GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brunswick Pro Bowling

Time to introduce an entirely new way to bowl! Brunswick Pro Bowling is the only game to feature a realistic and authentic bowling experience while showcasing jaw-dropping ball and pin physics. Strap on the wrist guard and roll on accurate oil patterns, earn tons of trophies, and unlock hidden items on your way to winning the world championship. Customize your bowler with genuine Brunswick equipment from bowling balls, shoes, and clothing. Whether you're a casual player or a bowling fanatic, Brunswick Pro Bowling is fun for all ages and provides hours of entertainment for the whole family!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
6
10 out of 2245%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Review 1 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Kinect Sports Bowling With Career Mode
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
GreatPogo187
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game. If you like bowling on Kinect Sport then you will enjoy this game. It has a pretty good career mode that allows you to play in all kinds of contests, tournaments, and leagues. It also allows you to customize your bowler and features many valuable unlockable items. The controls are a little crisper and not hard to get used to. The only downside is that it is a little too easy but still fun. If you are looking for a Kinect game that doesn't require quite as much activity yet is still interactive and fun then give this game a shot!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
ok game but could be much better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
lilmama2512
Location: raleigh nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its an ok game but omg is it glitchy, my husband and i got through one round and when we tried for the second round it kept freezing up on us. i play it by myself to get the achivements and it takes me a good 10 mintues just to get to my bowler i created, the hand never wants to get to the right spot or when it does it flys back somewhere else, then half of the time i cant bowl, and then when i do i will have my hand and everything for the ball to go straight and it still curves, if someone gets into the screen just right the ball can get released on its own. its more of a pain in the butt game then it is fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
d1sfuncti0nal
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
Absolutely a waste of money and time. Seems the creators didnt try to implement the abilities of kinect. Game is glitchy and good luck playing with more than one person. as soon as you sit down and someone else tries to play it is still recognizing you. Would not spend two dollars on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Glitched up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has horible tracking and never stoped gltching I never even played the game just got stuch in the menu.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
I would not recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
lovinight
Location: Lancaster, Ca
I am returning the game today, bought it on Monday and it stinks. For one thing, you have to watch the replays over and over, it has a skip button but 1/10 times you can actually get the hand to the button. The worst part of the game is the line f sight while throwing is behind your character. When you bowl, you really need to be able to see the pins but not in this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Worst game purchased ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
BFBobby
Location: Dayton, OH
I was expecting a realistic game. Instead, I had to stand in a certain area of the room every time. Any attempt to walk up and bowl resulted in the game not able to recognize me. Releasing the ball correctly happened about half the time. I contacted the maker of the game (Crave Games) to get a refund. I immediately was sent to a voice mail box indicating that the person was not able to take my call at this time. If this game is any indication of the quality that comes out of Crave Games, I would stay away from anything they develop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
DO NOT BUY BC THIS GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Ncbeauty
Location: NC
Do not buy this game! It is terrible. Rent it first. It took me forever to navigate through the menu because it wasn't picking up my hand movements or it was speeding passed where I wanted it to be. The game itself is very boring, you can't use your own avatar, it was very hard to get the ball to release and when it finally did it was so slow. I would not recommend this game to anyone. Stick to kinect sports bowling for a fun family game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Major Disappointment -
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
pghchuck
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I very fondly recall a brunswick bowling game for ps1 that i played the heck out of. It allowed you to create your own bowler. The presentation and commentary of the game actually made you feel as if you were bowling for that 10k prize or against a seasoned pro or a championship. I eagerly expected this same expeerience with this title, only to be sorely disappointed by glitchey controls
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Really?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Rustykeys
Location: Toledo, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am honestly disappointed with this game. I am not going to repeat what other disappointed users had already commented about. I honestly prefer the Wii Sports version over both the XBox sports pack and this version of Brunswick Pro Bowling. Better get back to the drawing board and work out the bugs on this game. Just wish I had my fifty bucks back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
B-EE-RR-UN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Damnyankee
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fun game... Little glitchey but otherwise fun...Grandma even plays...Partys and get togethers make this game worth it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
CODHACKER67
Location: Bowling Center
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a realistic approach to bowling only to be played by hardcore bowlers. This is not only fun but extremely unforgiving. I throw a 16 pound at 30 MPH in real life, and I do the same in the game. I dislike the controls and i am very angry I can not use the wii controller with this game. I feel the pain in my arm after I "toss" the ball. I would buy this game for the gameboy if possible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
Mystm38
Location: Chattanooga,Tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is more accurate then the sports version is. half the time the sports one couldn't pick up your swing but this one can detect your swing every time . This is more true to real life bowling
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Beyond Bad!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
TiedesGirl
Location: WI
This game isn't even worth 5 bucks! Navigating the menu is a pain, and I felt like I should have recieved an achievement the one time I was successful at skipping the computer's turn. The ball didn't release at least 60% of the time, sometimes it literally took me a dozen tries. At one point I was standing still with hands on hips, trying to figure out what to do to get the ball to release, and it fell from my hand and went down the lane! Oh, and the little skip button in the bottom right corner for cut scenes is a joke!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smartarse
 
Please wait while more information about smartarse is loaded.
Additional information about smartarse could not be loaded.
umm....
Posted 2/26/11
try recalibrating it? maybe? turn a light on? perhaps?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Not a bad game by any means.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Dancer1479
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Contorls were easy,and the game play was great. As soon as I loaded the game for first time there was an updated. I think the update that they had made the game even better. I would reccomend this to others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
JosH2o
Location: Brazoria, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I'd like to say that the more I play this game, the better it gets. Secondly, I think it may take a few patches and updates, but this game has serious potential. When I first got it, after about an hour or so of playing, I hated it, but it's just taken some getting used to. It can be hard to get it to spin(or not to), and the Kinect software for it isn't as advanced as, say, Kinect Sports(which was put out for Microsoft), and it tends to focus on whatever is closest instead of who it's been watching. If you want a bowling game with depth, I recommend this game. If you want a bowling game that is more like a party game, I recommend Kinect Sports, which has a decent bowling game included, along with a pretty good boxing, a great ping-pong a volleyball game that is pretty fun, a soccer game, and a great track & field...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michael52
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about michael52 is loaded.
Additional information about michael52 could not be loaded.
Fun, But Not Realistic
Posted 6/29/11
I have not played this exact game, I have played the bowling on Kinect Sports, and the Brunswick Pro Bowling for the Wii. Both were very fun. If you are looking to have a fun time and you are not a pro bowler then i would recommend this game. If you know what you are doing when you bowl for real the game probably wont meet your expectations. Like I said in the title "Fun, But Not Realistic" I hope this review helps you on your buying decision.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
League Bowlers will Love it even w/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
StormMan300
Location: Hobart, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not bad, but not great. Much better than Kinect Sports. Too much loading time when you play against the computer during say a 4 person league. If you don't get your hand in the right spot to skip quick enough, its a time waster. Setting up between shots seems like to much hassle. Just like Kinect Sports, this is a USBC's Coach's Nightmare on mechanics with having to throw your arm across your body to hook it. I can see it now, Kids 5-10 years from now will be bowling like this.
This is much more of a League Bowlers type of game with League, Tournaments and real authentic Brunswick Bowling Equipment. Career mode is decent, but seems to time consuming in the career mode to bowl the events. Graphics are phenomenal. Now if they would combine all of this and give it the game play of what wii sports resort bowling, it would be the best game ever, game play is just not to the wii level with ball release, ball rotation, and ball roll. But the other stuff make up for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
RocketBowl
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
not what i was hoping for.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
evil7209
Location: arnold
I was hoping it would be alittle more like real bowling knowing its on a game. Its just to easy to bowl a X and also the pens act like if the just get touch they fall over.Also they need to put a option to skip the computer play all the time!!!You have to hold ur arm up on the skip for every computer player.But it would make a good game for kids.just was hoping for alittle more for be a brunswick bowling game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
tmc1983
Location: Cleveland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited about the game. I got home and started playing and then the game kept freezing. The graphics are so horrible and when I get ready to release the ball it freezes in the air. And then the sceen goes blank. Thank god I was able to trade in the game for another one. Wrost game ever!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
bowlmonger
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had some trouble figuring out the specifics. Make sure to keep your arm locked when trying to throw. That was the part I didn't understand. It is pretty fun over all. Just wish The game would recognize your release and the hook better. Overall probably the best gaming bowing experience yet. I am optimistic about the future of the game. I am sure some patches will be in store for it. If you like bowling you will enjoy this one. Happy bowling!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Brunswick Pro Bowling
Awesome game for family fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Progjazz
Location: Charlotte
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played with a MOVE and with the controller. With the move it's a bit more difficult to master the timing of your swing and release to place the ball on the floor with good speed and without slinging it half way down the lane but can be done with practice. I noticed that the there is so much focus on the MOVE that it seems like your player takes the ball from behind him to the front without the swinging motion at times and the ball just drops and goes. The Ps3 controller is the best way to go IMO and here is why; when you place the controller in the palm of your hand (like they tell you to do in the game) with your thumb over the X button it actually feels more like a bowling ball feel more the a stick (MOVE)! I found that my timing was off when I wanted to get the approach started because of the position of the controller when I pressed X but then found out that like most bowlers if you hold it up like you do in real bowling (kind of vertical as if you were trying to read the controller) and press X he will start his or her approach and if you do your approach at the same time and release it at the floor it is as real as you are going to get so I prefer my controller. It is an AWESOME GAME if you give it a chance!! If it really was MOVE compatible then you would have the ability to control all arm movements (left and right not just backward and forward) and it would do what you do (KINECT) but until that technology is fully implemented this is a GREAT game. For now it won't get anymore real than going to the bowling alley. I hope this helps anyone to make a decision!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TiedesGirl
WI
 
Please wait while more information about TiedesGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TiedesGirl could not be loaded.
Wrong Page
Posted 2/18/11
This page is for the Kinect version of the game not the PS3 which your review is about.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>