GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Combat Assault Horizon

Developed by the Project Aces team, ACE COMBAT® ASSAULT HORIZON intensifies the franchise, escalating combat to the next level with aircraft that are literally torn apart, spewing oil and debris across the sky. Players will engage in combat across the globe, dodging skyscrapers, and turning their enemies into fiery supersonic debris in both single player and online multiplayer. Never before has combat been so fast and in-your-face.
Average Customer Rating:
6.638
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
7
36 out of 5862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Review 1 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
It's alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
Cj3485
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Well,I've read other reviews and if you want to do a barrel role, go to settings and change the plane controls to manual.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Best one yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Leadfarmer
Location: Offutt AFB
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me state, that this game is, NOT A FLIGHT/FIGHTER SIMULATION!!!
Unfortunately nobody understands the difference between arcade style flight games, and simulation...
With all the changes that they made to this title, I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to get on board with this new set up. Man, was I wrong! The new Dog Fight/Air Strike Modes, make this game more streamlined during missions as well as online play. The campaign has an awesome story, and the online features give you a number of multi-player game play options.
They claimed this was the "Call of Duty" for the sky. That couldnt be more true. With the majority of the missions being fighter aircraft, this game offers two door gunner missions, a few attack helicopter missions, an AC130 mission, and even a bomber mission.
You even get perks for your play style online, whether you want to be a straight forward dog fighter, a multi-role attacker, or even a jammer, there isn't a weapon, aircraft, or perk you cant find to assist you in your gameplay.
Honestly whats not to like?
Seriously give this a shot, and if your having troubles, maybe turn the difficulty down. This game is a step up from most the horse manure games that have been flooding our shelves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
really good flight game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ace combat:assault horizon is actually really good and well made.the graphics are pretty good too.overall,awesome flight game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Ace Combat Evolved!!!!!!!!11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
First off let me say i was turned off by the negative reviews , and waited a bit for the games price to drop , picked up for 35 bucks and said "how bad could it be" i was blown away by the intensity of the gameplay , yes i am a Ace Combat fan , and was skeptical because of the bad reviews , that being said i have to admit this is a great addition, although diffrent from the rest its still has the core mechanics that the previous installments had , people have to understand games evolve sometimes for the worse sometimes for the better in this case it is better , pick it and give it a try it has a bit of a learning curve but once you learn how to dog fight u will be taking Bogeys out in time , Great Game i havnt played a game as intense as Assault Horizon in a longgggg time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
A Solid Addition To A Great Franchise
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
ATG3192
Overall, I honestly think that this game, while not fantastic, is a decent and solid addition to the Ace Combat game series. I will say that there were things that I did like about this game and there were things that really ticked me off. I loved how you could pilot other aircraft besides just fighter planes. I loved the missions where you got to pilot an AH-64 Apache Longbow and just reak havoc on the enemy forces. I will say though that I wasn't a big fan of the missions where you got to shoot from the side of a Black Hawk or an AC-130, those missions got old, fast! I will say that some of the missions just seemed to carry on so much longer than was necessary. I will say that the story and the characters in this game though felt a bit wanting in this game, compared to earlier titles. The story wasn't as deep and immerseful with twists, that you couldn't see coming that is, as AC5 for example. Also, I actually found the characters in this game to be really irritating to the point to where I wouldn't have given a gasp if they had gotten blown up. I will say that I loved the DFM in this game. Looking back, I'm a little surprised that I was alright with just how things were in the earlier games, but DFM makes the game feel more exciting and cinematic. I will say that it did get irritating to have to go through ten different DFM engagements for each mission. I also found myself at points to where I was cursing the fact that there was no pre-mission briefing. I realized how bad this was on one mission where I realized my plane was optimized for air-to-air combat and that the second half of the mission was trying to take out a bunch of ground forces. I loved the graphics during gameplay, but I absolutely loathed the graphics during the actual cinematic cutscenes. In AC5 and AC0 you had cinematic cutscenes that looked nearly realistic, but you can tell in this game that they didn't spend much time on the graphics of the cutscenes. As is expected, this Ace Combat game has a phenominal soundtrack! That is one thing that I come to expect from all Ace Combat games, is that they have stellar soundtracks that totally make me feel like I am there in the middle of the action, and this game did not let me down with heavy guitar riffs and solos and electronic synths. I heard "Gotta Stay Fly" and I couldn't stop listening to it for three days. While this game isn't a terrible game, it wasn't fantastic. What Project Aces did right in this game they did phenominally. Unfortunately, it just wasn't up to par with the earlier titles from this franchise. Honestly, I beat this game only four-ish hours after I purchased it from GameStop. I then proceeded to beat it on the hardest difficulty in about the same time, maybe a bit quicker. The game's lasting appeal is a bit skimpy, but I personally love this game and I think that any Ace Combat fan who is open minded should love it too, as well as anyone new to the Ace Combat franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Execelllent !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
activnightmare
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very good graphics . But only buy if u r a hardcore gamer . The game can get frustrating but u just have 2 take a break for a couple of hours but overall a very good game !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Grumblecakes
Location: MT
i've been playing the Ace Combat games since they were called air combat back on the ps1. They've all been good except this one. Most kills have to be made in the dog fight mode which is terrible and almost nauseating. The controls are terrible on default and even changing the to the 'original' style doesn't seem to help.
The helicopter missions are nice addition. The ac130 missions might as well be call of duty and really dont keep in line with the franchise. The visuals are amazing.
I bought the game on sat and 3 days later im trading it in cause its that bad that i dont even want it around. Even if GS only gives me 3 bucks for it i will be gald to get rid of this abomination.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Blatantly awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Ieatpigeons
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been fan of the ace combat series, until now. This game is bad in my perspective. Each mission follows the exact same path, shoot something in the sky, blow up stuff on the ground. Placing the campaign in the real world was a big mistake, I found it more intriguing when it was placed in a hypothetical unreal world. Ace combat 5 is definitely the best one ever made, too bad its on ps2 not Xbox. I really dont enjoy that they put multiplayer in to it. First off, it stinks, second it takes up disc space for a more intense, interesting, and longer campaign. This only had like 10 missions that were all identical. The campaign is kinda childish in a way. Your just fighting a bunch of russian criminals and Somali pirates with jets. What?!!!! Really? The only good things I have to say are that the soundtrack is decent. The only addition from other ace combat games is the asm/dfm modes. They add a bit of intensity to a bad game. This game is not worth it's price.. Long time fans of the ace combat series will be seriously dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
Crashnjax77
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love flight sims period. I have nothing negative about this game except one thing. I have always hated the lame story lines they used in all the ace combat series. For once i would like ace combat to just make a flight sim and base it on reality. Show the real side to being a fighter pilot. Doing your pre flight check, emergency pre flight checks, require head set in order to get clearance from tower for take off. I want it to be real as real can get. Namco I know you have it in you, dont be scared. People will buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Best Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
capablesoccer
Location: Elk Grove, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Excellent game for Ace Combat Fans. The Gameplay feels very realistic and I am on the edge of my seat when I am about to crash or do a hard evasive maneuver, so I don't die. This game is so fun and realistic. This would be a great gift!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Only fun at first
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
firestar1914
Location: Delphi, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a lot of fun in the first two levels, but as soon that's over, it gets really violent and stupid. Like every other time you shoot somebody down, it goes into a long clip of the plane going down. Also, the missions are ridiculously long. All in all, a waste of $40.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Helpful review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
HMGamer101
Location: rome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i didnt like ace combat Assault Horizon becuse i thought that it was repedative and the missions were much too long, but for new ace combat fans they will probably disagree. I thought that the gameplay was good in all but consisted of only dogfights and missle evation. on the other hand new fans will probably think its fun and probably like it, but thats for you too descide. i thought that the graphics were better when you were the pilot of a helocopter rather than flying in a jet, dont get me wrong the graphics were still good its just you can tell they put alot more time in the graphics for explosions and jets than the environment that you fly over. but still the graphics are good just not crysis 2 or battlefield 3 graphics. the sound is for the most part great but the sound effects for explosions and gun shots are better than the voice acting, for instence some of the voices sound alot alike and not very unique, but still for the most part good. In my opionon the missions were alot alike and got boreing after awhile, but still they were exciteing and others might like ace combat assault horizon so give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
A-10! (Both the Plane and the Review!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ThunderBlast57
Location: Reach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A few months ago, I saw an ad for this and thought, "Whoa. This looks epic." Later, I saw another ad for it and thought, "Hey, isn't this the game where the guy sees his death in his dreams?" I looked into it and sure enough, it was. I got it for Christmas and I LOVE it. It's even better if you have Xbox Live. Overall, if you like fighter pilot games, it doesn't get much better than this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
recon2246
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not play it long as i only have the demo and have played very little at a friends house. But this game really was a great outcome for me to see. As many comments say controls was not the same, Have you ever thought of going to control settings and and switching flight controls to original? note this is for the jets I have not bothered with the choppers as that's the only thing I really didn't care much about. I cant wait to be able to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
long time fans will hate.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
long time fans that have been playin ace combat from the start will be largely dissopointed.the entire game consists of dogfights and annouying missle evations, sure the first few missions are a blast but later each level seems to drown on and on. each mission lasts much too long, leaving you bored after the first 3/4 of the way thrue each mission. The story is ok but the ending leaves you wanting more and well, expecting more. the sound is definetly spot on and make you beleave that you are actually in the jet with the character. the graphics are also spot on and look like actual places in the world like paris and africa etc. but after the fisrt few missions they begin to drag on and on, and begin to last too long, and make you want to just stop playing and look at the ending on youtube. good sound and graphics cant make up for boreing gameplay, average story, and most importantly, a bad ending that makes you mad you put up with all these problems just to see a short and bad ending.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
HighGTurn
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing, AWESOME music and sounds (Ace Combat's signature has always been the incredible music they use). This game had a cool story, the planes are beautiful (about 25ish planes), the game length is pretty good (16 missions). The new DFM (Dogfight Mode) might make some Hardcore Ace fans disappointed, but it's an awesome experience. The only thing that gets annoying is the planes glitch sometimes during DFM, and planes are hard to take down without initiating DFM. But overall this game is one of my all time favorites . (And 100X better than HAWX).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
It was ok at times
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
ALIENINCK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love Ace Combat. I have played all titles after Ace Combat 04, minus the PSP versions, and I was dying to get this game from the moment I heard about it up until I played it. Graphics are amazing and the aircraft all look beyond beautiful and many of the cutscenes are pretty cool as well as getting to fly a helicopter (although it seems impossible to crash it, even when rammed into a building or ground). My biggest issue, though, is that the core gameplay of what is Ace Combat was changed TOO MUCH. Special weapons that lock on to multiple targets are practically useless because it fires all missiles possible instead of just one, they take forever to lock on to all targets, and have less range than they would in other Ace Combat titles. Arial combat is almost pointless because most of the targets pop flares like its going out of style, so they cant be hit by missiles (usually) until you engage dogfight mode and even then they are nearly invincible because they have to take you into very close flight around structures and stuff like that. If you are engaged in a dogfight with another plane it is really difficult (for me at least) to lose them, even when I put my plane into a stall. I tested it with the Shinden fighter that stalls/glides at 76mph and what ever was behind me (unstable deltawing or not) was able to keep up without falling out of the sky or allowing me to counter maneuver and then blew me out of the sky (and this is on normal). I never needed dogfight mode to keep up with or close to a target, not even on Ace difficult on Ace Combat 6. What would have taken 2 missiles on other titles now takes upwards of 10 (not counting all the ones that miss) and an unimaginable amount of machinegun fire, such as the missiles that must be shot down. It took me less attempts to shoot down Aigaion in Ace Combat 6 on Ace than it did one of those missiles in Assault Horizon on normal. My recommendation is: if you really want this game wait till its on sale for really cheap or rent it. If/when another Ace Combat is announced for a console and I get the hint that its going to be similar to Assault Horizon, I will NOT buy it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
borrowmyslicker
 
Please wait while more information about borrowmyslicker is loaded.
Additional information about borrowmyslicker could not be loaded.
Agreed....
Posted 2/5/12
I think you've hit the nail right on the head. I'm a huge fan of Ace Combat 6, the freedom that you have maneuvering your plane in AC6 was phenomenal! You can do Immelman's, rolling scissors, and just about every other tactical maneuver in the book. It's whatever your play style is! Assault horizon confines the pilot to that horrible dogfight mode.... At any rate I'm with you, wait till the game goes on sale!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Not always flying free...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game wasnt bad and the graphic was nice, but overall I felt like I didnt have as much control over the aircraft as I did in the other games. While the planes are fun and the sound is great I didnt how the controls were set up and the on screen display. While the display helps there wasnt as much information as the other games so I didnt feel as in control and the controls were changed around a bit which didnt make any sense since it was the same series. Overall Id recommend the other Ace Combats before this one even though this one is the only one that doesnt take place in a made up country.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
10 Across the Board
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Hartford1992
Location: Georgia, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best Ace Combat game to ever hit shelves. I was in love with it from the very start. You fire up the game and it throws you right into the first mission. If you love Modern Warfare, Battlefield, and Ace Combat, get this game. It is a perfect combination of all three games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ace Combat Assault Horizon
Major letdown for longtime fans
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
mike71089
Location: Fairfield Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Throughout the years i have logged countless Ace Combat Hours starting with shattered skies and i have to say if your a long time fan of the series this game is nothing like the other classics. "DFM" mode is chaotic and you really have no idea whats going on and i honestly find the graphics a step down from fires of liberation. The helicopter combat is fun but honestly that was about the only part i actually enjoyed. I dont know what they were thinking with this game but it just didnt work for me. There is no epic squadron you battle against or the mighty belkan air force...nothing even close to comparing to Stonehenge. I feel as if they veered off from what Ace Combat really was. Ive played through the game 4 times now and i still find very little joy in it. So the overall verdict: long time fans at least give it a shot maybe its just me...but i feel let down by project aces.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>