GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Get Fit with Mel B

Get Fit with Mel B is a comprehensive fi tness program created by world-famous Spice Girl Mel B in partnership with leading health experts. The program takes advantage of Sony's brand new Move technology, allowing for a one-on-on fi tness experience like no other. The program includes a wide variety of exercises designed to develop strength, tone, fl exibility and aerobic fi tness and is complemented by full nutritional advice, which includes recipes and shopping lists based on your unique goals, likes and dislikes. It's like having a real personal fi tness coach right there in your home! In Get Fit with Mel B, you will appear on-screen alongside Mel. She will monitor your performance, giving tips on the improvement of form as well as encouragement when the going gets tough. Choose to work out in varied locations, tell Mel your goals, what kind of exercise equipment you have (such as dumbbells, resistance bands etc.) and she will tailor a program just for you. Get Fit with Mel B is a huge leap forward in the home fi tness fi eld and will help you lose the pounds, get in shape or reach a new level of health.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Get Fit with Mel B
Review 1 for Get Fit with Mel B
What a workout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
jmclovin
Location: Beaverton, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game really had me working out and it set everything just for what i wanted to work on... i have lost alot of weight eating healthy and doing this everyday the workout is 30 min. a day and you can set goals for yourself and it even helps you choose good foods... i loved this game and im looking forward to loosing more weight and getting back into shape after just having a baby...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darcyb
US
 
Please wait while more information about darcyb is loaded.
Additional information about darcyb could not be loaded.
thx for review
Posted 11/21/10
Thanks! Your review was helpful. The game description says that you are on the screen in the game as you work out. Do you know if there is an option to not be on the screen? Just curious 'cause I would find that really annoying. :) Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Get Fit with Mel B
Get fit with Mel B
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
littlemrshall
Location: Ernul, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is PERFECT for a woman who doesn't have a lot of time to workout. You type in your information and it gives you a workout (30 min.) everyday along with recipes. You are able to see yourself on screen beside Mel B which makes it really easy to see if you're doing the movements correctly. This is 100 times better than Wii fit because you are not confined to a balance board. I would highly recommend this to all women no matter what your fitness goals are...it has what you need!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Get Fit with Mel B
REALLY LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
dearylou
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cant say in words how much i love this game, the ps3 move is soooo much better than my wii I can see myself and not just a avatar i created. Im a total trophy hunter so I love the fact i get trophys from this game its a great motivation for me.The workouts are challenging and fun at the same time, to all the PS3 ladies out there GET THIS GAME you wont regret it, i plan on uploading my gameplay to youtube for users to see how much fun I have on it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Get Fit with Mel B
best work out game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
me5520
Location: arkansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
work out with mel is the best game to workout with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Get Fit with Mel B
LOL
Posted on:9/16/10
SonyMan
Location: Pensulvania, PA
I love how she is doing the punch kick combo wrong her hand shoud be parrallel with her leg... i know from experiance
19 of 266 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
mj82slinger
 
Please wait while more information about mj82slinger is loaded.
Additional information about mj82slinger could not be loaded.
Martial Artist
Posted 2/15/11
Based on my experience which is Muay Thia Fighter, Kung Fung, and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu black belt. Her leg extention is perfect, her punch is targeted perfect, the only thing off is her plant foot and thats most often a preference. Slight more lateral turn would give more forward impact.
Customer Avatar
martialartist
 
Please wait while more information about martialartist is loaded.
Additional information about martialartist could not be loaded.
Posted 1/23/11
your experiance is wrong
Customer Avatar
SpellCheck
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about SpellCheck is loaded.
Additional information about SpellCheck could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/10
Do you mean experience? Let's not post negative comments without checking ourselves first.
Customer Avatar
5669856454454
boston ma
 
Please wait while more information about 5669856454454 is loaded.
Additional information about 5669856454454 could not be loaded.
sexy
Posted 11/2/10
hey got to get this
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
California
RE: LOL
Posted 10/22/10
I think her arm is parallel with the logo on purpose so as not to block it, and her leg kick is intended to sell copies! Based on the cover, I'll buy.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Get Fit with Mel B
Based on 1 ratings-only review