GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brunswick Pro Bowling

Time to introduce an entirely new way to bowl! Brunswick Pro Bowling is the only game to feature a realistic and authentic bowling experience while showcasing jaw-dropping ball and pin physics. Strap on the wrist guard and roll on accurate oil patterns, earn tons of trophies, and unlock hidden items on your way to winning the world championship. Customize your bowler with genuine Brunswick equipment from bowling balls, shoes, and clothing. Whether you're a casual player or a bowling fanatic, Brunswick Pro Bowling is fun for all ages and provides hours of entertainment for the whole family!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
6
10 out of 2245%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Review 1 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
League Bowlers will Love it even w/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
StormMan300
Location: Hobart, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not bad, but not great. Much better than Kinect Sports. Too much loading time when you play against the computer during say a 4 person league. If you don't get your hand in the right spot to skip quick enough, its a time waster. Setting up between shots seems like to much hassle. Just like Kinect Sports, this is a USBC's Coach's Nightmare on mechanics with having to throw your arm across your body to hook it. I can see it now, Kids 5-10 years from now will be bowling like this.
This is much more of a League Bowlers type of game with League, Tournaments and real authentic Brunswick Bowling Equipment. Career mode is decent, but seems to time consuming in the career mode to bowl the events. Graphics are phenomenal. Now if they would combine all of this and give it the game play of what wii sports resort bowling, it would be the best game ever, game play is just not to the wii level with ball release, ball rotation, and ball roll. But the other stuff make up for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
RocketBowl
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
It's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Black02wing
Location: Cape Cod
This game is perfect for: party gamers
So far it's a good Kinect Game. The game play is good and has some of real bowling's nuance, Hook's,English, Back Spin. Just takes a little getting used to. Standing still or taking only one step to bowl.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riggzy
CT.
 
Please wait while more information about Riggzy is loaded.
Additional information about Riggzy could not be loaded.
Good,But not yet great
Posted 2/21/11
Brunswick pro bowling for the Kinect I think is a Good game... the career mode is good with the leagues and tournaments and pro shop to buy all kinds of stuff that part is cool.... the only problem i have with the game is adjust the amount of speed you can consistantly get on a ball.. i throw with aggressive arm speed and some shots it goes fast and some 9mph.....when i want to slow the ball down the ball goes 20 mph... i slow my speed thinking maybe i'm swinging to hard and the ball goes even slower...so on and so forth... other than that i think its a decent game..another gripe i have is some of the pin physics are lame and pins kind of fall in an unrealistic matter... also i give a little benefit of the doubt this is new vid game technology and i think were in the atari stage of it... give game designers a little more time and i think they will get it right..also i think down the road they will come out with a better version of kinect that will be more in tune to player actual moments...all in all not a bad game definitely playable if you give it a chance the everyday or league bowler will definitley like it...they have laid a foundation.now they have to build on it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
JosH2o
Location: Brazoria, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I'd like to say that the more I play this game, the better it gets. Secondly, I think it may take a few patches and updates, but this game has serious potential. When I first got it, after about an hour or so of playing, I hated it, but it's just taken some getting used to. It can be hard to get it to spin(or not to), and the Kinect software for it isn't as advanced as, say, Kinect Sports(which was put out for Microsoft), and it tends to focus on whatever is closest instead of who it's been watching. If you want a bowling game with depth, I recommend this game. If you want a bowling game that is more like a party game, I recommend Kinect Sports, which has a decent bowling game included, along with a pretty good boxing, a great ping-pong a volleyball game that is pretty fun, a soccer game, and a great track & field...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michael52
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about michael52 is loaded.
Additional information about michael52 could not be loaded.
Fun, But Not Realistic
Posted 6/29/11
I have not played this exact game, I have played the bowling on Kinect Sports, and the Brunswick Pro Bowling for the Wii. Both were very fun. If you are looking to have a fun time and you are not a pro bowler then i would recommend this game. If you know what you are doing when you bowl for real the game probably wont meet your expectations. Like I said in the title "Fun, But Not Realistic" I hope this review helps you on your buying decision.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
What????!!!!!
Posted on:12/4/10
Anonymous
Location: Post Falls, ID
Why am I looking at the information for the XBOX 360 Kinect version of this game and it tells me it is compatible with the PS3 MOVE CONTROLLER?
17 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Awesome game for family fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Progjazz
Location: Charlotte
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played with a MOVE and with the controller. With the move it's a bit more difficult to master the timing of your swing and release to place the ball on the floor with good speed and without slinging it half way down the lane but can be done with practice. I noticed that the there is so much focus on the MOVE that it seems like your player takes the ball from behind him to the front without the swinging motion at times and the ball just drops and goes. The Ps3 controller is the best way to go IMO and here is why; when you place the controller in the palm of your hand (like they tell you to do in the game) with your thumb over the X button it actually feels more like a bowling ball feel more the a stick (MOVE)! I found that my timing was off when I wanted to get the approach started because of the position of the controller when I pressed X but then found out that like most bowlers if you hold it up like you do in real bowling (kind of vertical as if you were trying to read the controller) and press X he will start his or her approach and if you do your approach at the same time and release it at the floor it is as real as you are going to get so I prefer my controller. It is an AWESOME GAME if you give it a chance!! If it really was MOVE compatible then you would have the ability to control all arm movements (left and right not just backward and forward) and it would do what you do (KINECT) but until that technology is fully implemented this is a GREAT game. For now it won't get anymore real than going to the bowling alley. I hope this helps anyone to make a decision!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TiedesGirl
WI
 
Please wait while more information about TiedesGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TiedesGirl could not be loaded.
Wrong Page
Posted 2/18/11
This page is for the Kinect version of the game not the PS3 which your review is about.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Keeping my fingers crossed!
Posted on:12/21/10
Josh17
Location: Highland, Il
The old brunswick bowling game was the best game available for the wii a couple of years ago...so im hoping it will be the best thing for the kinect.....perfect game for the kinect in my opinon...cant wait!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
I'm glad to see this game
Posted on:8/15/10
Anonymous
I love bowling I bowl on league and I'm very glad to see a bowling game come out on xbox360 i hope this is going to be fun but since i love bowling it will be I hope it's going to have all the pro bowling on it
15 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
desz
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about desz is loaded.
Additional information about desz could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/10
I 'm glad to see a bowling on the xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Beyond Bad!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
TiedesGirl
Location: WI
This game isn't even worth 5 bucks! Navigating the menu is a pain, and I felt like I should have recieved an achievement the one time I was successful at skipping the computer's turn. The ball didn't release at least 60% of the time, sometimes it literally took me a dozen tries. At one point I was standing still with hands on hips, trying to figure out what to do to get the ball to release, and it fell from my hand and went down the lane! Oh, and the little skip button in the bottom right corner for cut scenes is a joke!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smartarse
 
Please wait while more information about smartarse is loaded.
Additional information about smartarse could not be loaded.
umm....
Posted 2/26/11
try recalibrating it? maybe? turn a light on? perhaps?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Hoping for better experience than Kinect Sports
Posted on:1/18/11
PaulyBoy
Location: Tampa, FL
One of the biggest draws for the Kinect for me was the family play value. My dad loved the Wii so getting him into my Xbox was a hard thing to do till I bought the Kinect. He doesn't like the Kinect Sports bowling because it isn't accurate enough. I do hope that this game will bring in good reviews on the big gaming websites so I can buy it with confidence. I need a good bowling game. This is hopefully going to be it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Really?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Rustykeys
Location: Toledo, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am honestly disappointed with this game. I am not going to repeat what other disappointed users had already commented about. I honestly prefer the Wii Sports version over both the XBox sports pack and this version of Brunswick Pro Bowling. Better get back to the drawing board and work out the bugs on this game. Just wish I had my fifty bucks back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
d1sfuncti0nal
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
Absolutely a waste of money and time. Seems the creators didnt try to implement the abilities of kinect. Game is glitchy and good luck playing with more than one person. as soon as you sit down and someone else tries to play it is still recognizing you. Would not spend two dollars on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Worst game purchased ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
BFBobby
Location: Dayton, OH
I was expecting a realistic game. Instead, I had to stand in a certain area of the room every time. Any attempt to walk up and bowl resulted in the game not able to recognize me. Releasing the ball correctly happened about half the time. I contacted the maker of the game (Crave Games) to get a refund. I immediately was sent to a voice mail box indicating that the person was not able to take my call at this time. If this game is any indication of the quality that comes out of Crave Games, I would stay away from anything they develop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Not a bad game by any means.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Dancer1479
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Contorls were easy,and the game play was great. As soon as I loaded the game for first time there was an updated. I think the update that they had made the game even better. I would reccomend this to others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Happy to see a real bowling game
Posted on:12/4/10
JGetEm
Location: Mothaship,Ca
Man i'm excited about this game bcuz the one on the KinectSports is not how you really bowl (at least the way I play it isnt) Hope this game is true to the real thing.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
B-EE-RR-UN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Damnyankee
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fun game... Little glitchey but otherwise fun...Grandma even plays...Partys and get togethers make this game worth it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
DO NOT BUY BC THIS GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Ncbeauty
Location: NC
Do not buy this game! It is terrible. Rent it first. It took me forever to navigate through the menu because it wasn't picking up my hand movements or it was speeding passed where I wanted it to be. The game itself is very boring, you can't use your own avatar, it was very hard to get the ball to release and when it finally did it was so slow. I would not recommend this game to anyone. Stick to kinect sports bowling for a fun family game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Major Disappointment -
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
pghchuck
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I very fondly recall a brunswick bowling game for ps1 that i played the heck out of. It allowed you to create your own bowler. The presentation and commentary of the game actually made you feel as if you were bowling for that 10k prize or against a seasoned pro or a championship. I eagerly expected this same expeerience with this title, only to be sorely disappointed by glitchey controls
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Looks good.
Posted on:2/8/11
STREETFIGHTERPRO
Location: ID
This game should be good, but . . . Kinect Sports Bowling was GREAT!!! So I dunno why there making this. I would like to get this but I would like to get "Kinect Joy Ride" first.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khoods
jersey
 
Please wait while more information about khoods is loaded.
Additional information about khoods could not be loaded.
dont do it man
Posted 2/15/11
this is the most horribly bad bowling game i have ever played. kinect sports bowling is so much better. the game just dont respond at all. bad bad bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
ok game but could be much better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
lilmama2512
Location: raleigh nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its an ok game but omg is it glitchy, my husband and i got through one round and when we tried for the second round it kept freezing up on us. i play it by myself to get the achivements and it takes me a good 10 mintues just to get to my bowler i created, the hand never wants to get to the right spot or when it does it flys back somewhere else, then half of the time i cant bowl, and then when i do i will have my hand and everything for the ball to go straight and it still curves, if someone gets into the screen just right the ball can get released on its own. its more of a pain in the butt game then it is fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Kinect Sports Bowling With Career Mode
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
GreatPogo187
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game. If you like bowling on Kinect Sport then you will enjoy this game. It has a pretty good career mode that allows you to play in all kinds of contests, tournaments, and leagues. It also allows you to customize your bowler and features many valuable unlockable items. The controls are a little crisper and not hard to get used to. The only downside is that it is a little too easy but still fun. If you are looking for a Kinect game that doesn't require quite as much activity yet is still interactive and fun then give this game a shot!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>