, etc...I'm just a gamer that focuses mostly on games and DLC. this is the perfect size for me. The 4GB is better for families that will only use the XBOX 360 on special occasions or family get togethers, basically someone that doesn't care to delete games constantly to make room for more. Get this if your serious about games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Needed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
WestSideAlmost
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really needed memory i have 2 Xbox 's and one is a 4gig this was amazing for memory back to G.O.W3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Stop complaining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
BunnyMan1492
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay for all you people that thinks this is "far to expensive" time for a bit of basic math. Take one of the smaller harddrives and look at the price. now keep on adding both the gigabytes and the price until the gigabyte count reaches around 250g. Now take a look at your final price. You will notice something. THIS IS A GREAT BARGAIN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
justBUYaPS3
 
Please wait while more information about justBUYaPS3 is loaded.
Additional information about justBUYaPS3 could not be loaded.
Stupid comment.
Posted 3/20/13
Those who are complaining that this drive is too expensive ARE correct. Compare this drive's price to any Microsoft hard drive and you'll notice something they are ALL too expensive. Today 250gb drives are easily found for $50. Microsoft likes to squeeze every penny out of you as possible.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
GREAT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
JBreezy0421
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS A GOOD BUY RIGHT HERE. I BOUGHT A XBOX 360 SLIM 4GB. ONLY CAN PLAY ONE GAME. THEN I DECIDED THAT I HAVE TO GO BUY MORE GB. 4GB IS NOT ENOUGH. THE SHOULD STOP MAKING 4GB XBOX CUZ THAT AINT ENOUGH FOR GAMERS TO START OU WITH. ANYWAYS ITS GOOD BUY. I THINK IT IS LIL BIT EXPENSIVE BUT ITS WORTH IT. FOR ME I HAD GIFT CARDS SO I ONLY PAID 8 DOLLARS FOR IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
good but way to high
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
godpk
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awsome must have product but its way to high in price :(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
tanman333
Location: franklin, tn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the way it holds alot of memory but isnt worth100.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Epic!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
funny881
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a xbox slim but w/4gb so i was kinda mad at the time so i went to gamestop and got the 250gb Hard drive and i put it in the consle i could put anything in to my xbox like tons of music and download many demos and games it was very helpful but the price was a little expensive but i didnt care now i can play many games with this 250gb hard drive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if your like me. i got to have my memory. i like to download m disc to my xbox so it does not haft to get so beat up and its less loud. this does that for me and leaves me still with way more then enough for games. a must own for all gamers well worth the price !!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
not worth $150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
absinthelac
Location: hialeah
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its good but it didn't give me all GB. it only gave me 120GB.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Great for the value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
With insane amounts of room for, games, DLC, music, videos, pictures and more. This Hard drive is by far the best value and worth the money if you install games to your hard drive for faster gameplay, have a lot of music on your xbox, Download a lot of DLC, or even Zune marketplace and by digital movies or music. This hard drive is 7200rpm which is better than the older counter-parts at 5400rpm (music loads 10x faster, as I have over 1600 songs and the old hd would take about 40sec to load it all, new hd takes 10 sec to load it all). Highly recommended for anyone who finds themselves in any of the categories above. (As I have a 250gb and have 126 albums (music), have 3 games installed, quite a few pictures, around 50 themes I customized myself, DLC for almost every game I own and I have 34 games, and still have 186gb free for whatever I need or want).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jhhhhjjdfff
IN
 
Please wait while more information about Jhhhhjjdfff is loaded.
Additional information about Jhhhhjjdfff could not be loaded.
Good but gets stuck
Posted 6/26/12
I got one of these for christmas and in about a week i just couldnt get it out so its stuck permanently a while back though i got it out somehow but put it back in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Excellent!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
YoungNasteyman
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
don't listen to the bad reviews of this being too expensive. I think people forget that they are getting 250gigs. It works great. It's specifically made for the 360 slim. It works. And I highly doubt I will fill it up. And easy to install. If you don't like the price you can easily just buy a 16/32GB flash drive for $20/40. But there again you're getting 16/32 vs my 250. Great product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
BabyPants13
Location: Wyoming
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok i just got this hard drive yesterday it so far seems very good. It only added 225gb to my xbox inastead of the marketed 250gb but what ever memory is always like that. The only thing i don't like is the price way to much. it should be like eighty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
ITS UNREASONABLE
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
aperson123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
if you really want more space just get a hard drive at an electronic store and unscrew you hard drive install the one you got and more memory and all you need is a USB to transfer content it's so easy and it's better than spending $100 and its fun unscrewing stuff
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
ReverendInk
 
Please wait while more information about ReverendInk is loaded.
Additional information about ReverendInk could not be loaded.
Re: DanceCactus
Posted 12/6/11
This does NOT have a proprietary connector. The hard drive for the 360 S and the original 360 are both 2.5" SATA hard drives. The case for the 360 S is a snap together, so once it is together (or apart) there is no going back. One option is to just plug in the hard drive without a case, but you can also buy aftermarket cases for $5-15 depending on color or transparency. The original 360 can be disassembled and put back together with a replacement harddrive from any electronics store. Either one, you must first format it to work with the 360. It won't be recognized by the 360 until you format it so you cannot use the option on the 360 to do this. Also, the purchased hard drive must be setup in 20, 60, 120, 250, or 320 GB because those are the only sizes MS offers, and therefore, recognized by the 360.
Customer Avatar
DanceCactus
 
Please wait while more information about DanceCactus is loaded.
Additional information about DanceCactus could not be loaded.
Also,
Posted 11/27/11
This hard drive has a proprietary connector, you wouldn't be able to use a hard drive from an electronics store.
Customer Avatar
JOHNSS117
 
Please wait while more information about JOHNSS117 is loaded.
Additional information about JOHNSS117 could not be loaded.
like idea
Posted 11/25/11
I read that you can do that but i don't want to do that because how are you going to get it out but do like idea :D
Customer Avatar
MaqDiesel
columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about MaqDiesel is loaded.
Additional information about MaqDiesel could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
No Genius
Posted 8/20/11
This new hard drive is designed in the plastic covering to prevent people from modding the Xbox like the original style ones. IT DOES NOT HAVE SCREWS. It is in a plastic clip and if it is not released properly the case will break. If you want to install 250+ gigs get an older XBOX and mod it (if you know how and have the time) if not just buy the new HD, as the 4gb does not offer much room for anything but songs or pictures!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Renzo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great if you have money, but if your a person like me that is broke then you wont be able to afford it. This is almost like buying a whole new console! There are cheeper hard drives out there that work just as good and save you lots of money. XBox gets a thumb down from me because they make their side-hardware so expensive such as this.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
24 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
xblastermaster1
maple grove minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about xblastermaster1 is loaded.
Additional information about xblastermaster1 could not be loaded.
trade in
Posted 8/6/12
just trade in games you dont want to get the money and just do the credit dont take the money because you only get half
Customer Avatar
Gagirl
 
Please wait while more information about Gagirl is loaded.
Additional information about Gagirl could not be loaded.
DUDE REALLY?
Posted 8/27/11
Yes it is a bit pricey, and if you go buy a new console it still will not give you much more memory. If you get this, with the 4 g console that yuo may have now, it turns your gigs to RAM! so you not only get more room, but it runs much better and faster.
I got the 4g new box, and got me a 16 gb flash drive and for my husband and son a 16 gb. so we try not to use the actual xbox memory unless have to. But this gets aggravating with the usb's. I have gotten this internal hard drive and its awesome! I can tell a difference in the way it runs. not gigs but go RAM now
Customer Avatar
scac64
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about scac64 is loaded.
Additional information about scac64 could not be loaded.
Let me tell you this
Posted 6/23/11
It has to be an internal harddrive to use more than 16 gigs on the slim i believe
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Awesommmme!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Lize
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the newer 4GB Xbox. I thought 4GB was all I needed so that's why I got the lower GB one. It turns out that you can barely play COD Black Ops with all the map packs, and Battlefield Bad Company 2, because of all the expansions. I was getting mad cause I could only play one game. So I went out and bought the 250GB Internal Hard Drive for $99 used, which I freaking love! I have so much storage now! I can play games with my friends now without them getting mad at me cause I didn't have the map packs or expansions. It is also VERY easy to put in! I just wish I gotten the higher GB Xbox 360 in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killer123456789
 
Please wait while more information about killer123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about killer123456789 could not be loaded.
next day
Posted 10/20/12
I'm getting on on the day after today
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Alot of space for game installs,movies,music etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
GamerDude715
Location: Sacramento
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The whole reason why i bought this is was because my 4gb console was just not going to cut it so i upgraded to this 250gb hardrive but it is a bit pricy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
Dats Alot Of Memory :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
Mdot101
Location: Keaau,Hi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yet this hard drive is expensive,it can give a lot of potential.Like if you wanna buy the first strike map pack or escalation for COD:Black Ops, it needs like a lot of memory.When i needed to download first strike it needed like about 512 Mb or something like that.When i got first strike, i still had a 4GB Console.So i upgraded it to this bigger memory holder.You should buy this because it had alot of memory for you to use.It's already installed 3 mini-games.You probably shouldn't buy it because it's expensive,but i would buy it because it's my opinion.Hope this helped :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mikehawk21
miami
 
Please wait while more information about mikehawk21 is loaded.
Additional information about mikehawk21 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/11
pretty good i just wish I had bought the higher gb xbox before I bought this it wouldve saved alot of time and aloud me to play more smoothly with my friends. but overall i like it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Internal Hard Drive
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
dummer
Location: bradenton, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is awesome. i would recommend this to all my friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>